Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kempinski Hotel Bahía Beach Resort & Spa 5 stars

Carretera de Cádiz, km. 159 - Playa El Padrón, 29680 Estepona, Spain

#5 of 24 hotels in Estepona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Would book again without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some minor things we weren’t happy with but managers were always on hand to sort things, as one would expect. The beach is not the best beach on costa del sol but the pools are good.

    The hotel had all the modern and luxurious things one would expect for the price. The interiors were luxury but classy. Especially the Baltazar dining staff were amazing and the food was lovely. Poached eggs for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow What can I say It has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in . The hotel is fantastic Defo 5* Pool area fab Food fab Staff exceptional All in all a great stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great personnel, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city centre, but rental car is doing the job

    Great personnel, clean rooms. Hotel itself is amazing, and good that it is close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff, facilities, the location, the atmosphere, the friendly, helpful attitude of EVERYONE - without exception! Kim at reception, Nik at the door, Munsef and Masha and Luka at the pool bar, (not to mention the Manager!), the “SOS” beach/ pool guys who helped my daughter when she cut her foot- plus ALL in room service and in housekeeping! The rooms and bathrooms- every day, we’re great! THANK YOU AGAIN!!! I will be DEFINITELY returning! :-)))

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Staff attitude excellent. Find it a little bizarre that you have to pay €10 per night to park your car outside the hotel whilst paying €500 per night for bed and breakfast!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel with lovely grounds and no sun bed wars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small set back which was amply rectified with a dinner on the house. Check in should have been at 3 (we arrived at 1.15) and it would have been going on 3.45 before we finally were able to access our room.

    Great hotel with lovely grounds and no sun bed wars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Less than expected from a kempinski chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food wasn’t great quality, the ac broke in our first room and nobody fixed it for a day after we called to complain.

    The pools are lovely, the overall decor and ambiance is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff and awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was supposed to have direct views to the sea and it ended up being a cornered room with almost no views.

    Very nice staff and awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The staff at this hotel could not do enough for you,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at this hotel could not do enough for you, everyone was helpful and had a smile on their face, we would definitely go back. Good quality restaurants on site and a very short walk to bars and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Phantastic oasis in Estepona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concepts of restaurants has changed for worse. Popular Cabana is gone as well as cosy Beach Club next to swinging pool with waterfalls does not exist any more. El Mirador Steakhouse is closed.What a pity.

    Breakbeatu phantastic. Rooms and beds comfortable.Hotel is not noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can not find anything that could be negative word.

    Breakfast was excellent. Beds were very comfortable. Cleaning, perfect. All hotel facilities such as gym and pools or yards and restaurants were exceptional. Tumbs up for Kempinski managers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything else.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribile food at restaurant. Not 5 star level. Highly priced and below average.

    Everything else. Staff super kind. Great variety and splendid breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    good and convenient close to Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing particularly.

    great breakfast on the terrace. the pool area ans the garden are very nice. the view from the seaview room is good (not great). room and bed are good and the I liked especially the bathroom with tube, separate shower and separate toilet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea beaches are not so beautiful, absence of a gym/ fitness

    Very clean recently renovated hotel, big spacious rooms, good service, beautiful gardens, very reach breakfasts, very good Balthazar restaurant with high quality food, very good service on the plages inside of the hotel area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel with an amazing atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This an amazing place to relax and enjoy the weather! The staff is freindly and the places to eat were good. I do not recommend eating at the Spiller restaurant on site, it was less than stellar. I had a burger that was not cooked all the way through. Other than that small detail everything else was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    not 5 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No service around the pool. Staff could not make cocktails even the most basic well known ones were awful. Pool freezing. Service at restaurant by beach virtually non existent. After chasing for bar menu (restaurant not busy and plenty of staff just chatting and joking between themselves)) then had to wait another 15 mins to order drinks so decided to go into town to eat and not waste any more time.

    Location good. Breakfasts good choice and quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place and although well maintained its in need of refurbishment in the rooms as it's dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work properly even after reporting it and nights were a bit on the hot side. Food and drinks in the hotel a bit pricey although only a 10min walk down beach to restaurants.

    Beautiful area and gardens, great to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Outside areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Gyn facilities poor - only one cross-trainer Spa extremely expensive by comparison with equivalent hotels Main restaurant extremely expensive given the quality of the menu Overall decor of common internal areas quite dour (in contrast to our hotel room which was bright and uplifting

    Outside areas Garden restaurant Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a short break, staff wonderful, setting perfect, all spotless. Our stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bahia Residential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our welcome was wonderful, very friendly staff. Our room was amazing, especially the chocolate coated strawberries and champagne. Breakfast was lovely, setting perfect and staff could do nothing more - all very enjoyable for a short break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Still a lovely hotel but very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food choice is not good in the new restaurant however there is a new one opening shortly in the gardens which hopefully will be better. The problem seems to be that the hotel has franchised out its restaurants to a company. This cannot be a good thing for a 5 star hotel.

    The hotel is going through changes which are not all good. The restaurants leave a lot to be desired at the moment. The staff are very good and appreciate the problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a relaxed luxury stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel just had a investment in new facilities. Great new outlook. Loved the spa with the free yoga classes. Super staff from the doorman to the breakfast staff (who served a super breakfast).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bahia Residential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area was rather quiet and the hotel restaurants were a bit limited when we went (late March). Perfect for R&R, but could possibly be boring in the off season.

    Our suite and its terrace were enormous! Incredible views from everywhere. Breakfast buffet was among the best we've ever seen. Staff all really lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    It is luxurious and would return for a winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warned that there was likely to be some disruption due to renovations so it came as no shock to find builders dust and noise around the area near the pool and toilet facilities. I have a disability and struggled down the steps to find the toilet door was locked. They were apologetic so all is forgiven. We had bed and breakfast only. The dining options looked very expensive but it is a 5 star hotel .

    Fabulous breakfast and eating outside overlooking the beautiful garden was delightful. Large comfortable room Pleasant reception staff-warmly welcomed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Everything a 5* hotel should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptional - obviously well-trained and professional whilst still coming across as friendly and unpretentious - they went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Our thanks go to all of them!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely go back for another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfy bed. The friendly staff who are always offering to help. Also, room service was really good, exactly what was expected "Living the 5 Star Lifestyle". Location is great if you know your way around, 10 mins takes you to the town center. Breakfast was Lovely, fresh friut juice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Best 5 star in Estepona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. They had some work going on, but it was looking great even though not finished yet.

    Very comfortable, warm, well appointed with excellent restaurants and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Up with the best hotels I've stayed in.
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find fault. To be able to step out onto the beach. So peaceful.

    The setting. Anything you want for breakfast. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Classy, welcoming, relaxing - the perfect hotel stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wished we were staying longer...

    The hotel was absolutely fabulous! I booked the stay as a surprise for my husbands birthday and it was made extra special with a complimentary birthday gift from the hotel. Our room had an amazing view and the bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. The attention to detail in our (deluxe) room made it well worth the extra spend. The hotel felt modern, classy, and spotlessly clean everywhere. The buffet breakfast was outstanding, and our dinner in the tapas restaurant delicious. The outside gardens and pool area were beautiful and immaculately kept, leading to a coastal path with breathtaking sea views. The staff were professional, warm and friendly, and the overall feel of the hotel was relaxed and welcoming. My only complaint was that we weren't staying longer - we loved this place! We will definitely return, and can thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved it all!

    Everything!!! Booking a room on Bookings was way cheaper than the daily rate. Even the staff were extremely surprised by the genius price. They ended up upgrading us two levels so we got one of the exclusive rooms. Staff are extremely friendly and omg the dinner at their signature restaurant was to die for!!! You must try at least once!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no staff there was no water left in the Roman I asked for a double bed was given 2 singles waited 40 mins for water to be sent to the pool area it never came so I cancled it , hotel was very cold , asked for a sea view room we was stuck in a corner

    The sun and swimming pool area was pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel in itself and quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climatised pool was closed and I specifically booked to use it. I actually called before booing. Managed to use it on my last day.

    The hotel in itself and quality of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel by the beach and not far from Estepona, very beautiful town and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining, it got nothing to do with the hotel! Maybe a hot water boiler for coffee or tea at the room will be nice.

    The breakfast is very good, a lot of variety to choose. The only thing is it starts at 7:30 am and I have to leave for the airport at 8:00 am. So if the breakfast starts at 7:00 am, it will give some customers who need to leave early to enjoy the fantastic breakfast. We dined at the beach front restaurant, very nice and good food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Except for rocky beach it felt like we were in Hawaii. Restaurants & service were first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts could not have been better and all of the people working at the hotel were excellent. The room and grounds were also very beautiful and there are three excellent restaurants on the property. Also very close to the town of Estepona which is a very nice seaside village with plenty of good restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely bliss !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like .

    We liked everything ! All the staff were amazing . So helpful nothing was too much trouble . The hotel and grounds are beautiful. I shall definitely be going back next year !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    - breakfast - really good, wide range of food selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - expensive spa services - view from our room 538 (i was expecting better room for first visit) - too soft beds - crazy child out zones prices - noisy airconditionig

    - breakfast - really good, wide range of food selection - great pool areas and service, good restaurants nearby - cocierge services and overall really good staff - gym - security

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    Terrible ( the rooms and front desk girl)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself appetized as located in Marbella, we drove looking for the property it takes us 2 hours because it is not in Marbella. And also located by the freeway hard to get in and out. We drove in, and first impression was next to junky place both side. It's not what they appretized in American Express as fine resort, it was outdated furniture and the bed is two single put them together said " king size," it has dent and hump are combined. Coffee table was early 1970's all the furniture was out dated the carpet has stained in the middle of the room, and hotel front desk girl was rude and look's mad all the time. we ask front desk girl, please do not give me next to freeway, we need to sleep, she said we have to pay more for the room. We paid for 600 euro for this room which is worth then motel6. Finally, as we complained she gave us different room, it!s little better than the room next to freeway, but the fly is flying around bathroom, we were so tired and very disappointed. Terrible hotel who ever rated this hotel as 5 star and fine hotel, they need to check there brain or they lie for what reason? Just want to say horrible hotel Experience.

    Dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The property overall was nice and my family enjoyed the pool the service and everything in the hotel, and I really appreciate the effort that this hotel does in terms of service as all the staff are friendly and look to provide a good service to victors of this hotel, the location of the hotel is also good if you are visiting Estepona center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the centre and we had to pay too much to the taxi. The beach is full of rocks and no sand.the breakfast was poor.

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The explanation of our half board option was very poor. It appeared that English language was a barrier to a proper explanation

    There was plenty of room in the grounds, which were beautifully laid out. We could not understand though why in the current security conscious climate, why people could just wander off the beach right into the hotel grounds. We have been to other 5 star hotels with much better security.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing to fault

    The reception desk were incredibly helpful and the breakfast was without doubt the best we have ever had - and we have stayed in a lot of hotels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel with Perfect Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Incredibly comfortable with every requirement catered for. Extremely clean and stylish room with great view Best of all - fantastic, friendly, professional staff - nothing is too much trouble and is always done with a smile!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Weekend break in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there for a two night mini break and was immediately impressed with the hotel, service and standard of room. Our view from the room was not perfect, though we only booked a standard room. Swimming pool and grounds are very impressive and we had no problems finding a space to relax. We didn't sample the food as it's quite expensive and there are an abundance of restaurants in Estepona and the nearby beach clubs. We loved the area and, although not in the center of town, was ideally located to visit Estepona and Puerto Banus using the local transport. Would quite happily return here in a couple of years for a weekend break!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with impecible attention to detail and impressive service levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the beach is stony.

    Excellent hotel, fantastic facilities, impeccably maintained and excellent attention to detail. Throughout our entire stay the service was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing short stay break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much not to like but for a 5* hotel I did find the wifi reception around the grounds poor and even an upgrade was not much better. The rooms spacious, comfortable and clean as they are, are beginning to look slightly dated when compared to other more recently decorated hotels I've stayed at recently.

    Excellent hotel with beautiful grounds, great place for relaxing. The restaurants are amongst the best I've been to and the breakfast spread is again second to none. I've been several times and will do so again. Watched a couple of weddings in the grounds too. Was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    We are sorry to say that we were at a wedding earlier and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are sorry to say that we were at a wedding earlier and unfortunately had no time to enjoy the delight of the hotel to its full capacity. Another time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and room were both very good. The piped music in the lounge was boring, and the pianist was disinterested and kept on hitting the wrong keys

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding property and well suited for a romantic holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    occasionally the house keeping would forget to either leave extra water in the room or forget to replenish the in room coffee supplies

    Food, atmosphere, staff, views, service - great experience overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing short break in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The indoor pool, but the spa was excellent.

    The staff were delightful and helpful. We ate in all the restaurants and the food was excellent with different themed menus. breakfast was outstanding. Room was comfortable and serviced regularly through the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    No AC in room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No working AC in room. The hotel turns it off when they think it's not warm enough outside - waking up with 27 degrees in the room at night is not ok.

    Pool are was really great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Short winter stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. It is possible to walk to Estapona but you would need a car or to take a taxi at night.

    Beautiful hotel with excellent friendly staff. The bedrooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. It was February so we did not use the outdoor pool but the setting is interesting and it looked inviting in the winter sun. The gym has good equipment although I would guess that there may be some wait during busy times. The lounge bar serves excellent tapas and afternoon cakes and the main restaurant is superb. All in all we loved it here and would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com website offers choice of extra large double bed. At reception we were informed that all beds are twins made up with sheets to look like a double. So there are no extra large double beds.

    Everything. The restaurant was great. The checking in/out process was made very easy by the friendliness and professionalism of its staff. Spa was very good too, though its advisable to book in advance of your stay. You might find everything is fully booked on the days you are there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    the posting on website should state wat i have written so guest can make a choice no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.too far from airport..it was 100 euros one way from airport and hotel charged 115 euros for return. There were other hotels on beach which booking.com could have referred. 2. The hotel has 6 resturants but only three were open...so limited and repetitive menu..one restuarant for buffet breakfast, one lounge bar for lunch and one for dinner :( 3.No flamenco dance as its only april onwards 4.Only heating in room which is controlled centrally. It was so hot as they put comofrters also. I informed hotel that guest shoud be able to choose whether they want cool or hot..had to sleep with terrace door open...

    the staff were very warm and accomodative

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor, poor complimentary toiletries which as a first we went with and had to go out and buy on site, could have taken. Meal on first night Luke warm returned breakfast on Sunday had to re request coffee 30 mins after first ordering.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely gardens,locations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Staff, Food and Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a hot tub to go into. Which would have been nice in the cooler weather.

    The staff were really nice and very talented. From the front desk staff, to the housekeepers, to the laundry staff and room service staff. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast food and room service food was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    We had a very good view on our room. The entire hotel is beautiful and warm, with excellent staff. We particularly enjoyed the NY's Eve party and the fantastic after brunch. Highly recommended! Breakfast is also very good, with a huge selection of traditional and international dishes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Great resort but bring snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the food was excellent, the menus were limited and very pricey. The wine was also very expensive.

    The room and facilities were superb. The included breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Luxury Hotel at the Seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price should be a bit lower. And it was not so easy to get there for the first time by car, especially after dark and during the bad weather.

    Almost everything was excellent, especially a breakfast - this is really a top-class hotel. Valet parking services were great too!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was excellent, although it started a bit too late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was a bit old, not in very good shape, it was clean, but not so comfortable. The staff was not always so friendly, especially in the restaurants:-( And our room was not prepared for a child, even though I asked before. I needed to call reception twice before they came to made the bed for a child, and not childs bathrope ready either... No a 5 star hotel!

    Breakfast was excellent, although it started a bit too late for our taste at 7.30 a.m. and staff did´t quite like it if we were there a bit early...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was good but not spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach could have been cleaner and more appealing. The location off the highway can be difficult to get to.

    Breakfast was good but not spectacular. View was pretty good. Staff were fine but not overly welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Four relaxing days by the sea, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They need to offer a better simple, less expensive lunch menu. Portions were too big and too expensive.

    The breakfast was excellent. Very good choice and good quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Kempinski Hotel - Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was lovely well prepared and lots of choice hot and cold. Evening meal -well prepared and food excellent. The room was lovely with balcony., great view. Hotel staff great, nothing was too much trouble. My 3rd visit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    We got what we want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things: one of the pool was closed down in a whole period they forgot to mention😜 Beach full with stones hard to walk but good for kids to collect 😀

    Perfect place we had a great time. A bit expensive but its Kempinski ❤️

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Very relaxing break. Food although good was not up to five star status
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't made clear to us that as we were on half board we could eat in only the one restaurant which included in our deal. We then had a separate menu to choose from which was repeated every three days. We could eat in the other restaurants where we given an allowance of 45 euros each and we then had to pay any balance There was no mention of at the time of booking or on our arrival therefore it was easy to run up quite a bill for food without realising. It was only talking to other couples that we realised how things operated. We were given a welcome letter on our arrival which included rave reviews for all the restaurants. Surely this would have been the ideal time to inform us of the 45 euro each allowance per night.

    Super breakfasts with great range of fruits, cheeses, meats, cooked items etc. There were always plenty of sun loungers either in the garden or on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel, poor service for 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very embarrassing situation after I'd booked sun beds at the hotel so all my family join me and my friends. When we got to the pool they had no reservation with us and we're very rude with very little English. It took nearly one hour to sort After we had to walk back to reception. Hardly the start I wanted to my son in laws surprise birthday party! Pool service was friendly but virtually nonexistent! We had to go looking for someone to take drinks orders. When I arrived after breakfast a little late the staff were so rude and could barely offer me a coffee or food. When I arrived at breakfast 5 minutes early for an early flight they couldn't offer me coffee. Worst service I've had a five star hotel ever.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Reception area had been done up .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception area had been done up . Was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    beautiful and romantic hotel for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed is too soft to sleep

    Nice food, sea view, music in the evening

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Ticked all the boxes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Prima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Grand Mediterranean
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, the general hygienic, old fashion room , elevators, the wall painting...

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay cannot wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were outstanding, helpful and friendly and could not enough for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    8.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Painted area around adults pool needed renovating.

    Staff amazingly helpful. Food excellent. Beautiful gardens around pools.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, car rental inside the hotel, great views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out dated especially the hall ways

    Nice staff, car rental inside the hotel, great views from the room , large balcony with sun beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing 10days just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged ten euros a day to use the car park

    Great breakfast especially the egg station. Location brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive

    Nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful view and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Mediterranean
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    view kids club restaurants staff and service

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: