Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Casa

Calle Baja, Plazuela de Barajas 3, 29770 Torrox, Spain

#1 of 9 hotels in Torrox

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely terrace with comfortable furniture and a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was difficult in the narrow streets and after parking car one had to walk 400 metres back to the hotel. Internet conection in room was not great, downstairs was okay.

    Lovely terrace with comfortable furniture and a great view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    La Casa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in the room

    View from the room Neil was welcoming Lovely character of the hotel in a white Spanish village Torrox pueblo was a delight Great value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Epic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fly landed on me while i was outside minding my own business.

    Everything. Home away from home. Beautiful views. Staff in hotel and restaurant were lovely. Absolutely everything. Best hotel stay out of my last 50 in 3 years. Loved it. Free parking just on past the hotel, 5 min walk back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Wish I was back there now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't improve on perfection!!! Will definitely be back...

    Staff very friendly and helpful especially Neil the owner. Location perfect, within a few minutes walk of the beautiful square. Neil even checked us in for our return flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel,well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    Didn't have breakfast at the hotel but coffee was always available.Staff always very pleasant and ready to answer any questions you had

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    The only holiday destination we regularly return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad to say at all!

    It's always good to get back to La Casa. Lovely clean, comfortable rooms and friendly welcoming staff. The restaurant in the plaza is a very welcome addition to La Casa's portfolio and is a great place to eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Christmas (or anytime) Break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a little low (we are pensioners and creaky bones weren't helped by the lowness). However, we did inform Neal (owner) when we paid our bill, and he said he would put us in another room next time. It did not spoil our visit and I only mention it as the sole 'issue'. And.... there will definitely be a next time!

    The room was large and with a stunning view. The facilities in the room were excellent, the bathroom well appointed and very clean. Lovely towels. The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was well cooked and presented.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    October 17-21 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks in the honesty room, i think we're a little expensive, it would be nice to have tea and coffee in your room, as you have to go upstairs to get the drinks

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    La Casa Torrox, a first class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found the bed very hard. We have no other adverse comment.

    Breakfasts were very tasty. Service was excellent. Restaurant in the square service and food excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Backstreet diamond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Its simple but to a very high standard , everything has been thought of and works. The bed was comfy, bathroom good with a great shower , lovely view , UK plug adaptors, library, the honesty bar is a super idea. The location to the main square couldn't be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    La Casa Hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    La Casa is a Lovely hotel, very central in Torrox , Neil was very welcoming and helpful . Room was great and the bed really comfortable - very nice up to date bathroom with great shower. We ate at la Casa restaurant a couple of times and we had to book as it is very popular - not surprised as the food was really good - loved the Pil pil prawns !! Service and staff excellent too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Clean friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Better experience would be the Summer....warmer room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went in December and weather quite cold. The room and particularly the bathroom was cold.

    Good Location Friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice relaxed stay in a delightful little Spanish town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Terrace was amazing. Nice relaxed hotel. Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited breakfast. Okay if you like eggs! Small room with no tea making facility.

    The sun terrace with 'honesty bar'.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels needed replacing. Not absorbent, over-used and worn

    Clean, good location. Restaurant very good but not Spanish

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Very comfy bed, location was good, staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay. Perfect hotel, with stunning views. Staff couldn't do enough for us. We will certain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing.

    Attentiveness of the staff. Beautiful rooms and fantastic views from the Terrace. Set in a tranquil Spanish village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    A Lovely Village Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to locate!

    It was nicely put together it was clean & bright the voew from my bedroom window was beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Torrox hoilday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking.

    The room was clean the owners and staff very nice and restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Lovely family run hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The breakfast was extra but was worth it. The terrace was great and has an amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great start to the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic friendly owners beautiful terrace and honesty bar was a nice touch. Tasty food and great mojito' s

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous - Idyllic , great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor - No lock on bathroom door Major - No safe in room

    Location, tranquility and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A Real Find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been slightly softer for my partner; fine for me.

    Friendly, comfortable and very accessible for the town centre. Fabulous views!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the moment we arrived we had a friendly and warm welcome, And loved the lemon room 👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great weekend in Torrox worth the 4hr drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The area and views all around also a very pretty village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Hotel La Casa is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in and the staff couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel lovely people perfect spot for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were wonderful very helpful. What a beautiful place to stay lovely friendly town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Cosy hotel in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy and stylish hotel, very friendly owner, great view from the balco y

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Short break in Torrox
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room , very clean . Lovely sun terrace Good location near plaza . Honesty bar great for a late night drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in beautiful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with brilliant views .. owners very easy going and helpful..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Very quiet rooms, slept really well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a bit tricky mainly because it involves a drive up a very narrow street. But the main square is stumbling distance from the hotel and the narrow streets are part of the appeal of the town.

    Very quiet rooms, slept really well. View lovely out of the window

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The hotel is a gem -small, well fitted out and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners are English so didn't get to practise my Spanish! but could be really helpful for those who don't speak the language.

    The hotel is a gem -small, well fitted out and we had gorgeous views over the valley and distant mountains. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, downloading info about local walks and also bus timetables. Breakfast on the terrace was a treat. Torox pueblo lovely little place only 4k and a pretty river walk from the sea.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Our host Neil was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed a waste paper bin in room. Also possibly a pair of slippers.

    Our host Neil was great. He did everything he could for you. Rooms great and clean. Breakfast was lovely. Restaurant in square was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very accomodating and wanted to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot drinks facilities in the rooms would be a good idea, at least for English guests. It didn't affect us however the steps leading into hotel could impact those with mobility issues.

    The staff were very accomodating and wanted to please. The nearby square was full of cafeś and restaurants. The locals were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    just everything from saying hello on arrival to leaving ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    to leave

    just everything from saying hello on arrival to leaving the friendliness of sarah Karen neil and everyone else was lovely also at their restaurant thanks everyone hope to return definitely smile

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    The room was tidy and comfortable, the staff evidently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a hire car and the nearest parking was about half a km away, I'm told local parking is an issue in most areas of Spain so shouldn't let it put you off. We mentioned to the management that they would benefit from hot drink facilities in the rooms, especially for the English market. There is a small kitchen on level one with tea/coffee making facilities but it's €1.50, I'm not sure it would work as you can get a coffee in the square for €1. Unfortunately due to its location the hotel will struggle with wheelchair bound clients due to the steps when entering.

    The room was tidy and comfortable, the staff evidently wanted to please. The location of the hotel was good, walking distance to a square with shops, restaurants and cafe bars. The locals were very friendly and welcoming. Hotel is run by an English family and we were very happy to give them our support. There's an honesty bar located on level one, €1.50 for bottles of San Miguel which we thought was very good value. We would use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.2
    The family room is very nice, best view, large space and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We actually have a wonderful night there, however, since the space is quite large, I would like to suggest that the owner could add one more heating facility in the living room.

    The family room is very nice, best view, large space and very nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    Lovely spanish town,very quiet the hotel was located off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely spanish town,very quiet the hotel was located off the main square within walking distance of the sea front with the mountains behind. located 45 minutes from Malaga airport and 10 minutes to Nerja. Food was excellent also the food in the square.All the staff and owners of the hotel were extremely nice and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.7
    The place was in a great location and very nicely decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    See above.

    The place was in a great location and very nicely decorated with lovely views. My advice would be to suggest having coffee making facilities in room, more towels. Having said that there was a kitchen upstairs should we need it. Great people, really helpful guiding us 're attractions.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience by any means but just wished there had been tea/coffee facilities in the room for an early morning cuppa. Facilities available on the upstairs terrace but would have preferred in room, even at a charge. Repeat not a complaint.

    Beautiful hotel. Beautiful room. Beautiful views. Helpful owners. Torrox is a perfect Spanish village. Peace and quiet but also a typical Spanish plaza with a few nice restaurants serving good food, tapas and drinks at very fair prices. Highly recommended. The standards at the hotel certainly made our stay ideal.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Neil and Sarah run a beautiful hidden gem of a hotel in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neil and Sarah run a beautiful hidden gem of a hotel in a beautiful spanish village. The rooms are beautifully simple and the whole place has a friendly homely feel. The restaurant in the square has great food and a great atmosphere and we couldn't fault a thing

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.0
    Nice bathroom, aircon, view from window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English TV, bed to hard,breakfast not all that for 8 Euros. Dust on all the furniture and under the bed, stain on the chair cushion and no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.noisy late at night.

    Nice bathroom, aircon, view from window.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    The location is fantastic, the management friendly, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is fantastic, the management friendly, helpful and you are made to feel 'at home' during your stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfasts good and a visit to the owners restaurant an absolute must too. if you want to see the real Spain rather than the 'British' Spain, then you must visit Torrox and stay at La Casa.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Neil was great and we loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noisy during the day due to a few repairs but overall worth it. We will definitely return.

    Neil was great and we loved our stay...Specially the views! We went down to the coast and went to Nerja and caves from here easily.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully positioned, spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels were hard and crisp. A minor niggle on an otherwise excellent experience.

    Beautifully positioned, spotlessly clean. A little oasis. Torrox is a delightful pueblo to visit and stay for a few days to experience something different from the typical beach holiday although the beach is just ten minutes away. Will definitely visit again.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff and the room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patchy wifi. Our double room could do with a towel rail for two towels, after use. Only one hook on the back of the door.

    The staff and the room with a view.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.5
    The friendly and helpful staff/owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that we had to go out of the hotel and walk about 300 meters to the restaurant also the fact that we could not put the bill for our dinners on to my hotel bill. The toilet seat. Lack of tea / coffee making facilities in the room The lumpy bed. No car parking nearby (overnight parking cost me 33-60 euros)

    The friendly and helpful staff/owners. The food in the restaurant. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Going back to La Casa is like a visit to see friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Going back to La Casa is like a visit to see friends. Sarah, Karen and Neil are never less than completely welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Love the place and love the people.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.6
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A mistake, probably, but we had no hot water for a shower for an evening or the next morning...

    Great room Great views Very nice and helpful owners Lovely location in a proper Spanish town, but a pleasant walk to the beach!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.6
    Views brilliant from balcony beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking facilities

    Views brilliant from balcony beautiful. Bedroom first class very clean

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Everything was wonderful at our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful at our stay. The restaurant La Casa provided excellent cooking!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    The room was spacious & very clean, bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was spacious & very clean, bed very comfortable. Definitely stay again when I'm in Torrox.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.3
    Comfort bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort bed. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy rooms. No parking spaces

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not within the control of the hotel, but parking too far away

    Pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    The room was spacious and comfortable with good storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious and comfortable with good storage. Beautiful views from patio. Pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful room, and the hotel and hospitality could not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room, and the hotel and hospitality could not have been better.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    Friendly, informative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly, informative staff Nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable and clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Great views, staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little hard and a/c noisy.

    Great views, staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything! The question next says what didn't we like... we didn't like leaving!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    The hotel was decorated to a high standard also facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was decorated to a high standard also facilities where good, very friendly

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    Superb hotel and very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb hotel and very friendly helpful staff. Excellent restaurant with the best fillet steak I've had for a long time!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, well run ,friendly capable staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Excellent hotel, well run ,friendly capable staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    We had an amazing view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an amazing view from our room. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Facilities, food, drinks and staff first class nothing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    n/a

    Facilities, food, drinks and staff first class nothing to much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    position of hotel with wonderful views over the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no terrace with the room, only a communal terrace.

    position of hotel with wonderful views over the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful boutique hotel run by a lovely English family team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful boutique hotel run by a lovely English family team. Lovely terrace with stunning views and an honesty bar.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    The owners were lovely, very helpful and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were lovely, very helpful and considerate. The hotel is ideally placed in the village, near to main Plaza.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.6
    so nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi a bit in and out. no big deal.

    so nice and helpful. cant recommend enough.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: