Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Garapa 3 stars

Isaac Peral, 10, 18198 Cájar, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Cájar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    For our visit to Granada it was perfect without living in the town. 10 minute bus ride to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel its staff and wonderful breakfast is the best value for money I have spent in a long time. Excellent informative and helpful staff. Very comfortable beds. I would stay here again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Country hotel away from the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very rude to the receptionist. She shouted at her because the card machine was not working properly and assumed the poor woman was using it incorrectly. I felt very bad for the receptionist who had done nothing wrong and really tried her best to sort out the problem.

    Everything was wonderful. The room, the views, the shower, the breakfast, the complimentary parking. The pool looked lovely too, but it was still not warm enough to take a dip. Plenty of sun loungers, the pool was screened and set slightly away from from the hotel, so you wouldn't feel conspicuous whilst scantily clad. There were fresh blankets in the room, hygienically wrapped, a beautiful mirror, ornate bathroom sink, toiletries, fabulous windows and doors. There was an electric kettle, mini fridge, glasses, TV and a wonderful armchair. Perfect 💙

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Feel-good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little hotel with lots of flowers, orange and lemon trees. Nicely decorated rooms and good breakfast. Good travel distance to Alhambra, bus runs near hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The room was spacious an airy with a jacuzzi bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we hardly watch tv when we are on holiday, it would have been nice to have a English channel, even if only BBC world news or CNN Apart from that everything fantastic.

    The room was spacious an airy with a jacuzzi bath. The breakfast buffet was laid out beautifully, there was so much choice. Home made jams different, variety of breads and pastries and cakes.. There were 4 different juices and plenty of fresh fruit.. The staff were very helpful and arranged tickets for us for the Alhambra for the following day. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a plan of where the get the local bus to the attractions. The bus trip was about 20 minutes.. We actually got a taxi which was 11 euros and it took us straight to the ticket office of the Alhambra.. We made our way back by bus the fare was less than 2 euros each.. Th

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    A nice atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didnt work well in the room. They tried 'to repair' the problem, but there was no improvement. It's an issue when you have to work.

    A nice atmosphere. A comfortable room. A nice garden which gets attention. Perfect location outside the town and close to the Siërra Nevada. A very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location to visit Grenada, accessible in 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location to visit Grenada, accessible in 15 minutes with the bus. Very nice place with a garden and orange trees. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Very pretty room with nice decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pretty room with nice decorations. Homemade dessert in breakfast. Good WiFi connection. Nice staff. Restaurant Molina nearby was cheap and tastes great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    The perfect stop over location for a city break to Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Beautiful room, comfy bed, lovely staff, great breakfast, peaceful location on edge of Cájar village & 10 minutes on bus to Granada centre!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. The Staff was so kind. She helped us with our Alhambra tickets. Breakfast was basic but good and homemade. The room was so beautiful. Beds were comfy, we slept like babies. The location was a bit outside the city center, but there was 3 buses, which the staff kindly explain to us at the check-in, was easy to go and return. We will definitely return this hotel next time we visit Granada.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect if looking for a rural stay near to Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio apartment was spacious and well equipped. We really appreciated the help from reception with tickets for Alhambra Palace and access to Granada. Also near to Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed a nice relaxing stay in one of their studio s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very busy to fullfil everybody s needs, which is a good thing, however because of this the atmosphere becomes “somewhat rushed”.

    The breakfast buffet is very good! Very easy to get to the city by bus, just a 5min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing landscapes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fine including very strong breakfast and incredible landscapes. The best place to feel you are now in Granada. If the water of swimming pool had been clearer we would have been satisfied more.

    The hotel is located at the outskirts of Granada city, so if you want to go there by public transports from the railway station or bus terminal, you will take Lac to the bus stop named ''Paseo de los Basilios'' where you take another local bus to go for the Cájar district. The hotel is at the entrance of Cájar district and the nearest bus stop is in front of Mercadona supermarket, ''Paseo de los Leñadores'' Lac costs 1.4€(10 min.) and the bus 1.5€(15 min.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A fabulous find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous quiet location with pool but still very close to the Alhambra Palace. Staff printed us tickets for the Palace and were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant traditional stay in rural Spain yet very close to all of the culture of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant B&B very close to Granada yet very rural. A great place to unwind after a hard day in the city. Breakfast is excellent, the facilities are excellent and the pool is a delight and very lovely after the heat of Granada

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very nice and spacious but a shame there wasn't a balcony.

    Very peaceful for a short stay, ideally placed for trips to Granada and the Alhambra Palace. Pool area very clean and tidy, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant holiday. Fantastic hotel. Only shame i lost all my baggage on the way home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydro-Massage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flight home was 4 hours delayed and my baggage was lost and never recovered. Vueling airways. Spoilt the holiday.

    Great breakfast. Traditional spanish style hotel. Spotlessly clean. Very helpful staff. A 10 min bus ride to town.regular bus service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Environment is very good: garden, fresh air, no noise, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little far from the city. The bus from the near goes only till the outskirts.

    Environment is very good: garden, fresh air, no noise, easy to park. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was perfect!

    Beautiful spacious room, really nice staff, excellent breakfast, quiet location. It was a little way out of Granada, but they told us how to get the local bus which was easy, quick and very cheap. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Very friendly people. The lady took a lot of time to explain how to best get to the Alhambra and to answer all our questions. Room was clean. Breakfast was fantastic. All kinds of homemade things; cakes, rice pudding, etc. We had diner here twice and this was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Cycle tour day 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    What not to like, quiet, restful hotel. Amazing breakfast buffet. Friendly obliging staff changed our room to a small apartment in the hotel grounds, so we could put our bicycles inside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel, good breakfast, close to Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimum Stay Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should have told us that we got another room than the one we booked (apartment instead of doubleroom), but it wasn't a big deal really - the apartment was great and in the end maybe even better than the hotelrooms.

    Good, small hotel near Granada. Bus stop 2 streets away, in front of a good supermarket. 15 min to Granada for 1,50 euro p.p. Taxi to Alhambra (from the hotel) for just 10 euros. Staff speaks English quite well, breakfast very good (bread, fresh fruit, juices, yoghurt, cakes, etc.) We booked a doubleroom but got one of the 2 apartments (near the pool). Staff didn't say that we got another room than booked, but apartment was very nice. Clean, modern (everything Ikea-style), nice terrace (more private than a balcony or terrace of one of the hotelrooms) and nice bathroom with excellent shower. Pool is great with lots of sunbeds. Had dinner in the hotel 3 times; good food, but you have to tell the staff what you want to eat before 7.30 pm. There's just 1 cook, so they can only handle 1 or 2 tables every half hour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Very nice clean friendly hotel stayed 3 nights would return.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydro-Massage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly clean hotel very friendly staff great pool.Good bus connection to city 5 mins away,great room ,good breakfast but not much choice on evening menu.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Lovely hotel but some rude staff ruined our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few members of the hotel staff were particularly rude - at check-in my presence was not even acknowledged by the receptionist for an entire 15min whilst she was buying another guest Alhambra tickets, a simple greeting and request to sit down whilst waiting would have sufficed. Another member of staff quizzed me for a minute in Spanish at the breakfast buffet asking if I was genuinely a guest at the hotel!! Later it became clear she spoke fluent English and I noticed none of the other guests were subjected to this, so one may assume this staff had racist tendencies.

    Large breakfast selection, lovely outdoor pool and sun beds, nice amenities in room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Large room with terasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with terasse. Nice, small and quiet hotel or more like B&B.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The food and beautiful countryside lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and beautiful countryside lication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The rooms was good and cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was good and cleaner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and cozy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location between the Sierra Nevada and Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Super large extremely comfortable bed. Very quiet tranquil location. Ample car parking. Wide choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious and enormous breakfast buffet. Wonderful swimming pool was very Welcome in the Heat of the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is not great but ok in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark.

    The hotel is not great but ok in general.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    great staff, nice pool, good restaurant, 20 minutes by bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great staff, nice pool, good restaurant, 20 minutes by bus to Granada

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place Great location close to Granada Great pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Charme tranquilite situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydro-Massage
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi peu performante

    Charme tranquilite situation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place, full of fruit trees, so the breakfast here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Lovely place, full of fruit trees, so the breakfast here includes fresh cherry. Very relaxed place, give me feeling as at home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place, full of fruit trees, so the breakfast here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Lovely place, full of fruit trees, so the breakfast here includes fresh cherry. Very relaxed place, give me feeling as at home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    a small,clean , cozy, boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a very clean small boutique hotel, very cozy and friendly. small but very focus on details.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay close to Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very good and beds comfortable. Parking ample and breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    Good explanation about public transport too and from granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good explanation about public transport too and from granada.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    atmospheric
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    last of sound insulation between the bathrooms

    will be a fantastic place to stay in the summer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Really nice place , easy to catch the bus into Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rural location , nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic place with lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect!

    Very friendly staff. Beautiful and quiet location very close to Granada city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Nice staff, and comfy room All things were perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Very nice decore and cosy atmosphere. Great breakfast and only 10 minute cab ride to Alhambra.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Hotel is very nice, staff is very friendly and was helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very nice, staff is very friendly and was helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, delicious diner cooked on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room lighting and the shower facility could be improved.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, delicious diner cooked on order.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Endroit reposant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant for everything. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Had beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had beautiful view. Liked it was quiet and out of city. Dinner and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful location, outside city of Granada, yet very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, outside city of Granada, yet very convenient for visits to Granada.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Both hosts are wonderfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both hosts are wonderfull!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel just a short bus ride from Granada and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we loved everything

    Very nice hotel just a short bus ride from Granada and very close to Sierra Nevada (for those who enjoy skiing or trekking) lovely views, very clean with typical andalusian interior. We enjoyed chilling by the pool after a day spent exploring Granada. Breakfast is delicious!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard bed. Not as close to Gibraltar as we thought when we booked. But not too bad.

    Great breakfast. Beautiful hotel. Not too far away from Alhambra, but having a car was good. Very peaceful. We enjoyed it. Nice pool but didn't get to use it, too cold. Attention to detail was great! Fresh flowers everywhere, even in the room, feminine products in lobby bathroom (just thought that was considerate), little things like that.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Great base from which to visit Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great base from which to visit Granada. Easy parking, fast, pleasant, cheap city bus into the city centre. Pretty, quiet, safe location. Maria Jose and Laura are gracious and helpful hosts. Very good breakfast. Bed comfortable, room very clean. Excellent value!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Great location in the outskirts of Granada, perfect if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in the outskirts of Granada, perfect if you travel by car. One of the best breakfasts I had in Spain so far, with many home-made products. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Cajar is a sleepy suburb of Granada, Granada can be reached...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cajar is a sleepy suburb of Granada, Granada can be reached by a local bus that runs every 30 min. The closest bus stop is about 5 min to walk, travel time to Granada is 20-25 min, the ticket price is EUR 1,50 one way. There is a large supermarket nearby (Mercadona, 5 min to walk). Sierra Nevada is about 40-45 min car ride.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    - friendly, warm and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - friendly, warm and helpful staff - free wifi - free and secure parking - beautiful decorated rooms - bus stop to Granada just a few min away, and cheap:-)

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.1
    Very helpful staff, good location and excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was in need of redecoration, very dark and tired ( scrached and marked paintwork.. paint on ceiling peeling off ). No evening meals available.

    Very helpful staff, good location and excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.8
    The grounds were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a car and had a very difficult time finding the hotel despite having it spotted on a map. The bus only takes you to the edge of downtown, and it's a sturdy walk to the Alhambra. The WiFi was sporadic. There was no elevator.

    The grounds were lovely. It was quiet and the staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The breakfast (extra) was very good. Parking was onsite and free.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    A great location, a short bus drive to the centre, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    A great location, a short bus drive to the centre, fabulous breakfast choice and beautifully decorated large rooms. Very quiet location - resulting in the best nights sleep. Wasn't the weather for swimming in the pool, but looked lovely with clean changing rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    great location for granada visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    all was well when serving the paeja of the house on dinner it is important to say that it has meat and fish. we had a vegetarian on the family and she could not eat. the have to write it in the menu great place otherwise

    great location for granada visit staff helped with packed breakfat when we wehnt early to alahambra ease acces with bus beutiful rooms very clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Small, comfortable and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small, comfortable and friendly hotel...wonderful staff who were extremely helpful and the location was great for accessing Granada (which we did by bus and was both convenient and inexpensive). Delicious food in their restaurant and a fantastic choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was quiet, clean and in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was quiet, clean and in a lovely location. It is a small family-run hotel and the staff were so warm and friendly. There is a lovely pool and we spent one day relaxing there and had the pool to ourselves. The hotel is just a short bus ride from the centre of Granada and getting a taxi back late at night was not too expensive. I think it is one of the best places I have ever stayed.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was large and nicely decorated. I loved the country feel with the chickens wandering about and the donkey in the neighboring paddock. Yet we were a short drive and bus ride to Granada. The pool was well maintained and breakfast was generous. The staff packed my son and I a picnic when we left too early for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Our stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was wonderful. Nice pool and quiet atmosphere. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They helped book our tickets to Alhambra when we checked in. There is a food market 5 minute walk from hotel. Free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have your own vehicle.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly, helpful personnel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very friendly, helpful personnel; Correct: unlike other hotels, no extra charge when staying longer; Location; Refreshing swimming pool; Parking; Clear information.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Large nice room, good breakfast buffet, good location not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nearly no wifi in our room (when traveling with small kids you always get the room at the far extremity of the corridor) Coffee was horrible (they should get another star if they would correct that)

    Large nice room, good breakfast buffet, good location not too far from the Alhambra

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.6
    Nicely decorated, everything in keeping with property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nicely decorated, everything in keeping with property. Very helpful and friendly staff. Ideal location for going into Granada. Bus stop close and reliable. Much cheaper than staying in centre of Granada and services better. Would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was fantastic, staff were wonderful and helped do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was fantastic, staff were wonderful and helped do our laundry, book tickets to Alahambra, bus timetables etc etc. perfect if you have a car, easy parking and easy bus into town.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect, we would like to mention the extreme...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect, we would like to mention the extreme attention we got regarding from the personnel regarding all the questions we had. There is n need to stay downtown Granada, the busconnection is great.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    We had tickets booked for Alhambra Palace on the Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was cold so we couldn't make use of the pool.

    We had tickets booked for Alhambra Palace on the Sunday. We had to be there early in the morning so that meant missing breakfast. The staff at the hotel were very kind and packed us each a picnic parcel to take with us in the morning. I thought this was a lovely gesture from them. The spa bath in our room was well worth the little bit extra we paid for the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.4
    The staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy! You can hear kitchen machine n the bathrooms of the other rooms next to you! I stayed at room no. 6 is the worst

    The staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    Lovely home-made sweet breakfast dishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non slip mat needed for bath.

    Lovely home-made sweet breakfast dishes. Kettle in room. Great location near bus stops, plus free carpark. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Location, easy to get into Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, easy to get into Granada. Lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    every was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    every was great

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: