Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kramer 3 stars

Avenida Campanar, 90, Campanar, 46015 Valencia, Spain

#19 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3744 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a very busy road although didn’t hear traffic from room.

    Lovely staff. Good sized very clean room. Very comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast. Close to metro and bus stops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    modern hotel and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a very good location, only few steps from bus stops and few minutes from the metro. There is also a shopping center with lots of restaurants. The room was modern, spacious and clean. The stuff also great, very helpful. We did not order breakfast, because we did hear that it is not worth it and after we read the menu we decided not to have breakfast there. But you can eat in some of the restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for a business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one thing that I really hated there ; ) I don't know what was that, but every day after a cleaning service was a terrible smell of cheap bitter perfume. And I had to open windows after each cleaning, haha.

    The hotel is good, but not very suitable for a summer holidays, because the room is small, there is no place where you can dry towels after visiting a beach. But if I went on a business trip, I would definitely choose this hotel. I must add that it's just an excellent staff at the registration desk, they were very polite and friendly. The hotel is located 25-30 minutes walk from the city center and not far from 112-bus station, where you can go to magic Port Saplaya!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Very basic but satisfactory stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located fairly far from the touristy areas. Rooms come with small and thin blankets but you can request comforters at front desk.

    The breakfast and drinks at Bar Kramer was very good. Bed and room sizes are good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    One night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one night so cannot complain.

    Comfy bed, good amenities, fast check in and check out, helpful staff, complimentary water. Everything what you need is there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th staff were great and helpfull. Receptionist Laura was also very nice and smiling. Also Kram Bar staff were very helpful, Quick and great. Thanks for all service Carla (waitress), you were very kind. Hope to see you all again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was very, very good located. You can take a direct bus to the city centre, to the beach and mostly everywhere. The food and drinks at the restaurant are very good and the stuff is very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed is super big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect spent city breack
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extra polite stuff, clean rooms, tasty dishes at local restaurant. Very good value!!! Placing is very good, near valencia garden, shoping mall right over the road, turia subway station 30m. Biogarden at 18 minuts of walking Old city center, with merkat central, at 20m of walking on quart street. Enjoyed our stay!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great stay close to the center of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little limited, but good tasting and sufficient.

    The staff was great, both at the hotel reception and in the bar; they made us feel like home. Room was big enough and spotlessly clean. The hotel is close to the center of Valencia and the Bioparc (~15-20 min of walking to both).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find anything wrong... maybe the lack of parking places? I didn't look for it, so I don't really know about it. The bed was hard!!!

    Very nice place and friendly staff! People at the frontdesk, cleaning lady and restaurant people. Nice breakfast place and bar with good coffee. Conveniently located opposite big shopping mall with many shops and big playground (not for free, but affordable). Also some restaurants near hotel. Metro and bus to City or airport only 4 minutes walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can easily hear the noise in the hallway through the door. Bathrooms look great, but the ceiling is disappointing for a trendy hotel

    Rental bikes at the property, super friendly staff, huge comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and view. Nice bar and very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a little bit small. Breakfast was not included in the price.

    Nice, clean comfortable rooms. Receptionists were super sweet and accommodating, they were very willing to help us out at whatever we needed. The hotel bar was very nice as well. The hotel is at a very good location, near bus stops and metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, nice location to visit the city (walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are a little bit noisy (you hear water flown from other room). Breakfast is basic but quality ok.

    Nice staff, nice location to visit the city (walking distance the city center) and good price/value ratio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in beautiful València
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We just stayed one Night at the hotel, but Everything was great. Beautiful hotel, very helpful staff, good location, fast wi-fi connection, which was very important for us. Simple but good breakfast, the price is from 3,5 eur op to 10 eur. Coffe and croissants tasted delicious. The staff preserved our luggage several hours, thanks for that! We would stay here again ! Thank you so much for a good experience!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, beds not squeaky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, great location (close to Metro Station Turia), clean rooms, beds not squeaking. If you can, don´t search restaurants elsewhere and eat right here. Restaurants in Valencia are not that good as you could expect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    If every hotel I stayed at was like this I would be very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the old city was around 20 minutes walk which can be taxing in summer Limited dining options in the immediate area

    Reception staff were efficient especially Andreea who at checkin was extra helpful and considerate Breakfast was next door at the Kram bar and was very good however was not a buffet which may not appeal to some people Rooms were perfect for me in size and the bathroom excellent You can get a decent nights sleep here Bus outside that takes you straight to the beach Shopping centre opposite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely modern clean rooms with great bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Just a suggestion for tea and coffee making facilities in the room would make this perfect. 30 min walk from the Old town and about 45 min from the beach. Metro is close by though.

    Lovely modern clean rooms with great bathroom. Comfortable beds and great touch having a little fridge in room. Friendly, helpful staff and great little restaurant downstairs. Close to Metro and shopping centre. Cafes nearby also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    It was our second stay in hotel Kramer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our second stay in hotel Kramer. Nice and very helpful staff. The room was comfortable, nice, clean with safety box and large bed and air-condition. The room was every day cleaned. The breakfast was simpler, but it was sufficient. Hotel is great situated, close to metro and bus nr. 95 (this bus goes over the most of sightseeing like Torres de Serranos, Ciudad de las artes, Guliver park, Oceanografic). The hotel offer very good kitchen (good value for your money) and it is close to the old centre of Valencia (walking distance).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff on the Reception desk were brilliant - 5 star service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be quite noisy at times. It’s a 15 minutes walk into the centre of you can take a bus or there is a metro stop right outside.

    Staff on the Reception desk were brilliant - 5 star service, really helpful in advising us on the best sights in Valencia. The bar was also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    I hope we will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the bar and sitting outside to watch the foot traffic and autos & scooters at busy but manageable intersection! Walkable to old Valencia which was very cool. Had a great Paella cooking class outside of town/hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything was better than we expect.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean, comfortable and modern, the staff were very friendly, helpful with high skill of spaking english. The location is awesome, close to bus stations and parks, not so far from the downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    the room was clean, every day arranged and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the amenities inside room could be improved. the price was a little bit high, comparing to the value. the breakfast was too expensive while it was not buffet.

    the room was clean, every day arranged and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It's a bit overpowering when you arrive and are faced with a massive road junction and nowhere to park but it's easily sorted.

    Walking distance to old town and shopping mall. Lovely staff especially in the little cafe/bar on the ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Thank you for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly, high skill of speaking english as well. The location is awesome, close to a shopping mall, metro stations and lots of nice parks, not far from the downtown. The room couldn't be cleaner :) My big compliments for the cleaning staff ! Very comfortable and quite. When i arrived i was having so much stress, but at the point of leaving i felt so much better, thank you guys :D

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Was there for 4 or 5 days - excellent! Valencia is fun.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind -

    The Kramer is excellent - comfortable, nice staff, good (Spanish) breakfast (but only if you book on their website) - Access to public transit is very good. Big grocery store (El Corte Inglés) across the street and laundromat very nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff, beautiful clean room, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff, beautiful clean room, and very conveniently located right near the main bus station. The 24/7 reception was also perfect since my flight landed late at night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Considering the hotel is right next to the busy street it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the hotel is right next to the busy street it was quiet and very clean. Food nice in the hotel bar and manu local small restaurants/bars to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, not great but not bad. Conditions versus pay - worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise..there was noise coming from everywhere even tho we were provided with a room on the last floor.

    Good breakfast at the bar, we didnt have breakfast included with our rooms but we went to the bar and took it separately. If the same breakfast is served when booking the rooms, then its a very good one! Good location near the metro station. Very friendly staff. Bathroom was nice. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    The accomodation was fine for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looking at the pictures, I expected the whole place to be bigger and fancier, but that's a rather personal impression, not a complaint.

    The accomodation was fine for a one-night stay. There is nothing to complain about. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent choice of hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Laura, front desk, first person we met at the hotel, is a gem of an employee. Went out of her way to be helpful, translating for us ,helping us with airline information, booking taxis...all with a great attitude and smile. We were very tired when we arrived and enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel, rather than having to go out to eat. The food was good, service excellent and staff friendly. The beds were VERY comfortable.........all in all I would recommend staying here:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable room with a huge double bed. It's near a busy road and I took other reviewers advice and requested an upper floor room at the time of the booking. We were given a room on the top (7th) floor which worked out well. Breakfast had a limited choice but was fine for us and we enjoyed the fresh orange juice and lovely croissants. There is a reasonable range of items available in the dinner menu. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good as it was fairly close to the Metro station and very close to several bus stops. It also benefited from being just across the road to a large shopping centre and department store - a shopper's paradise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    The bed was amazing extremely large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad - maybe worthy to mention that the breakfast is very basic and you pay any extra ( yogurt, friuts, water..)

    The bed was amazing extremely large and comfortable. Hotel is really kids friendly and the staff is really amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Few days stay in València
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the hotel bar was expensive and not great

    Nice place, located nearby Biopark, very clean and friendly. We asked for early check-in, when arrived, and they made for 1h earlier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a better view. Complimentary bottled water in our mini fridge would have been great!

    We loved the bed as was large, comfortable and clean. Everything in our room was clean! The check in staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    - great restaurant/cafeteria on the ground floor, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - our standard double room was relatively small - would be good to have some vegetables in the breakfast menu - only 2 wall sockets in the room and another one in the bathroom

    - great restaurant/cafeteria on the ground floor, very cozy, bright and stylish - very good breakfasts (continental for 6.5EUR and English for 9EUR). English breakfast includes eggs, ham, bacon, sausage, toast, croissant, freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruits, and tea or coffee. Additionally, you can order yogurt with cereals for 2EUR. - reception staff was always very kind and helpful - reception open 24/7 - bike rental service - 5 min walk to Jardí del Túria - free street parking in the area (if you manage to find one) - aircon works great - excellent price/value relation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant stay during the 3 nights we stayed at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room shower had some plumbing issues

    Gives a new and clean atmosphere. The room is wide and convenient. Close to a big shopping center and a beautiful park. The hotel restaurant is great with a wide variety of dishes and is open until late at night. The restaurant manager and crew were kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Day in Valencia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't "sweedish type" and I got just toast with one egg and three slizes of bacon and croiasant. Price was high for nothing special.

    Wide bed. No noise from street. Great receptionists. Cheep bike rent. Tasty hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Great for a short biz trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good value for money. It is not the most centrally located hotel but for me was perfect as I wanted to visit the botanical gardens.

    Simple and confortable room. Great for short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Location fine but 4 star hotel needs more cleanliness and tea and coffee making facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Never well cleaned room.

    No bedside table on left side. Too much dust in room. Location excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful especially Caterina and the Cuban girl at front office. Breakfast enough to last till midday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge (although this is a problem throughout Valencia, not just the hotel!)

    Fantastic room (given a free upgrade!), good location for central Valencia, great bar/restaurant for evening drinks and breakfast. Excellent service from Sandra at reception and Raul in Bar Kram. Superb value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! It's a 20 minute walk to the old centrum. The new centrum is in the same area. Small bar in the hotel. Good food! Staff was kind and really helpfull! Would totally recommand it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    We loved the situation, next to the metro station Turia and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the situation, next to the metro station Turia and the shopping mall Nuevo Centro. The hotel was super clean and confy and the bathroom had a little red heating on the ceiling to make our stay much nicer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Both the bed and the sofa bed are clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "suite" is just a room, way too small for 4 people. The bathroom is very small as well. The hotel is located in a busy traffic area and there was no parking space in front of the hotel to unload. We were told to use the shopping mall parking nearby (hard to find the entrance!) with the hotel reduced daily rate but no operator was there to help so we had to pay the regular price, which is not fair!

    Both the bed and the sofa bed are clean and comfortable. We liked that the sofa bed was fold-out, ready to use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is next to a busy road junction so expect some road noise

    very helpful friendly staff,good location 10 min walk to Turia metro,comfortable clean room would definately stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and the possibility of renting a bike...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be tea in the room with a water cooker for when we wake up. There should also be mineral water. Room was a bit overheated.

    Very friendly staff and the possibility of renting a bike from the hotel. Excellent location as well and nice comfortable rooms. The restaurant also serves a very nice Spanish breakfast if you ask for it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Super clean and luxurious room for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night but the experience was great, the stuff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was spotless, I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place near nuevo centro
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a tad small.A bit far from the historical center.

    Modern, clean, well located hotel. Has everything one would expect. Good restaurant as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Valencia is great for walking, old river park is great. Must see: Oceanografic and Biopark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice, clean rooms, good beds for two adults and two children. Everyday cleaning service. Refrigerator in room. Emloyees helps if help needed, you can buy tickets (Oceanografic, Biopark etd.) in hotel. Great TAXI service for good price. ( from hotel to airport 15 €).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Nice and clean rooms. Good bads,everyday cleaning, friendly employes, close to Valencia river park and city center. Close to zoo, bus station...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Valencia and this particular hotel is best for city breaks up to 3 days. Amazing food, shoping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and design of toilet in the bathroom.

    The rooms are very cosy and very clean. Staff was excellent! Quite good location of the hotel. Just 10 minutes to the old town of Valencia. Transfer provided by hotel was very proffesional and came with one of the best price/offers and value for the money. But the best thing was restaurant from the hotel. Small portions, moderate prices but amazing food and staff. Didnt had the chance to try breakfast but dinners are worth it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Would happily stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have absolutely no complaints

    The location was almost next to the wonderful city resource of the old river bed, now a fantastic recreational area running for miles through the city. As we were touring through Spain with bicycles, this was perfect. The Hotel also hires bikes and I can really recommend this form of site-seeing, as the city is very bike friendly. Although the Hotel is in the heart of the city, we were surprised how quiet and well sound-proofed the rooms were, and the bed was enormous and very comfortable. We encountered four members of the reception team during our stay, and each one was extremely polite, helpful and informative. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    great place, friendly staffs, good foods and drinks
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    there was no blanket provided. Just a layer of bed sheet cover during our stay. would be perfect if the hotel can provide the blanket.

    the staff are very friendly... great taste of foods and good for value. Perfect location, convenient stores, outlet, restaurant are withing walking distant... highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly & very helpful and we would certainly consider going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant area was a little small but we always managed to get seated, or had a drink outside while we waited.

    We were welcomed at reception and dealt with very efficiently and the young girl on the desk spoke excellent English and we very helpful with maps and suggested things to do as this was our first visit to Valencia. We found the room very clean and comfortable. The room was cleaned daily and cleaning staff very pleasant. We were on the 7th floor, it was a little noisy but it didnt detract from the hotel too much or the helpful and friendly staff. The food again was very good, we had a good choice of breakfast and the evening meals were excellent, no difficult in finding something that we liked to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Super friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the important things are done with, it's the little things that annoy you. No drinking glass or a plate in the room, which is rather frustrating. The breakfast was a bit disappointing - no variety at all. For some reason, the hotel charges a single traveler the cost of a breakfast for two.

    Super friendly staff Super clean hotel Cozy room Great shower Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise is quite loud even with windows closed.

    Room was spotless and bed was comfortable. Staff are amazing. Shame only English news channels on tv but you can't have everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    It's close to metro station and shopping malls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not so good. Fruits were not fresh and toast was hard.

    It's close to metro station and shopping malls. The hotel is very clean and the people were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no ventilation in the bathroom

    very helpful and friendly staff close to subway station (walking distance), bus stations and to shopping center big and confortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is good,maybe not in the heart of the centre but still in walking distance to the most of famous places. There's a bus stop next to the hotel and you can catch direct bus from there to the centre within 5-10mins. The room was really good and an extremely comfy king size bed. Staff really friendly and helpful. For sure worth recommendation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    just fair price quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot believe that in a hotel in Valencia you dont get even a bottle of water for free. The water in valencia from the tub is not good and in a lot of hotels they leave you at least one small bottle of water for the arrival

    The bed and the room were clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great, I will definitely come back
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok could be a little more options, but I prefer self-service breakfast thats way.

    I really like staying at Kramer Hotel in special the members of staff, they are always cheerful and friendly and always willing to help. The bed was very big and comfortable. the internet was very fast .I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room, lovely staff at the hotel, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable room, lovely staff at the hotel, convenient location for our needs. Really like the Hotel Kramer and would visit again, especially when some price movement as was the case at the time of booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel Kramer is a very nice place situated close to metro stop Turia and several other bus stop that connects the neighbourhood to the rest of the city. The reception can call for you a taxi, which is very cheap. Alternatively, to walk until Barrio del Carmen is just 20 minutes :) The neighbourhood has everything needed, even a shopping mall. The staff is very kind and available to solve any kind of problem. I stayed over for ten days and I felt like home. The hotel has a bar/restaurant, KramBar. The breakfast was very good, they were really paying attention to my food intolerances. Same for the lunch/dinner I was having there. The room was clean and fully furnished, the bed very comfortable, with the choice of two kinds of pillow for any " taste", this is for me really important. Thus...I strongly recommend this location, the value/cost ratio is very high.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value room, shame about breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar Kramer staff were poor - service at breakfast was not good. Had to take butter and other condiments from neighbouring table. Waiter ignored us and failed to offer choices yet next door table had full options discussed. Also he failed to bring part of our order. We decided to pay at the bar and leave.

    Great value for money room- very clean. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Location is good for bus station and getting to the park. The old part city is a bit of a walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would of liked a bath in room

    Staff very pleasant and helpful giving directions into city, room pleasant and clean, air con good as was Wi Fi, there was only a shower in the room but large, did not like the black theme in the bathroom but very modern, no pool, very large bed. Used their cafe for breakfast reasonable prices and pleasant staff, was inexpensive and short journey from the rail station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Warm friendly atomphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    The great welcome by Andreea and Iliana at reception made us feel relaxed the moment we stepped in the door. The room was up in the top 10 after 30 days in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It says it has parking at a cost of 18.50€ per day but when we asked for this we were told it was not really available and it was a deal with Corte Ingles over the road. We had parked not far away and had to leave our car there overnight.

    Lovely staff. Clean room with all the facilities. No proper restaurant but receptionist recommended one and it was fantastic. Breakfast good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    the fridge wasnt clean,still have some yougrt inside form...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fridge wasnt clean,still have some yougrt inside form last customer,also the receptionist told me that she cant help? thats really unprofessional way to say it .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice staff, good room deco but very noisy, not well located and not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the busy road next to the hotel. There is a lot of traffic and the windows are not very well insulated. Also the location is not very good.

    The friendly reception staff, the room decoration and the large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The bar/restaurant had a nice ambiance with seating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be a little stronger signal (especially when everyone is in the restaurant/bar) but very minor point

    The bar/restaurant had a nice ambiance with seating inside and out, food and staff were very nice and friendly; really good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    The staff at this hotel are superb and go out of their way...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No British TV channels.

    The staff at this hotel are superb and go out of their way to help you. Staff make a business like this ,not the facilities although the facilities are great.They have made myself and my wife want to return to this hotel. Well done Krammer on your succesful customer service and team of staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    A nice overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel for a very reasonable price. A hint for parking: try to make 2-3 rounds around the hotel: you will most likely get a parking lot free of charge instead of paying daily rate of EUR 18.5! Just make sure the lines at parking spaces are white, or no any lines at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    A very good, modern and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Although not so far from the city center, be prepared for a 20 mn walk to the city center - Nothing much in the neighbourhood besides a shopping mall and a large avenue with traffic - Could be a bit cheaper

    - Very clean, modern and functional room - Excellent bathrooms - Good and prompt laundry service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kram bar is plenty of people at 9:30. If you want to breakfast at this time, forgot it. They are stressed and several tables not clean. Waiters aren't helpful. By the afternoon the situation is completely different, good ambient, soft music and perfect tp stay for a long time.

    . Really agreeable staff . They gave us a room with our requirements . They have a reading room really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy in the morning because of busy junction, but not too bad.

    Friendly and helpful stuff. Very clean and modern room, comfortable and very big bed, good AC. Location is good. Cosy little bar with good food and nice atmosphere open from early till midnight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Good looking hotel with terrible insonorization and in a quite bad area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows absolutely terrible. It was like sleeping in the middle of the street due to the noise. The area where the hotel is located is not very "touristic".

    Furnitures quite new. Clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: