Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Casa de Las Titas 2 stars

Magdalena, s/n, 29700 Vélez-Málaga, Spain

#1 of 12 hotels in Vélez-Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we were in, No 2, really needs a more modern and bigger TV for when you don't want to go out. The mattresses were a little "firm".

    The apartment was a lot bigger than we expected and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no (free) parking near the property

    Really spacious apartment and a good base to explore the area. Each apartment has its own internet network so no problems with it being overloaded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -

    Jesus and the staff are fabulous and vey friendly. Even though we arrived very late at night, the hotel manager Jesus still came to the hotel for us, happily greeted us and gave use the keys for our apartment. On our last day we accidentally forgot one of our suitcases to the hotel. Unfortunately, we only realized it when we were already at the Malaga airport.We called Jesus right away and he was very helpful by quickly organizing the transport for our suitcase to the airport. Special thanks you for the taxi driver Toni. We have had our holiday there for 5 years.We are go back to La Casa de las Titas as often as possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We could not find the property, rang up and immediately the brother of the owner (sorry forgotten his name) came to find us n guide us there 👍👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is maybe only one thing, if they could apply with a woolen blanket. It was unusually cold for this time of year. But then we could have asked our host!!!

    We liked the friendliness and flexibility of our host.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi signal was extremely weak (at least in our apartment). No parking (daily passes for the underground Parking Plaza del Carmen are available for €10 each). Even factoring in this extra cost, the location remains a great value, but parking should NOT be listed as one of its facilities (on the first night, before we were able to buy a pass, the closest street parking we found was almost 10 minutes away).

    Large beautiful 1-bedroom apartment, with large living/dining room. Beautiful old house, with modern amenities. Very friendly staff. Great location within Velez-Malaga. Very nice swimming pool (although we were there in February, so we didn't get to use it).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    trying to follow the instructions from Booking .com it was not an easy place to find but once we goggled the map, it there was no problem

    The room and the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I think all British people would appreciate a kettle but it's not a necessity!

    We lived in Velez-Malaga for 6 years and go back to La Casa de las Titas as often as possible. Next to a home in Velez the hotel apartments are as close as it comes!! Jesus and the staff are fabulous and the amenities/facilities they provide are in keeping with the tradition of the town and are spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from school run drop off outside in street. Fumes at times from cars so needed to close windows. Air con handy. TV was very small. Area little hilly for those not so able.

    Clean comfortable with small kitchen. Very nice bed. Secure access. Nice historical building. Very close to bars tapas and restaurants. Supermarket nearby. Overall good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to take out our own garbage. Very limited in that we had no access to the courtyard, it was private and gated off. Breakfast cost extra..was okay but never any eggs served. Mattress was too hard and sofa needs to be replaced. The springs are poking through.

    Beautiful apartment with fridge, stove, microwave and washing machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location next to the church, and at the top of the paseo down to the seafront. Lots of restaurants around. Town seems to cater mainly for locals and internal tourism. Apartment was quiet and clean. IT was ideal for a quiet week. I'd go back without a second thought.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in the centre of town; self-contained apartments sparkling clean in an old house full of tradition and character; comfortable bed; warm and helpful hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite selecting a room described with a balcony and requesting the top floor we were given a room on the first floor with no balcony and no window in the bedroom. We were told it was not possible to change even though it was apparent that there were very few other guests in the hotel.

    Location and pleasant historical building/courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking near or in the vicinity of the building is a disaster. There is a paid parking lot at 10 euro/night. If you are not willing to paymthis you only option is driving around and walk,a lot ...

    Comfortable and spacious apartment. .. very nice and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hotel is in the old part of the town therefore making it easy to explore the tower and churches if you like to experience the real Spain this is for you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Can't think of a thing

    Space comfort and coolness of flat. Superb views of old town. Location close to cafes, shops and buses. Only 1.20 for bus to beach.Excellent pool with late afternoon sun. Very kind and helpful proprietor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, air con,pool. Near shops in town near bus stop. All cooking utensils washing machine. Friendly staff. Quite not many young children

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely apartment, great facilities, great location, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were mini apartments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys awkward to open front and room door. No one at reception at 11.45 to tell when I checked out

    Spotless lovely classic rustic style apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms spacious and central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really a wet-room, so it would have been nice to know in advance to bring some flip-flops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traditional style

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to the heart of Velez, everything spotless clean and very well equipped, very helpfull staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, no issues at all.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff and quality accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    it is beautiful and a great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. Definitely needed sat nav. No sign posts or directional signs until you arrived!!!

    Very nice apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot ☀️

    Spotless, airy, nice pool, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer

    Fluffy big towels

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Quiet, had the pool to ourselves. Air conditioning was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I absolutely enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The tranquility and calm. So relaxing. The restaurant El Convento is a must. Everything we ate was just wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like to cook in a lot, so the lack of food preparation surface (had to use the dining table) was not ideal for us. Since it was not warm when we went in early March, drying damp bath towels was not easy. Would have like the washer to have been a washer/dryer instead but you can't have everything. I have scored the location down because it was so very difficult to find in the one-way system and we got hopelessly lost and abandoned the car and walked to find the apartment block but the manager was so very helpful and walked back to our car with us to recover it and to direct us through the streets, despite the rain! Some directions from Booking.com would have been helpful. Parking in the area is difficult so we did pay the overnight garage fees. The car park is very near to the apartment building, so not far to bring our luggage. Like another reviewer we would have liked a kettle, although one can manage with a saucepan.

    Spacious bedroom and living area. Comfy bed. Excellent lighting levels. Very clean. Range of kitchen equipment was perfectly adequate, even if it did lack a decent-sized food prep' area. Overall La Casa was an excellent choice for our 3-day stay in Velez. Interesting traditional building but all modern facilities inside the apartment. We had no problem with wifi reception, unlike other reviewers, but the password was long and complicated and it did take a couple of tries to link up successfully, perhaps that was why others had a problem.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the easiest of places to find but well worth the effort.

    Loved everything about this place.Beautiful building,tastefully restored with all modern conveniences.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very good accommodation. Excellent breakfast . friendly safe area.everything there that you need except a hairdryer. Good location. Beautiful pool area

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one there to let us in when we arrived, no reception open. There never seemed to be anyone around to answer any queries.

    Accommodation was spacious and clean, location in the historic district was ideal.. We loved the style of the apartment and felt very safe and secure. The view of the church from our balcony window was spectacular especially when lit up at night.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were some cutlery items not in the apartment's kitchen but as I was eating out I never got to mention this.

    My second time there. First time in the older traditional section, this time in a very modern and stylish apartment. Both very different but both with high standards of comfort and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jesus was a helpful host, it's in a great location right in the historic centre of Velez.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was almost literally nothing in the kitchenette and no "Welcome Pack" was offered.

    Convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and central for bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful appartments, lovely small pool. Welcome air conditioning as it was very hot.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle and no wifi at all, this was a problem because we needed to use it.

    The room was large and comfy, the bed fantastic. Location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron available and no reception to be able to order a taxi

    Whole apartment and area was typical Spanish

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: