Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Fuente de la Higuera 2 stars

Partido de los Frontones, s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#5 of 57 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    If you want to give your self a treat, this is the place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't stay long enough.

    Staying at La Fuente de la Higuera was a truely unique experience. In retrospect I wish I booked for more nights. We me interesting people, we enjoyed great food and there is plenty to see in the region close by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place for a tranquil and relaxing stay within 15mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was nothing to dislike

    Amazing place for a tranquil and relaxing stay within 15mins of Ronda town. Outstanding cuisine and good selection of locally produced wines.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place and best our expectations on our second visit - will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disorganised, however, this was not a big deal and did not spoil our visit in any way.

    This property is in an amazing location, a short drive and overlooking olive groves. Extremely relaxing, great food and value for money. The team are friendly and recommend local restaurants and things to do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely magic, a true paradise in Andalousia. Don't miss it if you're in Ronda !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, that was all absolutely wonderful. Than you again !

    This is a real paradise, everything was perfect : the room is splendid. The location is perfect, the athmosphere is magic and the restaurant is absolutely delicious, certainly the best we had during our stay in Spain. The staff is friendly and you immediately feel at home. We were upgraded to a suite, that made our stay absolutely unforgettable. A must-do if you are in Andalousia !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location for exploring area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is an oasis in which one could relax for days, has excellent food, view, pool, rooms...and the true highlight is outstanding owners that generously share ideas and time. We found this to be an excellent location for a day in Ronda, exploring white towns, hiking and unexpectedly exploring caves. Delicious food so we chose to eat at the hotel most nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A little slice of Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautiful, with a fireplace which we could use, kettle with tea and coffee available, water and glasses in the room and even a little private patio with loungers and a table and chair set. There is no TV which is a lovely touch when you have such a quiet and beautiful area. There is a CD player, which you can borrow music from their CD and book library. Hotel staff could not do more for you (we were welcomed by Havier - I hope that's right!), who gave us loads of helpful information on how to get to Ronda and what to see, which is a very short drive away and definately worth a visit if you have time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Upmarket feel to resort type family run property out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Winding country road into property.

    Upmarket feel to resort type family run property out of Ronda in peaceful countryside with spectacular views. Fabulous food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything aspect was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this lovely hotel was excellent. The location was breathtaking. The facility was exceptional and the staff were attentive and friendly. We had dinner one night and it was excellent. We highly recommend this hotel and would love to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Charming quiet small country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally charming, lovely rebuilt old olive mill, wonderful atmosphere, excellent service (helpful, anxious to hear of any problems), good meals. We loved the suite with its views and open fire (which we needed after a cold wet day on the Costa del “Sol”). A great little detail: the shower pressure was great! We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Romantic, first class accommodations, setting , food & wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better? One more day and warmer weather!

    We enjoyed a suite with a lovely private terrace. The staff is so welcoming and ever tending to your comfort and leaving you space for as much privacy as you want. And did I mention the restaurant- we give it 4 gold stars - so deliscious along with some very lovely wines from right next door. There are Bodegas and vintners to visit if you are in the area. Definitely a place to kick back for a day or two in a stunning location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner are a bit expensive

    Stunning room and views - we wanted to spend more time on the property to soak up the atmosphere. Helpful staff and good location to get into Ronda but still stay in the countryside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The bed was extremely comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been a more diversified selection of breakfast cereals. There was only Granola and Walnuts. There was no bran or muselei.

    The bed was extremely comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and tranquil stay in a gorgeous corner of Andalusia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner is good, but somewhat overpriced.

    The suite was large and comfortable, with lovely furniture. The bathroom was top notch. And the view was amazing. The staff was also very friendly. And Ronda, which is the nearby city, was the best surprise on our trip to Spain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    A perfect break - a beautiful, relaxing, low key luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No major complaints, but we had dinner on the first night and did not really enjoy the food, although it was beautifully presented. We would have preferred something more Spanish - it was a bit too fancy and missed the mark, although they had obviously tried very hard to make it special. Also there could have been more choice at breakfast and a pot of coffee on the table with big cups so we could help ourselves to a second cup. Freshly squeezed orange juice and croissants with homemade jam were delicious!

    Lovely room with sitting room and bathroom. Patio doors onto a gorgeous terrace. Open fire in our room! Really large and comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting just outside Ronda - easy to find. Honesty bar was great. Low key luxury - very homely but still special. Loved it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Lovely but I think over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have physical limitations it may not be best for you. Steps in many places. Not like in US where there are accommodations for elderly or handicapped . I thought meals were expensive.

    Lovely property. Room and view great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The staff is wonderful. The cd library was lovely to have available. The copper bathtub amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the separate bedding comforter for each person in the large bed. One large one would have felt nicer.

    This resort is absolutely gorgeous! Our suite was stunningly beautiful as well as being so comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Idyllic remote location, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No croissants or pastries. Bread rolls were a little hard.

    Homemade jam & fresh boiled eggs. Evening meal was fantastic. Setting is idyllic, relaxing and peaceful. Perfect for a romantic break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful 2 night stay on our honeymoon - beautiful rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful 2 night stay on our honeymoon - beautiful rooms with antique furniture, immaculate gardens and pool and phenomenal food with great wine selection. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a wonderful hotel in a gorgeous and tranquil setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife had a fish dish one night that was not very good. Otherwise, the food was outstanding!

    The hotel is beautiful and is located in a gorgeous and very tranquil setting. The staff could not have been more accommodating and the food at dinner was excellent. It was a most enjoyable stay and I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time at this delightful small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful time at this delightful small hotel. Everything was carefully thought out and lovely. Our room with a private patio and a canopy bed. Lovely pool and grounds and very pleasant meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A delightful, well run, friendly hotel which feels like a private villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a shelf or a little table beside the basin in the bathroom to put a spongebag on.

    We liked everything. The tranquility, the efficiency flexibility of the staff, the honesty bar and the delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Rest, Relaxation, and Red Snapper in Ronda - The Perfect Combination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only critique for the property would be the bed. Being that it was two double beds pushed together, and harder than what we would have hoped for it make it more challenging to sleep on. Honestly, we could not find any fault in anything else. It is an incredible place to enjoy the countryside of Ronda in luxury.

    The setting for this property is absolutely incredible. Surrounded by olive trees and staring at the hills of Ronda is not a bad view at all. Yet, the location is not the best part of this stunning property. The people are. From the moment you are greeted as though you are family, and treated as though you are royalty. Owners, Christina and Pom, and built an incredible hotel. Which, looking at the photos of what the dilapidated ruins of what used to be an old olive mill, was an impressive undertaking to say the least. The room was amazing. Even though it was the end of May we could not pass up the opportunity to use the fireplace and light a fire in the living room once the sun had gone down. The private terrace that was attached to our room was ideal for enjoying the loungers to soak up the sun in privacy. One of our main reasons for choosing this hotel was that it had an on site restaurant. Just like the staff and the setting the food did not disappoint. My wife exclaimed that it was not only the best red snapper she had ever eaten, but the best piece of fish she had eaten in Spain. Pablo, son of Christina and Pom, is an artist in the kitchen. It was no surprise after speaking with him following dinner that he was trained in Michelin star restaurants. The food was cooked with passion and precision, and is worth the drive alone. It was the perfect way to spend a birthday weekend in Ronda. We were welcomed as family, and left as friends. We will definitely be returning. Hopefully sooner than later. Thank you so the owners and staff at La Fuente for creating such a memorable experience for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Quite time in the Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice was a little limited. Electrics in the room very iffy bulbs and trip kept going.

    A very comfortable hotel with very very helpfull staff. Room very spacious and warm which was important as weather was quite cold during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel 10 minutes outside Ronda with fantastic views. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Our suite was wonderful with a lovely bathroom. Restaurant very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    A perfect place to relax and ideal base to explore Ronda, away from bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location, couldn't be beaten - incredible view. Rooms were fantastic - wonderful aspect, separate terrace in one of them, beautifully appointed. We lit the woodburning fire which had already been built up perfectly for us and had a drink from the honesty bar (the best idea for a hotel). Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Elegant hotel with tranquil views amongst orange trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs heating for April swimming so a solar heating cover would be a good investment.

    Fantastic location with views over a beautiful valley not far from Ronda in a quiet area with large birds of prey swooping over the valley. Lovely rooms surrounding the pool with tea making facilities, beautiful bathroom, extremely comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton crisp white linen. Utterly delicious food with fresh ingredients - the highlights of the meal were the starters, beautiful truffle mushroom soup for example and exquisitely cooked and presented steak and wild boar. Good wine choice and an excellent Ribera del Duero. Nice to be able to help yourself to drinks with an honesty bar although we didn't make use of this. The staff are very friendly, kind and efficient and the family who run La Fuente could not have been more friendly, warm and attentive to our every need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.8
    Terribly disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said the hotel was some 4,5 km from Ronda city centre. In fact, the taxi driver said it was about 12 km, in the middle of nowhere, and the taxi cost 22 Euros one way!! adding 44 EUROS more to the cost of our already VERY EXPENSIVE hotel. We ended up paying OVER 200 EUROS forone night! Who is to blame for this obvious falsehood?? Booking, or the hotel??

    Nothing. We were just terribly disappointed (see: what we did not like!). When making a reservation, it MATTERS TO US to know whether the property is within walking distance of the sights/attractions of a place! We felt we had simply been cheated by false statements about the property! We are long-standing clients of booking.com, (on this trip alone we used them 7 times), but in future we will use other service providers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Fabulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv. ???

    Everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service both attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, We hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    The whole decor and layout was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water due to fault. Although fixed the next day (we were only staying two nights) The owner did not feel it necessary to apologise or suggest reducing the bill a little as a gesture. They did offer to move us however, but at 8 at night it was too much after a very long day up at 3 am.

    The whole decor and layout was lovely.The suite was fab with a copper bath. The food was good/average and the staff lovely. The pool seemed a good size and the hotel had lovely views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Great break with attentive hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food on day 2 was good but not up to the standard of day 1, perhaps being a Sunday had something to do with it.

    The determination of the staff at all levels to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We were given a really splendid suite with a marvellous view. Watched from our balcony a hot air balloon being launched into the still valley air on Monday morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Villa of your dreams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay longer.

    Absolutely incredible! The staff was fatastic. The half board meal option (dinner and breakfast) was excellent food and a great value. The amenities are amazing. We stayed in suite #8. The second bedroom upstairs and the private roof top bath tub were icing on a fantastic cake.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Special treat just outside of Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, exceptionally run. Highly recommend including the delicious breakfasts and dinners. Would have loved to stay longer if possible!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, setting & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, setting & service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful views and great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views and great friendly staff. Serene location outside of Ronda.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food pool staff views....great for a chill out with partner, very romantic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The view from this place is just awesome and add to that a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from this place is just awesome and add to that a very well kept property with excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent upscale property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to get to, ask for detailed directions!

    Fine family run hotel, good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place with exceptional customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet spot close to Ronda overlooking the valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice hotel with a beautiful suite overlooking the valley. staff was eager to make the stay good. Dinner was nice although much too long. Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Good food and hospitality.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food and hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    A peaceful retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A peaceful retreat. A car is needed to access the hotel and local sites. Staff were fantastic in every way including information re walks and tours

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended 💛🇪🇸
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. Great Location ⛰ Warm Welcoming Staff 👧🏼 Amazing Food 🍲🍷 Felt like home 👌

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    What a nice surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    Beautifully designed, great breakfast and very pleasent staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff were fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fabulous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Go there and be sure to get their help in booking a trip to the Pileta Cave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great.

    Spacious. Lovely linens and towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful country hotel from which to visit Ronda and surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our terrace (room 5) was magnificent. The staff were extremely helpful with our special dietary needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel with fine dining meals - perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect

    The breakfast choice was good and the evening meals were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance The fact that they had a honesty bar Excellent food Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Marvelous inall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The most beautiful place I have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful place I have been. It feels like you are sitting in a movie set. Time stands still here. A perfect place to unplug.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic rural independent small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor point but the toaster is very slow and no orange marmalade 😊

    Lovely relaxing 'home from home' with great evening meal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Excellent locating for resting and first class acomodationg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Very beautiful view Excellent breakfast For resting and enjoying the sorounding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Dream get away off the beaten path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet beautiful setting, tasteful decor, amazing world class fine cuisine, swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    All of it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Paradise in Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous views, excellent food ( scrumptious breakfast and dinner was great at the hotel) and wonderful couple running the place. Very intimate .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    stylish country luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    morning coffee

    beauty of the place, large size of the room, home made jams for breakfast, star like dinner cooking, very good music, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I wished we had stayed much longer

    Everything. A little haven in Andalusia

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Superb restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's out in the countryside which we liked, but not everyone will.

    Superb restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote

    Lovely room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful rooms and environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and environment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed an excellent meal prepared at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Stunning place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stunning views of the countryside, fabulous bedrooms, perfect tranquil location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Best place in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View -

    Everything- food delicious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Decor, cleanliness, welcoming, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom slippers would have been nice

    Decor, cleanliness, welcoming, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden + exterior

    Overall delux

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Perfect Get Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in the room, the two beds were pushed together instead of it being one mattress.

    The staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Liked it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all...just a quality place and an excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Most beautiful small hotel with wonderful staff and amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very good ,but also expensive to add on cooked bacon and eggs . likewise dinner ,,convenient but expensive

    Very pleasant staff.Extremely spacious comfortable suite. Great atmosphere -honesty bar, CDs and books to use.- All lovely touches. Wonderful peaceful location ,only sound was birdsong! .Overwhelmed by beautiful scent of orange blossom . Lovely place to relax after touring trip and well sited for visiting Ronda

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Dinners at the hotel were extremely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinners at the hotel were extremely good. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at La Fuente de la Higuera. The location was particularly idealic with stunning views from our private terrace.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfort , welcome , setting , rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner ( didn't mind price but would have preferred a little more choice ) Breakfast being an extra cost !

    Comfort , welcome , setting , rooms, Have stayed twice . Suite and standard double both great. Great base for Walks.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Everything - this was a genuinely excellent location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything - this was a genuinely excellent location with superb staff and terrific facilities. I have advised all my colleagues to consider this option

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful location close to Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt that the dinner menu was over priced although the food was nice

    Peaceful location close to Ronda.You need a car.The log fire in bedroom was excellent for March Chill- Hotel would have different experience in summer heat staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    Property is gorgeous and our room was cozy and amazing with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have loved a pair of slippers if I had to be picky.

    Property is gorgeous and our room was cozy and amazing with a fireplace. Plush towels and cozy robe. We loved how there was a tea kettle and tea to have in the room, plus a nice honor bar in the common area lounge. Also all staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    This is the best place I have stayed in;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is the best place I have stayed in; the staff were all exceptionally helpful and pleasant and the facilities were superb. The food was excellent and location beautiful - I cannot praise this hotel enough.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.8
    A delightful establishment, with a warm welcome, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not cheap but prices acceptable for the quality

    A delightful establishment, with a warm welcome, excellent food, very comfortable rooms and suites, all with individual touches

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: