Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar La Bocayna Village 4 stars

Urbanización Las Coloradas, 35570 Playa Blanca, Spain

#106 of 159 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Did the job for what we needed it for.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was lovely but needed more variety to chose from as it seemed to be the same foods that was put out. The beds were very uncomfortable springs sticking out of them making it very lumpy.

    Pool was lovely but abit cold. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Second stay this year and will surely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were not replaced. No washing up cloth provided. Milk and water could be available on site.

    Mohammed in dining room deserves a mention. Lovely bungalows with large, well equipped private garden. Although preferable to have a car, it is not necessary as walking here is so very enjoyable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean hotel and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pool was very cold.

    Two members of staff, Lahcen and Taher, were really friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Hotel was clean and food was good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.3
    A week in the sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings are due for attention in our opinion, especially the bed which sagged in the middle. The curtains needed fixing as they had come off the rails The TVs in the bedroom was taking up most of the dressing table

    The bungalow was very spacious with a large outside area and amazing views. The area is quiet with opportunities for long walks. We had a lovely five days there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Stayed in much better self catering on the Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor kitchen facilities. Second bathroom and bedroom very small. Breakfast rather a shambles each day. No hot water on first day and had to have a new boiler fitted. Could only use our hot tub on last 3 days as they couldn't get the water temperature warm enough. Only 10 coathangers between us all.

    Nice lounge. terrace and main bathroom and bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    If you need wi-fi you will be frustrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-fi was poor if available at all in bungalow 26. Hugely frustrating. Had to sign on with passwords etc every time we tried to use it. After a while we had to resort to 4G all the time which was expensive. Went to the restaurant in the resort first night. Not impressive. Had breakfast there about 3 times and it was basically ok. Gave that up too even though we had paid for it.

    Spacious bungalow with large terrace. Lovely and quiet. South facing with sea view. Good facilities like sunbeds and satellite tv etc. Local taxi service very efficient and non expensive. Lovely long walks nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    We loved Iberostar Village Playa Blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hot water for showers was limited at peak times 9am/5PM. In Winter Months the Internal Bar should be open all the time.

    Bungalow had great facilities and very quiet location.Plenty of space.Nice walk to get to Commercial area(20 minutes)Rubicon Harbour.4 Euro Taxi trip to anywhere in Playa Blanca for Restaurants etc etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was too slow and you had to sign in many times during the day. Considering the restaurants and coffee places the hotel is situated quite near to Marina Rubicon, a nice walk, but quite far away from the centre of Play Blanca.

    The service was very friendly and nice. We had small problems in our room but everything was fixed very quickly. The apartment was big, comfortable and the terrace especially good. The breakfast was also good and it was a plus to have e.g. local cheese, vegetables and fruits, not just coffee, bread and eggs :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not what I expected in a premium 4 star hotel, "fresh" fruits were not fresh at all - looked a bit stale, quantity was ok-ish but quality was rather poor for a 4 star hotel. Service was not overprofessional as well. I was glad we had only booked B&B, can not image food and service would have improved greatly for dinner. Definitely no Gourmet Cuisine as advertised on their homepage. The bungalows are quite spacious but again nothing astonishing as promoted on their website. Considering the price we paid (> € 200 per night) I can only call it a rip-off.

    It is a small hotel of 48 appartements only which is quite nice. All bungalows have a very spacious private terrace with sea view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Suite was ok but for money i would have expected little extras like water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner was more often than not cold

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Should be better wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and shower door fell off

    Good layout and communal areas, breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    great location with very good accommodation and food selection was spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no dislikes

    staff were excellent and very helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for chilling out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large private bungalow with own private patio

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    The staff were helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were helpful and polite. Always willing to help even when it poured down with rain, they ensured that guest were able to use umbrellas to get to rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi was poor

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: