Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos La Casa del Pozo Santo 2 stars

Lepanto, 9, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#141 of 537 Holiday rentals in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 893 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Stay here, its the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was amazing. Staff waited for us even though our plane was delayed and we ran quite late. They were really patient and understanding as i was quite anxious about our late arrival. They really were brilliant. I can't thank them enough and they all gave different and excellent recommendations for food, shopping, nearby markets etc, giving us a real honest connection with the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay as a family in Seville. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen was good, there was microwave and a hob but no oven.

    Large spacious ground floor apartment with high ceilings. Excellent location near many shops, restaurants and bars. The receptionists were very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    It was spacious and cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not the best. Very hard to get to with car. The nearest public parking was unable to reach because of the road work and one way system.

    It was spacious and cool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Very clean and comfortable apartment equipped with washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not enter for more than 30 minutes upon arrival, although the time (7.30 pm on Sunday) was approved by reception (it turned out that they closed at 7 pm). The receptionist was not very kind to guests. After my travel through the country I realized, that this problem is common for Spain. Hospitality here leaves much to be desired. No free parking nearby.

    Very clean and comfortable apartment equipped with washing machine and small cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable, good location and easy to walk to great restaurants and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa was stained and shabby. We covered it with a sheet to use it.

    cool white marble floor, thick wooden shutters plus air con made it very cool in extreme heat. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean and provided all required amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion with phone numbers with after 8pm checkin. Process could be improved. 3 different numbers in various different emails.

    Great location, clean and provided all required amenities for 2 day stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    If you thinking about this hotel please add additional 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you thinking about this hotel please add additional 20 per day for parking. There is no such thing like free parking or street paid parking near that location. Nearest underground parking is 5-7 min walk. Cost about 20EUR per day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for exploring Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean and spacious apartment, fully equipped and in a great location. There was a taxi strike in Seville the day we arrived so we walked with our children from the train station, with the help of the sat nav, we found the apartment quite easily in the maze of cobbled narrow streets. Check in was good and the lady on reception gave us a map and highlighted all major sites. There is also a little Spanish bar at the end of the street of the apartment, serves great tapas and cheap beer. Would recommend the apartment for a short stay in Seville.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Not quite as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are several elements that misled us based on the description on booking.com: 1. Parking. Not only there is no parking next to the apartments, but reaching the apartments by car is impossible due to blocked roads and very narrow one lane streets. The hotel has an agreement with a municipal parking place 5-10 minute walk away, but the rate you get based on this agreement is higher than what you normally get if booking the parking lot online (https://www.saba.es/es/). 2. Wifi. While there is a wifi network available (4 in fact for the whole building), the quality of the connection is dire. At certain times of the day it seemed to work better, but never good enough to use it for work or consistently. 3. The actual apartments. The building includes several apartments, all different from one another. We got a duplex, with the entrance, living room and kitchen on the first floor, and the bathroom and bedroom on the ground floor. This was a surprise and, had we known this, we would have not booked this place in the first place. So, if you are struggling with stairs or have accessibility problems, ask twice. Also, the ground floor was very damp. The only exit from the ground floor were the 20+ stairs to the living room as the only bedroom window on the ground floor was blocked by bars. The flat appears to have no fire alarm and no sprinklers either, so evacuation in case of emergency could be problematic from the ground floor. We ended up sleeping on an extendable sofa in the living room, but that was really uncomfortable. The building is not well insulated, so you can hear every single noise - water taps, people talking, chairs scrapping against the marble floor.

    Location wise, the flats are quite central with 5-10 minute walk to a large supermarket (Corte Ingles), and in walking distance (not close) from the main attractions. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very large apartment with plenty of room for 3 adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large apartment with plenty of room for 3 adults. The apartment was very well located and everything was within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location - easy to walk everywhere, very well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was great to come back to but we couldn’t work out how to turn it down through the night! Lucky we found a blanket!

    Good location - easy to walk everywhere, very well equipped and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little winged insects in the downstairs bedroom. Not sure what they were or where they came from, but like little biting flies.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Tjey went above and beyond to help us!! Loved the location, a size of space and nearby restaurants. Beautiful view from balconies onto quaint street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice place spoiled by damp in the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp!! As soon as you enter there is that horrible smell of damp. When I found it after looking around a bit, I put my hand to the wall, and when I pulled it away, some paint stayed on my hand. Pretty gross to be honest. Very disappointing. I'd rather have had less space in a clean and healthy room than have to breathe in that stuff while sleeping.

    It has a small kitchen and living room. Spacious enough for a 1 bedroom apartment. Sofa bed available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    I really liked location of the apartments, also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like lack of natural light in the room, because of no windows for the outside space. I felt like there was night all the time in the room. It’s a big problem in the bathroom with lot of humidity after taking shower and the smell. Also, when we entered room there was really strong smell of some cleaning detergents, which we couldn’t ventilate.

    I really liked location of the apartments, also the reception looks very nice. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    comfortable three nights, very helpful staff, very well equipped for self caterers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slightly difficult to locate, but sevilla is a big city! once located, easy to find.

    quiet location. very helpful reception staff. close to bars and supermarket. very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was just PERFECT. We regret staying there just one day. The apartment was huge and very nice. Clean and fully equipped with everything you might need. Good location, within walking distance to the centre. What won us were luggage services. We were able to leave it in the hotel before we could check-in and for hours after our check-out. I totally recommend this ace to everyone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the bed was against the wall. However, Have had a smaller bedroom in an expensive hotel.

    Self catering apartment had everything that you could possibly require. Outside space on roof terrace excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    We are very unsatisfied with Casa del Pozo Santo and would definitely not recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-4 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have a good experience with this apartment and the organisation Casa del Pozo Santo. The location of the apartments is okay, quite in the city center but almost impossible to reach by car. As a tourist, you definitely can not reach this apartment with your rental car. The host emailed us in advance and asked us to call prior to arrival to tell us where we could park, but at first we couldn't reach them and where driving circles in Sevilla's old city center. You have to park your car in a car park about 5 mins walk from the apartment. It would be nice if they have told us this in advance. The apartment is badly isolated and as we were staying in the weekend, there was a lot of noise from the street. Apart from this, there where no curtains in one of the bedrooms and the light from the patio that went on every time somebody came in (there are several apartments in this building) also lighted up the bedroom every time during the night. There were also some very noisy families staying in the building. We send a message to the host to complain about this (the receptionist is only at the desk for a limited time everyday) and we didn't even get a response. So we are very unsatisfied with Casa del Pozo Santo and would definitely not recommend this place. If you are willing to pay a bit more, there are much nicer places to stay in Sevilla.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, spacious accommodation in easy reach of main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent, spacious apartment in easy reach of main tourist attractions, on a quiet street. Facilities great - bathroom generous, comfortable beds, lots of space in living area. Could not fault it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we had to change our train we arrived after 8:30 but pre-advised the management. They arranged for someone to bring the key, but for a 19 euro fee, which seemed a lot so be aware that they might charge this fee for arriving out of business hours. Apparently they could not leave the key in a security box of have someone close by with the key? Also better instructions needed to tell taxi drivers how to find it.

    Very nice apartment. Good stovetop, dishwasher,washing machine. Nice lobby area with traditional high ceiling. nice bathrooms and total blockout for sleeping if you close the shutters. Close to busy local tapas bars etc. Walking distance to the the main tourist areas and enjoyed walking past all the shops selling beautiful traditional flamenco style clothes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable apartment. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative I would give is that we were only able to access the apartment after 3pm and we had a long wait to be able to drop off our luggage.

    The apartment was excellent. The reception person was extremely helpful and spoke English very well. She helped me book the Alcazar and was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable and Sevilla is a wonder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work fir us AT ALL despite code in small letters or try code in caps suggestion - one if us had to work for a few hiurs and truly needed the wifi but there is no one there to solve a problem in the evening.

    Bed was very comfortable and street was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place-comfortable and cozy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a problem when you arrive by car. It was hard for us to find the nearest parking/ parkig saba/.the streets in the historic center are very narrow and one-way.

    Very nice place-comfortable and cozy apartment. Kind and polite hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beds and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are starting to get tired and there was limited natural light because this was a ground floor unit. We did not like that a rubbish bin was stored right outside the door to our unit.

    The apartment was spacious and convenient to the sites of Seville. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night. There was a nice little outdoor patio in the courtyard that was exclusive to this apartment. The check-in process was very smooth and the property was good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A roof top courtyard, sunshine and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lucky enough to be in the ‘attic’ room. Great for me but would be an issue for someone who has difficulty with stairs.

    Lovely staff and a great location. Walking distance to everything and less than €10 in a taxi to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Delightful apartment with plenty of room and full amenities with a washer, dryer and full kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel,was in a great location and Pedro on the front desk was amazing. I inadvertently left a bag in the taxi and he went out of his way to help us, rang all the taxi companies and to my great delight and relief it was located and returned. He was so helpful with restaurants and even a flamenco show at a small venue. We had a great time there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Good stay in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-4 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little hard to locate when we arrived, not near the bus station and it was at an awkward distance where you could not really take a bus but a walk was also pretty far. The lighting in the room was also dim and it was a bit cramped overall. The area that the hotel is located in is also quiet so there were not many food options around the hotel.

    Located in a quiet neighbourhood, supermarket around the corner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, good facilities but could be of better standard to make it great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-4 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This could be a fantastic apartment but the bathrooms had been updated badly by painting over tiles which I can only assume must have been discoloured. The shower screens were rusty and so was bath. The towels were grey from age or bad washing. Some of the areas inside and out had been painted without the necessary preparation and was therefore all peeling off. We paid quite a lot as it was Semana Sant week so therefore was not good value for money. Any other time it probably would have been. Also although we were told cases could be stored on the day we were leaving as we had a evening flight there actually wasn't anywhere apart from in room and leaving key for cleaner. There then wouldn't be anyone there when we needed to collect them.

    In the heat it would be a lovely cool apparat end. Two good size bedrooms, lounge and dining area and fully functional kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very spacious(large living room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious(large living room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and internal patio), good location, very friendly host, excellent price. I totally recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    The room is clean and quite at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-4 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this apartment is a little bit far from main attractions.

    The room is clean and quite at night. Many restaurant & café nearby and fish/vegetables market is also available inside the Metropol Parasol. There is an elevator inside the apartment which is very important for us since we were travelling with 3 kids and 5 luggages.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-4 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the most centrally located option, but the walk is pleasant and not overly arduous.

    The kitchen had a kettle and was stocked with coffee sachets. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Tv picture which I am sure would have been corrected had we bothered to complain, slight lack of shelf space.

    Excellent location, very secure building, helpful English speaking receptionist who made excellent recommendations, very nice apartment with super roomy shower and all facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    large apartment, friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioner was too noisy. The apartment was a little cold and the hot water was insufficient.

    large apartment, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Locating the apartment and reception was easy , parking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good except that we did not get the type of apartment that we booked.We had booked a unit with a double bed and that was not available with the justification being that the apartment building was fully booked .This part is not acceptable or good management. We booked as per their description below..... .... " Accommodation details This typical Sevillian apartment comes equipped with a double bedroom, living room with a double sofa-bed, a bathroom and a dining room. There is a modern fitted kitchen, a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi. Towels and be ........"

    Locating the apartment and reception was easy , parking at Corte Ingles then a short 5 min walk using the phone gps to navigate the lovely old city street network. Our joining instructions were precise and communication with the management and the reception very professional and welcoming. The building is well located and central for all the Seville old city centre. The apartment is adequately equipped , comfortable and excellent value for money ( we paid 52€ ).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in cosy appartement close to anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a bit langer since we North Europeaans are tall. But we fitted.

    Location, locationlocation. And also very friendly reception staff and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice, quiet, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit cold the first day, until the nive receptionist taught us to use the AC for heating. Noise from street. Bring earplugs.

    The bed was good, but a bit too small for two. Loved the kitchen. It's nice to cook for yourself after travelling and eating in restaurants for two weeks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Keed up the good work Casa de el Pozo we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I loved the comfort of the apartment, it was clean, spacious and well stocked with everything you needed. The beds were comfortable, the double bed was too hard for my taste, we took the mattress from the sofa bed which we were not using and made a pillow top for the bed, problem solved. It felt like home. It is a great location with restaurants and markets close by. I will recommend and returned to this apartment on our next visit to Sevilla. Love it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Smart option for a couple of days in Seville
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow internet and no hair-drier. The main room pretty dark.

    Pleasant stay in the center of Seville near El Corte Ingles where we parked for 19 euros a day thanks to the arrangements made in the hotel; we had a main room with a kitchen and a sofa to sleep and a bedroom downstairs with its own bathroom. Near Setas de Sevilla and plenty of nice shops. Everything's clean and kitchen well-equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Very well serviced apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The reception is only available during the afternoon, time at which we were out. - They provide a taxi service of 26E, a taxi ride costs 8E.

    The apartment was just wonderful, it has everything you need. It's also well located if you are after the main attractions of Seville.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can be hard to navigate because sat nav's on phones can't pin point you exactly because of the narrow streets, and a complimentary paper map was just as hard, and usually i'm a map geek

    it was right in the old town, even though we were on the ground floor and the bedroom window was on the street we found it surprisingly quiet, was nice to have some coffee's and drinks in the cupboard also washing up liquid (not that we used them)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    The apartment has everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like the picture, not even a bit. It’s just a very normal apartment nothing extraordinary, everything is basic. The receptionist & the cleaning lady look like they are extremely bored with their job so they won’t do anything to impress you. Very strict checkin rule, even they have a room ready they won’t give it to you because the receptionist only come to work at 3 pm. The email says taxi booking takes 36 EUR, but you just need to walk outside (2 mins), the taxi to airport it’s fixed price 22 EUR in daytime. So they’re basically earning 10+ EUR from you by calling the taxi.

    The apartment has everything you need

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean , comfortable apartment in central location , excellent to tour beautiful City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside were stairs to bedroom . My Husband has mobility problems. It was useful that there was a toilet upstairs also

    Clean , comfortable , well equipped apartment . Great location . Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely time in Seville visiting a friend. Very central location with plenty of bars and restaurants
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t check in before 3pm Reception only available between 3pm - 8pm WiFi a bitt intermittent

    Very clean and well equipped apartment. Excellent location in the heart of Seville Great local bar with good tapa Nice reception staff Hairdryer & iron provided Good shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful Apartment, Great Food, Outstanding Flamenco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything Awesome!

    Pedro our host was very helpful at checkin to help us to our room, and book us tickets to the best Flamenco show the next day. We loved the apartment. Fully furnished including washer, dryer and dishwasher. High end finishes in kitchen and bathroom. Close to a small plaza and to the main shopping district. Most attractions within easy walk. We needed to try some Italian cuisine after 3 weeks in Spain so took a cab to Da Pino's Restaurant about 2Km away. Outstanding real Italian with great service from Ali.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Provided adequate accommodation for short sightseeing visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment we stayed in had only 1 window to outside, and that was in bedroom, so needed electric light in sitting room. 1 of the 4 nights we were there, the occupants of apartment above started moving around at 6am, and with tiled floors, chairs were dragged out and shoes clip-clopped around noisily disturbing me, a light sleeper (not not my partner)

    very central and easy walking distance to major places of interest, restaurants etc. Quiet neighbourhood, no traffic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful location in the old town within walking distance of all main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used booking.com to book and for the first time ever 50 per cent of the booking price was debited from my account straight away six months before our arrival date.usually payment is made with booking.com on arrival at hotel/apartment .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The apartment was fully equipped with full size fridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue, the bedroom curtains sat away from the wall so allowed a small amount of light in at the sides.

    The apartment was fully equipped with full size fridge, kettle, microwave, crockery and a washing machine, dishwasher and all powders and soaps. The lounge/dining had a comfortable couch and handy dining table. The apartment was located close to two plazas and 5-20 minutes from just about every tourist location we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Apartment was big with a kitchen, living room, bathroom, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work. No matter what setting we put it on, it didn’t blow out cold air or cool down the apartment. Bathroom was a bit outdated and didn’t have enough storage or counter space for all our things. Location is a bit far from Sevilla’s main sights - 15 to 20 minute walk to the Alcázar and Sevilla Cathedral.

    Apartment was big with a kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedroom. Bedroom was large with plenty of space for our luggage and clothes. Lots of restaurants in the nearby area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    OK if you are a student or young couple. I would not return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the most basic of rooms at the top of the building. It had a fridge but no obvious facilities for tea or coffee on arrival. The staff failed to use my credit card properly to pay the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The very welcoming staff.Their excellent arrangement of our airport pickup and transport to the bus station when we left.The apartment was clean,comfortable and very well located ,within walking distance to Sevilla's many superb attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location!!!! Very clean, comfortable and spacious. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. The receptionist was very pleasant and extremely helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult driving the very narrow streets in the old town

    Girl on reception was very helpful. We had a two bedroom two bathroom apartment which was great. Good location for central Seville old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great place in great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located centrally in old town with spacious accomodation. Fully equiped kitchen including laundry facilities. Good air conditioning which was important as 36 degrees on arrival. Just like your own home in old town Seville. Very friendly staff. Property as shown in photos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in apartments in Barcelona and Madrid where a few items like coffee and milk were supplied - not so here, but there were small packages of oil and vinegars in the cupboard. The washing machine / dryer was much appreciated, and the dryer actually worked.

    The staff are very attentive and easy going. The facilities in the apartment are good, the place is clean, there is a service half way through the stay and the air conditioning is terrific. The room was quiet and the local streets / laneways are interesting. It's about 15 minutes' walk to the Alcazar and cathedral and shops are even closer. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really hard to say anything at all, but the only thing I would say is that you can hear between the apartments a bit which can be an issue if you have noisy neighbours, or ones who like to move furniture (like ours). Oh and the keyhole on the front door is a little stuck, so you have to play with the key back and forth for a bit before being able to unlock it. Still, very minor things. It's an awesome place to stay.

    Amazing location and a surprisingly spacious apartment. Kitchen was well-equipped and the apartment was as gorgeous as it was comfortable. Walking distance to everything in Seville but neatly tucked away in a smaller street so street noise wasn't an issue. There were many really nice tapas bars around which ensured we never went hungry. Definitely would stay again if travelling in Seville again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Good amenities in nice location. Not much privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the way Seville is built to keep properties cool during hot summer, no privacy if you open your curtains and barely any natural light. Other guests can be very disrespectful in terms of noise level

    Location very central and cute. All the amenities to cook your own meals. Washing tablets little oils and vinegar etc ... lovely reception staff and cleaner. Good space for 2. Very well designed air con

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apartment, quiet well placed location in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a negative.

    The second floor apartment was spotlessly clean, staff were friendly and everything worked. It's in a nice building built around an enclosed 'courtyard'. There is a lovely view from the little balcony down the quiet narrow cobbled streets. The area felt very very safe and was really quiet. The location is excellent. The Metropol Parasol wooden structure is five minutes walk and you can reach the stunning Alcazar and cathedral in fifteen. Seville is so so beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    central, and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen pans rather tiny, but kitchen generally well equipped.

    The property is in the old city and is quiet and very comfortable. We were there 4 nights and there was a change of linen half way. We were on the top floor and were allowed to dry our washing on the internal balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very big room and also quite convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big room and also quite convenient. Just not so many restaurants nearby, but walking 10 mins is the center and totally different feeling. We liked this place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a city trip to Sevilla - better not in July, too hot ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in the heart of the old town, a very nice and spacious appartement. Not so easy to find even (or because of ???) our navigation system... Parking not possible, you have to use a public garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, came to hand me the keys with a phone call...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Technical problem with 2 bed apt unavailable last minute although resolved by offering two separate apts for first night. Apts feel a bit old and tired with wear marks and slightly outdated decor.

    Friendly staff, came to hand me the keys with a phone call on Sunday evening. Great value considering it is in the historical center of Seville. Spacious apartments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment for 5-6 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No view from apartment. Note that underground parking is 5min walk away and that one must pay for parking (19EUR/day)

    Great location, clean and functional apartment. Good price. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.9
    Our Unforgettable Nightmare in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk is only open a few hours each day. There is no emergency phone number. There was a terrible stench in the bathroom (probably due to a sewer leakage). Most importantly, the air conditioning did not work. The temperature in the apartment was close to 100 degrees Fahrenheit. In summary, this was the hotel from hell: our nightmare in Spain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    very clean and lovely apartment, reception help to reserve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean and lovely apartment, reception help to reserve the Flamenco, and help us a lot. the location was great, quiet and convenience, can get into center by walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good apartment in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos had shown a terrace but we weren't allocated one ,which was disappointing , there was only one mirror in the apartment situated in the bathroom which was inconvenient for four female friends ,

    location good , supermarkets and ,large fruit and veg and fish and meat market close by , go in the morning to the market as closes early,Good air con and wifi reasonably good , comfortable apartment with well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and well equipped room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-4 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called before I arrived to get my keys as it was stated in description but no buddy was send. The lady on the phone told a friend was there but she was reffering the lovely cleaning lady who had no idea what english was and we had to leave to come back again at 3 pm which is the time reception starts. That was a little frastrating but at least they took our baggage. Also reaching this place with car is almost impossible. So go directly to parking SABA and take you luggage with you. It will only take 6 min. Otherwise if you make one wrong move (which you will make) it tooks almost half an hour to go back! because of the tiny one way tiny streets.

    The room was very fresh and clean and equiped with everthing you would need with all new staff. Living room with very high ceiling was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I would definetly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    When we are travelling again to Sevilla, this will be the apartment where we want to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    We were every lucky to get an apartment on the upper floor with a big terrace, sunbeds, outside shower! The service was great. On the end of our last day we could use the facilities of another apartment to fresh-up. Thanks a lot for the excellent services!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    It was a quiet apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was a sulphur smell from the bathroom especially in the morning. The apartment was clean just the smell.

    It was a quiet apartment. Minimal interaction with staff but they were helpful and easy to contact if needed. We walked everywhere from the apartment. Facilities were good. Air con worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    The apartment was a managed apartment and therefore there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it was very helpful to have the taxi pre-booked from the bus station on arrival and to the railway station on departure it was incredibly expensive (about twice what you would expect for the distance)

    The apartment was a managed apartment and therefore there wasn't the feel of other places we had stayed. However, Pedro on reception was very helpful telling us of places to eat and recommending sights. He also showed us how certain kitchen appliances worked. (I then found a cupboard containing all the instruction leaflets) The apartment was within easy walking distance of the main sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the old part of town meant noise from people walking past . Our apartment was on the ground floor near the corner of 2 streets and it was difficult to sleep at night due to people talking for ages outside our bedroom window , even though it was closed.

    The room was clean and spacious. It was missing a few kitchen utensils eg sharp knife and when we mentioned this the utensils were replaced within the next 2 hours . Very happy customers ! The apartment is in the old town within walking distance to most of the main sights .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Cleanliness and accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of people walking around in the upstairs apartment at night and the noise of water running through pipes from others apartments

    Cleanliness and accessibility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Ancient building in a charming neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the apartment on the ground floor has little natural light, and since the bedroom is right on the street can be a bit noisy

    The position is excellent in a lively and not too touristic neighborhood in the city centre. The apartment is in an old building with a charming patio

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.5
    Nice apartment, brilliant location, fantastic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I wasn't happy with was the fact that the shower room was unusable. Due to severe flooding. This was basically caused because the glass door/screen is only half the width of the shower unit!! So useless!! Therefore, this makes the apartment very expensive when three adults have to use one shower, both of my daughters have long hair!! The situation was frustrating to say the least.

    A lovely apartment overall, it was clean, comfortable and well equipped. A brilliant location, we walked everywhere we wanted to go. A fantastic city to explore on foot, we visited the Cathedral and climbed the Giralda Tower, spent a day at the Alcazar and gardens, took a river cruise, spent a morning on an Andalucian cooking course and a wonderful evening the AIRE ancient baths. It was heaven!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    A great apart hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pedro, on reception was enormously helpful. He helped us sort out a damaged bike (by the airline in transit). He also offered brilliant advice on local restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff who let us stay longer and helped in issues like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quiet room however got a place on ground floor with two windows directly looking at the street front. At night it was rather loud. Wi-fi was not available from all spots from the room.

    Nice staff who let us stay longer and helped in issues like printing and taxi! The accommodation was in a nice area and offered neat, clean and well-equipped room! It's a good price value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: