Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Isla y el Mar, Hotel Boutique 4 stars

Reina Sofía, 23, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#51 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Like the design, pleasant staff, lovely outlook from pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony a bit small, no water in room except for first night, shower let water onto floor, room was a little smaller then it looked in photos but not a problem.

    Like the design, pleasant staff, lovely outlook from pool area with nice chill out space. Bed very comfortable. Quiet and relaxed place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    the whole accommodation was modern very clean and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    the whole accommodation was modern very clean and quite stylish, the buffet restaurant was appropriate for the number of guests staying at the hotel, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming' I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone, very good stay, also there is quite a lot of nearby parking, we didn't have a problem on any day getting parked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    The whole place is very relaxing and chilled out.It was the nicest place we have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not very warm when showering In fact the day we were leaving the showers had freezing cold water

    It was my birthday during our stay A bottle of cava on ice together with chocolate cake was delivered to our room Did not mention to anyone that it was my birthday so they must have got my date of birth from my passport on check in. We thought this was a lovely gesture

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was beautiful every facility, you would be slow...
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t make great piná colada’s

    The hotel was beautiful every facility, you would be slow leaving it. They had the best masseuse I’ve ever gone to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, luxurious and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower didn't get very hot- maybe it was just at the time of day we were using it-but it was cold at times and look warm at best- however this didn't hinder our stay, and doesn't discourage us from staying here again.

    The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the place was spotless (very clean!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful holiday at the La Isla y el Mar, Hotel Boutiqu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I don't have remarks. Maybe only children missed chocolate spread for breakfast - Nutella.

    A wonderful hotel, contemporary equipment, cleanness and very spacious rooms. The beds are very comfortable. Smaller hotel where there is not too much crowds and you can really rest. Also personnel very kindly. Wonderfully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful getaway romantic and hotel is boutique interior so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked.

    Interior was absolutely amazing! I really didn’t expect my stay to be such a lovely experience. It’s a pure oasis in heart of lanzarote

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with amazing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mother and I loved this hotel. Their first-rate restaurant has an imaginative and creative cuisine. The hotel staff is also wonderful and the breakfast really great. Pool bar is a bonus. I highly recommend this hotel if you're planning to be in Puerto del Carmen!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    We found the Hotel and it’s staff, very welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there for two nights

    We found the Hotel and it’s staff, very welcoming! Our suite had lovely views of the pool and was quite spacious and most of all very comfortable! We enjoyed lying on the extremely comfy sunbeds on the panoramic sun-deck watching all that was going on in and around the harbour below, we can’t think of anything that there wasn’t to like? Would most certainly book and recommend this hotel in an instant! Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Exactly what we were looking for. It is a short walk from the old town, but very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Loved everything about the place. We were looking for somewhere to chill and relax for a few days and that’s exactly what we got. We had a fabulous meal in the ‘Kenita, Gourmet Club’, and the entertainment in the bar at night was great and different every night. Could not recommend the hotel enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    This is a 5 star location already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room refrigerator / minibar should have a bit more space!

    Warmed swimming pool! The food was amazing! The cocktails were so good, in every aspect! Mihaela from the A-la-Carte Restaurant, love love!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing we can suggest is that the music is changed daily around the pool area - having the same music played everyday became a bit samey

    The cleanliness of the hotel and the simple design and the friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel with amazing rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast buffet was not satisfactory to me. Better than most of the other hotels of the island, but still pretty bad for people who know a bit about food. This is really the only disappointment I can tell about this very good hotel.

    The rooms are stunning (decoration, comfort, design, size, balcony). Staff very friendly. Pool and view are amazing. It's quiet, not many rooms/people, you feel you're pretty much alone (my trip took place in April though). Drink/room service prices are surprisingly affordable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel for a few days in Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No towels in the fitness area (otherwise top class). The parking is street parking but was during our stay in February no problem.

    Good food, no croissants as we know them but very high quality breakfasts. Attentive service and great variety. The a la carte restaurant Kentia is absolute top class with Michelin star level food and service at extremely reasonable prices (<€100 for 2 complete!!!) It is better to eat here than at the buffet restaurant which is ok and all you can eat for affecionados of that genre but for ±€20,- more you have the top class Kentia (of course there are OK less expensive local restaurants if one chooses carefully). The architecture is amazing an well done in terms of view and privacy. It is located in the middle of the island giving easy access to all other parts, beaches and tourist sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Guest)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    The hotel and facilities were amazing. I travelled alone but felt totally welcome and at ease as soon as I stepped in the hotel. I will be rebooking for May and understand a further two couples I met there will also be doing the same. It is an absolute GEM of a place and I fully recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, excellent service, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There must have been something...nope, can’t think.

    The superking size bed in our Junior Suite was extremely comfortable, so were the pillows, and we had clean linen three times during our ten day stay. Extra towels supplied for the pool which was kept at a lovely temperature. Both coffee maker and kettle supplied, as well as drinking water for the room (tap water not advisable to drink though fine for cleaning teeth etc). TV with all the UK channels. Excellent buffet breakfasts - with daily Cava! Very efficient, friendly service all round. We had a super holiday there and can heartily recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    The buffet for both breakfast and evening was excellent - we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The buffet for both breakfast and evening was excellent - we only ate there twice in the evening, but good selection. The hotel was very quiet and private - most rooms have private seating/lounger areas, so very quiet on the sun beds and around the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Very highly recommend high quality hotel- great facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point- they could clean the room earlier in the day.

    The staff were very helpful and friednly. They dealt with a difficult guest with politeness and tact. They presented me with an unexpected additional service during my stay which was much appreciated. The restaurant was much better than expected and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    We had great experience and thank you to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment I can make- ventilation in the bathroom could be improved but it did not spoil our stay :)

    Location of the hotel is perfect. It’s close enough to the center and far enough from the noisy streets. Rooms are very nice and our view from balcony was just perfect. Staff of the hotel are friendly and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    nice large rooms, friendly receptionist but food was a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food in the restaurant was inedible - tasted artificial, like ready meals. room service: canned asparagus and canned carrots and canned corn in salad - not exactly what we were hoping for in a nutritious salad. breakfast - food quality equally poor. egg cook was unable to cook a poached egg (tried every day) artificial flavours, canned food instead of fresh ingredients. room: we booked the more expensive pool view suite as website indicated this is the only room option with sun loungers on the terrace. on arrival we realised every (cheaper) classic room had the same loungers, with much more privacy = no pool guests next to your private terrace. we felt the cheaper classic suits were much better than the more expensive pool view suites for this reason

    room was large and nicely decorated. terrace was big and had sunloungers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel definitely recommend ✨
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that there was stairs leading to the door of our suite as we had a pram it was a struggle

    Beautiful room beautiful view, staff were so helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    A lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a pool side room, slightly more expensive but am not so sure a good idea as it was so open to the other guests, lacking in privacy. The gym although adequate in equipment was not pleasant the air con was not sufficient and made the experience not pleasant. Location was fine for us but not for someone who can't climb a hill. Children are allowed but i did feel it should be adults only to allow the hotel to be a relazing and calm stay

    The hotel has a wow factor when you go inside, all very minimal and well presented. The rooms are well planned and very comfy beds. The chill out zone is very pleasant and calm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Just a superb hotel All the staff are friendly the location is just right to walk down town to the restaurants (10 mins) The hotel is super clean. TV in bedroom and lounge. Air con adjustable in all rooms and the private Jacuzzi was brill

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous friendly family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing: loved it all.

    Fabulous customer service from every member of staff (particularly the cocktail waiter, 'Chris'); awesome hotel: top quality and incredibly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As I said, very difficult to find any faults with this hotel.

    It was difficult to find any fault with this hotel. From arrival to departure all of our needs were met to the highest of standards. We booked half board and were very happy with all of the meals we had and the service provided in the excellent restaurant. The suite was superb. It was well laid out, immaculately clean and was serviced to the highest of standards. All of the hotel staff were polite, efficient and courteous at all times. We loved everything and would most certainly return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful. so quiet, no screaming kids, and the silence in the room was bliss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ok what I didnt like, not much really, but the tv remotes were difficult, slow to respond, and I never got the hang of the bedroom one. The only other issue was the cabinet in the sittingroom, it looked v poutdated and smelled a little odd, but these are v small quibbles. I will not stay anyehre else if Im back.

    The facilities were perfect, all of them, from the safe to the bed, the bathroom was divine, and the sittingroom pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and wonderfully relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Honestly? Nothing. Some people might not appreciate the steep walk down to the harbour but it meant the hotel was quiet and calm and yet on all the local bus routes and very handy for taxis.

    Everything was top notch, from the attentive but not intrusive staff, to the scrupulous standards of cleanliness, to the relaxed vibe around the beautiful pool. I adored my spa treatment. We'd return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    Crowed hotel rather than boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm afraid this is not a boutique hotel. Although it's a newly designed hotel, it's too large and crowed, lacking the attention to small details. For example, there is not enough room in the pool, and accessing a pool bed is difficult. We had a conflict with a rude couple who against house rules, kept the beds empty with their belongings while having lunch somewhere else and accused us to take their place when they came back after 45min at least. The staff did not know how to deal with it and made us very uncomfortable. The 'Chill out' area is not relaxing, instead loud music such as ABBA and Celion Dion are played non stop. For breakfast, we had to ask several times to lower de volume. Food is pricey for what it is. Vegetarian options are scarce, and room service portions and recipes varied from one day to another. Our shower did not have screen and every time we used it, the bathroom got flood. This was very inconvenient. Puerto del Carmen is not sophisticated and I will not recommended it. Unfortunately, the hotel attracts the same type of clientele.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. Decent size gym. Rooms are spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    A few days of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely swimming pool with comfy sunloungers Wonderful breakfast buffet Spacious apartment Extremely comfy beds Fantastic service at the poolside bar Restaurants close by- just be aware they are down the bottom of a steep hill Beach in walking distance but at the bottom of a steep hill

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice but far from expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Guest)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room with sea view and was given room next to swimming pool snack bar and very noisy, all day. No real sea view unless you stood up. Also, need to pay for spa treatment before able to use sauna/steam room. Expected adults only but there were quite a number of children there.

    Design of hotel - chic and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. There was a great choice for breakfast. Loved the chill out area. I was travelling with my sister and we felt it was just what we needed. Staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel needs a few tweaks to get it right not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no choice for snacks after 5 pm it would have been good to be able to choose something off this menu for the evening.only tried evening menu once not very good so went out to eat every night very noisy in the morning with chatting staff and cleaners so not restful had to ask for dry towels for pool area and water we had to go out and by this should have been as boutique hotel

    Great poolside service and snack bar good breakfast choice clean hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room, in fact like an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two beds instead of double bed. We had to ask three times to get a beer in minibar

    Spacious room, in fact like an apartment. Big private terrace, good breakfast with sparkling wine and personalised omlet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a couples weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of hotel and suites in particular was fabulous - staff also very friendly. Location was fab for us but may be a struggle for older people as it's on top of a hill.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast excellent, staff fabulous and hotel pristine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was a little disappointing but still by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in on any of the Canary Islands

    Breakfast excellent, staff fabulous and hotel pristine throughout

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a sea view room but could only get a sea view whilst standing- there was a high wall obscuring the view. Also pity the restaurant overlooking the sea is not used for breakfast

    Lovely hotel - spacious suites and very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Luxury at it's best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very efficient and friendly. We stayed at the hotel last year and enjoyed it then,didn't know how it would be this time but found the standards were as high as before.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful ,tranquil hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information regarding items in room i.e. Air conditioning coffee machine etc also better labelling of restaurant dishes

    Staff,cleanliness,peaceful very tranquil

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.0
    Did not match our expectations. Will not be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was comfortable apart from the fact that the water from the shower was luke warm on the highest setting. We asked the manager to raise the temperature which they said they had done. After rising the issue twice, there was a slight improvement, but the water was never hot. It was particularly bad at night. This would have been fine in the heat of Summer but as it wasn't hot during our stay, it was uncomfortable. The music played in public spaces like the 'chill out' area and the dining room/breakfast was intrusive rather than relaxing. We ate our breakfast as quickly as possible to get away from it. We chose not to sit in the 'chill out' area.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was spacious. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Enjoyable week in a very well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Music from the pool bar too loud. It would have been nice to have some peace and quiet to relax.

    Breakfast was excellent. Plenty choice and constantly being replenished. Gardens very well looked after. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    New Hotel with very smart modern looking feel, great food, staff pity about Puerto Del C!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Another Hotel that promotes a Gym but has minimal facilities, crammed into a small corner with very few pieces of equipment, aircon not working and water fountain empty.

    Food choice and quality was very good for buffet style.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    A fantastic place but don't go for the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant in the evening is the most bizarre place on earth with the strangest menu you will ever come across

    we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Definitely not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't get a seat by the pool for the first few days, the pool was tiny, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor, there were no gluten free options for breakfast

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    A high quality up market hotel. Fits a good niche for a discerning clientele. Lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The lunch menu in the other restaurant, serving A la Carte, could be better, but I'm a fussy eater and just prefer simple good food, rather than fancy dishes. It's not a criticism per se.

    The Buffet breakfast, and dinner offer are fantastic. Excellent food, wonderful selection to choose from; lovely, friendly staff. Beds very comfortable, spiffy bathroom. Room service was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful hotel to chill and relax but a little overpriced and expensive for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit confused as feel this hotel is marketed for adults to chill with the wonderful chill zone but the second week of our holiday children appeared there is nothing at this hotel for children plus although the terraces are beautiful they are dangerous for children who could fall over the front so who is the hotel marketing to should definitely be strictly adults only

    A wonderful hotel to relax and just letting life drift by whilst there caught up in a bad storm and there was no leaks or damage which made you feel very safe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Luxury oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a little run down ,the complex was a little oasis compared to its surroundings.

    The hotel was spotless, no children and only smallish, lovely friendly staff , fantastic comfortable sun lounges better than most beds .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Extremely clean, all staff are very pleasant and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean, all staff are very pleasant and helpful, everything is up to date, clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful clean modern hotel, the pool needed to be heated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean modern hotel, the pool needed to be heated as it was rather cold

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    They gave us an upgraded to a villa with jacuzzi, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us an upgraded to a villa with jacuzzi, staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely relaxing place, place you can really chill out and lovely riews all round :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    couldnt recommend it enough😁
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldnt recommend it enough😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Top holiday and will go back ASAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peace and quiet, the staff were attentive to every wish, excellent service. The whole experience was top class

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Sunset views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunset views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great modern hotel in a less than great area.

    Excellent food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Choice for Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food options

    Hot tub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Loved it wish I could of stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was rather chilly

    All the staff were lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and was never informed that the ala carte restaurant was being renovated.

    Staff friendly but way over priced. Not worth 300 euro a night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    everything was perfect and the hotel managment were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was ferfect

    everything was perfect and the hotel managment were fantastic and catered for all our needs Excellent .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great property for quite R and R.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony (2 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property for quite R and R.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful relaxing time in a great hotel we will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff were fantastic, the facilities were great nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Absolutely amazing hotel. Highly recommend. Staff were so helpful and the pool area was to die for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bathroom door on room 603, awkward bin, no extractor fan

    Bathroom fittings, robes, clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    coming home.

    Everything was spot on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    More fresh fruit at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, food and facilities were excellent - we had a beautiful room with pool view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    the breakfast did not have enough staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast did not have enough staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guest)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Guest)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big suite, the friendly staff and good service, the pool, the view, the food in the restaurant, the great design... Everything!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    great relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Guest)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Evening buffet was just ok

    Stylish, relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    No sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (1 Guest)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view. Value for money?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    5.0
    The rooms were spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food and the service. The food was cold and very disappointing for such an expensive hotel. The service was very poor as our criticisms about the food were never dealt with. When I complained about the restaurant at reception I was advised to include it in an online review. We filled in the guest satisfaction surveys and were fairly critical but there has not been any communication from the hotel.

    The rooms were spacious

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: