Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kilimanjaro 3 stars

Gran i General Consell, 47, 07600 El Arenal, Spain

#28 of 41 hotels in El Arenal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pricey drinks if not staying all inclusive.. if I am paying for the drink, a proper sized glass would be appreciated as opposed to the small plastic cups you serve the All Inclusive guest..

    This was a great hotel to stay in with spotless rooms and a nice pool. We stayed slightly off season (first week of Sept) and it was relatively quiet with plenty of room around the pool - no problem getting a sunbed, no young groups, etc. It was mainly families and couples and although majority German, there were plenty of English too. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. I think too many people moan about nothing nowadays reading some of the other reviews: it is not 'rowdy'. It is clean, in an ideal location and has one of the better pools in the area.. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an absolute circus with young drunk English and German tourists and families with young kids as el Arenal is a haven for this type of traveller I would never stay at this hotel or area and not recommend. If you want to relax forget it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than pictured, balcony could just about fit 2 chairs but no room to really sit out on it, lots of choice for food and different everyday but not nice tasting, pool was in shade by afternoon.

    Large pool bar area, friendly staff, close to supermarkets and seafront, nice pool, close enough to walk to aqualand, easy to get taxis from reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the fact that you could only get one drink at a time. It means that every member of your party has to get up and get their own drinks. I can understand the fact that you don't want people to abuse the use of drinks, but when there are six people in your party you should at least be able to send two people to the bar to get 3 drinks each. If the bar wasn't busy they made us get one drink walk out the bar and return straight away for another one. Absolutely ridiculous. They wouldn't even let us get two waters. On the whole the food was good but instead of having the same chicken on throughout a sitting it changed a number of times. Should keep to the same dish each sitting not changing constantly. You'd go up and get a starter and think oh nice chicken curry and the when you went up to get that you ended up with a turkey burger thing. Would have like a choice of cheese and biscuits and grapes for dessert. Sun bed situation. Lack of and they were tied down. People putting out towels and then not using all day. I think hotels should be more strict on this. If you're not sitting on the bed then you lose it with the exception of if you go to lunch, bar or the loo.

    Some of the staff including the owner were quite friendly. The place was clean. Food was generally good. See my negative comment about the menu changing throughout a sitting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests

    I could check in at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, accommodated me for breakfast although I was late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food, friendly staff, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is very early (08:00-10:00) and it stops immediatly. The swimming pool is opened from 09:00 till 19:00. After 19:00 it is still hot in mallorca and we as a couple would have appreciated to still be able to go to the swimmingpool after a daytrip.

    The hotel is very neat and the room was cleaned everyday. The towels and bed linen were refreshed daily. Besides this was the staff very kind. We asked a lot about nice branches and spots to go to and they advised us every time. The swimming pool is nice, just like the location. The breakfast serves everything you wish for.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No a/c. Noisy french customers.

    Great staff and location. Good value for your money. All-inclusive; food and drink selection was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was excellent, clean and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed - was not comfortable.

    Location, food and pool were all good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No A/C,

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel Kilimanjaro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: