Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Cala 3 stars

Avenida Marina Baja, 10 - Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Cala de Finestrat, Spain

#1 of 42 hotels in Cala de Finestrat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 426 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall enjoyed my time here and would consider staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in my room but aircon worked perfectly. Breakfast hall was small and only offered continental breakfast. This hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride to old town Benidorm.

    The property was clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location for a quiet getaway. The Beach is over the road from the hotel with great bars and restaurants local.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    One night beach stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Modern decor and the modern bathroom a large shower no bath. This is always my preference. wonderful veiw of the beach. Staff very freindly and efficient. The lady who served the breakfast was very chatty and helpful. It was a one night stay in an unfamiliar area for us but we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Would return to Hotel Cala if in the area again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    a very enjoyable and relaxing break.will definately be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like except having to go home.

    Location.friendly staff.cleanliness and the lovely lady who served our breakfast.also very acceptable rates reference car parking..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    Did the job.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying g in a lot of hotels etc for travelling, having to pay EXTRA for a bit of tea/ coffee and a Safe in the room wasn’t acceptable, I have stayed in equivalent priced and cheaper places and not have pay for this! It was very noisy but what was expected due to the location. I needed to be as near as possible to the care home which was opposite me!

    It was good clean and ok for what I needed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay. We will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at 06.30am when the restaurant down stairs from our balcony window commenced their outdoor set up.

    The hotel is on a corner site. 5 paces from the entrance and you are on the beach. Turn left or right when leaving the hotel and you will find a good selection of restaurants, cafes and bars within a few paces. It was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel at amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing not to like

    Absolutely amazing location and view from the room. Beach literally in front of the hotel. Very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated room (I liked blue light above the bed :-)) with good air con and fridge. Very helpful, friendly and professional staff. I recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like it was fantastic lovley and clean superb location and very friendly staff couldn't do enough for us .

    The location the staff and rooms were perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Helpful and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and professional from the cleaners and the desk personnel to the lady who served our breakfast. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Grate hotel,beach and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to reception area not other way for older people. We had to look for entrance.

    Staff was very helpfull,friendly and professional.Hotel was very close to nice beach. Room was clean,safe with conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Lousy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy breakfast You have to pay for parking while you already pay a lot (115 euro a day) of money for the room. Parking ramp is so step that parking is a problem

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    would highly recommend this beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful if details and directions of parking could be posted as it was quite difficult to find

    Beautiful room, very modern and exceptionally clean. Fantastic location right on the beautiful beach. Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fab friendly small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was no problem to me but someone with walking difficulties may find the entrance a bit of a problem. I believe there is an access through the breakfast area but didn’t see any guests use it.

    I travelled alone this time so didn’t want a big anonymous hotel. Room was very comfortable & spotlessly clean. Breakfast is continental & staff serve to you from behind a small bar. Everything was lovely & fresh. Location very good literally out of the door and onto the beach. Plenty of decent bars & restaurants in the immediate vicinity, and there’s a bus stop nearby if you want to go into the old town or other parts of Benidorm. I walked into the old town - about 40 mins away at a leisurely pace. All of the staff in the hotel were polite, friendly & helpful. There is a small roof terrace if you want to sit out & take on the fab views. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    very good 2 day break relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps getting up to reception were a little difficult as i have mobility issues. The view from the balcony .

    Lovely modern rooms. Sylvana who served the breakfast was always cheerful and efficient. No waiting for lift. The sunbeds on the decking on the roof was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh fruit at breakfast but was always plenty and the girls that serve it were very nice.

    So near the beach.all the staff were lovely and helpful.air con was good and free and wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel and receptionists fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no disability access and the entrance into the property were via very steep steps and quite dangerous for my partner resulting in a fall and we had to leave

    The staff were perfect. They were so kind and helpful from the moment we arrived. My partner could not manage to climb all the steep steps and the receptionist very kindly gave us a special back door key however this was quite scary as the steps on the rear had no handles for my partner to hold on. There were three small steps and then one final steep step for him into the back of the property via the dining room and this is where he fell and hurt his foot because there was no where for him to hold onto. A kind Manager saw this and helped us...thank you. Subsequently my partner could not leave the room for two days untill I could find another Hotel room and the staff receptionists were so very kind and understanding...Thank you to all the staff you were so nice and your Hotel I would be happy to come back if there were some handles or little adjustments for the elderly infirm people. Apart from that I would highly reccomend the hotel it is perfect for you if you have good mobility...I woyld give this 10 stars if I could but because of the stairs and access Sadly I can not rate it too high. A big thank you again to the kind staff and Manager.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet at night + comfortable bed = good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was unaware of the steep steps at the front of the hotel. The bathroom could have included a loo brush and disinfectant.

    I didn't take hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay. Wish it could have been longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was sparklingly clean. Staff ..so helpful. Breakfast....very tasty continental breakfast. We were greeted every morning by a bright , cheerful young lady who served us our choice of breakfast....on offer...fruit juice...cereals....breads to toast if required....and croissants...pain du chocolate.Coffee or tea. It’s useful to know there is a lift to each floor. Highly, highly recommended .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in hotel before recommended by friends who live in LaCala staff very pleasant and helpful comfy rooms and beach on your doorstep so will definitely be going back to and recommend this hotel to family and friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    A great location, , helpful and friendly environment, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything that I didn't like!

    Lovely staff, there to help 24 hours per day. Rooms couldn't be cleaner and breakfast was a continental joy! Decent coffee, croissants freshly baked, fresh bread, fruit, meats etc, and best of all a smile on the face of the server. A beautiful beach right on the doorstep, clean and safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Booked hotel due to location which didn't disappoint, hotel basically on the beach which was great plus the view was amazing. Room was cleaned daily and all staff were very friendly especially at breakfast. Nearby bars and restaurants were of plenty and reasonable, we will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    My favourite place. Safe if you are holidaying alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is second to none. Beautiful views. Wonderful helpful staff. Small hotel but I think that's a good thing. Spotless. I've stayed there 3 times now within 11 months it doesn't have a look but then it is located right on the beach so no pool is not a problem. I stayed there with my sister but I have stayed there alone and felt very safe. The staff go that extra mile to make you feel very comfortable. I will definitely be staying there again many more times. Well done to all the staff at La Cala Hotel you are all wonderful.

    Every thing about it is wonderful. I would certainly recommend it to friends and family. Cannot find any faults at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The perfect place for the perfect holiday
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the location was excellent, hotel spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast very nice and reasonably priced We recommend this hotel to everyone and will be going back there again. The drop off and pick up for the shuttle to the airport is just around the corner, The perfect place for a holiday right next to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Good accommodation at a reasonable price. Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't charge 3 euros a day for teabags, coffee, milk. Don't charge 1.20 euros for a very small bottle of water when you can buy a 5 litre bottle. Don't charge 1.50 euros a day for the use of the safe

    Just been refurbished so you would expect it to be pristine. Good Hotel, friendly staff. I shall use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    see my review excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff very friendly and always helpful, excellent location especially if looking for beach holiday,ample restaurants and hotel very clean, bedroom lovely with very good shower. We have stayed there before and will do again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator from groundlevel (arrival) to check-in...you have to climb the stairs with all your luggage.

    Changing booking no problem at all, good service, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    I did not have continental breakfasts but that is no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing we didn't like, as I stated earlier everything about it is wonderful.

    I did not have continental breakfasts but that is no negative reflection on this beautiful little hotel. Everything about our stay from start to finish was excellent, lovely clean accommodation, Monica and staff were lovely people, very professional, attentive and valued their customers. It was my second visit to hotel La Cala and I have decided to return again next April. cannot praise the staff enough. and the location looking out at that beautiful bay is breath taking. love everything about it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful little bay if you want to do nothing except sunbath,read ,eat and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a little gem of a hotel lovely and clean,friendly, staff comfortable beds,lovely continental breakfast english tea bags no cooked but lrish bar 2 mins away that do a full English, right on the beach surrounded by restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    excellent value for money already booked for next year love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe the breakfast could be more varied - fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs would be nice....

    excellent value for money already booked for next year love it !!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    brilliant hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room 301 rather small but lovely sea view.

    location perfect staff very friendly and helpful especially the breakfast lady. Some rooms have walk in showers better for older guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing not to like

    The hotel was located next to a beach about 10 steps away. The beach area was mainly for families , it was cleaned nightly there were two lifeguards on duty during daylight hours, shops pharmacy and eating places were a steps away making it an ideal location for people with any disability. The local bus system stops nearby and was excellent for price and cleanliness affording local visits to the Old Town area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy. Doors banging when they were being shut they need to be looked at so they shut more quietly. Noisy guests coming back to their rooms in the early hours of the morning and having no respect for others.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Secure parking for a motorbike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little on the noisy side if your room is above the bars, but as I've now stayed there about 6 times, I just take earplugs. The good location & staff etc make up for the noice!

    Very friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Great location in small cove with lovely beach. Many restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location - shame that cafe was nt open through the day..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Will pay extra next time for a full sea view.....Perfect location

    Good news was there was a Kettle- bad news - you had to pay extra for the pack to make yourself a brew !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Only wish we had been there for more than 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to queue for breakfast as 1 lady serving all in a cafeteria. We had to point out what we wanted. Not much choice. Nothing hot.

    Lovely room with side sea view. Bed really comfortable. Only downside is up lots of steps but that was ok for us.we decided not to park in their car park as up really steep incline. But parked in car park over road for free. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    spent a lovely night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price it was great

    we was very happy with our stay, fantastic view of the sea, and would stay again the night market on the beach was great and only a step fhotelrom the

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant. Absolutely Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely superb hotel. brilliant location, the best staff I`ve ever had the privilege of seeing, and the views fantastic. Out of Benidorm enough so you`re not in the "throb", but close enough to "nip" in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Small, clean & functional, not WOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, WiFi in our room was so slow was unusable. We asked for 3rd floor as wanted modern refurbished room, got old style on 2nd floor, was a little disappointed.

    Close to beach, clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no end of mosquitos and I've been bitten on nearly every inch of my skin. Mostly from the hotel, so I would recommend spraying regularly. The hotel could certainly do with someone to assist with suitcases as the steps up to the main door is quite precarious. But other than that I have no problems.

    The bed was firm. Staff helpful and friendly. It was the cleanest hotel I've ever been in. And with the added bonus of being right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A fantastic place to stay especially if you like the beach and sun bathing great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the slope upto the car park but that's nothing teslly

    We loved everything about this hotel and right on the beach It does have steps upto the hotel so you must ask if you are disabled Monika couldn't do enough to help me my car broke down she arranged the break down and the garage to take it she was like an angel Everyone was so happy and the breakfast was well organised We loved it so much we are going back in 3 weeks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and Great STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Drop off by shuttle is 150 yards away so you have to walk past bars and restaurants to the hotel then when you get there, there are three flights of stairs and no assistance (only thing I would rate poor).

    Breakfast was very good food lovely and fresh and served with a smile

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.0
    Beautiful location we loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location we loved it. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast lady Silvania was awesome so sweet and upbeat made a great start to our day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ice making machine for everyone to use. Temperature 30+ everyday and little fridge next to useless

    Lovely position and surprisingly quiet, though we did use a side view away from the bars and beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect beach holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault about this property and it's minor is it has no swimming pool but you don't need it as the beach is literally on the doorstep.

    The location of this hotel cannot be beaten. Side view room was just perfect. Staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is spotless. Will most definitely return to Hotel la Cala!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.room lovely and cleaned each day.shower room available to use after you have checked out.amazing location on the beachfront.would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great stay highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to come home

    The hotel is in a perfect place, by little eating places and bars. Vey Spanish, nice and quite. The rooms are bright and clean. Lovely staff. All in all a great place to book

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike I am a 60year old woman traveling alone and I felt very safe. The staff are a credit to the hotel.

    The location. The friendly helpful staff the cleanliness. I will definately return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel in the small cove of Calle Finistrat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed here several times before & it's been great. This time our room was on the first floor above the bars, so was quite noisy until about 3am, then the moving of tables & chairs etc kept us awake further.

    Great location in the lovely little beach cove. Great friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Second stay here, will be back, perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. This was my second visit and would highly recommend and definitely stay again. Hotel was so close to the beach and cafes it was perfect in every respect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with stunning seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was scented with a strong perfume that gave me headache. Can imagine someone thats sensitive will be trobled of the scent.

    Nicely renovated room with a beautiful seaview. Comfy bed. The beach just in front of the hotel is like a secret getaway compared to the bussy parts of Benidorm. Nice and refreshing 3 km wall to central parts and the old town of Benidorm. Taxi is like 8-10 euro one way to old town. Service is very good at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    BRILLIANT LOCATION GREAT HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi fi is poor. The steps out side leading up to hotel reception are difficult for older and disabled, maybe there is a planning restriction but definitely an issue. A couple of vending machines in reception would be great. my bathroom was quite cramped but I manged ok.

    Rooms are cleaned daily and standards are very high.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    We had a perfect stay 2 52year olds with papa in tow but the staff were brilliant could not have tha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were perfect and the room was CLeaned daily very friendly place to stay and a perfect location I would recommend it to anyone. 😁what a lovely place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    A smashing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything! Lovely room overlooking the beach. And they gave me a bottle of bubbly when they found out it was my birthday. Lovely and helpful on the desk.too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    So pleased to find this little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We didn't have sea view room as we booked the last room available showing on booking.com. Would book sea view next time and found out should have checked when booking in as things can change.

    Staff were very helpful, the Hotel was immaculate. It was in a perfect location right opposite the beach. Secure on site parking was another bonus. Our room was kept clean with nice white towels. So relaxing, hope to go again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and we would have preferred a bit more choice, but we did know from from other reviews that it wouldn't be a buffet.

    We loved the bright, modern room and bathroom and it was all very clean. Great location on the edge of the beach and close to shops, bars, restaurants and bus stops. Very friendly and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Sea view little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only stayed two nights.Steps up to hotel reception could be diffecult if elderly or taking wife"s suitcase up,always 10k more then mine.

    Great location right on the beach,view from the balconey.Good air con and free wi-fi.Bars and restaurants on your doorstep.Friendly staff and very clean rooms.Fridge and kettle in room but no tea,coffee supplied,no probs always take my own.Would highly recommend.Did not book breakfast (continental)Irish bar two minutes away do full english.Will deffinatally stay again next time in La Cala.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, plain, simple perfect for a short or long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. No need to be better in anyway.

    Great location, plain, simple perfect for a short or long stay. Beds a little firm, but that just my opinion . Going back again. Would not stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    We will return very soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Our balcony was over 2 cafes below which were open well into the small hours, and the noise (conversation) drifted up. It was fine with the window shut, though this meant we had to have the air conditioning on and this was so efficient it made the room quite cold after an hour, so you switched it off and then couldn't open the window as the noise was still going on (until 2/3 am).

    Small very friendly hotel in fantastic location. Spotlessly clean. We much prefer small hotels to larger places and this hotel proved the point! The staff went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    love this hotel. location is perfect, staff are excellent. its clean and provides all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    furniture scraping on floor woke us every night and morning up but the guests were to blame for most. we were close to reception and dining room so it was noisy from these areas

    beds comfy and room clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Will definitely stay here again! Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was all perfect

    The staff were just lovely, so helpful. The rooms were so clean and lovely and we had a lovely view of the beach from our balcony. Would highly recommend to anyone. Really made our holiday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were lovely and kept spotless every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    There was nothing about the hotel to dislike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    There was nothing about the hotel to dislike.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    fantastic hotel on the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic hotel on the beach . very clean staff on reception and breakfast room so nice . ty for a great week.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely lady serving the breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were amazing and the hotel was well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and the hotel was well situated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was too modest

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds ok breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being at back of hotel to noisy and no view. Very noisy in next room.

    Comfy beds ok breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Deffinetly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy & clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Lovely little coved beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to eat out for breakfast every day as I am dairy free and did not have any alternatives to offer.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Hotel and location can't be beaten!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's a lovely hotel.

    Staff were so helpful and happy especially Silvina the breakfast waitress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    We stay here for a short break 2 or 3 times a year, and never been disappointed. Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Great location, spotlessly clean & comfortable rooms & wonderful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, spotlessly clean and all staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - 4th visit to this hotel

    Fantastic location, spotlessly clean and all staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everthing was more than expected booking for next year thanlk you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: