Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maya Alicante 3 stars

Canónigo M.L. Penalva, 2, 03002 Alicante, Spain

#18 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3442 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very clean hotel The staff were great very helpful and gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were the only thing we didnt like

    Very clean hotel The staff were great very helpful and gave us good places to eat. Breakfasts also very good choice and everything fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Adequate, handy for 1 night to see Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask for a room with a view - first floor can only see other peoples washing and basketball court. Cafe/Bar did not open until late morning (Sunday) had to go out for coffee. No english TV even BBC world.

    Comfy bed and pillow, Large garage to park for Euro 10 per day, easy access to tram (2 mins walk)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent - would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The paddling pool could have been a little cleaner. Lift's were very slow. Keycard kept needing to be reset.

    Staff were lovely, bedroom was spacious, air con was great. Nice places to eat & drink close to hotel for nights that we did not want to walk into city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    A returning guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in pool bar area not international, probably local commercial radio. Very intrusive. Pool bar staff not always in attendance.

    Mediterranean bedroom excellent. Breakfast choice extensive covering all tastes. Excellent position near to bus, tram, shops and beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for the price. Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss. Also the room walls were quite thin so you hear the other rooms and the builders outside. The pool was very deep and had to stand on my tip-toes in the 'shallow' end.

    The room was lovely! The breakfast buffet was delicious! Really nice staff! All round an excellent hotel! Exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    It was all perfect, except the bar man on duty most nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all perfect, except the bar man on duty most nights and some mornings, he didnt want to be there, was never in bar spent most of time chatting up waitress in restsurant leaving bar unattended with guests waiting to be served, refused to make a coffee for one guest, turned off music at 10.45, counted money with his back to guests no personallity.the one night he was not there, there was a plesent guy on and it was a lovely experience..he needs to be spoken to

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast good and rooms very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked through Booking.com and the breakfast rate was €9/per person. When I was paying for the breakfast they tried to charge me €12 per person. Information on tourist attractions very limited or did not want to bother explaining.

    Breakfast good and rooms very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    excellent hotel for beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Airconditioning could have been a bit better. No other negatives, would definitely stay there again.

    Breakfast and dinner buffet was great and not too expensive for what you received. Pool was open until late and the bar even longer! Good location close to tram and airport bus, and a 500m walk to the beach. There's also a shopping mall nearby with a large supermarket and a cinema. Our room had a balcony with sea and pool view, which was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to the water& centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no dryer anywhere - couldn't dry swimming suits,etc in the balcony or inside; hotel doesn't organize any trips and has practically nothing to offer

    The room was quite big,not far from the centre and water,got booked taxi back really quickly,food was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Mature couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at breakfast was never actually hot on the days we were there, no one seemed to monitor the food temperature. There was a good variety but unappitising because of the temperature. We had half board but we're very disappointed again with hot food both temperature and choices

    The room was was nicely laid out bathroom facilities good, cleaned regularly, clean towels everday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi was very bad and did not work most of the time.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Comfortable and clean bedrooms. Would recommend breakfast buffet, great variety and something for everyone. Also great location and hotel within walking distance to the beach and downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    People putting towels on sun beds to keep them and not using...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People putting towels on sun beds to keep them and not using them. Some people went away for 2/3 hours and other people didn't have anywhere to sit!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Rude staff, not interested in even giving you the time of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, not interested in even giving you the time of day, no on site coffee shop as advertised, inside bar never open, ate at poolside bar once and only once, waited 50mins for a sandwich that came wrong but ate it because we had waited so long, bar tender not interested in complaint, room was v clean, view of the castle, think we had a newly decorated one though on the top floor. Hotel in a rundown area, but once walked for 5 mins it was nice.Wouldn’t stay in this hotel again but Alicante lovely,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very close to the beach, tram station and Castillo de Santa Barbara, but also in a quiet area. There are some nice restaurants close by as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Ocean view, spacious room, pool area and activities...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con temp not able to be adjusted, just fan speed so room was quite hot.

    Ocean view, spacious room, pool area and activities fantastic. Close to a shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    The pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had made my reservation in advance and chosen a room for non smokers, I was sent to the smoking area of the hotel without being told before I made my payment.Needless to stay, the room stank.The worn out plastic curtains and bed cover didn't help either.Too expensive for what they offer, in my opinion. Alicante is beautiful though!Coming back but not to Maya.

    The pool bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    3rd stay at maya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queues at reception Everytime we went. The cards for room kept malfunctioning and it was annoying to keep trapsing down and queuing. They weren't as friendly on reception as other times but hotel was busy. Other than that fine and place always clean.

    Pool, price breakfast excellent choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, lovely staff, a slight walk into the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard and the balcony was blocked in by windows. Would have preferred to be slightly closer to centre.

    We had a newly returned room that was much nicer than we expected. Sunbathing area was nice. The staff were lovely & very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with excellent staff and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told we could have one free drink with our meals so we only drank water for the first 5 nights. The vegetables at the buffet meals were not very varied and overcooked. It would be nice if the pool opened earlier. Lifts were really hot and stuffy. Could do with more pool tables and air hockey tables as guests often had to wait. No kettles in rooms.

    When we arrived before our check in time we were welcomed by friendly, helpful staff who advised that we could change and make use of the pool and facilities until our room was ready while we left our cases securely with the hotel staff. The hotel was immaculately clean and staff were really friendly, from managers to reception staff to cleaning staff. Beds were very comfortable and always clean. Rooms were immaculate. Air con was lovely and cold which was essential in the heat and humidity. It was lovely to return to our rooms at the end of a hot day and cool down. Food was varied and the theme nights were fun. Quality of the meats, cheeses and desserts was good. Pool was always clean and a great temperature. Easy walk to the beach and local pubs / bars / restaurants. Easy access to tram and buses. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Upon arrival I waited for nearly 20 minutes before being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I waited for nearly 20 minutes before being attended two. Only 2 people Manning the reception area and one spent most of the time on the telephone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    GREAT WAY TO START OUR HOLIDAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool as always cold.

    Hotel Maya was amazing we stayed 8 days in total extending our stay by 4 days. The staff went above and beyond especially the group activity leaders for the children.. Our daughter loved them, she met many children and made friends, the breakfast was always fresh and delicious, it was right by the train line and the mall. The check in staff were extremely proffesional and we were given an upgrade to a balcony room looking over the ocean. We will be back loved the hotel and Alicante

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    We had a really good time, I recommended this place 100% for families. I would like to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Location, cleanliness, staff were lovely and super friendly always smiling , hotel facilities, minibar services every day, rooms are very comfy. Breakfast was amazing and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Most Enjoyable Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a bit noisy and small.

    Cleanliness was superb. Breakfast was delicious with a wide choice to suit all tastes. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Kettle hire available which was great. The staff were friendly and most helpful. Public transport very close to hotel if required. Enclosed balcony was actually no problem as this had concerned me prior to arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room, very clean, with balcony and view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - the hotel was great, I would stay there again. It was a bit of a hike into town and down to the beach.

    Very comfortable room, very clean, with balcony and view of the Med. Reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - our room was very old. the air conditioning was really bad. my wife fell sick the first day because of the air conditioning -and never recovered in the next 5 days. we had to move our beds away from the direction of air flow so that i dont get sick too. - The gym is small and always busy. it's locked and you have to request permission to enter. - they gave us a twin room even after asking for double bed. - the pool is okay but the whole area is quite dated. - one male chef was very rude when we asked for omelette. - just overall a bad experience.

    location is not too bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel situated in a rundown, tired area, but 10 mins walk and you were in the old town, beach, and restaurants.

    Handy for bus, tram, must see castle, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.8
    Worst sleep in my whole Spain travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many things.this hotel have some series issue.the wall thin so next door peoples do any tings you will hear.my neighbors look like never travel so they were noisy till 3 o’clock .all three night same.the room cleaner clean room in morning with banging things around and make noise.bed was most uncomfortable in my whole Spain travel.the location is worst. Far from every where. Beach is 15 min walk in hot summer.look like there hotel is famous with cheap tour so so many families with children’s running around with no manner.also the doors of room is very bad when you close it’s bang.any how avoid it if you need good sleep and rest.

    The front staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxed helpful friendly staff overall a good experience thank u :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was because it is a high rise building for Sun lovers it took until nearly 11 each morning for Sun to come out on top deck but if u like beds near the pool u need to be up early to get one and the sun doesn’t shine there till 12:30 ish each day, also for a superior room I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities which wasn’t available in the room but other then that was pleased with the hotel overall.

    The hotel was very layed back relaxed, the cleaning staff were excellent clean linen towels etc... every day. Quiet at nite to sleep the hotel is about 10 minutes walk to old town and 15 to New town which we enjoyed the walk each evening close enough but far enough away to relax at night. We were a 5 minute walk from a shopping centre which had everything cafes, restaurants clothes, shoe shops etc.. was good location for us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Good stay second time I have stayed here and would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only complaint was there were not enough parasols need more

    Room clean & modern view of castle and sea. Staff friendly & helpfull good location to beach & tram.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfect, every time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a regular business traveller to Alicante and would not stay anywhere else. The staff are very accommodating, the location is perfect for public transport, the rooms are large and comfortable, the restaurant is excellent with a wide choice of menu and the hotel generally provides excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were excellent. We had a flight leaving Alicante that was cancelled. The airline was not much help with finding accommodation so we quickly booked this online and headed out from the airport. We were a little stressed getting to the hotel due to the flight cancellation however on arrival, the staff made everything better. We were served by Ruben, he ensured our room was ready despite the short notice and organised a baby bed for our 1 year old. Pool is good, centre of town not too far away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    good quality hotel near to everything but without being in the noisy centre of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hard to dry clothes as its a hotel (as nice as it is) some people accessed the sunbeds before 10 am should be the same rule for everyone( only saw this once)

    friendly staff, clean rooms, good wifi, little gym near pool, good location to everything, everyone allowed out to the sunbeds at 10 am, Every nationality stays there. you pay a bit more but the quality is there for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    On the fence with this property
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area was like being at butlins or club 18-30. The food was rubbish really poor quality and the egg chef in the breakfast room looked like you killed her puppy if you asked her to make anything. The staff had the “not my problem” attitude to everything I think they need some customer service training! No room service available Restaurant meals are buffet only and not of good quality Kettle has to be rented

    It was a great location and the superior room was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    We stayed for two nights and would recommend it for a short break in Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area is not the best and suffers from a lack of space. Breakfast is average.

    The hotel is at the high end of three star ratings. It is very well positioned for the beach, port and the town centre and is also ideal for those who wish to visit the castle. Car parking is also good within the hotel and is reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Nothing to rave about.... usual budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were awful, slow and hot... waited so long and stopped at empty floors constantly. Breakfast was very limited and mostly cold, pool area very small and noisy from main road and roundabout just outside.

    Staff were very professional and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were clean and tidy and location was good with bonus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food Hall was like a school canteen and the food average (quit a lot of tinned fruit etc) Our check in receptionist was incredibly rude (Pedro) sullen and unhelpful not a good impression for the hotel. 10 floor hotel therefore lots of people coming and going ie coach parties etc

    Rooms were clean and tidy and location was good with bonus of parking(which is 10 Euro day)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool is not big but not small either however it can get very crowded and noisy there, specially with families and kids. Although they have 4 lifts working, sometimes they take ages, specially if you're on the top floor.

    Location is great, beach is about 10 minutes away walking while city centre under 20 minutes walking. Breakfast is very diversified, rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    The stay was good and staff member Noelia was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 108 which we requested a move from, it was old, very dull paint with a blanket on the bed. The room had a smell of must.

    Very good breakfast variety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is excelent, next to the shopingmall Playa Mar 2 and in walking distance from the centrum. Very easy to take the bus from the airport and the bus stop is 2 min walk from the Maya. This was my second time staying at the Maya and i will for sure go agin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and service however you need to be fit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and service however you need to be fit to walk back from beach or town area , it’s all uphill and you will need a good rest and drink if not cpr when you get back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location at base of the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Technically we had a sea view, in reality looking out onto other balconies on high rise blocks.

    Good location at base of the castle. About 15-20 mins walk to lovely beach and downtown Alicante. Plenty of secure private parking. Good choice at breakfast including hot food. Buffet dinner was basic but plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    value for money and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, 10 minutes walk from the beach and 20 minutes walk form the old city. Nice room, rich breakfast, good parking (with extra cost), very helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location with easy 5 min walk to beach, 15 to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not very efficient .. didn’t cool room enough. We asked for it to be looked at but couldn’t tell any difference. Only 4 umbrellas round the pool was a problem and caused tension between guests... it would be great if a few more could be provided.

    Great location with easy 5 min walk to beach, 15 to old town. Right next to tram and bus stops. Fab pool and sun deck. Large clean rooms with comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    this is the third time my sisters and I have stayed at this hotel and we love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothiing

    Hotel Maya has an excellent location quiet but close to all the attractions, super shopping centre just minutes walk from hotel. The breakfast selection was excellent the pool bar staff were friendly and very helpful and the sangria was the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice cheap place with terrible breakfast - close to the castle and a great Argentina restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was terrible. A lot of choice but most of it of mediocre quality. And the fact they hang up signs that forbid you to eat products you bought elsewhere? HOW IS THAT HOSPITABLE?

    Great pool, nice size room (24m2) for the price (€89).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable week we shall return next year as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are not very comfortable and the walls are very thin we had neighbours whomwere early risers and woke us up everyday at 7.00am.

    This is the seventh time we have been to the hotel and we were not disappointed another excellent week. The rooms were clean and comfortable the breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure we would book breakfast again but it is possible to hire a kettle from reception so having a cuppa would be good then try different places for breakfast

    Great staff very helpful comfortable hotel in. a good location this is our fifth visit and it doesn’t disappoint

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    A reasonable hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Once the pool bar closed at 8pm there was no bar in the hotel to have a late evening drink. The was one area offered to us in the restaurant - Four tables, next to the kitchen door with no atmosphere - you just didn't want to stay there. The breakfast was OK but the cooked food was often only lukewarm.

    The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The pool bar and pool area are good. The rooms and beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel & nice walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely Hotel & nice walk to the beach. Rooms large & airy had a nice view looking over the pool & castle. Good links for the tram. Lovely clean pool area &plenty of choice at breakfast would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was nice, we ended up getting upgraded so that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, we ended up getting upgraded so that was good. The location was good but not as good as expected! Fine if you like to walk about 10/15 min into the towns 🙂 staff were friendly, poolside bar was nice! Very good overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Splendid. Really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing overall. Perfectly adequate for a city stay. (Bar could've perhaps indicated intention to close, just thinking about a final nightcap when the shutters suddenly went down! Barman provided excellent service though).

    Double bed was v spacious and comfortable (I am 2 m tall). Reception were v helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value, smart hotel next to a tram stop and the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was superb, very spacious with a comfy bed and great shower. The food was great with a good selection at breakfast and dinner and very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location; plenty of space to park outside of the hotel; very kind, helpful and professional staff; clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great location and amenities, best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Amazing location next to the Santa Bárbara Castle. Less than 7 min. walk to the Postiguet beach and 15 to the Mercado area. It also has a Tram stop at less than 1 min. walk from the hotel that goes everywhere (City center, San Juan and Campello beach, etc.). Nice Swimming pool, solarium, outdoor bar and a very good breakfast. Very convenient Parking on premises for an extra charge (10€ per day) Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    It was a bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception when we checked in was very rude. Airconditioning are not working and food at the breakfast are abundant but poor quality.

    Nothing except that the guys at the reception when checking out were very apologetic about all problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location, stayed here for a hen party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, stayed here for a hen party....close to the beach and nightlife! For the price we paid hotel was brilliant...spacious rooms with 3 adults staying in each room! Perfect for a group getaway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    May Stay 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet was not what we expected. The housekeeping team should not knock on the door early morning if it is a departure room.

    The staff were friendly and tried their best to help. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised at the hotel facilities and location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom is a little dated but clean, and there was a drain smell from bathroom, but we put water in the sink and that cured it

    Location, facilities, and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Near the beach and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated everything and staff never says hi when walking past them - plus the breakfast has canned fruit, no fresh juice, no cucumber or sweet pepper etc.

    Near the beach and nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel has 3 Stars but is better than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - except that we only stayed for a day as we were in transit

    They gave us a breathtaking suite on the 8th floor. The beds were the most comfortable ones I ever had in Spain. The views were amazing. A big balcony and a huge bathroom with jaccuzi added an extra smile The breakfast buffet we had booked offered everything you needed to start into a lovely Alicante day. Hot food, cold food, fruit, cereal, coffee, juices (would'nt take these again though - would have more coffee instead. The Hotel is within walking distance to a huge shopping mall and the Santa Barbara Tram station. Would come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel pleasent atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be able to to make a coffee or tea in the room Not very pleasant trying to eat around the pool with people smoking. Smoking should not be allowed within the hotel areas. I don’t understand ‘ kids go free’ the cost must clearly be bourn by other paying guests. No such thing as ‘FREE’

    Food was of good quality and plentiful English speaking staff made the stay comfortable Good location High standards for a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely stay - would recomend Alicante and this Hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    My friends had a room which was rather noisy - with neighbours and late night revellers banging doors in the early morning - they were on floor 3 - I was on floor 5 and did not have this problem. There is no printer on their public computers - so had to have the receptionist print my Boarding Passes out for me - bit of a palaver. Found the prices in the Pool Bar excessive - 4Euro for a small pint about a Euro or more on many other drinks compared to the local Restaurants etc. - no need for this not if they want people to stay at the Hotel of an evening or at lunch time!

    Breakfast was excellent, Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were courteous and helpful. Hotel was convenient for the tram - giving an excellent service into Alicante and also to go up the coast - and the Beach. The swimming pool and sun loungers were good. There were a good couple of Restaurants within walking distance also an Irish Bar. There was also a small shop on the same road as the Restaurants handy for water, etc.. Also a Tabac shop for the smokers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room was very small. Smallest Ive seen in a hotel.

    Everything else was fabulous! Breakfast was amazing! They have someome making fresh omelettes and pancakes! Pool area is lovely. Very relaxing with bar and mellow music. Even though I was disappointed with the room. I could 100% see myself returning and getting a larger room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice for breakfast was good with many various things to choose from. You would find it difficult not to get something. Separate balcony which was enclosed to stop any strong winds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room over looking the swimming pool and bar.the music at the bar was thump thump in the room I would choose another room , if we come and stay away from the pool side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay, the hotel was in a great location right beside the tram station and airport bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location, right beside tram station and airport bus stops, 10 mins walk to large shopping centre and 5 mins walk to promenade where you can take a nice walk into the centre of the town along the beach front. 10 mins walk to entrance to Santa Barbara castle too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coat hangers would be useful (only had 5 for 2 people for a weeks stay) and a mirror over the table in the lounge. Also a dryer/airer to dry wet costumes and towels in the room would be helpful. Some pegs/ coat hooks for outer wear or dressing gowns.

    Friendly helpful welcome at reception.Modern, clean airy room with a nice pool view. Large bathroom with excellent shower. Very pleased with the cleaning, maids attended every day and were also friendly. Superb location for beach, shops, buses and trams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a very good stay and the hotel was well situated for what we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one breakfast but both tea and coffee very mediocre and food that was meant to be hot was only tepid.

    Beds very comfortable and room more spacious than expected. Air conditioning worked remarkably well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    A very comfortable hotel with great staff. The food and bar need some attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar lacked atmosphere and wasn’t a very welcoming place to sit. The service was slow as there was only one person serving everyone. It was strange to have to pay a deposit for the kettle. It would be nice to have tea, coffee, milk, cups in the room. There was no English Breakfast tea available. The breakfast buffet was Ok the evening buffet was not very appetising.

    The bed was very comfortable. The pool and pool bar were very pleasant. All the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay and would go again but make sure air con was working before I took the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con in our room did not work and it was a very warm night - we mentioned it to reception but no action was taken

    Bed comfy, room large and great location and staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    a good hotel, close to the Castle, close t a tram stop and a bus stop to the airport. not very clos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of tea was very limited. No big mugs for tea. The breakfast was average. There was no contact for charging a telephone at one of the sides of the bed. No shelf in the shower, you have to put the soap on the floor.

    The bed was very comfortable. The wc shower was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, friendly staff and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I disliked about this hotel.

    2 Star Hotel? - definitely not, this is a well kept secret. A lovely hotel right on the sea front with amazing public rooms directly overlooking the sea and promenade. Nothing was a problem for the attentive very professional and friendly staff. I was there with a group of 9 people on business and the hotel certainly made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Receiprion staff at chk in was just terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiprion staff at chk in was just terrible. The guy was unpleasant, slow, unfriendly and not helpful to solve the situation- we almost left the place !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Room spacious, bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. But we like walking, so it was fine for us. And it is very close to the tram and bus station of the bus that goes to the airport. And close to the Castelo Santa Barbara, for people who love walking.

    Room spacious, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff polite and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too cold, could've been heated. Bar food selection bit basic.

    Staff polite and courteous. Good location for the beach. Good location for the tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: