Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Casa del Maestro Boutique 1 stars

Niño Ricardo, 5, Old town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#36 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 708 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast, fresh orange juice and good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Directions were difficult to the hotel

    Lovely breakfast, fresh orange juice and good coffee. Staff were very nice and happy. Bed was very comfy and room was a nice size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    It was a perfect stay: the hotel is situated in a very central position, walking distance to the main attractions and with lots of local and convenient tapas places nearby. The hospitality of the staff has been exquisite, they picked us up at the arrival as we were a bit lost and they changed our room immediately when we told them the air conditioning didn’t work in the room we have originally been assigned to. Out room was very nice decorated and the bathroom came with a big comfortable shower. Breakfast was simple but very good quality too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Will definatley go back to this area of Seville , but not this room in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't think the room was worth €130 , compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Huge bathroom but a tiny shower squeezed into a corner, Just felt slightly let down Some of the other rooms had terraces and one had a big balcony , so they may well be better value for money

    Location is superb , out of the touristy area and that shows in the people , much more welcoming than in the centre , and yet its just a gentle stroll to all the major sights We asked for an early breakfast , and that was no problem, Staff very friendly and helpful, Roof top terrace is a good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift.

    We were pleasantly surprised that this was a 1 star hotel. It was very clean and well organised. Excellent breakfast, with friendly staff. Great effort by the whole team here. Great location as well! The rooftop area is great for sunbathing (if you can stand the heat), with a good view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice to stay place in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning is a little bit old. It is not cool enough for the Summer weather in Seville.

    Great location, the staff are very nice and friendly to offer help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in Seville. Loved the small hotel and the history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La Casa del Maestro is in a great location. We loved our room, it was quiet and loved it that we had a bath tub in the bathroom. The breakfast was delicious, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Best you can get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fine little hotel in historic building. New renovated, big and clean room with window to street. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful, the room was beautiful, the breakfast was extensive and so fresh, wonderful coffee, bread, orange juice etc etc. the location was very central but quiet at night which is a bonus. Air conditioning work very well. The staff were the best I can remember, so helpful and so polite. It was like being with family.. Thank you so much. I would recommend to anyone and Seville is just the most magical and wonderful city..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size / room location (ground floor off main entrance). Electrics - lights cutting out. Doors wouldn’t close (bathroom). Dirty tiles in the bathroom. Hotel looks much bigger in website photos. Really not value for money at £150 per night. Very disappointing.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location in between 'characterful' areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would have been small for 2 but I had single use, so ok.

    Perfect location in between 'characterful' areas like Macarena and the cathedral area, everything interesting is within a 20 minute walk. Really comfortable bed, great shower and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great location, room and staff. Would stay thee again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near a church and the bell sounded every hour.

    There was fresh orange juice at breakfast and lovely pastries. The staff were friendly and helpful. One of them helped us with our bags as we were staying in the 3rd Floor. The hotel was in a great location, close to the parasole walkway and restaurants and about 10 min on foot to the alcazar area. It was in a quiet area. We liked the room decor and enjoyed sitting on the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a superior double room we expected more. Bathroom without external window or aspirator fan. A small window from the bathroom directly to the room. Unaccetable. External nightlight on the balcony, changing color every minut (like a nightclub). Overpriced for what you gel.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are VERY small - ok if you are only there for a couple of nights but a consideration on longer trips. Breakfast is not served until 0830 which quite late but several small cafes very close by and so no need to book the breakfast actually.

    The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in in a hotel! Pillows were also excellent. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the location very good. Cute, traditional interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Fun design hotel with focus on tradition and friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very small double room. Wardrobe was too dark to see into. Anyone booking needs to be aware that there is no lift and the stairs are narrow. If all the guests took breakfast there were not sufficient tables.

    Lovely location. We were fortunate to have the balcony. The reception staff could not have been more helpful. Querkie and fun design. Drinks were freely available trusting to guests’ honesty for payment. A beautiful sun terrace with views of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Very welcoming and convenient but make sure you avoid the small (economical) rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given an 'economical' (small room) which was very difficult for two people particularly when unpacking and storing luggage. I seem to remember booking a 'standard' room but booking.com email communications did not specify the room type. The same photo appears on booking.com for a small and standard room. I think this is a booking.com problem not a criticism of hotel. Make a note of what you book for! Note there are no lifts in this hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Common areas have lots of character/interest and were clean. Good large bathroom Very convenient location for many tourist spots, restaurants, shops, buses. Quiet. Staff arranged early breakfast as we had an early flight when leaving. A minor problem with aircon was dealt with immediately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful city and very good authentic flamenco show in Casa de la Memoria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite difficult to find the hotel when travelling by car, one signboard would help a lot. You have to pick up parking card in advance and it is almost impossible to stop even for one minute on the street. Booking.com or hotel should add more detailed information about parking.

    Too small room for breakfast, if you are not lucky you have to wait for free seats and table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay in a rememberable hotel where the best asset is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People should be aware there is no lift but there are staff to help with bags. There is a church bell which markes the hours through the night. But we found we got used to it very quickly.

    We liked the style of the Hotel, it was very much the feeling more of a home than a hotel. The breakfast was simple but just to out liking, fresh orange juice (out of an orange not a carton) and good coffee. The staff were very pleasant and we liked Mrs Gomez at breakfast. The bar at the end of the ally is very local, a little scruffy but like many places in Seville very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    8 Fabulous Days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Beautiful charming traditional Spanish property. Staff fantastic. Couldn’t do enough to help. No lift which I knew but my baggage was taken up for me Location excellent. Everything walking distance and I’m 68 and not overly mobile ! Breakfast was good value as you could have as much as you wanted. Everything was fresh and great quality. Service in the cosy breakfast room fantastic Roof terrace a bonus with loungers. Tables and chairs I was the only person up there each time I used it so very private I had room 5. The bed was huge. Very comfy. Spotless I would return in a heartbeat Many thanks to Alejandro and others on reception Also the lovely Carmen and the other housekeeping ladies Wish I was back there now. Felt more like home than a hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Quaint and beautiful hostel style hotel in the heart of quiet Sevilla, with a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a safe in the rooms or a safe down at reception to hold passports. The hostel, like most in Sevilla, is near a church which sounds the hour and half hour all day and all night. Nothing the hotel can do about this, but if you are a light sleeper bring some ear plugs. The weather was perfect this week we were there, so we had the windows open. If you visit in the summer and have Windows closed and ac on, you would probably not have this issue.

    The staff were helpful but not pushy. The location was quiet and beautiful and well situated. The breakfast was simple, elegant and outstanding. The beds were comfortable even though not super fancy. The rooms were both unique, but had nice decor. We got two rooms on the second floor. There was no elevator but easy to get up and down. There is good Wi-Fi. The office and breakfast room are available for phone calls and such. There's a shared mini bar for late night water or snacks, though there are cafes very close by. The central courtyard of the building and the courtyard out front are beautiful. There's also a terrace on the third floor that looks out over the south side of the city and is a great place to just sit quietly, especially during semana Santa. Very good value for the money, we used Sevilla as our base of operations for our whole trip to Andalusia. You could walk here from the train station if you want, or it's just 5 euros in a cab. Terrific place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice small hotel with good breakfast 10 mins walk to all major sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the main floor and there was limited natural even though we did have a small patio

    Was well situation 10 minutes from all important sites. Breakfast was good continental with fresh orange juice and fresh bread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but a disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was disappointing. We booked this hotel because the photos showed bright, colourful, themed, quirky bedrooms, but our room was cold, gloomy and drab. The balcony window that looked out over an alley had fixed nets. The hotel was noisy at night with banging doors.

    The location was excellent - we could walk to all the sights. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good and free coffee and cake at the end of the day was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to live, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location very close to some of the best tapas restaurants in Sevilla, a bit away from the city center, is great. Also the breakfast service is very generous, with late breakfast until 11:30 available. Very nice staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okay for me because I travelled alone but the normal rooms might be a bit too small for couples.

    The staff were very kind and helpful. The room was small but equipped with everything I needed and the WiFi was fast. Excellent location; close to the downtown but not very noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a great stay. The Hotel was beautiful, very traditional and spotlessly clean. The rooms were warm and welcoming the bed was really comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious. The staff were so very helpful especially as we had a dreaded Ryanair cancellation to contend with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful traditional house with a history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty room, spacious and comfortable, with a large bed and a large, well-equipped bathroom. Quiet location, ten minute walk from historical centre, monuments and shopping. Staff kind and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Super long weekend. Would definitely recommend & not far from the centre but nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but if I was being picky the bed was very firm a little too much for me

    Staff were lovely & helpful and the fresh orange juice at breakfast was fab

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    A smile in the centre of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find any fault with here

    Super excellent staff. Helpful and a nice touch was upgrading our room and a bottle of wine as my it was my girlfriends birthday. We really loved the history of the place and its position in the old town and its closeness to the attraction in Seville

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A gem in the centre of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a lovely area in the inner city, the staff were super helpful, even walking me to the right bus stop at the end of my stay. The rooms are delightful and very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful historic boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly always ready to answer any questions and help. Beautiful furnishings. Wonderful bed. Great bathroom. Ideal location for the top sites in Seville as well as walking to Santa Justa Train Station for just 15 minutes. Feels like home and not a hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tucked away, so difficult to find. A few stairs if you’re on top floor, but that would only be a problem if you’re very unfit.

    Lovely room. Fabulous toiletries provided and replaced every day. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great location only 5 minutes from great bars and resturants. Seville beautiful cty.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee in the room.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was continental with fresh fruit, cheese etc It was our 25th anniversary and they had Chilled Fizz and Flute glasses which was a nice touch. Also had honesty bar Great Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice location in a very quiet part of the center - 5 mins to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room given was very small, with old furniture and not up to standard. We complained and after some discussion got a much better room, which worked well for us. It had no view, but we did not really plan to spend much time in it anyhow. It had some smell of dampness but I guess this is part of the package if you want to avoid big new plastic hotels - this is (as advertised) an old house converted to a hotel.

    Nice location in a very quiet part of the center - 5 mins to shopping streets and 10 mins to the cathedral and Alcazar palace, 15min to the Alameda. Room was big, well equipped and with a nice bathroom. Staff was helpful with advice and suggested a good Flamenco show. There is a terrace on top which my wife liked a lot (she smokes :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Still happy in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities gave some problems that could not be fixed immediately. Staff contacted tried to help, but problem not solved, even during subsequent day.

    Excellent location, very good staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Charming Sevilla Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator!!

    Easy check-in, great location, super charming room! Will definitely stay here again! Staff very helpful with our bags...needed since there are several stairs! Lovely rooftop deck to get some sun and have afternoon drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    It's location and it did have some charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel doesn't match boutique standards yet. I think it's trying but it's still not hitting the mark. The bathroom had gone past charming and just needed a scrub down with bleach. The floor was filthy and the plaster was falling off. Some of the furniture looked ready to fall apart if handled too much. Plus there was a layer of dust over everything and the bedroom could have done with being aired before guests use it. There was a definite smell. The rooms windows faced into its own court yard which had some charm but at night you got the noise from everyone else's room too. One poor lady sounded particularly unwell. I just felt the whole place could do with a bit of an upgrade.

    It's location and it did have some charm. Plus our room was on the ground floor which was very useful given that our car was 10 mins walk away. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    I really liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two bars around the corner and it is a patio house, so if someone talks downstairs it sounds very loud, when you are in your room. Forgot to mention this to the reception

    I liked the room, the bed was excellent. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a glorious city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a church clock very close which chimes very loudly every half hour all night. Although possibly a problem wherever you stay in Seville!

    The hotel has a very individual feel,with nice rooms, a charming lobby and lounge area and friendly knowledgeable staff. A small honesty bar at reasonable prices was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed and room were smaller than expected; small room hot pipes in the bathroom wall and room floor, make the temperature rise (which was not necessary because of the outside temperatures)

    Breakfast was great, staff is very helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location for Seville old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy air conditioning.

    Great location for Seville old town. Small rooms - which is stated in details when booking. Staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy building work going on next door from 08.00. Room small. Church bells chime at unsociable hours during the night. Breakfast fairly basic.

    Good location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Good, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights of stairs, sometimes unlit. Jackhammer and concrete saw next door started at 8 a.m. And ended at 5:45 p.m. Cleaning staff left us with only one bath towel one day.

    Good, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The unforgettable atmosphere of old Sevilla.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Only note that there is no elevator in the old house.

    Amazing atmosphere. Parking (thought not easy). Few steps from the centrum. Terrace overlooking the city. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel, excellant location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the easiest place to find but with a good tourist map we came across it first time of trying.

    Hotel staff were very helpful, breakfast was a delight, the staff could not do enough for you, the fresh orange juice was lovely. We had to go early one day on a trip and the staff bent over backwards to give us food and drink even though breakfast was not due to start for another 40 minutes. The location allowed us to explore other areas of Seville not just the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A renovation work (outside the hotel) was conducted during my stay. I got woken up by people drilling on the other side of my room wall which was a bit unpleasant. this work did not depend on the hotel and i believed it was something exceptional.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Lovely room, walking distance to major tourist attractions. I loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    I liked the bed as it is was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if they could have coffee making machines and utensils in the room, and complimentary bottled water. It would also be great if they have English-speaking news channels. Finally, I hope that they make it easy for guests to contact the reception anytime. But the reception staff is very helpful when available.

    I liked the bed as it is was comfortable. I also liked that the room is kept clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to think of anything did not like.

    The bed was large and comfortable with good quality bedding. Our room on ground floor had its own patio area. Bathroom was large with excellent shower. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and very informative. Gave us lots of recommendations for nearby restaurants and places to visit. Breakfast served in airy room in ground floor. We were offered a good choice of food and Carmen and her team provided excellent service. We would recommend this to anyone who likes comfort,slightly quirky and easy to get to main tourist areas. Loved it and already planning next visit .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Stayed 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 4 nights. This is the most comfortable and enjoyable accommodation in my whole Andalusia trip. Great location, clean, cozy, comfy and smiles from every staff...wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming host who gave us a map and a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot water in the shower in the (early) morning.

    Very welcoming host who gave us a map and a lot of information. Nice spacious room with private terrace. You can use the pantry all day. Free parking next door. We walked into town and took the metro back at the end of the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge almost for everything. You have to pay for old, crapy, small beach towels each time when you need. They require deposit for remote controls as well. The worst is the shower. Bathroom has a very small shower head and the temperature of water is not constant. Beds are not comfortable either. We asked the hotel to give us a double room. But they gave us 2 single bed room.

    The hotel is in a great location. Right next to the crystal clear beach. Rooms are very big. It is like an apartment rather than a hotel room. The lounge room is great and faces the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    We recommand this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Put a miror Inside the room

    The location is great . All the the staff is very professional (a special thank to Maïté and Enriqueta for their kindness ). Breakfast very good and fresh . Bed are good too !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely traditional hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was building work being done on a property nearby which started around 8am every day - nothing the hotel could have really done about this though, but it was quite loud! No fridge in the room which would be useful for keeping water cool when it's super hot

    The staff were really lovely and helpful - very welcoming. Nice size room and lovely bathroom. Traditional style building and room cleaned every day. Simple breakfast but very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Welcoming small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The room was impeccably clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a very nice residential area in Seville

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A hotel with character, friendly staff, lovely rooms, cute terrace, huge bed ! Walking distance of the station if you are a walker. Intimate breakfast space but 3 hours to fit in, you might need to wait a little while but you will get served as soon as there is a table. I didn't see a lift but reception offered and carried my case.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel's staff was very friendly and offered many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and just allowed for walking distance around the bed (not all rooms are small). The hotel also does not have an elevator so be prepared to carry bags up to 3 flights of stairs.

    The hotel's staff was very friendly and offered many good suggestions for vegetarian restaurants and tours. The property is located at the northern end of the Santa Cruz neighborhood and all the major sights could be reached within 20 minutes of walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    3.8
    One incident can ruin a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No room phone - not mentioned in the description 2. No room safe - not mentioned in the description 3. Not enough tables if all guests come to breakfast at the same time.- I didn't see any deployed in the so called patio. Or even a patio but rather a pedestrian access area for the lane way that is Nino Ricardo. 4. A disrespectful and inhospitable receptionist (Francisco, I believe) trying to cover 2 properties while using one mobile phone and ignoring the fixed line incoming calls chastised me for receiving an overseas call from my wife (after. Giving me the number to pass on) on the fixed line and sitting at the desk. It takes one person or incident to make a visitor's experience negative toward the property, its staff and even the city. The description on Booking.com needs critical review. The almost useless map the city tourist body provides, like the hotel, assumes everyone will get around using GPS on a smartphone. I don't travel with a phone and the font size on the map. Required a magnifying glass and some icons were hopeless and some streets partially hidden by icons. This city needs come competent tourist aware people in its tourism promotion authority. Siesta over for the incumbents.

    All staff apart from one were most kind, accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Hotel with personality in the centre of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine, but a little overpriced for what it was.

    Charming hotel, very unique. Rooms were cosy. Location was great for walking into the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    The place is in a lovely Spanish style house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small - should have booked a bigger room. No lift - have to carry big luggage up

    The place is in a lovely Spanish style house. 10mins walk to the cathedral and town center: Very friendly staff and extremely clean toilet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Fine with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but ok, but bed spring mattresses were just bad.

    Very close to the center, Parking also close. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet. Parking was just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Unique boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was noisy. Unfortunately there was some building work going on next to the hotel and this was a bit noisy too.

    Nice spacious room, lovely bathroom. Close to all bars & restarants. We arrived on motorbike so could park next to hotel which was a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel for Flamenco lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't the hotel's fault, but there is some construction happening right next door. However, it never began before 8 am. The wifi didn't reach the rooms very well, but this has been true of every place I have stayed in Spain. And you aren't going to Spain to be on the internet. There was one day I had to do a bit of work, and I just did it in the dining room, where the wifi worked fine. The rooms on the top floor can get a bit hot, but there is air conditioning.

    This was my favorite hotel in Spain so far. The location is great and the rooms were very clean. It's an old building with a lot of history and perfect for people who are crazy about flamenco. They have flamenco playing all the time in the dining room. Everyone on the staff was very nice, especially the women who serve breakfast and clean the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Our recent stay during the April Feria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside for us was the walk to the cathedral and Real Alcazar. It was supposed to be easy but we were lost every time because of the twisting tiny roads. We ended up taking a taxi and were much happier. Normally we love to walk but just got lost too much. The parking is off site in an underground garage a couple blocks away and that was OK. Note that the hotel is on a very small pedestrian alley so you can't get to it by just GPS. We also thought the breakfast was very meager and it was always very crowded - but we were there during the April Feria so everywhere was busy.

    The staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly and the accommodations were great. Loved the welcome drinks and enjoyed chatting with the front desk staff - they even stored our sherry for us and kept it cool. Room was very nice - Overall - a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Cute little hotel 10 min away from Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small hotel so you can listen when the other guests arrive at night or leave in the morning. Didn't know there was a terrace, found out the last day.

    The hôtel is well located and it is very pintoresque. Staff really helpful and nice. Bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, lovely hotel, a tiny bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a bit limited. There are no shutters or thick curtains, so the light can be annoying. The isolation between the rooms is fine, but we can easily hear people on the corridor.

    The terrace on the rooftop was really nice, the room was tiny but the bathroom was fine. The bed was confortable. Location is very good, very close to the city center. The staff is really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really small TV and you can not watch from bed. Better ventilation in Bathroom (it was room without the window in bathroom).

    The top roof terrace open for all guests with nice view over the buildings and city. You can see some top of cathedrals from here. Breakfast was nice and tasty. Small choice of foods but all of them tasty and the orange juice was fresh (finally). The breakfast room is on the ground floor and in the morning you can watch out the street life. Rooms are clean and the bathroom was so stylish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant hotel but rather overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The massive crane directly outside the window. Building work starts at 8am...

    The bed was extremely comfy and the room was clean. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Staying at this hotel is like spending time with Spanish friends in their own home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bathroom was gorgeous and very spacey and warm, the shower was very disappointing.

    Very friendly staff and informal and cosy atmosphere. I loved the bedroom in the traditional style.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, good location, steep stairs with no lift, take breakfast elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very poor considering what they charge for it. Rooms are on the first and second floor with no lift - not recommended if you have luggage, young children, or difficulties climbing steep steps.

    Good location within walking distance to attractions, shops and restaurants. Clean and homey feel to the place. Friendly staff. Close parking location for Eruo15/day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast starts too late. At least 8am if not 7.30 would be better.

    A beautiful room, though a proper table and chair for writing would have made it even better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    fabulous hotel, but leave your car at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to by car. Expensive parking lots.

    Hard to access by car, and parking in the area is terrible and costly, but the hotel itself is fabulous. Lots of character, neat decorations, and fantastic staff. After hearing about our difficulties accessing the place, the kind receptionist Anouar upgraded us to a bigger room. He was also full of good advice for places to see.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Close to all the sites. 5 minutes to parasol, 10 minutes to cathedral. Very helpful and friendly staff and a great room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    An alright stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim a 24 hr front desk but their time is shared with another hotel around the corner. We waited outside from 7:30 to 8:15 pm (no seating) for someone to come back to check us in. Bathroom window opened onto front lobby!! No venting and very warm. Nearby churchbells ring the hour and half hour all night long. Construction next door was loud from 7 am to 6 pm except Sunday and will likely go on through 2017. Room 7 had a great view of the construction crane.

    We stayed 7 nights and found it nice enough but quirky. Good location to most sites. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice neighborhood. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Good atmosphere in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to many interesting places. Best access by car: from the one-way Calle Ahondiga, via pedestrians-only passage to the left, which is actually the street on which the hotel is located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    It has a perfect location, a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has a perfect location, a very good breakfast. Neraby there is a underground parking. But be aware that the next house is under repair so it is a little bit noisy in the morning (they start at 8 a.m.) and stop in the evening. In case you are in the city all day long this fact doesn't affect your staying.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a little meagre. Some cheese as well as the ham on offer would be a good addition.

    Good sized room. Classic old world spanish feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel. Will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit noisy 8.00 am onwards. I was staying on the second floor but the acoustics of the building meant I could hear people on the ground floor as if they were next to my door.

    I loved the location, the cleanliness and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Casa del Maestro Boutique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: