Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Estación 4 stars

Avenida de la Comunidad Europea s/n, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

#85 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3317 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    a short walk 30 mins into benidorm or buss 1.5 euros and hotel price more reasonable than in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I dont think I can find anything to complain about

    the area was quiet no noise from the bus station and airport coach on doorstep ;one night I had dinner at hotel nice selection and not had to pay buss fare into town this is my second visit to your hotel and will book again if needed many thanks it suited me at 83 years young VICTOR

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel staff were helpful and friendly, hotel was very clean ideal for a quick stop off in Benidorm for one night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Sure comming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was bad, no comfort at all. You can hear everybody outside your door.

    The pool was great. The food great. Dinner adult 12€ and breakfast 6€. Clean hotell.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.5
    This was a birthday surprise for best friend very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much food cold service awful. No tea and coffee facilities before 9.30 and room nothing no drawers no tea or coffee

    Breakfast cold service awful waiting a long time for food trays to be refilled

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel itself was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located beside a bus station and above a supermarket and shopping complex. This in itself was fine and there was no noise but the shopping complex was practically deserted with no shops other than the supermarket which was closed on a Sunday - every other business had closed. It was also about 20 - 30 minute walk from the centre and beach but a taxi service was pretty reasonable if you didn't want to walk.

    The hotel itself was great. Room and bathroom were enormous and good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the minute we arrived it was exactly what we wanted. Clean, friendly and modern. Couldn't ask for more. Breakfast was spot on and it was quiet at night so sleep was easy. Definitely will be staying again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alittle far from the main strip in Benidorm central, too far too walk.

    Lovely clean comfortable hotel with good facilities and it's literally in top of the Benidorm Coach station so very handy to travel too all parts of Spain and only a quick ride to get to the strip on Benidorm. Excelent value for money & great views from hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Meals are adequate but a bit pricey. A group of about 25 day-drinking young males were lounging around the pool having energetic discussion that I could hear from the other side of the pool. They didn't really bother me but I was wary. Benidorm is Benidorm.

    Standard hotel buffet. Breakfast had enough fruit to make me happy. Nice pool. The gym had just enough equipment for a cardio and weight workout. Quiet location, but a bit far from the noisier locations (but there is readily available transportation). Depends on what you like. :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar prices are very high. The staff is ok, but should smile once and a while. The elevator is extremely slow and need some air con. If you keep your room key in the same pocket that your phone just for a minute, you'll need a new one. Ridiculous, never seen that before.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are always clean, hotel is very clean it’s good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived we weren’t giving a warm welcome by staff he was male in his 30s didn’t even say welcome or hi and a thought the friendliness of staff couldn’t have been a lot better

    Rooms are always clean, hotel is very clean it’s good value for money to buy drinks and snacks plus there’s the supermarket down stairs which is very handy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Air con roomed, big rooms &beds .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff at reception was exceptionally rude. We asked if he could help us order dominos but he wouldn’t as they do “telepizza” (which we got another night and we’re sick after , avoid it’s disgusting) he was rude saying no walking away when another man ordered it for us. Food was cold, oily and not a great selection. Dated hotel . . Shopping center next door could be over looked by the pool where’re you could see people (Maybe homeless not sure ) lying inside a outlet in the middle of the shopping center.

    Air con roomed, big rooms &beds . Radio in rooms as well as fridge. Bus right outside door . 7 mins on a bus to the old town . Mercadona right underneath us. Small pool but was quiet most of the time Would stay again just - the food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, clean, close to every ammenity, great for families orsmall groups off friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the cleaners didn’t change towels or make bed, however I’m sure if I had off let reception know it would have been address, the room and bathroom was really clean though so I didn’t really bother requesting. The air con in room should have off button also...

    This property is not flashy or has no shows etc. in evening time, but is great to get to the nightlife, theme parks etc. and perfect for chilling out during the day. Highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    good clean short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit functional like a business hotel, furniture a little sparse and the lifts (2) are very slow

    Excellent location easy free parking, large supermarket in same building, easy access from motorway. Bus terminus right outside every 15 mins a 5 minute ride to main part of town. Large clean room with all normal facilities. Powerful shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Clean and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet out of the way hotel, but just a 15 minutes walk into town. Lovely and clean and was able to have pick of the sunbeds by the pool. Never had that before at this time of year. Mostly Spanish holiday makers but no problems for us.😎👍👍👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel only had STV. I never knew it was so boring.

    Couldn't fault the hotel on anything. There is a supermarket below the hotel so very handy. Also a very rare thing ! Free Parking ! I only go to hotels with free parking. I object to paying for parking at a hotel I am staying at, and a bus straight from the front door for 1.50e right to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Just a short but sweet visit of one night. Enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight improvement would be to have at least one drink included in the meal price.

    Liked the breakfast,big beds and the complimentary toiletries were a nice gesture. Air con a blessing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    basic rooms, nice pool, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms were very basic

    Rooms were cleaned every day which was nice, breakfast was till 11 which is a nice time if you want a lie in. Pool was lovely spent most of the day here!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there are no balconies . That it is a bit outside of the centre. To far to walk, fabulous stay

    Very clean. Quiet. A little outside of centre. . Staff are very helpful and friendly. Good value for money. Only downside is there is no balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cannot fault anything about this hotel and staff, exceeded our expectations. The Hotel is far enough away from the madness of Benidorm to get a quiet nights sleep and the buses stop right outside the hotel to take you into the heart of Benidorm for €1.50 pp and run every 20mins up to 03.00am in summer. Its 5 mins to The Square, New Town where all the night life is, 15 mins to The Old Town where there's lots of shopping. There is ample free parking "under" the hotel, a shopping centre and Mercadona right next to the hotel and it's only about 5 mins drive to the Motorway and N332. The views from the outside bar area are fantastic, the swimming pool is a good size, very well kept and clean and there are ample sun beds. The Restaurant is superb, the food is great value for money. We booked a breakfast with our room and I'd definitely reccommend doing this, so much choice. All in all we found this hotel the best one we've stayed at in Benidorm and will definitely be going back next year for longer next time. 100% reccommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Great for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt dislike anything

    Have stayed here many times before and i like the comfortable rooms ,decent wifi,a nice swimming pool on site and the bonus of free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice spacious bedroom, good undercover free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk into centre of Benidorm, could use frequent bus service. Lounge area layout, could be improved. (more family friendly). Breakfast choice was OK, but English breakfast served not warm. No English tv (sky news).

    Nice spacious bedroom, good undercover free parking. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Stayed at the hotel always had problem with key card and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the hotel always had problem with key card and very most importantly we had someone walked into the room and had been told that it was his room no good but overall pleasant staff just need more security in bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Perfect for driving too from other parts of Spain/Europe to visit family leaving the car safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems very " dated" as the whole surround supposed Commercial Center is none existent which gives the hotel a depressed look. Luckily Mercadona still in situ. Even Hotel signage seems aged.

    Having used the hotel on a number of occasions the cleanliness of the room and corridors were adequately clean. The small reception area has not changed, basic but adequate.Main interest was the ability to park and either use the bus or taxi into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    Glad we only stayed for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad views from the rooms not very good value for the money. Bedrooms needed a good clean. Lifts very small.

    Quietness as it is out of the town. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    We got a great room with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit of a walk but no biggie The mall seems deserted but not important

    We got a great room with amazing view Cleanliness Breakfast was nice Affordable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only ceiling lighting in the bathroom. We arrived 30 mins before the restaurant closed but all the food had gone cold. The hot food was also cold for breakfast.

    Enormous beds! Excellent place to stay after a long bus journey and the restaurant was open until 10.00 pm. The price, off-season, was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Hen weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be rude, were knowledgeable though and booked taxis for us.

    Easy to find, good breakfast, accommodating to large groups. Clean rooms, quiet area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could at times be noisy as they cater for stag and hen dos. Although I didn’t use the facilities, I was told by numerous people that the pool was cold and the gym equipment had seen better days. The shopping precinct it is built upon is something out of a war zone.

    For myself it was perfect for the closeness of the motorway, 10 minutes downhill walk to the beach and bars. Taxi or bus back. The lady who worked the bar was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally situated above a bus station which Is ideal if you like to travel about, easy access to both old and new town around 30 mins stroll taxes usually cost around 8-9€, hotel has very spacious rooms which are very clean, shower facilities are perfect nice hot shower and very powerful, i was on a half board tariff which was breakfast evening dinner I can’t fault either service hot and cold buffet with various selections each day mainly local dishes, staff friendly especially the lady in the cafeteria, all in all not a bad stay and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Good Value for money, don't expect luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies and smoking area was 6 floors away from room, seemed short staffed, pool bar closed majority of the time.

    Good parking, nice modern room, comfortable bed - nice terrace, despite being small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient when using bus to/from Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in our room did not lock/latch.

    We wanted to break up a long bus trip, so we overnighted here. It is at the bus station. Taxi’s to/from town were 7-8€. Hotel staff were great. Bar and restaurant met expectations. Room was perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog kennels nearby stopped us sleeping . No balcony. Bar not open upstairs until weekend Thursday to Sunday. Have to go down to get a drink and bring to the pool.

    Clean, only 6 euros in a taxi to the centre or a nice walk 15 minutes. Nice pool area supermarket downstairs reasonable prices at the bar. Air conditioning very good and fridge in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, staff and food. Spoilt by the presence of loud and rowdy stag/hen parties with little consideration for other guests. Security tried to control the excessive noise but were largely unsuccessful during the early hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    LOVE this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing! very happy. have stayed here twice. suggestions: maybe a shuttle bus service from the hotel to the beach included in the price.

    very convenient hotel for when u just arrive in benidorm and especially if late at night using the buses from alicante. room lovely and clean, great views, comfortable bed spacious bathroom. breakfast was totally fantastic. HUGE range with plenty of choice. swimming pool lovely. cafe/bar also good. 5 mins from min hustle and bustle of benidorm. accessible by bus of taxi approx €9 for taxi. supermarket and a few shops in shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    An excellent experience will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually was really pleaded with everything

    The hotel was very clean and very handy for getting about breakfast was really nice would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very clean , friendly staff , easy check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean , friendly staff , easy check in even though a group of us , in a great location off the main area of benidorm but only a 20mins walk or approx €6 in taxi , very peaceful. All in all perfect for a few days away in benidrom. Would 100% stay again 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    We only stayed 1 night as we were actually on holiday in Denia would go back and stay at that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to make tea in room.

    Very comfortable hotel with easy access to supermarket and bus station . Easy walking distance down hill to centre of Benidorm or No 3 bus for a couple of Euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    La estacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that sitting round the pool was windy and our air con didn't work in our room for a week the fridge in the room wasn't cold

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was above our expectations for the price we payed the lady on reception wasvvery friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent we could not have asked for more.It is a little out of town but the bus stops right outside and it is quieter than a hotel in the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Too far from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bland hotel, said it was attached to a shopping centre - only 2 x shop occupied & one them was a Mercadona

    Not much really, too far away from the centre of Benidorm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Location at the bus station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work; curtains did not cover daylight; room could be tidier; no kettle in the room

    Location at the bus station; gym; the lovely lady at the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Great price for a cheep visit to Benidorm and hotel is on the outskirts of Benidorm so quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there twice and at night the drains smell from bathroom sink and bath not very nice,had to keep bathroom door closed and in morning open window and front door to clear smell,no balcony on any rooms to the hotel

    Good value for the money,bus stop right outside to get in to centre of Benidorm,supermarket under hotel,room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    May 2018 Hotel on the outskirts of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food was unimaginative - virtually the same every meal..................buffet style.

    May 2018 Hotel on the outskirts of town..........bus cost 1.50 taxi 6/9 euros each way mid Benidorm but ideal for motorway. Rooms excellent. Super Mercadona below hotel. The staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    We only stayed one night, due to friends traveling around...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar was closed and hotel bar quite small.

    We only stayed one night, due to friends traveling around Europe, so the location next to the motorway is perfect. Free parking too. That said, it’s only 5EUR in a taxi to the nightlife 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We had a good time at the hotel great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely but the shopping centre area beside the hotel could of been doing with a good clean. Having got the bus from the airport to la estacion bus station walking through the centre and up escalators that don't work was abit off putting.

    Room clean, bed comfy, shower was fab. Pool area lovely, gym, Sauna etc were very good. Breakfast was good with loads of choices. Hotel was out abit from the lively area but buses run every 10mins from front of hotel. The staff were great. Very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    All things taken into account, generally good accept for drunken British.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunken British near reception area as well as being unpleasant, gave a bad image to the hotel. The reception staff didn't deal with the problem so consequently I would never bring my family to the hotel.

    Location Parking Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Girls break away. Facilities good, room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit more choice at the Cafe near to the reception. One of reception staff was a little rude when I asked about WiFi and said I should listen to her. Would have been easier if she spoke slower and clearer. Asked for shower head to be changed as water spraying out the side of head over floor, was checked but nothing done about it.

    Breakfast cost 6 euros but was buffet, hot and cold foods, fruits pastries, very good. Room was large and comfortable. Very quiet even if connected to the Bus station. Only 1.5 euro into centre and buses run every 20 mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. It shifted away from the wall with every move. The pillows were hard and not comfortable. We did not feel rested at night. No drawers for stowage of clothes despite it being a junior suite. Only six clothes hangers in wardrobe for two people. No news channels in English available on TV. Hotel Wifi was difficult to use on both iPhone and iPad. Reception desk helpful but could not assist with Wifi problem. We were on floor 3 where noise from other guests in middle of the night was excessive. The room doors bang loudly when being closed. Our room door was found to have been left open, presumably by the cleaner, and was reported as such to Reception. Thankfully nothing appeared to have been removed from our room. Only choice of semi seco cava stocked in the bar and bar understaffed in late evening when many guests were ordering late drinks. Mini bar in room was empty.

    Accessible location and spacious rooms with good bathroom. Very convenient for transport into center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Slightly disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Bed was good. Eggs not so good but typically Spanish. Internet connection was rubbish and I think this will probably stop me from returning to this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The bedroom was large, comfortable and though not equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only item I missed was some English Brown Sauce for my breakfast grill. I'll try to remember to take my own next time.... :-)

    The bedroom was large, comfortable and though not equipped as "accessible" we had no manoeuvrability problems with the wheelchair my wife uses. Breakfast was excellent, the small amount on the hot tray was replenished frequently, assuring freshness. The orange juice in the dispenser was REAL juice .... delicious. The sausages were good to English taste buds ..... Not the little fireballs sometimes encountered ! This hotel is "out of town" and consequently, pleasantly quiet. The 8-10€ cost of a taxi down to the more lively part of the town offset by the free parking which can cost up to 15€ nightly in central hotels in Benidorm. A very good hotel for a short stay. We live in Spain and visit Benidorm frequently for short breaks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    I stayed 3 nights. If I have to stay more, in future, I will not select it anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was ok, but quite poor for a 4 star hotel. The room was clean, but there was a persistent bad smell coming from the toilet.

    Easy to be reached and in a good location. The meal staff was very nice and polite and this is what I appreciate the most.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A great hotel in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with the aircon turned on at times, and a bus route/numbers would help in the hotel.

    The whole experience at this hotel was excellent, the staff were so helpful, you can catch numbers of local busses to take you anywhere, into benidorm. Bar prices very good, tv in the room gives you good choice channels in english, i was on top floor so views were stunning. Can't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Bob on for what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the pillows were a little hard - but that is just a preference thing. I liked my, my hubby didnt like his. The cooked breakfast could have been a bit hotter - but it was edible.All the staff very attentive and helpful !

    The hotel is well placed for those who want to be slightly out of the hub of things. Cab ride in was only about E7 each way, dependent on how far in to the resort you were travelling of course. Cabs readily available near the hotel. lots of free parking. Breakfast was only E6 pp, which if you want to eat and head off on your return journey it was great. We would stay there again. the pool area was pleasant enough. it also offered a self laundry option which for long stay visitors would probably be a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Budget stay in an old hotel on top of a bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    difficult to find the entrance to the parking, the lobby looks very old and dated (looks like a 1970's hotel), usually a long queue at the reception (only 1-2 receptionist for a large hotel and their processes are very manual so slow), air-conditioning in the room didn't work, bed not so comfortable, gym not clean/good, the area is quiet but dogs were barking loudly nearby all night every night so difficult to sleep

    large bathroom with bathtub, supermarket downstairs, nice breakfast for 3 euros, free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Clean quiet and value for money staff always polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. Can't fault it.

    Clean quiet and value for money staff always polite and helpful. Not first time stayed there and definitely won't be the last

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again especially if weather was a little better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air/con was off in room and very cold at nights. Contacted reception and they advised to turn on air/con in electric box in room. Did this and room heated up. Weather very windy and windows made noise.

    The reception staff were very helpful. Good food at Breakfast and Dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    good clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really - I can t comment on the breakfast facilities - as I used the large station bar downstairs.

    Good location near bus station and direct bus route to airport. Rooms spacious and very clean. I will definitely use it again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience on this hotel from beginning till the end.First i asked one double bed not twin bed,second,someone entered in our room and stole credit cards and a watch(most stupid thieves ever seen,my opinion is that was one member of staff but i will let the police to figure out).Asked for last two days left for a refund and received just for one as was passed 12pm in the circumstances called the police and a member of staff at 11am.(I will like to get in touch with this refund aswell asap).

    The view and the room as is really big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    No uk tv and forgot to bring a book... food ok but dinner served to late for me personaly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really really annoyed that the tv was only In Spanish it was advertised as satellite tv!!! So I thought great I can get to watch what I like .., but no... tv was absolutely rubbish.. and In this day and age there's no excuse for not having U.K. TV channels !!!. Had I known this before my wife booked the hotel I definatley would have found somewhere else

    Good buffet food, eat as much as you like and great staff.. hotel us a little bit out of the town center but very easy to get around !!! Catch the number 3 bus into town .. €1.50 but finishes at 10pm so no late nights if you didn't budget for taxi rides @ €10 inc tip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Large Rooms and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room plus mini bar empty, air con not working just blowing hot air called reception and they told us to turn off in isolator box hmmmmm health and safety comes to mind.

    Large Rooms and very clean Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on reception with broken glasses could be moody. Was not allowed a cold soft drink at 11pm because 'no bar staff' it was a bottle of Fanta/coke but he couldn't even get that. No shops open late close by- a but out the way.

    Woman on reception was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    More than a disaster hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were so rude. I booked a room for three and there were only two beds and I was told to be changed to another room with two beds and another supplementary room, which is smaller than an individual. Hey, I have booked a 4 star hotel. The room of my friends was a disaster even. The light wasn’t working I had to go to reception again and I was told they are going to call a techinician tomorrow. So what I’m going do tonight then? They then changed a room for them because we said we can’t stay at that room. A 4 star hotel without water. I asked if they can print a boarding pass for me when there are computers and printers, a guy said no. I asked another guy he said yes and charged 2.40€. We will not return again in my life. This is not what a 4 star hotel should offer.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Got free up grade stayed there 18times
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Got free up grade stayed there 18times Best value in Benidorm staff the best you can get very helpful going back again next week. I love the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay, although only for 3 nights would definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to connect to the free Wi-fi, had to use my own data allowance. With a single room (double room, it is included)having to pay extra for breakfast.

    Comfortable bed, very clean room and communal areas. Staff were very attentive and polite. Breakfast was very good (even though it wasn't included in room price) Bus stop right outside the front door to take you into the centre. Supermarket in the same building, handy if you need or have forgotten anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Glad we only stayed 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dull & dowdy entrance, sad & uncomfortably looking bar area, needs decorating & updating, not what you expect from a 4 star hotel . Staff again very pleasant.

    Room was OK, very uncomfortable pillows, but that seems the case in Spain Staff were very pleasant & helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal wasn't any exciting but wasn't a major problem. Plenty of other foody places as you get into town. Breakfast however was lovely every morning

    Lovely clean hotel. Lovely rooms very spacious and nice big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Very Friendly, Clean & Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Room larger than expected, excellent value for money. Slightly out of town but only 15 min walk or easy bus/taxi ride. Thoroughly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    perfect hotel for transport links from benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not master the room heating ,could have been a little warmer in the room , little else to fault

    Have stayed before ,big double room upgrade ,nice big ensuite ,really good mountain view really good location for bus station and tram station ,helpful staff ,away from noise of Benidorm great value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where spacious, beds a good size. Everything was clean and staff were friendly. Although about 15 minutes walk to the centre of the town we didn’t mind and there was a frequent bus service from right outside the hotel. A taxis from the centre of Benidorm to the hotel cost around 5 euros. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Very pleased with hotel overall and at the price I got was pretty amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was great. Had best 2 nights sleep I've had in ages. Also likely d the bathroom actually having a bath! Very pleased to find a sauna and gym available. A balcony would have been good.. More English channels on t.v. would also have been good plus instructions on use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    Rubbish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was 29 degrees and couldn't be turned down the bar was tucked into a gloomy corner and not regularly staffed the maid was miserable and didn't always change the towels the fitness centre was only accessible by walking through the restaurant not very good when people are eating no atmosphere whatsoever in the hotel

    The reception staff and the restaurant staff the food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some little things like the ceiling, little scratches and the walls were a little dirty

    It was nice but took a good walk to get to the beach. It was clean and comfortable. Staff in the reception had always a great sense of humor!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay. I enjoyed it. Felt like at home .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To the street with the restaurants 20 min by foot. To the sea 25 min. They don’t say that the contitioner could be switched on in the room. I thought that it’s cold and asked for the blanket and they say how to switch the condition on.

    All hotels should be like this. Clean, modern looking, comfortable and not expensive. WiFi worked perfect . Temperature could be regulated in the room. View to the hills. Parking right near the hotel. Quite place .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not convenient for beach and downtown 3.5 km away. Suburban location is depressing with failed retail development beneath. Nearest bar (ok) is 5 minutes walk away.

    Great location for an overnight stay off the autopista or from the bus station (beneath). Clean, well equipped, and quiet (we were there in February). Good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cool to try the pool but everything else was perfect, we tried breakfast once and it was very good value for money. The cleaning staff were in the room daily and left extra shampoos/ shower gels if you’d used them. Reception staff were lovely and the hotel was spotless. Constant boiling hot running water in the shower/bath. The room was lovely and warm in the night (we went in January)

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: