Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Chancla 3 stars

Paseo Maritimo El Pedregal 64, Este, 29017 Málaga, Spain

#19 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it so it's difficult to think of something I didn't like...

    Right on the paseo. The sound of the sea at night is marvellous! The cafe is great plus plenty of others to choose from nearby. Great atmosphere of people relaxing and chatting! The room was clean and simply furnished. Suited me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little hard for me

    Location is amazing on the seafront at Pedregalejos, rooms with a seaview are beautiful, but if not available, lovely sea view available from the roof terrace with a jacuzzi and honesty bar. Nice variety for breakfast, and also a lovely location to eat breakfast. Good to sit on the terrace, lookout the incredible view and relax with a few drinks, couldn't be better. Tinto de verano and beers were very reasonably priced, especially considering the excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking but there is reserved parking 250m from hotel.

    on the beach, clean and staff very helpfull. rooms 20 & 21 are on the roof next to the jacuzzi. honesty bar also on this floor. we had room 20. great views of the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a disability scooter but unfortunately was told there was nowhere to keep it at the hotel, we had to keep it in the car that was parked in a car park approximately 500 metres away which wasn't ideal as I have breathing problems and have great difficulty walking any distance. The room could get quite chilly on times. The shower leaked through the enclosure door ( quite badly ) The one time my husband was able to use the jacuzzi due to the weather he cut his toe while in there, when we informed the staff they put an out of order sign on it. We were in an attic room that lead directly onto the roof terrace, this was on the second floor, unfortunately the lift only went as far up as the first floor so I had to negotiate another fight of stairs with no banister rails to help me up and down.

    The location was great, the staff were very helpful and the restaurant food was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed for just one night as we arrived in Malaga late - finding somewhere to park was quite difficult as it was dark and raining but once that was done and we got to the hotel there was nothing to complain about we had a room on the top floor with what felt like our own personal hot tub. It was great to sit in there at night with a drink from the honesty bar. The next morning we had breakfast which had everything you could want and liked very popular. As we were traveling that morning we did hang around but despite the full weather the location right in the beach was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very thick plastic protective mattress cover was uncomfortable and to be honest the bed itself was very basic and quite small. The apartments we moved to had no cleaning products and I was told to buy my own.

    We had a nice enough time but some things could be done to make the stay more comfortable. See below

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great

    The hotel is beautifully situated on the seafront in a vibrant location containing bars and restaurants for all tastes. It is very comfortable and the staff are friendly. The breakfast croissants were delicious and served at a table a few yards from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving!

    Lovely hotel, Food at the bar is always great. The staff were very friendly & helpful. I had a sea view room this time which really is the only way to fully appreciate the hotel. The breakfast was always stunning & delivered in minutes after ordering. We will be back in a few months!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I didn't specify vinho de casa we were given a very expensive bottle. My mistake, I know, but waiter could have asked which we wanted.

    Great breakfast and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the property and parking as a bit of a pain as the street it is on appears to be pedestrian only, so we had to drive around for a bit until we could find somewhere to leave the car, and all the streets near by are one way so it took a few loops around to find somewhere.

    The breakfast was nice and the location is right on the water. The room was clean and the staff where friendly enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door outside the shower had slight mould outside and you had to step carefully and the bedroom window had a crack, and they tried to charge us for breakfast that we did not eat! but we had originally asked for a double bed and got twins instead.

    The bedroom view was lovely and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The winter nights are very cold and while the room has heating there is only a sheet left in the bed with a blanket in the press - I hate blankets as they are unlikely to be dry cleaned each visit so much prefer a light duvet with a duvet cover - so nights were chilly as for me to leave heating on all night too noisy and too dry

    It's facing sea so lovely views and breakfast is the highlight here

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better shower, extra seating in the room and a kettle would be nice, but these are minor points.

    Small hotel with friendly, hard working staff, who create a very relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast menu available until 12.00 daily, with live classical music!! Limited evening menu but good enough. Great atmosphere in the bar/restaurant area, with many locals coming and going. Good location right on the beach front with easy access to the town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced hotel that doesn’t match the expectations of a 3 starts hotel. They didn’t have tooth paste, the room it was very cold and we just have few blankets and not even a quilt for our stay in January. No staff in reception and been attended by busy waiters with minimun of information. I had to pass through their bar with the luggage as the reception entrance was unattended and the waiters said that I wasn’t ringing at the door as they didn’t hear anything when I did several times. Staff talking out loud at 2 o’clock in the morning disturbing our sleep. I am from Malaga and you can have way better service in different places as the city center and then come to visit Pedregalejo. We chose the place for the location but it is clearly overpriced and not matching minimun of standards.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit noisy in the evening from nearby bars espescially on Friday and Saturday. Breakfast very nice and tasty but a bit limited.

    Very nice location just on the beach. Fantastic terass on the roof where you could sit and sip your beer in the sun. Possible to walk into central Malaga in 30-40 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to find parking. However I believe that the hotel can arrange parking but not totally sure.

    The perfect location right on the beach. Fantastic food and great value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location on the beach, clean and simple rooms, great bar with great drinks and food downstairs. We enjoyed our 2 nights at the beach. Parking was street parking for free at the main road and no problem at all, but it was off season in november

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The checkout was a bit strange as there was no one in reception early in the morning and we had forgotten to ask where to leave the room key. We felt a bit like crooks in the night!

    The room was quirky but nice. It was fun to lie under a sloped window and see the stars :) The staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two sun loungers on the roof terrace, though in their defence there isn't a lot of space.

    Good location, next to the beach, roof terrace, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points- no suitcase rack. Breakfast ok

    The room was very bright and we were lucky enough to get a sea view which was lovely. Small roof terrace and jacuzzi was a bonus. Location on the seafront amid a plethora of cafes and restaurants was ideal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we got a fresh bottle of water everyday, it's always nice to have watercooker to make yourself some tea now and then.

    The location was perfect. Although it was near the city of Málaga, we had a fantastic view over a quiet beach. It had a local atmosphere, with local people doing there everyday business which heightened our experience of being there among the 'Malagueños'. The room was clean and modern, each with it's own theme. We stayed in the room 'Febrero' (February) where one wall had a map of the city of Málaga with the festivities in that month written all over it. Very stylish. On the roof was a jacuzzi which we could use feely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of englishspeaking staff. I have several allergies and it was almost impossible to get the staff to understand. Lack of parking and impossible to unload at the street.

    Nice hotel with nice rooms and beautiful location..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is almost impossible to find when arriving by car. We had reserved parking, but never found the correct car park. Having abandoned the car about a kilometre from the hotel and dragged our suitcases to the hotel, we were told that they had sent us a map by email. Sadly, it didn't arrive. The jacuzzi terrace was somewhat smaller than indicated in the picture, but that wasn't a problem as it wasn't busy. Bed was hard.

    Right on the beach. Rather good evening meal, although the portions were small and good a la carte breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom needed more storage space.

    The staff were superb, well-trained, efficient and very welcoming. During busy times, one would often have to wait a little while. But, there was always so much to look and enjoy. AND, their was a cultured breakfast, eating my superb Spanish omelette to the accompaniment of real musician playing the cello. Hotel La Chancla was all about tone and ethos. Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled to park. Not sure if there is parking there or not but nothing to say there was.

    So close to the sea. Excellent food and very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little too hard! 2 comfortable chairs in room would enhance enjoyment...only one hard chair for two people More vegetarian options on menu If rooms had balconies to sit on, would be perfect!

    Perfect location right on beach in lovely spanish neighbourhood.simple stylish hotel,lovely staff, good food, good value. Loved the terrace with jacuzzi and honesty bar. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, Can't think of anything.

    Beds very comfortable and big, Rooftop Jacuzzi, Brilliant Breakfast very fresh & tasty Entertainment while having breakfast by young musicians. Staff very friendly & helpful. You can also hire beds on the beach and beach umbrellas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is not as pretty as Marbella or Torremolinos. The beds are not comfortable at all and super small.

    The location is excellent and the restaurant is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was amazing.

    Oh my god where to start! This place is right on the beach! It has a roof top jacuzzi! Air con, huge bed, huge shower and a huge window above the bed for viewing stars in the night! It was perfect and so romantic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly. Can't think of anything !

    Beds were very comfortable. Rooftop jacuzzi such a wonderful bonus. Breakfasts always very tasty & fresh.Staff very friendly & helpful. Entertainment at breakfast time by young musicians a wonderful surprise & pleasure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite noisy at night if you are above the restaurant. The answer is to go to bed late or take a quieter room without sea-view.

    Perfect view of the sea. Clean and modern. Comfortable bed and efficient shower. Lovely roof terrace. Friendly staff. Will definitely return...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location, right at the beach. The room we stayed in was very nice, clean and spacious. We couldn't have had better view from our room! Even though the area is rather lively - there was no noise at night. Brilliant breakfast - with lovely chill music in the background combined with fabulous sea views..what more to ask for :) I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking nearby, which made it difficult for my wife who is somewhat infirm. However the staff did offer to carry our case.

    Friendly staff , good location great room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay, only thing was that the hot tub was more like a warm pool which was nice during the day but a little cool for evening relaxing

    Looked just like the pictures. Great bar/restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite shower was not great. Needs modernisation.

    Bed very comfy with daily sheet change. Bedroom in front of house had terrific views with classical music to be heard from restaurant at breakfast-time.A lovely wake-up call!!loved wall-paper motif in my room -April-most original.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't quite as friendly as I would have expected for such a charming / small / family feeling hotel.

    Great little hotel, fantastic value. Ticks all the boxes and will definitely return!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent only 1 night at the apartments provided by the hotel but we wish we stayed more. We enjoyed every little detail from our short break. Modern, fresh, well-furnished with a spectacular sea view and just a few steps from the beach. We were pleasantly surprised by restaurant's menu. We tried several things and they were all excellent! Even if you are not staying in the hotel, the bar/restaurant is worth visiting! We specifically appreciate the flexibility of the hotel management. They were kind enough to change our booking after we made a mistake while doing it. Will definitely recommend this place to my friends and hopefully will get the change to visit it again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly slept due to late night activity on the terrace, where our room was located. There was an honesty bar and people were drinking etc until 2am. As the door did not fit correctly, and the internal door had been removed, it was impossible to sleep through all the noise.

    Beautiful location, clean and modern

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not what i didnt like.stayed in room 2o.could just do with some shelves putting up next to the mirrow maybe to put some clothes on etc.just a thought thanks

    Location and everything in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room...

    Very lovely clean place! Lovely restaurant-good prices from 6 euro main meal! Staff soperb but a bit confused during breakfast time.Most rooms sea view.We had a big room with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Female Restaurant staff were not very friendly, didn't smile.

    Hotel Reception person very friendly and helpful. Fantastic location peaceful, beautiful, food great, room immaculate, great little find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistently dreadful service in the restaurant. Inattentive, rude and dismissive. The young and self-consciously cool waiting staff need training, leadership and guidance.

    Cute, nicely renovated property and the food was lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the days of our 7 day trip there was no hot water in the shower but it was fixed the next day. Almost too hot in august to take hot shower anyway so not a big deal!

    Compact room but clean & had everyhing needed. Location great, right on beach and cute area with lots of bars and restaurants. Jacuzzi area nice. Ideal for couple looking for good value accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tin opener in apartment. When I asked at reception they said they didnt provide tin openers. It's a basic requirement.

    Location, room cleaned daily with fresh towels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take your rental car with you, there is no parking available in the neighbourhood and La Chancla can not be reached by car. Taxi driver will meet you at the hotel and help with your luggage. It is only a short walk.

    This small hotel is placed right at the beach. For an extra charge sun beds are for rent in the sand. The jaccuzzi and terrace with honesty bar on the second floor are a real bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were superb. The staff were helpful. The location was brilliant. Very easy to get to the city centre on the bus. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jacuzzi was also available to other guests - some of whom chose to use it noisily at 5 am! Car access is hopeless, cos the area is entirely traffic-free, so we have to drag suitcases to/from a faraway taxi.

    Penthouse bedroom was excellent for comfort and view, and for access to the jacuzzi. The hotel was good value for money. The traffic-free environment was great for safety and peace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach cleaning at 4 a.m. but something the hotel has no control over

    Excellent restaurant offering some of the best food in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and staff. Will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was really low down. Noisy bedding think it was waterproof cover

    Lovely staff , great food and drink parking nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to leave

    could not be better friendly and efficient staff really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of staff a bit moody.

    The room on the same level as hot tub and honesty bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shell place on the bathroom

    Fabulous breakfast - freshmade👍 They even made a breakfast to go mor Day we went early on a roadtrip👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, near to the see, Malaga and busses. Very friendly staff. The breakfast is fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with perfect location right at the beach. They also have appartements with a small veranda - also just at the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was black mould in the base of the shower, shower head was pretty basic.

    Nice view, quiet in terms of traffic, busy in terms of people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been a little bigger.

    Very nice staff and good and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and lounge area cold at night we went in February.

    Rooms large and comfortable. Staff very friendly location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and staff abrupt and condescending.

    The position near the sea was good, but no parking near the hotel was bad and not mentioned in details.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was great value. Location by sea excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views from the hot tub on the terrace overlooking the Malaga coastline

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely small place right on the beach with very hood restaurant - Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was a bit outdated

    the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The madress needs to be changed.

    The wonderful view from the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Live music during breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of the sea. Lovely restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice receptionist, fantastic location,also in restaurant and bar waiters are very enthousiastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location friendliness outstanding

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and all speak Spanish even to an English speaker.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking, but that cannot be helped with where the hotel is

    great little Hotel (only 7 rooms) nice view of beach from balcony, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location on the beach. Easy access to buses into Malaga. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking nearby proved problematic.

    Pleasant hotel and staff. Nice location with easy public transport to and from Malaga.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For people with a late flight no where to have a shower and change.

    Lovely receptionist. Very helpful. Very clean hotel. Really quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean modern room. Lovely roof terrace. Beachside location.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: