Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Casona de Suesa 3 stars

La Pola, 5, 39150 Suesa, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Suesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside of that rural place is the noisy floor of wood, which may disturb during the night.

    Very good service, they have been waiting for us until very late and this with a smile. Nice rural place aswell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this location for an evening landing with the ferry at Santander. Location is quite quiet & there is just a small bar opposite to have a drink which closed around 11pm. This doesn't take anything away from the accommodation though - it was superb!

    An absolutely beautiful place to stay. Typically spanish and the house and grounds are wonderful. The continental breakfast in the morning was plentiful and wonderful. Family owners are all very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a pool might have been nice, but it could have crushed the quiet ambiance of the place.

    wonderful breakfasts served to your table im a gorgeous dining room were wonderful. convenient to terrific beaches and half an hour from Santander, a gem of a city--a miniature san francisco. restaurants in town were also real finds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. There is nothing major to say.

    Beautiful spot where the Casona is located. The Casona is lovely run by a family who take care of every single detail of this marvelous house. The breakfast, the room, the bed, the gardens and the deco plus the environment as such are just perfect for either a swift or long stay in Suesa. Being surfers, the location is priceless. It is not by the sea side, it is in Suesa, a village 5 mins drive from some surf spots tho'. We will come back to the Casona for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom on top floor only had velux window, we couldn't see outside.

    Friendly hosts in beautiful old traditional home. Great breakfast with fresh fruit and plate of Spanish ham and cheese.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaking floors, its impossible to sleep, if your neighbour moving around room... and breakfast could be more healthy: bread integral, muesli, fresh cheese...( but maybe its only a problem for me...)

    Fresh air, atmosthere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are quite a few creepy crawlies/flies around - and unfortunately we did have a bit of an ant colony in our bathroom. However, this is likely inevitable in an old house and did not stop us enjoying our stay.

    The building, rooms and grounds were stunning (especially the veranda/garden area). The communal lounge area with small bar is also very tastefully decorated and pleasant to relax in. Hosts/staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is charming (and easy to access via car).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little 'village' and beautiful property. Just a stopover on route to Barcelona to catch the ferry to our holiday home in Mallorca. The boutique hotel was perfect for our one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi extremely poor, tv only 1 channel that kept losing signal, hardwood floor creeks on every step, infestation of flies and had to walk 3.5 km to get to it. I wish Booking.com had better policies re: cancellations, this was a hotel I wanted to cancel but the cancellation allowance was like 5-6 days before arrival!

    The bed was confortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seemed to be a mix up over the rooms as we had twin beds in a slightly smaller room, but no problem - given the delightful location we spent no time in our room anyway.

    The Casona de Suesa is a real find - a country-house hotel in a lovely traditional Cantrabrian farmhouse. The owners are delightful, the welcome warm and no request too much. While most guests eat supper / dinner in one of the many good restaurants around, because of a fraught drive from Zaragoza we chose to eat on the terrace with food we bought locally - no problem to organise. The house is set in large, well-tended gardens, in a pleasant barrio. 20 minute drive to Santander - this would be an ideal stop for an evening sail home next day and we were glad we took two nights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Location, friendly Proprietor, ideal stopover location if you have just disembarked from a Brittany Ferry in Santander. Local Restaurant within walking distance provided good food from friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All local restaurants were closed midweek which was unfortunate.

    The peace and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place and hosts. Charming, authentic and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious. The food was lovely. The staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Good breakfast. The rooms an bathroom facilities. The location. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Plumbing a bit noisy when other residents using bathroom. Very little English spoken.

    Peace and quiet. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hosts. Beautiful house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindness of the staff Beautiful place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy place cloose to excelent local resturants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blackout curtain over skylight, propiotor not on site all the time

    Beautiful room and surrounding countryside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night is to short to stay at this fabulous place, historic, individually decorated, attended directly by the gentil owner, calm, private.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little oasis a place for absolute relaxation aeay from the beaten track. Maria Jose and Adrian very welcoming

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: