Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Estrella de Tarifa 1 stars

San Rosendo, 2, 11380 Tarifa, Spain

#24 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Tarifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Liked the convenient location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy...until the wee hours of the morning...especially on Friday. No A/C (which I do not care about since the breeze coming in was great!), but this meant we could not shut the windows to keep out the noise. One problem with cleanliness/hygiene - glasses provided in the room were upside down on the sink. To me this indicates they are clean and ready for use. However, when I turned one of them over, there was toothpaste residue stuck to the bottom of the class, as if the previous person has used it for their toothbrush. Yuck! Also, the room refrigerator is located in the bathroom. Not very appetizing to store food/drinks next to the toilet. Maybe move this to the main room?

    Liked the convenient location in old town. Parking was off-site but also very convenient and a short walk to the hotel. Staff was SUPER friendly and helpful! Cute boutique-type place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing place full of personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property doesn't have a lift and the stairs hallway is pretty narrow. I found it rather romantic especially in the night where candles were on reflecting different colours on the walls

    This place is not something you will easily forget. It does have lots of personality and if you would choose the penthouse you won't regret it .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Perfect! We'll stay here again when we get the chance to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay in Tarifa! Location could not be beat - just steps from delicious cafes and restaurants, a beautiful church, the post office (for postcards), and about a 5 minute walk to the ferry terminal. The staff was friendly, warm, and accommodating. Wi-Fi worked great. If you do take a car like we did, there is plenty of street parking and a paid lot just a few blocks away. You will not be disappointed with these accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff were great, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little cramped and was nosiy - there must be a bar or club nearby and the noise travelled up to our room at the top of the building. It wasn't really value for money compared to other accommodation we stayed at in Southern Spain.

    Staff were great, friendly and helpful. Location was good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location but loud and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud - it is located at a tiny narrow street where scooters are allowed. They make unforgettable aqustic experience in the middle of the night. At that price there should be air conditioning.

    Friendly, helpful staff, good location, a place with a character

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    Friendly staff and lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and bed was s little small.

    Friendly staff and lots of character. Very well located.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Super short stay, friendly welcome, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super short stay, friendly welcome, great location. Would be happy to stay again on a subsequent trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room for coffee, tea in morning x

    Comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Village atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room in the toiletr area

    Great location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    I was arriving at midnight from Tanger Morocco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I was arriving at midnight from Tanger Morocco. This was not a problem. A solution was found so that I could check in and checkout outside business hours. 100% recommend.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.3
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    The style of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The style of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, nice style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly staff, nice style

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: