Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Fonte 2 stars

Plaza Santa Ana, s/n, 33594 Naves, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Naves

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful and authentic home away from home! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La Fonte is an amazing homey place to stay. Highly recommend if you're looking for somewhere comfortable and cosy to stay in a lovely town. We visited a restaurant round the corner which exceeded our expectations and watched the soccer with the locals. The staff were very friendly and despite not speaking english, helped us find a bus, plus posted some pants we left behind by accident. Great home away from home!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    This is a nice property in the cute little town of Naves, an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a nice property in the cute little town of Naves, an easy walk from the beach of San Antolin. It was not too long of a walk from the Villahormes train station either. The room was very comfortable - I slept really well, which I usually don't when traveling - but my only complaint would be to warn solo travelers who book the single room. My room was NOT what was pictured when I booked. Instead of the lovely room in the pictures, my room was an extremely small room, right off of the reception area so it was a bit loud in the morning. That is fine to have a small room, but for the rate I paid, and the pictures of the room I was reserving, it was not what I expected. But overall, the property was nice and the staff were extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Gulpiyuri Beach next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight odour

    Amelia the host was very accommodating and served me a wonderful breakfast plus directed me to see the famous Gulpiyuri Beach (600m away). I was walking the Camino del Niete pilgrimage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Really lovely very comfy and owners very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything that I disliked about it!

    It s one of the most comfortable and nicest places I ve stayed ! The owners were very kind and welcoming too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Lovely peaceful setting and very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely peaceful setting and very friendly and helpful hostess. Property was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little place. Very cosy and excellent decor and rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    There was wastepipe smelling in room very strong all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was wastepipe smelling in room very strong all the time in june 2017.Everything else was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7