Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Cepada 4 stars

Avenida Contranquil, s/n, 33550 Cangas de Onís, Spain

#9 of 20 hotels in Cangas de Onís

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Well located about 15 minutes outside of the main town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room with tea and coffee making facilities. Second week of September and it appears that we visited during the off-peak period. Apart from Breakfast, the restaurant was only really open for lunch and dinner at the weekends. Although the staff were accommodating and knocked us up some lunch on a day when the weather confined us to the hotel.

    Good location and lovely building. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    The view at the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too expensive for the kind of room i was in. The room was very dark and I could hear all the noise in the other rooms. The breakfast was very poor also.

    The view at the terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Average, uncomfortable and hot - no airconditioning, and only a tiny window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An average hotel, certainly not 4 star worth. We were allocated hostel-like, dark rooms with a tiny window on the first floor (attic). The rooms had a musty/old smell hanging over them. We expected more luxurious rooms with big windows - like the fotos on booking.com. The first night we spent here, there was a noisy wedding party at the hotel till 3/4 in the morning - which is unfair to the other guests. A lot of flies and bees hovered over the pastries; breads and cold meats at breakfast. This hotel was not worth the price we paid per night.

    Nothing really, it was an average hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    I like the view and being a little out of town it felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls were paper thin we could hear guests next door TV. We could also hear footsteps of people above. The restaurant food offering was poor . Breakfast was meager and flies all over the food.

    I like the view and being a little out of town it felt restful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with terrific views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Set up on a hill, 10 minutes walk into the centre of Cangas. Great views of the surrounding area if you opt for a superior room. We originally booked a standard double but upgraded to a superior on arrival. Well worth the extra cost. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and good breakfast. We managed to eat out on the terrace first morning and take advantage of the terrific views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location needs better management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Management lacks the ability to run the place, no one in front desk and had to call on the phone from the lobby to get someone to do the check in. The restaurant is good, not great, but beware of their claim for excellent fabada, it is not. Bread basket at breakfast was moved from one table to another yet eggs were perfectly done.

    Beautiful location with views over the town. The facilities are good and spacious and charming and could be a great relaxing experience if the management organizes the basics (check-in, breakfast) to enhance the visit. They were nice but inconsistent in the service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved it and will return, a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been really special to have eAten in the award winning restaurant on the last night of our holiday. We had travelled around France and northern Spain experiencing fabulous culture and food. When we saw the restaurant had won awards we were excited to stay for dinner to finish our holiday on a perfect note. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed that evening and we had to have a glass of red wine on the terrace to drown our disappointment. We will return when the restaurant is open.

    This hotel exceeded expectations. The views are breathtaking as the hotel overlooks the town as it is set into the hillside. Stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable rooms with great views of the town and mountains
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms with stunning views over the town of Cangas de Onis and mountains beyond. Nice breakfast terrace. Interesting town with some great places to eat - and drink the local cider - and a short drive to the Picos de Europa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Great stop for passing though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed, walking to the village was more than 10 minutes but taxi fare very reasonable from the local company.

    Great views of the valley and village below, good facilities and sheltered parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on reception when we arrived at 19.30. Breakfast was not what you would expect for a 4 star hotel. Too expensive

    Lovely room with outstanding views over the town. Good car parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with fantastic views from all rooms and better in all respects than the Parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised sofa in room was not there - just a single armchair - not good for a deluxe double. Four poster bed was small - a standard room would have been better value for money - they looked to be the same size with a bigger bed. No English language TV channels.

    Large room and bathroom with excellent views from a wall of windows. Beautiful dining room again, with excellent views. Good menu and good food with excellent wine list. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and comfortably furnished and equipped. That includes an especially large bathroom and separate toilet. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again and hope to try the Hotel's restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Judging by info on Booking,com we thought the hotel was closer to the centre than it actually was. It's still not too far to walk into the town though.

    The room was large and very comfortable. We had a beautiful view towards the town of Cangas de Onis. The menu at the restaurant looked stunning but unfortunately the day we stayed, the restaurant was closed. There is a large lounge area at reception that also looked really cosy. It has the lovelist outside terrace that would be a hit in warmer weather! Lastly, there were very few guests there when we stayed and they still cooked us eggs to order for breakfast, along with providing pastries, breads, fresh fruit salad, coffee and juice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Worth staying for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel we thought the breakfast was very ordinary and was prepared in accordance with how many guests the hotel had - we were there at a quiet time and the poor range and quality of food reflected that. The staff were pleasant enough but not particularly friendly or helpful.

    Our room had floor to ceiling windows and the view was absolutely superb. The room was spacious and comfortable, with the quality of the bathroom particularly good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay en route back to Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as we expected, indeed, exceeded expectataions!

    The hotel was up above the town, providing a wonderful view from the window down the valley towards the Picos. Our room was HUGE and light despite being on the top floor without a balcony. We were made most welcome by the receptionist and bar-tender. The receptionist only spoke a little English, but this is not a problem for us as we love to try to speak the local language! The restaurant was closed and he gave us a great recommendation for a good place to eat in town, just a short walk down the hill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay and close proximity to the lively town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in the huge bedroom was very small, and due to having a headboard and base board it wasn't long enough for two people who are 5 foot 9. The choices at breakfast varied every day we were there. On the first day very little choice.

    The location and views were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel with excellent evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast

    Loved the rooms with floor to ceiling windows. Food was very good in evening. Staff very good. A hot breakfast would be good. Overall a good hotel with good rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.0
    Fabulous hotel fabulous locatuon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were ignorant not welcoming unmaned reception for a hotel of this standard service was appalling. On paying .the bill payment had already been taken on my credit card for mine and my friends bills and i had to go back and reaquest a invoice .

    Fabulous hotel fabulous locatuon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    A good enough property maybe if you have a room on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom which was one of many in the roof with one tiny window. It resembled a cell and with no decor and very little furniture. Quite depressing. It was our most expensive booking and not good value for our accommodation.

    The Balcony cafe where we had breakfast and the view from there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Superb but expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would be nice. Room was not clean on arrival but soon sorted. So few guests seemed to reflect in number of staff. Little understanding of English

    Superb views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Mountain Lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything. I only wish I'd booked more time here.

    This hotel is very special. Lots of charm and yet perfectly modern. Wifi was good, the view over the town was fantastic, and breakfast was varied. Super location for thé Picos de Europa-- hiking, canoeing, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, great service and a beautiful view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was right over the bar/patio area. There was some sort of celebration going on during our stay which resulted in a lot of noise. Next time we will ask for a room away from this area.

    Excellent hotel, great service and a beautiful view from our room of Cangas de Ons and the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are ok with walking so were happy, but if you don't like a steep walk into town and back (it is not far), you should come here with a car

    Spacious rooms, quiet and comfortable, nice mountain views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Very cute hotel in a very quaint town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very quaint and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a good restaurant that has been visited by the King and Queen of Spain. Breakfast buffet was good with a variety of cold cuts, cheeses, pastries, fruit, yoghurts and cereals. Also, the orange juice was freshly squeezed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Best hotel view in Canga de Onis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was soft and over-used, was curved in and feel time to change. Pillows also were too flat and soft. While room is spacious with floor to ceiling windows, iinterior decor probably needs to be refreshed...there is a junior suite option which is probably more comfortable with the new reno.

    Our hotel was on a hill overlooking the township and beyond to the mountains, was wonderful!! Breakfast was good, one can request for hot cooked eggs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely getaway hotel in cangas de onis
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an 18 euros supplement for the dog without providing anything in exchange.

    The hotel is elegant, the room is huge with a relative Small bed compared to the large room, the view is spectacular, the bathroom is large and the shampoo and lotion provided is of very good quality. Pet friendly which was very important for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.3
    Very pretty hotel in a lovely little town in a beautiful part of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a Monday there is no evening meal available until 9.30 p.m. Also most of the town shops are closed on a Monday because of the famous Sunday Market when all the shops are also open. The hotel was situated further away from the main town than I anticipated and up a steep hill. Too far to walk especially at night.

    Fantastic reception area with a lovely log fire making it very cosy. Fine bedroom and bathroom. Great views from the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Good safe parking. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom window was tiny for the large room.

    Home made cake was delicious. Bedroom and bathroom were spacious. Cosy fire place in the reception. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel with Fabulous Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps because our visit was late in the season, there were only a few staff in evidence - although they were courteous and helpful. For guests planning to stroll into town for dinner, note that the hotel is some minutes walk out of town, up a hill on an unlit road without pavements.

    Excellent hotel, with wonderful views across the town and mountains beyond. The restaurant is good and the general ambience of the hotel is refined and comfortable. Our room was spacious and well equipped, and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    The superior room is fabulous with a view of the village and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room is fabulous with a view of the village and mountains beyond. Room is very good size for two persons and extremely clean. The poster bed is a surprise and the bed very comfortable. A warm welcome and excellent service during dinner and breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel which is excellent too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, friendly staff would certainly revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Restuarant closed during the week.

    Friendly staff and great building well situated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.0
    The hotel is on top of a hill with an eceptional view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are spacious, super clean, the beds are comfortable and the views are incredible!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great location just above town, lovely walk down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit quiet but probably because of start of season

    Great location just above town, lovely walk down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    View from bedroom superb
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from bedroom superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    A amabilidade e atención do persoal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A amabilidade e atención do persoal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Large comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfortable room Great views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Really nice Hotel in Cangas de Onis
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk from the centre

    The rooms, food, stuff and view were so nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We wish we could have stayed longer
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible location, fantastic food, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great restaurant, fantastic views and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, great restaurant, fantastic views and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool.

    Views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Asturias region is a beautiful place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go home, but we will be back.

    The views from the hotel are excellent you never will get tired of looking out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Wonderfully scenic breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit gloomy. I think we were the only guests, though this is hardly the fault of the hotel.

    Fabulous town and mountain views from the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    More like 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast choice for a 4 star hotel. No real lounge to relax in.

    friendly staff, though very few of them. Dinner at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fixed Evening meal was a surprise as no options at all.

    Friendly staff and comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town. Restaurant a little pricey

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views are stunning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    Great view over town from balcony and large bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No English speaking staff on reception even though lots of English guests. Tiny windows in standard bedrooms.

    Great view over town from balcony and large bedrooms. Very good breakfast. Undercover parking available.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Javier was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could hear the person above us walking in heels. Decor in our room was a bit old.

    Javier was amazing. He went out of his way to make sure we always has a great meal and provided us with excellent suggestions on where to visit. The bed was very comfortable and clean. Huge room 3 beds and a fold out. The views amazing!!! Very peaceful!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was big and clean, as was the bathroom but it felt Spartan. There was not a single picture on the walls, which looked bare and unwelcoming. With all the wonderful countryside all around, why not take some photos and frame them? Pictures aren't expensive and they make a place look lived in.

    Wonderful view

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.3
    The rooms are large and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Don't go to the restaurant for dinner - the food was terrible and was very expensive. The couple running the hotel look like they are not interested in what they are doing!

    The rooms are large and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Excellent dinner when we arrived and delicious breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent dinner when we arrived and delicious breakfast in the morning. Nice view, easy parking, a few steps from town. Too bad the weather was not so good, but the place was cozy and the bed one of the most confortable I have known.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Large room, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-con (though fan provided when asked). Bathroom dated and shower poor. Bar & restaurant lacking in atmosphere. No hot food at breakfast.

    Large room, great view. Comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    Probably one of the best hotels in Cangas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive... specially considering that it does not offer much in terms of leisure facilities. A swimming pool is definitely missing.

    Probably one of the best hotels in Cangas. Large rooms, with great views over the city and surrounding mountains.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice, clean and very spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    15mins from the village center

    Nice, clean and very spacious room Helpful and friendly service Wonderful view to Picos de Europa Good location for trips

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel with unfriendly staff. Nobody was at reception. Rooms do not have windows. Rooms do not have double beds, only twins. Location is bad as well, as you ca not walk to down town.

    Nothing. Horrible experience.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.2
    Location and size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Allication of room right underneath a suite where a wedding reception was taken place. Unable to open windows due to noise, cigarette and cigar smoke coming into the room, as well as lack of privacy.

    Location and size of the room. Service by Abdul. Great food

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    The view from our room of the Picos, the lovely terrace, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room of the Picos, the lovely terrace, the immaculate bathroom and separate toilet, the spacious room.The covered parking for our motorcycle.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.9
    The superior rooms were very spacious with a large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There seemed to be a lack of staff which meant a lack of service. There was no one on reception when we arrived. You had to ring a bell to get service at the bar and you had to find someone to get coffee at breakfast not something you would expect from a 4* hotel. Also the path from the hotel to the street below was a steep dirt track with no lighting.

    The superior rooms were very spacious with a large bathroom. The views over Cangas were fantastic. The staff were friendly when you could find them.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    Super-clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little too far out of town to walk into Cangas. No English spoken.

    Super-clean room. Modern, well designed hotel. Lovely views from huge window & terraces. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    The scenery is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    however, the hotel has to be modernized a little bit,especially the colour in the rooms.

    The scenery is beautiful

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Comfy spacious rooms with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfy spacious rooms with fantastic views.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few food options for kids on food

    Location. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.2
    The room was very nice with great views of the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could be more attentive.

    The room was very nice with great views of the city and mountains.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    the room is very nice and large, hotel team service was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel in a hill outside the city, must have a car

    the room is very nice and large, hotel team service was very kind

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    The fabulous view from the very large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment for the money paid.

    The fabulous view from the very large room.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds very comfortable. Staff very helpfull and some staff speak English.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.8
    Large room with view, covenient location for the Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inadequate staff, very poor service, poor restaurant and breakfast choices, gloomy decor

    Large room with view, covenient location for the Picos

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    The views are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a four star hotel no customer service at all no-one in reception no advice really a motel didn't feel special

    The views are amazing

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location with wonderful view of the Picos, took option...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late opening time for dinner.

    Great location with wonderful view of the Picos, took option of upgrade at reasonable price. V good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing views

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff at the hotel, Abdou and Pilar were not only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at the hotel, Abdou and Pilar were not only professional, but also very helpful and courteous

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Secluded location but near the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Secluded location but near the town centre

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    The spacious room and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place lacks atmosphere. The reception area looks like a kindergarten rather than one of a 4 star hotel.

    The spacious room and the view

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.0
    View from window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning, hardly any staff. I would question the 4 stars. Well designed building but room was a little shabby.

    View from window.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Cepada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: