Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal La Ermita 2 stars

Plaza de la Ermita, 3, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#24 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 832 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Ladies loving nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more Sun loungers and less patio tables and chairs around pool. General public using pool have same access to beds as residents.

    Pool area modern. Food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced and misleading (no parking)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn’t own a parking - description on booking website is misleading ! No fridge (could be nice to be able to keep cool water in such a hot location). Service is quite poor (missing shampoo, no change of clean towels, etc.)

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location for me and quiet room at night for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I esp liked the location, In town but very easy to get to the beach area by walking. I was surprised there was a very nice swimming pool on premises. AND for being on a main street the room was VERY QUIET overnight!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable,would certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a balcony at the front and the road is quite noisy,it didn't bother us and it wouldn't stop us staying here again,but just something to think about if your a light sleeper

    .The hotel is lovely and the new pool area is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was very bad there for three nights staff didn't do anything about it. The last night the room next door they were shouting and carrying on untill after 4.00inthe morning need another break away to get over being kept awake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    A good place to consider for Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like a lot of Spanish hostals (not to be confused with hotels) the Hostal La Ermita can never be considered in the same category as, for example, The Ritz. However the important things that really matter are that this place is immaculately clean, the staff are polite and want to help the traveller, the food like most hostals in Spain is not Cordon Bleu but very acceptable. Most of all the prices are good. My stay was €45 per night which was very economical for a tourist town. The location is good and very close to the centre of town with most places within easy walking. Parking can be a difficulty but a "tip worth noting" is that just off a roundabout at the end of Calle Ingenio (about 150m away from La Ermita) is a large patch of ground that is used for parking (by locals & others). If the "little parking man" is not there it is free otherwise you may be invited to pay a few Euros - much better than the underground carpark in the opposite direction off Calle La Cruz. I would definitely go back to La Ermita.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hostel, more than hostel in fact, very clean, spacious family room consisting of two adjacent rooms, nice staff, very central location, excellent value for money, would definitely use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure parking, very poor internet connection in room

    This was very good value for money, room was clean, good quality bed linen and towels. I had a very nice full English breakfast in the hotel cafe. If you are on a budget you will not do better than this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom lighting was very poor and there was nowhere in the shower cubicle to put soap etc. There was plenty of hot water though. The bed was on the small side and I find Spanish bolster pillows uncomfortable.

    Book bed and breakfast as the breakfast was really good. We could have what we wanted from the menu. Quite often in Spanish hotels the breakfast is very basic but this was excellent. Staff were very friendly and even printed out our boarding passes at no charge. We had a balcony room overlooking the street so there was plenty to observe. There was no noise from the street. The noise from the hotel stairs and corridors was loud but with ear plugs there was no problem. The pool area looked nice but it wasn't open at Easter obviously. The restaurant and bar was great - full of locals which is a good sign. We paid 10 euros for menu del dia and a tanque de Cruzcampo was 3 euros. Location was good, only a few minutes walk to the Balcon de Europa. Parking - we found a space at the bottom of calle San Isidro where there is a large open air car park. If the attendant is there he will charge you a euro. The car park was packed and very dusty but at least it was there! Parking in most Spanish towns is next to impossible. There was a small TV in the room with many UK channels included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, but a hairdryer would have been useful. It was a bit disconcerting when a cleaner was washing (around us) the floor of the bar at 10.30 in the evening 😕

    Very good location. Near to every thing We wanted to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff and food great, Very clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Noise from Fridges below room going on and off all night. Shower regulator u/s (very hot or very cold) Hotel car park was used by the public ,had to park 500 yds away in council car park.(needs private carpark sign)

    Staff and food great, Very clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel in the centre of town - near the bus station, used by locals and with very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They put a plastic sheet under the bottom sheet on the mattress which made it sweaty, and it moved in the night, so came untucked. The doors to the cafe/restaurant area kept being left open and as there is no heating, here, (or anywhere much) it could become very cold and was draughty.

    The bed was very comfy, The staff were good - becoming friendlier as the week went by. The fish in the restaurant was lovely - and cheap, and lots of it - try the boquerone!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    My stay as ever was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a family hotel and therefore service good. Always welcoming . Room good but on front of hotel so always traffic noise even with double glazing. Always very helpful if something is missing or a problem.my

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.5
    Awful, avoid as over priced and not as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful, unclean bed sheets, has to ask to have new ones which they couldn’t provide which explains it so moved rooms but no better so checked out after one night. Noisy, unhelpful and no hot water either after running tap for ages

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Small hotel in small resort town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple hotel, nothing bad with it. Parking is in 5 minutes walk outside hotel, cost 2 euros per day. Stuff didnt speak to much, but we didnt need it too. Breakfast is from menu, not to flexible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant place to stay and cafe/bar downstairs made it easy to get food or drink at any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English channels on TV and there weren't any free maps of the area (I got some from the Tourist Information office and left a few on the shelf) and no information as to markets (which were on Tuesday and Sunday) so I looked on the internet. Also there was not a safe in my room.

    Room a good size, bed was very comfortable, all very clean and Room 115 had a very large balcony with 2 sun loungers plus 2 chairs and table it overlooked the pool which was empty as it was the end of November. Wifi was good and free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place, lovely people, lovely hostal, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy and general helpfulness of staff, it was very peaceful, could have made a difference being out of season. I would love to go back sometime and maybe take a friend, perhaps in a different time of year.Lovely place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall feeling was that the hotel belonged in the 80's. Having said that it did appear that work was going on to address this as the pool area was very modern and stylish, just a shame they decided to close it on our 2nd day! Whether the rest of the hotel gets the same treatment only time will tell. Our room was very basic not even a safety deposit box! The headboard on the 2nd bed wasn't attached to the bed, merely pushed against the wall, a chair was brocken, the electrical fittings were hanging off the walls and the bathroom had seen better days. On the subject of the bathroom, the shower was downright dangerous as the tap to control the temperature pointed outwards; I accidentally pushed against it whilst showering and was scalded. Thankfully being an adult I was was able to quickly step out of the way. I certainly wouldn't have allowed my children in there unsupervised. The hotel reception is only staffed part of the day which meant when we arrived at 1.30pm there wasn't anyone there. We therefore had to try to find someone to check us in. Not a great start! The hotel staff were not that friendly either. The hotel did appear very popular with the locals who I'd like to add were great. In summary not a fantastic experience. We would have changed hotels if we're staying in Nerja longer than we were. We stayed for 3 nights. I would think very carefully before booking.

    The hotel is located in the centre of Nerja close to all the shops and restaurants. Our room was reasonably clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Clean, basic, no frills accommodation ok for a short break on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too basic - more attention to detail needed such as bulb gone above mirror and no working extractor in bathroom. Lacked storage for clothing so had to keep some items in suitcase which is not ideal. Air-con noisy and temperamental. Wifi only worked in some areas. The waitor at breakfast was quite brusque banging our food down on the table and slopping our coffee in the saucer. Some staff were friendly but others were not.

    It was very clean. Breakfast was good. Pleasant pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Throughly enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower rail wasn't very secure amd no anti slip mat in the bath, which was very dangerous and no bath mat when getting out of the shower. Not enough plug sockets.

    Very helpful staff and efficient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant, well located hostal, very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked the lighting to have been brighter both in our rooms and in the public areas. We often didn't get exactly what we asked for at breakfast for example one egg not two and large unasked for tomato.

    Our accommodation was very good. We are two friends we had a room each with shared bathroom and balcony, this was perfect for us. The location was good, near enough for an easy walk to the sea and the centre of Nerja but also providing opportunities to stroll through the quiet Spanish streets and to explore. The hostal provided opportunities to eat inside or outside by the pool. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Friendly, very clean. food very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rather noisy, in later evenings, but did not distract me. However maybe other people would not like this, but it is a hotel used by locals, Service very good. No complaints for me at all. Would be happy to stay again.

    This is a lovely hotel, staff very helpful, especially Alfredo, who sorted TV out so I could watch a special football match, organised hair dryer, spoke English very well, nothing was too much trouble. food very good indeed and well cooked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid everything was fine just what we expected.

    Good value basic accommodation. Recently added swimming pool area which looked fantastic. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Hostel Ermita was exactly what I needed on this trip--privacy, convenience and a welcoming feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room overlooked s utility area and other windows. But at the price I couldn't complain.

    The staff went out of their way to get into my room after I had left my key in the lock inside the room. They did not give up until we gained access. I felt really valued as a patron and they came through for me. Although I didn't use he pool it had a nice ambisnce especially at night. I had a great fish soup one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money. Lovely pool. Close to tourist centre but offering peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave reasonably early as we were driving to Almeria to return the hire car. We couldn't get a cooked breakfast as we were told that the kitchen didn't serve hot food until 8.30 am which is a bit late.

    The hotel is on the Main Street as you come into Nerja so easy to find. There is parking right in front of the hotel but that is nearly always full and as soon as a space appears it is filled. However there is a large parking area just down the street where I was charged 1 euro for the day. (I'm sure at other times you can park there for free.) The hotel rooms are basic but clean. However it does have a great new swimming pool. The food is also very good value for money. We had a lovely paella one evening that cost us €15 . We paid twice the price for a not so good one in Granada. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the main tourist area around the Balcon de Europa and so is not so noisy and the value for money better. The staff don't have a lot of English but are helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was lovely so much to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely so much to choose from.seemed to be family run,staff were so nice and helpfull.my husband had fish dishes and thought they were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok but not sure i'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bedding. Scatter cushions with holes in. Un-openable shower gel ...without scissors. Noisy room on First floor right above busy restaurant.

    New swimming pool and bar facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant short break. Basic accommodation for a short stay. Pool was a fabulous added bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional unfriendly staff. Speed of service very poor. Some staff had very limited English making it hard to communicate. Other bar staff helpful and friendly. Requested a double room got 2 single beds and only a window looking out to a blank roof top/court yard.

    Clean and basic accommodation. We know nerja well and knew the hotel. The new addition of the small pool. Availability of sun beds and pool bar and extra bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Started off good but ended up leaving with not such a good experience due to breakfast staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff in the restaurant. No service whatsoever!After waiting in the restaurant for 15 minutes at an uncleaned table. We had been trying to get one of the staff's attention but without luck! We ended up leaving after almost half an hour of no service whatsoever and an unclean table and the staff yelling at eachother in the kitchen.Dirty plates,cups and glasses piled up on the bar counter. We are a family of 5 and have travelled a lot and we would probably rate this as one of the worst breakfast experiences ever!!Cannot and will not recommend this breakfast restaurant at all!

    Lovely swimmingpool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Our stay was to find properties for our repatriation from England
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy passing traffic and party goers from around 4am lack of room facilities kettle, ironing board, telephone, TV Spanish only no sky tv

    Location very helpful and friendly staff Elevator Regular cleaning of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Just a great example of a genuine local hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is really a great family owned hotel with friendly and professional personnel. The kitchen serve delicious spanish food. I sincerely recommend this hotel if you are ready to compromise a bit regarding the standard charter hotel comfort and instead experience a genuine local Spanish family hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Second visit to La Ermita - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little improvements, like hooks, a non slip bath mat land a lowered dressing table area with a mirror above would make it more perfect.

    Loved all of it and with the addition of a new pool, soon to be open, it will be wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were very thin ... Spent first night awake due to person snoring loudly in the next room! Pool was not available to use either but will be great when finished!

    Very clean with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool, but it was being being built while we were there

    Lovely staff. Very pleasant. Made us feel welcome. Used a lot by locals for food. Good selection on menu and value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Place was very clean staff very friendly would definately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if it had tea or coffee making facilities

    Place was very clean staff very friendly would definately recommend and would use again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place, location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff have been so helpful, fun and kind. Excellent value, location and food. I really enjoyed this and was really lucky to find such a bargain! I think this is a great place for a family to stay as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Very happy and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was building going on nearby so occasionally was a bit noisy.

    Breakfast great value. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean.Very centrally located. Near the Balkan, beaches . A lot of Spanish ate there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Relaxed, excellent value for money a real little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent,the staff were friendly & very accommodating . The breakfast was good value for money & the menu del dia is a must !! The room was clean & comfortable & location of the hostal perfect. We will be definatly being returning 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked a refrigerator in the room,a necessity in warm countries.No roof top sun bathing area,although because the rooms were vacant they did allow me.

    the food in the restaurant good,what has previously been said well used by locals,always a good sign.Very clean,friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was amazing! Parking was super easy - right outside! It has its own restaurant, perfect for breaky. Staff were amazing, we had some questions about some places to visit and they even called up for us to get us tickets, would recommend to a friend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value & excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of drains in bathroom was unpleasant.

    Good choice for breakfast which was good quality & freshly made & served. Buses stopped just outside & taxi's next door. Free parking 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Ideal location, comfortable, friendly and excellent value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 24 nights

    I don't think anything could be better. This is not a luxury hotel but it is very clean and very comfortable with all the facilities I needed on site. It was ideal for me because the value for money is first class. I am not a back-packer but a 68 years old retired widower still learning about other cultures but needing comfort, good food and friendly service while seeking to control my budget. I recommend La Ermita to you.

    Very welcoming staff: a real pleasure to be served by them and interact with them. I had a clean, comfortable and large room featuring a small balcony and an excellent bathroom with toilet, bidet, washbasin and large shower cubicle. The room has an A/C unit and TV, both operated by hand-held remote controls, Towels are changed daily. I was in Nerja to attend a Spanish language school for two weeks followed by a vacation for ten days. After 24 nights at La Ermita, I came to regard the staff (and some locals) as friends who were patient in helping me with my Spanish. I shall be returning for a further lengthy stay in October (2017) and I'm already looking forward to it. The location of the hotel is ideal for access to the centre of Nerja: the shops, bars, restaurants, cultural quarter and beaches. If you don't want to venture into the town, the food at La Ermita is very good and very good value. As others have noted, when locals visit for breakfast, lunch, tapas, dinner and the friendly bar, it tells you a lot about the wisdom of your choice. The main bus station is a short stroll up Calle San Miguel and there's a bus stop just outside the hotel. A taxi rank is 50 metres away and a very good supermarket just 200 metres away. There is a Bank and ATM across the road; also a very popular bakery and a Pharmacy. English and German speaking doctors are less than 3 minutes walk away. All-in-all, in my opinion, La Ermita is ideally situated for visitors to Nerja. If you stay here you won't need to hire a car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , cheap, cheerful good wifi Staff were very friendly etc however this is a Spanish Run hotel not all reception staff speak English . Bar food good etc .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff great family run Hotel would stay again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame but the only internet connection was in the reception area so you had to sit there to log on,no internet anywhere else in the Hotel..

    Fantastic Hostal staff very friendly bar esculent and so was the food,great atmosphere the location just superb for everything....only thing was parking not easy but no problem found parking and didn't have to pay...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Location ideal for exploring Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ideal for walking into the Centre of Nerja.....friendly, helpful young receptionist on arrival ....room simple and clean .....good coffee tasty breakfast....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Good location with helpful pleasant staff. Comfortable room with air com. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing...found it very difficult to adjust the water temperature in the shower. Went from VERY hot to cold every few seconds.Needs to be looked at.

    Very nice comfortable bed and a quiet room as requested. Very good value for the price. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Always worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were just the two of us , but we struggled to have enough hot water to shower. Everything else , great

    Location , friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    very clean and spacious, staff very very helpful, when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very clean and spacious, staff very very helpful, when we arrived my wife was taken ill the receptionist couldn't do enough for us. she was brilliant. It was very good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Plenty of better accommodation nearby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water at all,hotel appeared very busy however surely there should be sufficient capacity to cope with the extra demand?We stayed on New Year's Eve so had to go and celebrate unable to have a shower or bath.Broken electrical sockets appeared potentially lethal.No tea and coffee making facilities so went down to the bar/restaurant to purchase a hot drink but was informed that the coffee machine was switched off,I asked for some hot water and the waitress helpfully microwaved(!!!!!!)a cup of water for me.Only stayed for one night to celebrate new year in Nerja but sadly the stay was marred by the above problems.The booking.com price was no cheaper than the listed room tarrif posted in reception.

    Good location ,very clean.Free parking nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    best kept secret
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    blankets on the bed instead of a duvet

    we loved the warm welcome, a great spot 2 minutes from the centre of nerja, yet quite enough to watch the world go by. super friendly staff were there to cater for any need with no fuss. great value for money, with the best toasted croissant for breakfast claire & paul

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    great but considering the extreme temperature ( 38C - drinking water in the room is essential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We returned to the hostel following a wedding reception and we desperately needed a tea or coffee before going to bed but there were no bar services when we got back, Or Tea & Coffee facilities within the room - disappointing at the time. Also a bottle of water in the room each day would be a thoughtful step.

    The hostel was in a great position for sightseeing and the beach. It was very clean and the staff were great. Very patient and helpful with 2 very hot & weary English tourists. Our breakfast was perfect & great value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Overall for the money it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not used to town or city living so found it a bit noisy but not excessive. No hairdryer in room.

    The location was good, Breakfast was good for 4 euro!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night it was a bit noisy, other guest arrived slamming doors but it was not the accommodation's fault.

    Typical Andalusian hotel. Conveniently located near the bus stop and 10 minutes' walk from the city center, and 15 minutes' from the Beach. The Staff are quite friendly and happy to answer our questions. The restaurant offers good comfort food, at a good quality price ratio. Staff in the restaurant are also very nice and attentive. Breakfast is very good as you have a large variety of different products.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.8
    The restaurant was very good, the food was good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a very noisy room off a main road. It was impossible to sleep with the balcony door open and too stuffy with it closed. It was made bearable with the A/C or fan on. The bathroom smelled like a sewer, we had to keep the door closed all night. Probably due to plumbing, not lack of cleanliness.

    The restaurant was very good, the food was good value for money and delicious. The internet was excellent. Staff were helpful and let my husband spend 2 nights free of charge when he joined me and my children at a later date. There's a bus stop right outside which is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Good value, easy to find and free parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view. The one next to me had a balcony, so I would check the rooms first.

    Top location for a quick visit to Nerja. Very central, free parking nearby and very easy access to get back on the coast road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful! Clean, great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is hit and miss depending on where you are in the building, one of the rooms we stayed in didn't pick up on the wifi at all. Luggage storage is available but not secure - just a heads up!

    Clean, large rooms and great locations - very central!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A really relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really great place friendly with great pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Air-Con room, balcony and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Air-Con room, balcony and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice room good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on towel

    Great tapas bar and lovely pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Staff are so lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are so lovely. The food is traditional Spanish and is so tasty. I've stayed here twice and would go back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Clean apartments, lovely outside pool area & friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean apartments, lovely outside pool area & friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair drier

    The hole thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited room around the pool very few beds

    Good breafast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hostel,lovely people,right position,just excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb, stayed here many times.Now with the pool area it's even better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    + great location within walking distance of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + great location within walking distance of everything + airconditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool area. Suntrap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Liked Nerja and would recommend the hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was too small with a single long pillow for 2 people. Parking was expensive.

    Restaurant food was excellent Pool area was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed wasn't the best

    fantastic location. breakfast fantastic excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    GREAT FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF WERE GOOD.ROOM VERY CLEAN, GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION FOOD AND DRINK WERE VERY REASONABLE IN PRICE

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Son restaurant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Son restaurant ! Plats excellents!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast - exceptional service and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent breakfast - exceptional service and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temp control not good.

    Sitting on balcony in sun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Always enjoy the Hostal La Ermita. Always find somewhere different to eat ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All staff were polite friendly and helpful.Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: