Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel L'Estació 3 stars

Parc de L'Estació, s/n, 46880 Bocairent, Spain

#4 of 9 hotels in Bocairent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the whole stay was just what we needed. Relaxing, comfortable, good food.

    We only stayed a few days, but the staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was excellent and definitely value for money at 8 euros per person. Room had a view of the old station signage, with a very tranquil courtyard below it, lovely to relax in. The pueblo of Bocairent is very quaint, but very hilly. Some of the streets in the old part of town were difficult to negotiate by car, and the walk - the Ruta mágica - with a dificulty of 2.5, I found to be much harder, but then I put that down to 'old age'

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than expected but okay for 1 night. Collection of very old magazines in room. I’m not adverse to having reading material but some of these were 2-3 years old! The addition of a coffee machine would have been nice to complement the fruit bowl. As I’ve been trying to explain to my Spanish boyfriend, there’s nothing nicer than having a cup of tea first thing in the morning! I did not have my ID with me at check-in so said I would go down later to show him. However, I never saw the same man or anyone else behind the desk until check out!

    Attractive hotel with a nice ‘country house/barn’ feel to it with big high ceilings in the bar area. Lovely new restaurant area with great food and friendly staff. Breakfast was also very good. Rooms very clean and tidy. Excellent touch of having a fruit bowl in the room - very nice White bath robes gave it an extra touch of luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My small dogs were charged 12.50 euros each which I thought was extortionate , and by far the most expensive place I’ve stayed with them..i thought It was that amount for both, and even then that’s expensive. When you book you don’t know that .I was told they could not come in the restaurant but when I got there they were not allowed in the bar either, so this is NOT a dog friendly place. And better really that they don’t allow dogs atall I think as I couldn’t not enjoy this hotel inside as my dogs were not allowed to be in the room alone. This was a real shame.

    This is an unusual and lovely hotel to stay in, with nice herbal products for sale and in the rooms. It is quirky and interesting with a lovely feel to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some English tv would have improved things as the weather was very wet and so we had to spend some time in the hotel. Also some English translation on the menu. But on the plus side, our Spanish has improved !!

    Large bed really comfortable - lots of hot water and the room was warm. Bocairent old railway station converted to a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff reception wasn't particularly welcoming and check out was very difficult. The receptionist checking us out may not have been familiar with the hotel system which may have contributed to our half hour delay in leaving. We had reserved and paid for the room on Booking.com but on check out it was insisted we pay (again) for both nights. Since reception was unable to read the emailed receipt in English, to future travelers I'd recomend if booking this hotel on Booking.com and receiving the receipt via email in a language other than Catalan or Spanish it may be smart to have the receipt translated. A translated copy would have likely aided checkout. Though this payment was explained in Spanish verbally, the receipt was not in Spanish and added to the delay when checking out. Our actual stay in the hotel however, was excellent.

    Very comfortable stay - the bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms and slippers a welcome surprise with the cooler nights. The surroundings are very pretty (gardens, outdoor seating area) and the hotel is a 15 minute walk from the historic area of the town. Being just the other side of the main road, this hotel is tucked away from the noise, helping with a great night's sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been perfect and received a much higher mark if there had been Coffee / Tea making facilities in the room. The bathroom did not appear to have any heating for a November occupancy. The external temperature reduced to 2 centigrade so it was a little chilly in the bathroom

    Liked the easy access to this Hotel situated on the edge of the town. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was quite adequate - nothing cooked unfortunately and the price was 9 euros per person on top of the room rate. The public sitting area and bar was very comfortable with a huge log burner although it was unlit. Drinks reasonably priced 2E a glass of house wine. Nice oil filled electric radiator in the bedroom. Staff provided access to the office computer to print off boarding cards. Would definitely return in a flash.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a problem but staffing is fairly minimal and there is no bell on the reception desk so if you want someone you have to go and find them.

    Quirky, characterful old railway station renovated in a modern style. Nice terrace/swimming pool area for summer. Superior room had a good-sized bathroom with bidet and bath as well as shower, nice toiletries,. Dinner in the restaurant very good both nights - also huge portions. Location very easy to find and only a short walk into Bocairent. Woodland area immediately alongside the hotel (with bins!) very useful for early and late dog walks. 10 mins away is the Pou Clar where dogs can swim in the river between October - May.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff rather rude and unhelpful. Not welcomed when arriving in bar or restaurant and ignored at breakfast. No breakfast included with the stay. Evening meal in restaurant was awful. The waitress was very rude and informed us that all starters were for 4 people!! When I asked what we should do for two she merely shrugged! The table we were shown to had a full up, dirty ash tray on it. Main course was a large bit of bitter tasting, chewy steak with half a semi cooked potato on it and nothing else. No one asked if we enjoyed our meal which we clearly had not! Only a very small TV with only Spanish channels. The pool was great but it only had 6 sunbeds for all the guests around it so you could not relax by the pool. We felt that the hotel only really catered for Spanish and local people and we were made to feel rather unwelcome.

    Lovely old building. Pleasant room with good air con.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sin leche soya y leche desnatado. I DID NOT LIKE THE BOOKING PROCEDURE AS BOOKING. COM PROMISED A DISCOUNT FOR A SECOND BOOKING. THE LINK DID NOT WORK AND I FELT CHEATED.

    Desayuno

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, restaurant prices.

    Location is fine , but the restaurant menu is double on Saturdayand Sunday compared to weekdays without any justification, our dinner was ok but nothing special. On our second morning we found our bathroom infested with ants so decided to leave one day early.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Internet,{ only the owner was fabulous go out of his way to help you} staff not helpful and not friendly, I stood waiting at the bar no one come to help me, and when they did I was ignored at the bar and in the dining room lack of attention to service , ask for a second drinks and water. I had to remind staff two times, No one was on reception when needed to check out the following morning had to wait 20 minutes before going to find a member of staff who was the only person looking after breakfast and reception , shame because it was a beautiful place . I wanted to spend money on drinks and I could not!! The owner did tell me it was the busiest day of the year no reason for lack of attention to paying guests.

    food the restaurant the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is world leading unfriendly. Food was partly excellent, partly not eatable. Rooms are classic, 80ies oldfashioned, exceptionally clean.

    Boicarent is a pretty town, very traditional, quite spectacular on the hilltop. Generally great nature. Simple traditional hotel, nice common space with magazines, garden with pool & beach towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    perfectly located near the beuatiful historic town, set in a quiet garden with pool and sunbeds, various toiletries available, bathrobes were a nice bonus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Warmest of welcomes and very friendly staff. Our second visit here - repeat custom being the highest of recommendations. Delightful pool, great restaurant, quiet and tucked out of the way..

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was gl

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting hotel with good parking facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea / Coffee making facilities would be very welcomed. Even if this was charged as an extra

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and pillows. No tea/coffee in room

    Lovely restaurant food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little on the cold side

    Nice hotel with very friendly staff and management, most helpful to say the least

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travels through walls although this seems to happen everywhere in Spain

    Authentic boutique hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of bugs on the bed

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent choice of breakfast buffet, and very attentive, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no signage outside so I was a little confused on arrival. But that often happens

    Lovely hotel , clean, welcoming and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No soap at the sink and only one bathtowel.

    The food was very good. The room was spacious and comfortable. Easy access to the town.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful friendly welcome excellent food and amazing log fire Would certainly visit again

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Group

    we were going for a wedding and so location was decided for us. However, the little town was beautiful and the pool at the hotel was very welcome

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet didn't work very well. Not very cheap.

    Very friendly staff. Nice pool and overall good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money. The hotel is wonderful. Amazing pool. The staff very friendly...

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quality of food in the restaurant was just average

    People, the nice Sierra Mariola around, the old city, the saloon was like to be at home.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent adjacent to the village of Bocairent.Food was axing and reasonably priced.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: