Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Corte de Lugás

Lugás, s/n, 33311 Lugás, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Lugás

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    We loved the location and the friendly welcome from our host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't believe there was anything that could have been improved upon

    We loved the location and the friendly welcome from our host and dogs The room was comfortable and quiet and the food prepared by the host himself was delicious,Served in a well laid out restaurant room with a Triumph motorcycle on display. Breakfast was plentiful and not rushed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bedroom,unable to read and the reception area as it had so many burnt bulbs. The food ordered in the restaurant was well below par especially the Cachopo, too thing and soaked in oil as were the chips. And as much as I like motorbikes ,having one park next to me in the dining room does not make it any better. We weren't charge for the main course but surprise surprise upon leaving we were given the wrong bill...more expensive. We will not come back !!

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pet friendly....good family run restaurant on site and friendly staff and service. Not too far from the main motorway, and situated in a very rural location passing through the lovely town of Villaviciosa which is worth a stop!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Great character hotel - excellent restaurant - pet friendly. Good location from A-8.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location not far from A-8. Very friendly with very good Breakfast and Restaurant serving excellent quality food - all home cooked. Our dinner was very enjoyable..... Rooms spacious clean and comfortable. Pet friendly. Be aware there are quite a few steps to navigate from car park to reception and rooms. Lovely rural location and very rustic building and furnishings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel in lovely rural surroundings....
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast! Great Restaurant! Excellent food, restaurant not cheap, but definitely, in our opinion, worth it! Fine ingredients well prepared. Best Red Tuna dish ever..... Very friendly and helpful; clean and comfortable room (great water pressure for shower/bath!!). Rural location, rustic inside and outside....but not far from the main A-8 road. Stayed 1 night at the start of the our holiday and 1 night at the end. Would return again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, helpfull staff. Nice views and lovelly buildings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Very Pleased with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.8
    Family run, in a hamlet surrounded by countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only small downside was being so rustic it could have had more light.

    Family run, in a hamlet surrounded by countryside. Rooms were split with bathroom, desk and dressing area downstairs, large bedroom with TV and settee upstairs. All wood floors and beams - very rustic. Large lounge with lots of very comfy chairs and sofas, books etc.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    absolutely fabulous, great rural location, this hotel has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    absolutely fabulous, great rural location, this hotel has the "wow" factor, would definitely stay here again if was in area, and a special thanks to Dani for looking after us so well, mucho gracias

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    The location of the hotel in a very picturesque small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner serving hours quite inflexible.

    The location of the hotel in a very picturesque small village, typically "Asturiano", with hills full of apple trees. On the other hand, it was not far from Villaviciosa and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Good background music in downstairs bar/ breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant too expensive for us.

    Good background music in downstairs bar/ breakfast room. Given nibbles with our coffee. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the mountain area above villaviciosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were only customers that evening and were a bit locked in to their rather expensive restaurant

    Nice hotel in the mountain area above villaviciosa

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly people in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly people in perfect location

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse La Corte de Lugás traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: