Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vela 2 stars

Plaça Catalunya, 2, 17480 Roses, Spain

#38 of 39 hotels in Roses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning turned off every time the patio door was opened, meaning you couldn't sit on the patio and leave the air conditioning on in the room. The door of the room had a very old-fashioned lock which was extremely difficult to lock and it did not seem secure.

    The staff were very friendly. The room was clean. The hotel is located directly in front of the beach, so you can sit and watch the coastline from your own balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    We stayed in a family room for 4, room size is smaller than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a family room for 4, room size is smaller than expected. Our room has a back street view :(, there are some double rooms which face the beach, the view should be brilliant. Inside the room, there is no supply of drinking water nor telephone, we noted that there was problem in the bathroom, the rod holding the curtain collapsed, as there was no room services via intercom, we had to run down to the receptionist and asked them for help! When I returned home after the trip, I noted that my credit card was debited for about Euro20 by Hotel Vela, it was very unusual as we have fully paid the room charges+breakfast+tax for Eur152 upon check in of the hotel. This is the first time we have this experience with hotel booked via Booking.com and we hope that the issue can be resolved very soon. Overall, the staff was helpful and the bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Basic with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A basic hotel , we asked for an iron and there was not (the reception lady said that since its a 2 stars hotel this service is not included) , second day we decided to have breakfast but the lady at the bar was really rude and just wanted to get rid of us so she sent us to the bar next to the corner saying that it was a good spot (and absolutely wasn't ) .

    Location is great , near everything and in front of la playa de roses , not noisy so we could sleep tight , staff were correct .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok for the price, wouldn't book it again though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY noisy. We could hear even quiet conversations from the guests next door. Dark, since it is an interior room. No parking available, we had some trouble finding a parking spot in walking distance.

    The room was clean and the staff was quite friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    you must depart at 10am if you come from booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you must depart at 10am if you come from booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have mini fridge in the rooms

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not very good

    Near the beach nice breckfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    trrible breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    trrible breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place staff were brilliant top marks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place staff were brilliant top marks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and shampoos are changed once in two days

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, depressing, dorm room type conditions.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: