Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Codorniz 3 stars

Carretera Cádiz-Malaga, Km.79, 11380 Tarifa, Spain

#29 of 32 hotels in Tarifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great news and lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place couldn't fault it, however we missed breakfast one day and felt uncomfortable asking for a sandwich.

    Lovely rooms in the bungalows, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    This was our 2nd summer stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our 2nd summer stay here. The bungalows are lovely, staff are very friendly and hotel restaurant food is just incredible! Also a stone's throw from the beach and the hotel's pool is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of other guests and no privacy in bungalow. Four of them were sitting in front of their doors and speaking loud and drinking alcohol until 4:00AM. I suggested them to quite to let us sleep but they ignored that. No privacy because only window is looking to this terrace. And we needed to close because of noise outside. Mosquitos who were flying around and noisy neighbours and price for one night 75€ without breakfast was really overpriced. Hope to send your staff overtime to say other guests to keep quiet.

    Very clean rooms. New bathroom and air condition. Free parking. Near beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Not really disappointed as we had a good deal. It was clean.. but road noise and poor bfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well.. I thought the rooms were away from the road. but in fact the noise of the cars is constant.. shame when you are on you nice little patio also shame that you have the view on the car parking when resting on your patio Breakfast was cheap.. but really no quality! Take it somewhere else!

    simple and clean shame you cannot have a double bed! noisy fridge (we unplugged it!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, room was clean, exactly what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The day we arrived there was a wedding function, the bar and restaurant was packed but that was only to be expected, so we went out for the afternoon. On arriving back at the room, wedding photos were taking place on the grass lawn outside the bungalow. There were around 50 screaming children running around, playing football with little to no adult supervision. The noise was too much, no privacy with the children running up onto our terrace, we came to relax and chill out which was impossible!! We had to block off the terrace in an attempt to stop the children coming up and practically into the bungalow. We went out again for dinner and returned late evening to peace and quiet finally!! It's understandable La Codorniz needs to take Wedding bookings, but a little more consideration is needed to other paying guests. I wanted to write a better review, the place was great, unfortunately the experience wasn't

    Location was great, room was clean, exactly what we expected. Was only a one night stay to chill relax and get away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We wanted to stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very very friendly. The restaurant of this hotel is wonderful and not expensive. The hotel is beautiful with pool in the summer. Not far from beach of Atlantic Ocean. We have double rooms for 2 adults and 2 children. It was very comfortable. And clear

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    This was a lovely place to stay and close to great beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel for easy access for the Ferry across to Tangier, Morocco. The owners kindly allowed us to leave our car at the property while we had 3 days in Morocco. This was most appreciated!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    It was the best deal for the money and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not walking distance to shops, restaurants, or transportation. There is a busy highway and camping grounds between the hotel and the beach. The continental breakfast is basically carbs. But all guests travel there by car, and the lovely and vibrant town of Tarifa is a very short drive away.

    The bathroom was one of the best I have ever seen in Europe or the United States. The bungalows were delightful with little front porches with table, chairs, and lounge chairs and overlooking the courtyard with beautiful plants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Beachy bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds, no option for double beds, not enough plugs, not the right location on Google maps!!! The rich location is 6km outside Tarifa!!!

    The gardens, the pool, the layout of the rooms which felt like a bungalow, the parking was free and close to the room, breakfast included + fresh orange juice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.9
    We were booked in for two nights, we checked out after the first night. Would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were lots of mosquitoes in our bedroom as well as in the restaurant, this made it very hard to relax and we did not sleep very well. There were also lots of dead insects in the pool and a dead lizard at the bottom of the pool. The Cordoniz is located on a very busy main road, unable to walk anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    OK for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark room with unappealing decoration (unlike the brighten up pictures advertised). Some noise coming through walls at night - perhaps from AC compressors outside or something like that. Two single beds joined together to form a double bed with separate sheets.

    Easy parking, walking distance to the beach, nice porch with a sun bed, buffet breakfast, had some good meals at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    unless you're a surfer and need a good wind, there are better places for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff at the restaurant considers you to be a money bag. (not everyone, the guy who works there for 10 years, smiles and cares, but other lads watch football, ignore you, but expect tips) Swimming pool is dirty, water is blue because of tiles, not because of chemical treatment, walls in the pool are covered with fungus. Restaurant prices are 4-6 euros more expensive than other similar places next to it. We ordered a sea food paella and paid 30 euros for 2. we got 3 shrimps, 4 small clams and 3 little pieces of fish in it, but plenty of rice. To reach a beach, one needs to cross a fairly busy national road.

    Good view, Bungalow is decent in size, great sandy beaches just across the road. Quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel - nothing really to complain about but didn't stand out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small and view over a string of washing lines wasn't particularly appealing

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly. Location for one of the beaches was great, although it was further out from the town than I'd expected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Made very welcome by all staff. Bungalow lovely, set in beautiful gardens. Food was fantastic, best Sole meuniere and lamb we´ve ever had, cooked to perfection. .enjoyed our stay so much, we are returning next week!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a good break in a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels in the room were of a very poor standard.

    Nice location, nice staff. Restaurant was good. Rooms comfortable - quite basic but absolutely fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location for kitesurfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many mosqitos in the room - could benefit from a regular "spray" (we killed of +25 the first night.) Alternatively turn on aircon to keep room as cold as possible as they don't really like that :-) We did not eat at the restaurant at all, prices quite high compared to Tarifa city restaurants.

    Free parking in a private area just outside the "bungalow" where gate is locked during the night which meant that we could leave kitesurf equipment in the car. Location is just opposite one of the best spots for kitesurfing and still a short drive from Tarifa city center. (You need a car to stay here) There are nice terraces outsite the bungalows with sun in the afternoon (just avoid room 1-3) with own sun-lounger for a bit of relaxation. In general very clean and nicely kept property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool, beds and food in restaurant were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no pedestrian crossing near the hotel, so to get to the beach might be challenging and risky, especially during high season.

    Swimming pool, beds and food in restaurant were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Tarifa Weekender
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive room rate for what was a basic 3 star hotel and didn't include breakfast, although it is peak season and most hotels were all booked up.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location along the beaches of tarifa, however you do need a car to get around. Plenty of free and convenient parking. Basic hotel, but perfect for a few days in tarifa when most of your time is spent out and about anyway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Location is good if you don't mind being out of Tarifa (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to having a family room, we did not have a balcony or any outdoor space. Pool is a good size but the outside are is very basic, old sun loungers and concrete surroundings.

    Location is good if you don't mind being out of Tarifa ( 5 mins drive ) and have a car. Clean and friendly staff, not always overly attentive, I nearly always had to get up from the terrace and look for a waiter...it was not very busy either so possibly had limited staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant value for money, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to cross the road to get to the fantastic beach - it's quite busy so not sure how I would feel with small children - but the beach is fabulous - you could always drive over there rather than risk the road, but only it's a 3 minute walk

    Try the fresh Tuna - amazing! Absolutely not frozen food when we stayed, dinner was great both nights. Breakfast is basic but adequate. We had the pool to ourselves - it was bliss

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A comfortable stay near a great beach, not far from Tarifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely food in the restaurant (we ate a menu del dia at lunchtime). The beach is only 100 metres away (although you do have to cross the road to get there). The beaches around Tarifa are great for watersports. There is a nice chiringuito on the section of beach immediately opposite the hotel. The staff are friendly and were very helpful. Tarifa old-town is a great place to go out in the evening - it's buzzing with life. Tarifa is about 10 minutes by car from the hotel. We stayed in the bungalows behind the property (slightly larger than the rooms in the main hotel and they have an outdoor space with tables, chairs and a sun-lounger. They have comfortable beds and good air conditioning. If you are in a multi-room booking, adjacent bungalows are great as you can all sit outside together. The swimming pool is a nice size and was very clean and pleasant to swim in. All in all, we had a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Good base from which to explore and walk the coastline from Tarifa to Cadiz although having a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really! Only tried in once in the five days we were there.

    Breakfast was cheap But disappointing! Limited choice. Coffee good and bread fresh. Evening dining in restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    cafe was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very poor: only bread,butter and marmelade, cuple of little boxes with something not tasty.

    cafe was great! also i liked the garden around rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.3
    Unfriendly damp and cold room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room when we arrived in the December damp and cold this hotel being only meters from the coast was cold no heating on and windows open to air. The mattress was thin and covered in a plastic base cover which rode up in the night. This was the most uncomfortable night I have spent better camping!!! Zero atmosphere and damp cold and heater/AC eventually heated up the room whilst we had no choice of an early dinner because there was nowhere to sit in the cold damp room!!!

    The food in the main restaurant attached but not part of the hotel was excellent food. Service though unfriendly and poor. The waiter was going outside smoking and paid us no attention whatsoever. I am an ex restaurant and hotel owner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Located right on the highway coming from Gibralter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerns at all.

    Located right on the highway coming from Gibralter. The highway was dead quiet after 5pm. Super setting across from park & world wind surfing centre. The rooms & bathroom were spotless. Our room was in the garden. Nice covered porches & gorgeous grounds. The swimming pool was pristine. We had a fabulous dinner & the included breakfast buffet was perfect. We had a nice view.of the hills. Lots of free parking. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Close to Tarifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot comment

    Good location if you have a car and keen visiting around different non industrialised beaches, Tarifa or go up the local mountains. Also close to Gibraltar airport and Seville. Good for kite surfing, etc. Also different restaurants around with good local seafood. There are loads of caravan/ camping in different nearby areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    North of Tarifa hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited lighting in our family room... our room was only suitable for either a short stay,or using as a base to explore the area.Lots of other nice looking rooms though..particularly those at the rear of hotel near the grassed area.

    Nice pool area.Out of Tarifa, but there are some chirinquitos nearby.Secure car parking down side of hotel.Had a nice moonlight stroll on the nearby beach.nice scenery..Eagles flying overhead!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    LIKED THE HOTEL. SHAME WE WERE MADE TO FEEL UNWELCOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    WE WERE NEVER GREETED WITH A SMILE OR A HELLO FROM ANY BAR STAFF OR WAITERS IN FACT WE FOUND IT VERY RUDE.THE ONLY PLEASANT PEOPLE IN THE HOTEL WERE THE ROOM CLEANERS

    WE LIKED THE CLEANLINESS AND THE COMFORT OF THE BUNGALOW

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Will like to return sometime again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well first day no problem with Internet next two days none at all except near reception bug none anywhere else

    Like the quality of the food also the staff n the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Noisy but goodie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the cars didn't let me sleep properly. Definitely next time I would choose a room in the back or a bungalow instead of the room with the balcony right on the busy road.

    It's so close to the dunes beach that it's worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Fridge was a good facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A kettle with tea and coffee would have been nice. Treacherous crossing the main highway to get to the beach. A zebra crossing would be nice.

    Fridge was a good facility. Excellent clean pool. Characterful building. Walter the receptionist, was a fine and accommodating chap. The staff were a very efficient and affable bunch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Excellent spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a pool!!!! We loved that there was a sizeable balcony. Despite being next to the highway, the place was remarkably quiet at night. The beach across the highway is close and really cool. We were lucky to find a comfortable spot on the GRASS by the bar. The parking was free. The staff was very friendly. Great experience. We should have spent more than just one night there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfect and above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing..

    Easy to fine, loads of parking, great food, value for money...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    La Cordoniz ticked all boxes. A nice 3* find near to beach & 5 minute taxi ride in to Tarifa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit basic. Only one pillow per bed.

    Friendly welcoming staff. V clean accommodation. Pretty flowering garden. Decent sized pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay here for a whole week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful.....and the gardens so cared for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is perfect for seeing Tarifa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect for seeing Tarifa. 5min drive to the town is no problem straight run in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Got some Kite surfing in plus very close to tarifa and walking distance to beach, just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half a shower door, which is usual in Europe, but definitely let lots of water on the floor

    Lamb dish was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very nice , room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice , room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff but no smoking rooms still tainted with tobaccoo smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All rooms allow smoking on the balcony and therefore our 'no smoking' room smelt of tobacco.

    Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great evening meal, good priced drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great evening meal, good priced drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay in Tarifa and would recommend a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach opposite the hotel was beautiful. The staff were helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice pool, nice staff, nice rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a car, need to drive 20 min to get to jerez

    Nice pool, nice staff, nice rooms!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    To get to the beach you need to cross a very busy 80km/h road, which was a bit dangerous for us and our children.

    Clean hotel, nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Super restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool should open earlier

    Super restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    this property was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As per above average property

    this property was average

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base for windsurfing and kitesurfing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for the nearby windsurf and kitesurf beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Poor breakfast. However good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Over priced for the room provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Over priced for the room provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay to tour the area with the added benefit of access to a super beach within 200m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Bungalow with private terrace overlooking garden with Palm Trees was superb. Great swimming pool. Great secure parking opposite bungalow,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was very basic

    Convenient location next to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    ask for a bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean and simple bungalows

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    cosy classic Andalucian style hotel and restaurant near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    cosy classic Andalucian style hotel and restaurant near the Tarifa beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    I have stayed here several times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit basic.

    I have stayed here several times. Quiet, despite being next to the road. Good dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Good room, excellent evening meal,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor. No buffet, just 3 rolls, coffee and juice.

    Good room, excellent evening meal, Menu of day, very good value. perfect for tarifa port.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ocean was just accross the street. The building and grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Tariff means kite surfing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fresh with barista coffee included Pool was close to bungalows and away from main road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Clean and classy Spanish hotel within easy reach of Tarifa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to the each through a cute little wooded area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    A little out of Tarifa town but a great location for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrace overlooked the green outside the room (and also onto the small car park). Not a problem, but not the view onto the pool that I had thought from the initial description.

    A little out of Tarifa town but a great location for the kite surfing beaches. Nice quiet room with a lovely terrace. Good facilities for the price. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but the restaurant local fish spread looked amazing.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.5
    Very nice location, quiet place, the sea was just across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is poorly marked and visible from the road. The restaurant was not open after 10PM. 1 room had dead bugs in the bathroom.

    Very nice location, quiet place, the sea was just across the road and a small forest. The air-conditioning was great.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Though the included breakfast was only fair, the dinner was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Though the included breakfast was only fair, the dinner was excellent - best steak kebab I've ever had! Also, beautiful pool setting and easy to find on the highway before entering the town.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.0
    Good clean rooms in bungalows, close to the beach, cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast, a little bit noise from the road

    Good clean rooms in bungalows, close to the beach, cosy swimming pool, close to Tarifa (6 km), nice picnic zone across the road

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    All the staff is very very nice and see to your every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If your room faces the road ask for one facing the other side : the noise from the road (busy one) is an inconvenience (noise of cars passing + dog barking). The rooms facing the other side have a lot nicer view on a big yard with grass and trees. The only issue is that the rooms facing that side only have single beds. Next time we will book a bengalow ! they seemed nice and quiet and face the inside yard. Maybe more electric plugs in the room (close to the bed)

    All the staff is very very nice and see to your every need. The atmosphere is a family-managed hotel, the decor is full of character (hunting family I guess). The swimming pool is really really nice too. The hotel is well located (5 min drive to Tarifa, 2-3 min drive to kitesurf spots), 500-600m walk from the beach : you cross a busy road then some high trees and you are there. The food at the restaurant is very good (lamb+++) Rooms are well decorated, comfy and very clean

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    The rooms are very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel 10 mins away by car from tarifa city centre The wifi in the room wasn't working very well It's a bit too expensive for being so far from the city

    The rooms are very nice and clean There is a beach in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.8
    The nearest beach is pretty nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wouldn't recommend the hotel to those who travel without a car. There is no bus to the centre of tarifa ( which is supposed to be), and the taxi is quite expensive (about 10 € one way); The breakfast is really poor as it was mentioned by other users. Be aware that the hotel staff speak English not really good... On the whole the hotel lookes much smaller than it seems on the photos.

    The nearest beach is pretty nice. Better to have an umbrella to protect from the sand in case of strong wind. I'd recommend a bar/cafe Los vientos located on the beach + restaurant Pachamama (about 2 km from the hotel in the direction of Tarifa).

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just near by a busy road and too noisy to sleep at.they put a plastic under the sheets which burns you in hot Spanish weather.breakfast is lees then poor :(

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    right across the street from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    right across the street from the beach. Excellent food and lovely quiet bungalow behind the main building. We had a front patio and looked over the hills as the sun set. Really enjoyed the experience.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.4
    rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    overpriced.very poor,no quality breakfast.beds are very very uncomfortable.wifi not working.

    rooms are clean.quiet. nice garden,closte to Tarifa and to the beach (both 5min by car).has parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    We had a great " bungalow" which had a fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were initially given bungalow no 1 which was tucked away around the corner with no outlook & felt squashed in. Breakfast cereals were distinctly lacking, only cornflakes & Rellenos de leche which are seriously unhealthy. Would have been nice to have muesli on offer. Otherwise all good.

    We had a great " bungalow" which had a fridge making it ideal to keep food & drink in. Room & bathroom , very spacious, comfortable beds. All very clean. Nice little terrace with table, chairs & sunbed. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    The bungalows behind the main building were lovely, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalows behind the main building were lovely, quiet with views over the hills. They had their own patios with chairs and table to sit outside and enjoy the evening. The beach was just across the road and the pool was very nice. The food in the restaurant was very good as we ate there most nights.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Short walk to beach, lovely pool, good restaurant, views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from some sort of tank near our bungalow at night. Put music on low on our I-pad which masked it nicely.

    Short walk to beach, lovely pool, good restaurant, views of the mountains. Everywhere spotlessly clean and well maintained. Stayed in a bungalow. Staff very helpful and efficient, but not very smiley.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    5.8
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reserved hitel room but put in bungalow. Very low wall separates bungalows so no privacy at all. Very noisy from banging doors and other guests. Rooms clean but old and tiny. Poor value for money. Breakfast not worth the bother

    Cleanliness. Coffee nd orange juice good

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful and welcoming….
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing….

    The staff was very helpful and welcoming….and we loved the bungalow, and the fact that it had its own porch, with a chaise where you could just relax or read a good book. We would go there again.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Location which is quiet away from noisy road, on site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi didnt work on either of 2 visits, food in restaurant is of variable quality at least on the 2 days I visited. It can be excellent !

    Location which is quiet away from noisy road, on site restaurant, reasonable cost, good bathrooms, easy secure parking. Have used this hotel for 12 years intermittently when returning from Morocco.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.8
    We visited over Christmas and there were few other guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast,served in the bar was one size for all with bread croissant butter jam and cheese slices brought out on a plate. Orange juice and choice of hot drink.

    We visited over Christmas and there were few other guests there. The room was clean and tidy. It was literally a 50 metre walk through the trees down to the beach.Overall it was good value.The restaurant was good but a little pricey but popular with the locals - always a good sign.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    2.5
    staff was extrememly rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff was extrememly rude

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: