Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Glorieta 1 stars

Ctra. de Castellciutat, s/n , 25700 La Seu d'Urgell, Spain

#14 of 17 hotels in La Seu d'Urgell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The views from the hotel room were stunning and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very dated. It has some land behind it where a dog was tied up and barked all night and then the cockerel woke you at the crack of dawn. On the weekend a group of people were having an outside type of party/get together with 3 dogs barking all day, lights and music played off of a generator until midnight!

    The views from the hotel room were stunning and the staff were friendly and helpful with what little English they spoke. The hotel was clean. Breakfast was adequate .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps they could leave the dinner menu int he room, so people that want to stay there would know there is great food there. I only saw the food reviews afterwards :-)

    For the time of the year that I booked, the price was fine. I was travelling with my family, we arrived in the evening to a warm welcome. For the few Spanish words that I knew we checked in with no problem and my daughter headed straight for the pool! The beds were perfect for my liking, the rooms were spotless as well as the bathroom.The hotel has amazing views of the surrounding countryside. Although the hotel has excellent rating for food, we took a walk to the nearest city centre and found an amazing restaurant that was over 60 years old, with fantastic service, an English menu ( see photo ). Next morning we had a delicious breakfast downstairs and checked out. The rooms do not have air conditioning, but the hotel is located at altitude so was cool enough and we left the balcony doors open. due to altitude, there is the additional bonus of no mosquitos! :-) Anyway, I would recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool in the hotel although you have to be careful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a hotel from gone by era. Nothing was modernised or improved, maintenance is somehow sparse. However you need to look past this and find that it is actually a good sized room with all the facilities you need. Something which is inescapable is the noise from the river running around the hotel. Also barking dogs can disturb your sleep. Having a room on the top floor you may find lots of stifling heat since all the veluxes are closed in the corridors.

    Swimming pool in the hotel although you have to be careful with the sun beds. They are old enough and plastic breaks easily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old, poor breakfast Owner can speak Spanish and a bit of French

    Hotel is clean Calm We took the bikes and in immediate vicinity it is safe and cool biking, kids could made DH, jumps etc. not pricy Good Wifi but occupation 20%

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the poor dog was kept with no clean water in a compound where only way for it to see anyone was climb a set of steel stairs to top of gas tank . Didn't appear to have been opened for some time , if it was England I'd have called RSPCA

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant experience, spoilt by the evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening meal: no written menu, waitress listed items orally, limited choice (main course had chips with everything and no other vegetable),no culinary skill demonstrated (dessert was a cornetto taken straight from freezer). Guests should dine elsewhere.

    quietness excellent view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    The hotel has a reasonable swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed a throwback to 1970s or 80s and in real need of interior renovation. Hard beds. Breakfast with half the items served out of boxes and a distinctly cool reaction from the hotel proprietor when I had the temerity to ask for a second cup of coffee. Parking "on site" was offered, but as there was a large group of bikers staying who had taken up all the parking slots we had to take our chance on the street.

    The hotel has a reasonable swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Perfect view - old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was quite old, matress really weak. Breakfast (for a "sport-hotel") really week, staff spoke nearly no english. Hotel is about 1,25km outside of La Seu and is stuck in the 60ies/70ies... a barking dog the whole night

    Room had a fantastic view to the pyrenees and La Seu - sunrise in the morning included, a lot of windwos and a balkony, a murmering river beneath. A big room, spacious bathroom, a big closet. Hotel lies in a calm surrounding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.6
    This is a 1-Star hotel – no more, no less, and don’t expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a 1-Star hotel – no more, no less, and don’t expect more. The simple food from the restaurant and the breakfast were reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Good price-value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could be better

    Good lunch at good price Nice balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location for an overnight stop off when travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for an overnight stop off when travelling. Town within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed.. it wasn't comfortable..

    I like all.. in general..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, nice food, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location and lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit haphazard!

    Location was good with good views and easy walk into town. Big comfortable room with a lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Decent value for money, satisfactory half pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite outdated room with clumsy furniture setup, WiFi virtually not working

    Decent value for money, satisfactory half pension

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    basic but clean and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    basic but clean and neat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la piscina

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    View from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited evening meal menu

    View from room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Quiet location with soothing sounds of the river below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single twin bed was very soft. Bad for the back after a long day on a motorbike.

    Quiet location with soothing sounds of the river below.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.0
    Passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners, breakfast very poor and room very tired

    location good for walking around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Loved having my own balcony to smoke a cigar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No heater or A/C, so it may be a little rough. Also, the hotel doesn't have any food places/stores within walking distance. You'll need to drive to get there.

    Loved having my own balcony to smoke a cigar. Just request one in your notes. Good view of the mountains, peaceful and quiet. Staff is friendly too.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.9
    Our room overlooked valleys mountain and distant peaks which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel could do with an update of paint and furniture.

    Our room overlooked valleys mountain and distant peaks which were as good as 5 star behind (where we went to a wedding) at twice the price. Parking was good outside hotel and walk to town only 10 minutes. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    Location was good once we found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was hard to find. The GPS didn't recognise the address given on booking.com. We sent an email a couple of days before and am still waiting for the response from them. We finally found it and discovered that although it is called Hotel La Glorieta on booking.com it is called Hostel La Glorieta on the building.

    Location was good once we found it. The owner was pleasant and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.9
    Provided with a spacious room with balcony and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Provided with a spacious room with balcony and great view. Staff helpful and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    Staff very helpful and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Being without WiFi was a nuisance but seems to have been a general problem locally

    Staff very helpful and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very good. Great views.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    The location, easy access to town and suroundings, free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences

    The location, easy access to town and suroundings, free parking and the country view.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: