Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L’Hermitage Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Carretera de Alaró a Bunyola, Km 8, 07349 Orient, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Orient

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    One of our favourite hotels and will definitely return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good to see a 'weights' room in the spa area as the gym has only treadmill and bike

    Our 2nd visit to this beautiful hotel, we will definitely be back, the staff are so friendly, the food is fantastic and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing quiet and peaceful hotel in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities were amazing, great pool areas. We had dinner at the restaurant which was amazing and the staff were very accommodating and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    love the tranquillity, the hotel have a lot character,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    love the tranquillity, the hotel have a lot character, stunning view all around you look, the staff was just perfect, the restaurant was very nice. We couldn't'd ask more, it was just perfect. We will come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location, nice facilities and very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is just stunning. We could change without lengthy discussion our room after first night and were very pleased until the rest of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay for relaxing and distressing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small and the sunbathing area too small! The waiters in restaurant very grumpy and unfriendly!

    The food in the restaurant was amazing! The massage at the spa was wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Stunning - we left totally chilled out :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving! - it's sooooo nice.

    Stunning location. Such friendly staff and welcome drinks. Food is delicious. We had evening meals and breakfast - wow what a choice! Nice indoor spa (heated pool with jacuzzi / sauna / steam room / relaxation area with beds) and outdoor pool (not heated) Already planning a return trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Charming location BUT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One picture suggests it is a 4* hotel but it is definitely not the case in terms of equipment and food quality: old cover blanket/decorative pillow/... (not a big deal if you are not allergic to dust etc), bathroom with no ventilation (but a tiny window), difficult to shower without flooding the bathroom, wifi broken at arrival then repaired but little signal intensity (don't expect to watch a video), breakfast with fresh fruits but few (none?) home made products (no fresh juice, no fresh marmelade, etc), dinner tested once without much satisfaction (places in the center of Orient have made a much better impression) Lastly, if you don't like to drive at night or you don't like curves, make sure you book elsewhere than in Orient (the location in the middle of the Tramuntana makes its advantage and disadvantage at the same time)

    Very charming location and quiet atmosphere Kind member staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant staff and beautiful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff and in particular the management were excellent!! The setting was fabulous with very comfortable accommodation. Will definitely return one day. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    One night in a countryside postcard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in one of the older rooms, whilst the bedroom was absolutely fantastic the bathroom definitely needed a good restyling

    The location the setting and the interior were amazing, really like being in a picture, we also really enjoyed the spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice enough hotel, but a few things do not live to the 4 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant at the hotel was mediocre at best. The quality of the food was really below average compared to anywhere else we dined on the island. Combined with the fact that the hotel is about 25 mins away from the nearest little village, made it a bit of an inconvenience. Cleaning of the room during our stay, did not live up to our standards. Seemed like neither bedsheets nor towels were changed while we were there. A spot on the bathroom floor, remained for all four days.

    The situation of the hotel and the layout is quite nice, charming, and has an old feel to it. However, updated to modern standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely quiet hotel location with good facilities and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broadband kept requiring me to sign in which was a pain! Restaurant not brilliant - I feel the lunch and dinner menu needs a make-over and chef needs to update quality and presentation. Nice breakfasts though.

    Stunning location with lovely warm weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Great spa facilities and tennis courts which we made good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife's top was taken from the changing rooms in the spa which then mysteriously reappeared in the same changing room a few hours later once we had asked to look at the security camera evidence. This is not the hotel's fault but when we had supper one night, an American guest beside me deliberately lifted his bottom from his chair to pass wind. It was particularly loud and in front of a full restaurant. I am afraid that ruined the dining experience for my wife. The gentleman did not apologise or act at all embarrassed.

    Great spa facilities and tennis courts which we made good use of. Rooms were clean, modern and the food was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    It was perfect and we will be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would like improved is the gym facility although this is not why people go on holiday a nice cold gym with some weights goes a long way.

    Very comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Very comfortable sun double bed loungers. A lovely quiet location, perfect for reading a book in peace and quiet. The food was delicious both at breakfast and in the evening and as we chose half board there were no surprise costs at the end, apart from my darling wife's gin bill. The junior suite was very comfortable and spacious with a great bath and fantastic shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    One of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly like to mention anything, minor quibbles would be an over sensitive motion sensor light on terrace, and a larger fridge would have been good.

    The whole stay was amazing, stunning location, great food and service, friendly staff - this is a top end hotel and we abosolutely loved it, will definitely be recommending to friends and family. One of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in - the junior suites are massive, and beautifully decorated with amazing views over the countryside - we loved seeing sheep goats and horses running across to their pasture with jingling bells in the mornings!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really relaxing break at this hotel. Very quiet up in Orient. Get supplies beforehand in Alaro like water and some beers if you need to - there are no shops in Orient at all. The drive is much much easier from Alaro than Bunyola. Had a really good massage as well whilst there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Fab facilties and service. Peace and quiet. Sophisticated sanctuary in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests smoking heavily/ cigars on their terrace next to us which then blew into our room. Vile. Had to retreat to our room and close the terrace door. Would like the whole hotel to be non-smoking.

    Fantastic service. Very quiet.Reservation of sun beds prohibited. ... great! Plenty of room for all guests. Great Spa. Great pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful spot, need to improve dinner menu and pay more attention to details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money isn't great, as it is around 200 euro a night and for that I expect certain details. For example, bars of soap (not soap attached to the shower wall) and a little more attention to simple comforts like good pillows and nice lounge areas to sit in the main hotel. The furniture in the lobby is very old, which I know is supposed to be a part of the charm, but it is missing a little attention, feels like the space has been neglected. Wifi isn't great as you need to log in every half hour. We were disappointed by the restaurant for dinner, no Spanish food on the menu and it was trying very hard to be fancy (unsuccessfully). No vegetarian options and some of the starters were virtually inedible. There are some good options in town to eat and lunch menu at the hotel was simple and delicious!

    The property itself is very beautiful and serene. The town near by is charming and its a wonderful place to relax and go for walks. The two hotels in Orient looked very nice too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had little natural light coming in. Not a big problem as I spent most time outside, but needed to turn the lights on to find my things even middle of the day. And although the breakfast was great, I found dinner a bit disappointing.

    Slightly remote but beautiful location. Wonderfully relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, very clean room and facilities. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Quiet and peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to have poached eggs for breakfast. Other than that there is nothing we didn't like.

    This is a lovely hotel. The staff are excellent whatever you want they will do their best to get it for you. We have stayed here 5 times now it's so peaceful. We will definitely be back again next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    A place of calm and tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaving

    The hotel is just beautiful and grounds etc etc! However what made our stay special was the very kind helpful Mr Juan at reception. He is such an asset to the hotel. Such a wonderful, warm ,welcoming man.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    GOOD BUT COULS DO BETTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Enjoyed the experience, the remoteness and the staff. Pool needs looking at, especially the moss in between the tiles. Minibar VFM and coffee a nice bonus. Not as good as San Palou but still good. Probably won't go there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the shower was non existent , so difficult to see. No other complaints at all.

    The position of the hotel, very quiet, not too many people. The room was large and airy. Dining outside lovely. Food well prepared.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff were very friendly and polite. The reception staff were equally attentive and helpful. Food, wine and facilities were excellent. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely property in fantastic secluded location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was a little underwhelming but that is nit picking.

    Lovely property. Fantastic scenery. Secluded location so you need a car or be prepared to pay for taxis if you want to travel any distance from the property. Rooms were very spacious and well appointed with their own terrace. Breakfasts were very good. For dinner the restaurant was good but not exceptional. There were 3 restaurants in the nearby hamlet - Orient - about 1.5km away. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. A great location for some chilled r&r

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could of been a little bit more updated. Food was good although the same menu day in day out would of got tedious. We only stayed 2 nights.

    Peaceful and tranquil. Not over priced? Perfect for a few days relaxation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Harmony, space and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is not really walkable. There is a car road passing by and the rest is the mountains.

    A place to come and stay for days if you like tranquility combined with class. The indoor warm pool was a big plus in may. You can have excellent lunch and dinner at the property so no need to leave if you want to spend a day inside. Plenty of space to feel you have the entire place to yourself

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Nature is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    steam room was not working. one of chimeneys was not working. sun does not reach room or terrace ever because of location under the mountain.

    Nature is beautiful. staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not as comfortable as it might have been and the bathroom was very dated with old fittings.

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent and waiting on staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    I highly recommend it and will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two things I could think of is that the internet is quite slow in the suites and that it would be nice to have a warm jacuzzi in the spa aswell but can't consider them as big downsides really.

    From meeting Juan in the reception until leaving it was an amazing experience. Juan made us feel so welcome and showed us around, the room, the spa, the food and the whole facility is simply amazing and I would recommend everyone to go here. The food and service was exceptional during our dinner and the hotel made my girlfriends birthday very special with the cake and a candle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely quiet oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was looking a bit tired, and the gardens are untidy. The spa isn't a working spa you have to book one day for a treatment the next day

    This is the second time we have stayed here as it's a lovely relaxed hotel with good food. It's in a beautiful quiet location. We can't fault any of the staff they are all excellent. We will definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Good not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Menu in the evening was a bit odd, really dreadful music playing quite loud

    amazing location, great breakfasts, lovely gardens, definitely worth going for one of the superior rooms if available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stress down and enjoy nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was interesting to watch the waiters - they followed the mountain speed, so the dinner took a while. Anyway - it was nothing much else to do in the evenings, so I thought it was ok.

    After 4 days in a busy hotel by the beach, it was great to come to this quiet atmosphere. Charming building, the room was without a balcony - but, that was ok. We should not spend the day in the room. The staff was very nice. Nice area to walk around. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice place in rural surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit rural (and lonesome), but also OK to experience this kind of stay.

    Nice and spatious room, excellent breakfast and a very nice evening dinner. Nice and quiet atmosphere, even at the pool. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    tranquility in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the most lovely hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is fabulous , set in the mountains, it is quiet and peaceful, the staff are very attentive in an unassuming way, the food is of a very high quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Hidden Jem. Place to re-charge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just as a young couple you'd want it to be closer to something else but fine if you have a car.

    Staff were fantastic and the place is a hidden jem. So pieceful absolutely beautiful. A place to re-charge! ❤️

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Relaxing and magical
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    It was a magical place, the staff were so helpful as our stay was complicated- parties,cocktail party and a wedding!! All had to be got to!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful Anniversay stay at L'Hermitage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So peaceful and tranquil. The restaurant is superb, our favourite one in Mallorca. The staff are friendly and professionally attentive. Heavenly!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    A hidden gem, strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Picturesque place in the mountains, still close to cities and the beaches by car. Food is excellent, staff - especially Juan and Angelo are great, professional and helpful. Cool old monastery building, medieval age feeling, really something special. Also recommended for those who want to escape from the horde of tourists in the high season.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    We will be back again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Always treated like a returning friend. The staff will do their best to meet your requests and the chef is exceptional every year the menu gets better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, far from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner food was not that great: quantity over quality.

    Hotel is located in lovely surroundings, along very small road with many twists and bends, far from the crowds. Nice pool. Great terrace. Friendly and helpful service. Lots of options for hiking and cycling. Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful rooms, great breakfast and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful rooms, great breakfast and very attentive staff. We loved it! Lots of beautiful walking paths nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The second time I have stayed - so easy to relax here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Holiday wasnt long enough! :)

    Friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. Just what a holiday should be like

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    A relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea facilities in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic relaxing break with staff who really do go the extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff were incredible and so accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Idyllic retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful setting, immaculate, spacious apartment,had everything we could ask for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    very kind staff, fantastic breakfast and dinner, tasteful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was not working properly, spa area could be bigger

    very kind staff, fantastic breakfast and dinner, tasteful interiors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Unfortunately we were plagued with wasps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were plagued with wasps

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Luxury hotel, amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful hotel with lovely rooms and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of wasps!

    Beautiful, peaceful hotel with lovely rooms and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We've stayed here a number of times over the past few years. The tranquil relaxing atmosphere is fabulous. Feel regenerated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fith visit and as usual excellent staff very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed the stay at this calm place. The meals served in the restaurant were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You are a bit lost without car.......

    I specially liked the quite location surrounded by olive trees :) and the view from our terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A slice of heaven in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    Staff fabulous, food great, location superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for great start of your holiday. Very friendly Staff. Perfect hotel to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely friendly Staff. Very quiet hotel. Ideal to relax!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic spot in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could tend to the tennis courts better

    The room we stayed is was huge, with a walk-in wardrobe/bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Truly memorable for all the best reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ambience in this beautiful location which in hot weather cools to a pleasant temperature outside in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    If you love complete relaxation, this place is what you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Really like this place.

    The tranquil setting. Friendly staff. Great food and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Service was excellent location amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent location amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay in the Tramontana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The suite room was very spacious and bathroom was excellent. Extra fridge in the room for other items.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    the receptionist team all v friendly and happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The miserable waiters in the restaurant

    the receptionist team all v friendly and happy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Sanctuary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Quiet room in main building, comfy bed, fabulous food, solitude - just what I needed for a few days

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Go before the crowds hear about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent mattresses. Fabulous staff. Amazing location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    A lovely relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Already planning another trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful retreat in the mountains. Stunning views, spacious rooms and great friendly service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    A really nice hotel and hope to go back next we are on Holiday in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like all nice places to be a bit cheaper eh

    Nice relaxing place shame we could not stay longer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A la Carte, I would like better just buffet tipe dinner.

    All was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Quiet bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely quirky and comfortable room. Wonderful staff. Glorious setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Very good restaurant, clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very good restaurant, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from alternative restaurants

    Breakfast Dinner Exceptional service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Peace and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and relaxation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel; a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not very comfortable

    The setting, staff and food were excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic selection of food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Perfect hilltop location with only the sound of cowbells...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect hilltop location with only the sound of cowbells punctuating the silence. Staff and facilities were excellent. This is the only place we have ever made a return visit to.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Overall, very peaceful location with good food and attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant can't handle all hotel guests which can be a problem given its remote location. You have to plan your evening in advance!There are however 2 excellent restaurants 20 mins walk away.

    Overall, very peaceful location with good food and attentive staff. I would recommend it and certainly go again.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: