Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Las Lagunas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of La Laguna Gran Hotel

Reviews of La Laguna Gran Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nava y Grimón, 16, 38200 Las Lagunas, Spain

#3 of 8 hotels in Las Lagunas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2263 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely public rooms, location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The public rooms were well kept and very pleasant. Our room was very clean, attractive and modern. Breakfast was really good. The main course of the evening meal was always good, the starter and sweet not so great. The water, wine and coffee were included which made good value. The staff everywhere in the hotel were charming, unfailingly, and helpful. The pool was closed which was disappointing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Great comfy cozy pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a Michelin star restaurant and a chocolate specialty shop as well as a wine one, they have a very nice bar with nice refreshments. the lobby is so nice to sit in. great breakfast. super nice receptionists.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.2
    Resort luxury in the heart of San Cristóbal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was closed for maintenance, and although this was mentioned on the Booking.com website, it was only at the very bottom, so I didn't notice it. Also, there were sun-umbrellas on the rooftop deck but I was told they couldn't be opened, for safety reasons. (The manager later informed me they had had an accident with an umbrella blowing into a nearby schoolyard).

    Ahhhhh, luxury. A very comfortable, 4-star hotel in San Cristóbal de La Laguna -- THE place to stay if you're looking for a resort-type property in San Cristóbal. The hotel was beautiful; in particular, the lobby and the rooftop deck. The staff were very nice and professional. And the food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    4.6
    Stressful experience, but quite close to airport
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process felt quite long and bureaucratic, which was painful because we arrived very exhausted after a long day of flights to Tenerife. We would have preferred if payment could have been taken off my card automatically in advance before our visit, like most places do, to avoid having to take time doing the payment on arrival. You have to flash your key card in the lift to make it work. We weren't told this at first, so we struggled, trying both lifts, carrying our luggage between them. The lift took us down to the basement but would not move up to our floor because we didn't know we had to swipe our card on it. At one point all the lights went out in the lift and we were about to press the alarm because we thought we were trapped in it. It was quite scary. Thankfully the receptionist kindly solved the problem for us. We have never come across such a complicated system anywhere in the world of having to swipe a card to use the lift. It would be helpful to put up a sign inside the lift to tell guests about this strange card-swiping requirement. We also had to swipe our card to get in the main door of the hotel, which we weren't told, but eventually figured out. The main doors also seem to have a confusing time-delay where you have to wait for them to open, while standing trapped between the two sets of doors. On the morning after our stay, we tried to go downstairs using a stairs, because we were afraid to use the lifts. But the stairs we found didn't have clear signs, so we couldn't find the floor with the reception/exit and ended up in a meeting room on a lower floor, where there were no signs to go up for reception/exit. Signs would be helpful. It's hard to understand why a hotel would make it so stressful for guests to move around the building. The experience felt like one of those 'escape rooms' where you have to solve complicated riddles to get out.

    Nice room and bath. Quite close to Tenerife Norte airport. We stayed there just for one night as a transit stop because our flight arrived at 11pm, so we wanted to stay close to the airport for that night and it was one of very few options we could find near the airport that allow late check-in. The location is also good for walking around the historic area of La Laguna.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop pool was closed. Breakfast was only average. It would have been useful to have been given the directions to the car park beforehand to save having to go all around the one-way system again for the sake of turning right 50 yards sooner. Slow service in bar area.

    Great location for walking into the old town. An upmarket feel to the hotel. A a very smart and comfortable lounge & bar area which was popular with guests.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    6.3
    Stunning hotel but ultimately Disappointing due to many issues and the pool being closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff did not inform us well nor answered our questions properly. The pool was closed which was the main reason we chose this hotel but no one told us nor did they offer a reduced price. There were charging mistakes on room service too.

    The interior design and outside spaces were stunning.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.3
    Clean, central, comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was closed and we were not notified before hand. The parking is expensive - there is cheaper around the corner in a privat car park

    Clean, central, comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, very centric and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They should improve the communication of all their departments, several times we ask for stuff and they didn’t comunícate between each other making things complicated and not arriving promptly

    Beautiful hotel, very centric and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    6.7
    This hotel has much potential, but has things to learn about customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The way the hotel dealt with problems (i.e. a pair of much loved and expensive pyjamas disappeared from our room - presumably inadvertently thrown into the dirty linen bag). The best hotels address such issues with sensitivity, good will, efficiency and imagination. This one treated us in a rather terse, business-like fashion, and only after much to-ing and fro-ing, mostly driven by us, did we receive a reimbursement from them, rather grudgingly, for the cost of the pyjamas (which were never found). The evening dinner quality was very variable. The room, although reasonably spacious, lacked drawer space, and felt gloomy. It looked out onto an inner court yard, and one could see other guests across the way through their windows. The room was not sound proof.

    The lounge bar in the entrance foyer. Some of the junior receptionists e.g. Narova were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were good. The bedroom en-suite was well designed and pleasant

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.8
    The location was superb, really felt in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There isn't any air conditioning in the hotel so it can get quite warm. Our visit was in January and it was still quite warm, we had to sleep with the window open. We were also on the second floor so I imagine the higher floors are even warmer. The breakfast is also very expensive for what it is. It is 12 euro per person. For less than that you could get two coffees and three cakes at the lovely Pastelaria Diaz down the road. It's a 5 minute walk tops and is much better value for money.

    The location was superb, really felt in the town. If you have a rental car there is a free car park next to the hotel which can be easily accessed. The hotel's pool and gym are excellent and beautifully kept. The rooms are clean and the facilities are good. There is a fridge in each room and it fits 1l bottles perfectly so would say get some of those. There are excellent restaurants nearby like Pastelaria Diaz, Guaydil and La Boheme. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed going to these three places.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    6.7
    Disappointing, but generally very clean and tidy. Room service standards need to be maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service pizzas were disgusting, Not cooked Properly and bought in. Not home made. Also I booked a Double bed and got 2 singles, A little disappointing considering the price.

    It was very clean. And tidy. We were very Pleased with the room its self.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.2
    Good location in the old town, underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to ask in the reception to get our room cleaned, since nobody did it the whole day.

    Good location in the old town, underground parking. Great views from their roof terraces and pool. A luxurious feeling in the lobby and other common areas. Delicious breakfast buffet with local specialities. Great value for money for a dinner a la carte in their buffet restaurant. Very helpful staff in the reception.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent overall aside from a few gripes, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facilities Drain smell in bathroom Maid walking in at 8am, even though a dnd sign was on the door Maid them proceeded to make a LOT of noise cleaning the room next door - wood laminate floors carry a lot of noise

    Standard of accommodation Hotel quality overall excelent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    This was a great stay, beautifully restored property in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yes, what could have been better was my room. It was such a difference between my room and the rest of the hotel. I mean, OK, but in the room specification, branding my room as 'deluxe room' I really did expect a 'deluxe room', not a room overlooking the parking space. It is really the worst when you come to the room and it is much lower standard then what you have expected. Also provide more details in the description of the rooms, which ones have better view and more amenities? As it stays here, all of them look quite similar the way they have been described. Especially important for people who come alone, room view is very important that you can cill and relax overlooking beautiful historic city rather then parking space. So please, change room labels and room description.

    This was a great stay, beautifully restored property in the very centre of La Laguna, interior design was amazing, lots of attention to every little detail. I only had a coffee in the afternoon in the lobby bar, but the atmosphere and joyful feeling was clearly amazing. Location is really great, you are in the middle of a historic city. Good base for exploration.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.6
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The automated timed glass entrance doors. They surely were installed for a purpose, but they were a bit annoying. Nothing, however, to really worry about 😉

    The staff was very friendly. The interior design and architecture is stunning with lots of beautiful details. The gym and pool facilities were excellent. We also recommend the breakfast which offers a good variety of freah ingredients. It is also presented in a very pleasant way.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    9.2
    The lobby is beautiful and we made good use of both the wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby is beautiful and we made good use of both the wine shop and the cafe on the ground floor. The roof top swimming pool had beautiful views, although the weather kept us from taking full advantage of these facilities. And the location was fantastic, close to all the restaurants and shops. We would stay again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.3
    Pleasant good value designer hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surprisingly for a modern hotel the rooms were not adequately sound-proofed. The coffee at breakfast was not good.

    I liked the design of the hotel combining the old and the new. Also the Nub Michelin-starred restaurant. The roof top gym which was pretty well-equipped.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    great stay, especially the wonderful new years eve dinner. Hope the room service was just a one off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room service was probably the poorest I have ever had. They never answered the phone despite calling them three times and holding on for 2 - 3 minutes each time. I had to call reception who then took the order. When we received the meal which included what was described as garlic chicken, well it had no garlic, it was cold and has dryer than cardboard. I should have called to complain but I was so hungry, I had to eat some of it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    6.7
    overall okay with few negatives mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No ventilation in the bathroom, smelly plumbing, no entertainment channels in English language (just news). room quite small for the price. No kettle (had to be requested). No air condition working.

    reception area, roof facilties.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some confusion over parking booking through messaging on booking.com, but we parked in an inexpensive public lot nearby.

    The hotel is beautiful, combining sophisticated modern design with a historic building. Views from the pool are stunning. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in historical La Laguna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little could be improved, maybe a better control of the bath-shower temperature.

    Excellent location within the UNESCO zone of La Laguna, very respectful renovation of an old palace with a perfectly integrated modern wing. Wonderful swimming pool on the roof. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.6
    Located just at the entrance to old town Main Streets, hotel with beautiful patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing particular

    Location is good and room is very clean, bath tub is excellent with strong water pressure. Wine shop is attached to the hotel with great tasting session of Canary wines (EUR3.5 per glass). Pool at the top of hotel with nice view. There is a big public parking 3min away from hotel (EUR 0.6 per hour or EUR 7.5 per 24hours).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    The most comfortable hotel bed ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful staff, great facilities. We were upgraded to a suite with a private terrace area overlooking the city. Breakfast until 11 a.m. was a bonus as was the midday checkout. We will most definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    Elegant central hotel in a charming historical building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Thin walls between rooms : you can hear your neighbours! - Air condition can't be switched on in winter months but room was stuffy hence the need to open window which was facing a busy car park.

    - Very elegant & charming newly refurbished hotel - excellent location - pretty lobby bar - beautiful roof top pool & bar

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    La Laguna is a must in sunny Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The temperature control in the room was not working, even after I mentioned it at the reception desk.

    Great hotel in the heart of La Laguna. Spacious and comfortable atrium, modern rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.5
    hotel with great ambiance but beds could be improved
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable and on wheels so that they moved and made noise. It would also be good if more double instead of two single beds would be available.

    The location is superb and the ambiance of the hotel is great. The overall design is done very well, but clearly the door knobs need to be replaced.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a conference venue feel to it and no nearby bars in the evening- although the hotel had a nice and reasonably priced bar. No iron or ironing board in the hotel - they wanted you to use the laundry service

    Nice big rooms Extremely helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.3
    Nice and stylish interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was quite overstrained. Was unwilling to even borrow an umbrella at heavy rain upon check-out to get to the parking lot, however there were a few available. We were told that they only borrow it to guests! Obviously after the minute you checked out you aren’t considered as guest anymore!

    Nice and stylish interior. Everything was as described.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    The decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool was open from 9am till 7pm and it was not heated up. So if u wanted to go for a swim before or after you were coming back from your day around the island you could not. Also the bar staff requested us to pay for a glass that fell (did not break) was only 3€ or so, but it’s the first place they ask for money for a glass that was not even broken

    The decoration The bed comfort The cleanness That it had a bar, a wine bar and 2 restaurants Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.1
    Great looking but lacks basic requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When having breakfast, I picked one of the figs, when I was about to eat it I noticed a maggot on it. It really put me off my meal. The hotel room was advertised as one extra large bed. But infact the room had two single beds stuck together. The beds even had wheels for feet which meant that as soon as I would lean on the backrest the bed would move forward and we had to constantly adjust the beds, which was very annoying. We even tried to move rooms but they said that they were full and couldn't move us.

    The facilities are great and the location is fantastic. We had no issues getting around town and loved the place. The pool is lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    6.7
    Possibility to upgrade to a suite for a reasonable amount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room originally booked was backing the motorway and therefore very noisy. There are many rooms in the hotel like that. You should avoid them!

    Possibility to upgrade to a suite for a reasonable amount. Suite was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    perfect location, good parking, hotel has not too bad bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    on the second day cleaning wasn’t good. Just made a bed. I don’t ask a huge cleaning, but clean sink must be. In the corner on the bath was black mold

    perfect location, good parking, hotel has not too bad bar, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is super beautiful. Laguna is maybe the most intresting place to stay in the island and the Nub restaurant in the hotel is an amazing experience. Everything on top

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.8
    location in the historical centre, nice hotel interior, rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room facing street and hotel lobby is not sound proof at all - even with the window closed.

    location in the historical centre, nice hotel interior, rich buffet breakfast, nice pool and gym located on the roof with a city % mountain view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    It’s amazing hotel, rooms are nice and the bed is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    It’s amazing hotel, rooms are nice and the bed is very comfortable. The most beautiful space is the lobby, great ambient and lovely decoration. The stuff is super friendly and professional. I hope to return soon.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Certainly looking forward to another visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small issues with room first night, but very well handled, cudos!

    The hotel is extremely well managed. All staff was great to deal with and very pleasant. Rooms and beds are very comfy! Some architect had quite a feast to "fushion" the Old with the New, well done with keeping a warm "flow" and excellent lighting throughout the complex. The close proximity to wonderful restaurants and bars certainly is a plus to the hotels location. GOOD JOB, WELL DONE!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Every time we asked for something they did their best to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view was to a parking lot. The parking costs 9€ per day. The first days they kept on opening our door (I guess to clean the room) while we were inside or sleeping... The room wasn't too soundproof

    Every time we asked for something they did their best to help us The breakfast has a great variety They clean the bedrooms every day and it smells wonderfully The hotel itself is beautifully decorated

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is very large, beautiful, and fully equipped from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were very satisfied

    This hotel is very large, beautiful, and fully equipped from restaurants, saloon, pool, gym.... it was situated perfectly in town and we walked all over using this as our base. The food at their Michelin rated restaurant, Nub, was something very very special. We reviewed this separately and encourage you try it if you have an open mind and an appreciation of great tasting and ártistically prepared food! We were delighted to find parking free in an open lot behind and next door to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.8
    Central but quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, ideal to explore La Laguna very central but quiet location. Very good sized accommodation lovely hotel with modern bedrooms & facilities. Stunning entrance area / lounge which is Very relaxing. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Nice, clean and very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double bed is separated. Very uncomfortable.

    The staff is very nice and helpfull. Breakfast is very good. Great location. In the center of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a centuries old historical building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The triple rooms overlook the parking lot and some unattractive local buildings but with the curtain pulled it's possible to ignore.

    The hotel is in a centuries old historical building, beautifully restored. Some rooms are in the old wing while others in the new one - spotlessly clean, tasteful and comfortable. All guests can enjoy the lobby, bar and some other facilities in the old wing of course. Staff are very kind and well organized from check in to check out. There is underground parking and this can be added to your hotel room card so all you have to do is wave your card when you want to exit. The swimming pool on the fourth floor, albeit very cold during our stay, provides stunning views of the old city. Breakfast is plentiful and the best any hotel could provide. In addition to hotel houses the Michelin restaurant Nub. The hotel is in the very center of the old city with lots of restaurants, shops, lovely old buildings and pedestrian streets all around. We loved everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Meeting friends in La Laguna.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing: everything was as satisfactory as during our first visit.

    The staff were most helpful in every way. We asked for and were given a quiet room on an upper floor. It was peaceful and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    One of the best places in La Laguna to spend your holiday time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast price was a bit expensive, we went to a trendy place instead.

    I loved the pool, the coffee and bar service, sitting at the patio and reading the newspapers!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    A relaxing and comfortable stay in La Laguna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Might have been nice to have new water bottles each day rather than having to go out and buy them, but this a just a minor quibble.

    Staff were amazingly helpful and helped locate a piece of luggage left in a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    A hotel which superbly combined old and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was a beautiful conversion of a mansion house and the adjacent tobacco factory. It was an exciting combination of old and new. There was an excellent restaurant with reasonably priced meals. None of the food was routine. The staff at reception were particularly efficient and charming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff on arrival. I arrived at 10 pm, 11 June. The lady on reception was extremely unfriendly, ignored questions, gave a key in a rude manner. I had huge baggage with me, 2 big suitcases and 2 shoppers, there were 2 more people on reception that were not even try to help a bit. I booked executive room, it had a terrible view on high way. Receptionist became even more unfriendly when i asked to change but she offered only same view, i was asking to downgrade my room that it would not face the highway but she rejected. Unfortunately i cant describe how terrible was a smell in the room and how loud is the road . Air condition didn't work , and in the room was used some strong home parfumes i believe to cover bad smell was there. Bathroom wasn't really clean and smell was even more bad then in the room . I burn myself in the shower since water temperature changed by itself few times to extremely hot. Bad is uncomfortable. It was most terrible experience i ever had.

    lobby area has nice deseign

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    I liked the hotel and staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the hotel and staff .my room which i asked for was the very top .near the gym .if i ever stayed again i would go for 3rd floor.also the pool is not heated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    5.8
    An instagram hotel. It looks nice but offers poor facilities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool area shut apparently as staff felt it was too cold outside. Pool not heated so was actually very cold. Parking 9 euros per day. Staff seemed confused about how to bill this fairly. Lack of clear sign posting to breakfast room. Breakfast service appalling and food mediocre. They didn't seem to be capable of simple things such as serving fresh fried eggs or removing used plates from tables. Wifi did not work when we arrived but was fixed a few hours later. Ground floor of building was being used for a craft fair with bedrooms being used for stalls causing the hotel to be busy with non-guests.

    Bedroom modern and comfortable. Hotel reception very stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent breakfast - friendly staff - wonderful ambience - incredible rooftop views - we felt very welcome and looked after the whole time - clean and comfortable room and full services - excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    We are a family of three (2 adults and one 7 year old kid).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are a family of three (2 adults and one 7 year old kid). Great hotel, very clean an confortable, nice green terraces and an outdoor pool that we enjoyed a lot, friendly and helpful staff. We loved the breakfast! It has a good location close to the center of the city and very close to a public parking (the hotel also has parking facilities). We enjoyed our stay and we recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, Excellent location, well equipped room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A note really, not dislike - use the hotel's parking option (@ 9$ a day) . Parking in la laguna is hard to find

    Friendly staff, Excellent location, well equipped room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great for North Tenerife airport
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quite small and there was a dirty tissue under the bathtub ledge and hairs on the bathroom floor.

    It is my second time, great proximity to North Tenerife airport around 8€-10€ in a taxi. Staff friendliness and welcome. Breakfast selection. Internal decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Signage in hotel could be clearer.

    Fantastic atrium. Beautifully refurbished old building. Location perfect for Tenerife North and centre of old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no electric kettle in the room. That's a big issue for us, as we only drink coffee in the morning. So, having to get to the bar (which only opens at 8) (and even later...) is a waste of time (even though the prices at the bar are very fair for the category).

    This is probably the best hotel I've been to. Apart from the room in itself, which was really nice and full of light points, the bathroom included a bidet, which is not common. Big plus. The beds were comfy, even though the mattress was maybe a bit on the hard side. The entrance is great, boasting a beautiful lounge under a glass roof. The private parking is quite useful: 9 eur per day may be a bit too much, but I spent the money happily, considering that all the free parking space in the neighbourhood seemed to be taken. The staff that welcomed us was really helpful and impeccable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Luxurious comfort close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcome, size of room, stunning views from roof terrace, facilities, breakfast choice, wifi speed, cleanliness, short taxi ride from airport, massage spa very professional, decor. I am looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    A must , great hotel ,perfect position, fad hidden bars & the best tapas. Just wrap up warm & take u
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather, la Laguna is much colder and wetter than anywhere on the Island. So wrap up well and enjoy.!!

    The bedroom was very modern not what we expected, but was lovely and the huge bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and could do more for us. The car park at the rear of the hotel is great as it is right in the Historic Centre. The front of the hotel is beautiful and Historic but the rest is very modern but beautifully done with glass lift and pool on the roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in the heart of La Laguna, but looks don't count for everything, staff need to step up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff gave no prior information regarding parking, which isn't helpful as there's no where obvious to pull up outside the hotel. Also staff made no effort to explain the facilities/meals/pool etc. Didn't bother to eat in the hotel as the menu looked very lack luster.

    Nicely decorated, good hotel bar and well priced. Nice pool. Chosen because of parking access, but difficult to find and no prior info given by the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We waited 10 minutes to be served in the bar and gave up when the barman refused to make eye contact

    Beautiful hotel in a great location - lovely room and stunning foyer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    I would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern, cozy Hotel in an old full renovated building in the centre of the old town. Parking behind the building. . Micheline Star restaurant in the same building - what a great surprise !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Marvelous place to stay....! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn't stay longer.....

    What a wonderful experience! We were welcomed so friendly at check-in - so warm and authentic... The young Lady at the reception took her time and explained all we needed to know about this beautiful Grand Hotel. When checking-out we were asked how we'd liked our stay and wishing us a good onward travel... Well, we haven't experienced such professionality in ages... The room was large and the beds big and comfortable - with different pillows to choose from. Everything was spotless - clean and well managed. Different lighting possibilities and enough space for clothes, shoes, baggage and suitcases. The building is amazing and it's fascinating to sit in the elegant patio and read or have delicious tea/coffee, pastrys/cake and other different drinks and snacks. All personal working there was very friendly and professionel. Car parking in underground garage of Hotel (€9/24h). Wifi/Wlan perfect. Highly recommend - when visiting San Cristobal de la Laguna - this is THE PLACE to stay! You really should experience this!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable 4 night stay to appreciate the lovely northern part of Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant food was very average so only ate there once When checking out there was some confusion with our bill for items we had not had

    Nice bar area and reception The pool on the roof was nice too but weather only allowed us to use it once on this stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    The design of the hotel, the location and the facilities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room where they serve breakfast and dinner is without any windows and therefore really dark, cold and uncomfortable. Also the main dish at the dinner was twice quite bad as well as the manicure.

    The design of the hotel, the location and the facilities are top! They got the most beautiful welcoming-hall i've ever seen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    New hotel located very close to the city center (pedestrian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    New hotel located very close to the city center (pedestrian area). The staff is helpful, the rooms are big and modern. It was exactly what we were looking for. The swimming pool was closed during our visit but it wasn't mentioned during the booking process so if relaxing by the pool is important to you, you should check this matter with the hotel before you book. Another thing you should keep in mind is that La Laguna is pretty far from a beaches area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    Good restaurant and wonderful Cocktails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Problem with air conditioning then with electricity. Parking was not included in the price of the room.

    Good restaurant and wonderful Cocktails. Hotel was confortable and staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Very beautiful hotel, wonderful pool area with great view on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very beautiful hotel, wonderful pool area with great view on the roof, clean and georgeous room, great bed, great cocktails in the lobby, wonderful staff, great location, quiet at night. We loved everything about this hotel and we would definitely come back when visiting La Laguna again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel on the edge of La Laguna old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communal areas lacked atmosphere and character. Just like any other business hotel (except for entrance area)

    Comfortable, modern rooms. Free parking close by. Located in the old town. Walking distance to excellent restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    The hotel exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool had not yet been completed. However, the inclement weather would have prevented us using it anyway. The table d`hote menu in the restaurant for dinner was acceptable but did not match the standards expected of a four star hotel.

    A beautiful hotel within a few minutes walk of the centre of La Laguna. Tasteful decor, very comfortable beds and excellent service throughout. Wonderful view from the rooftop terrrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    good hotel brand new with excellent massage facilites
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee from the machine was really bad! I tried all brands : expresso, black, long, short all bad lack of taste … you see the beans on the machine but it looked and taster like soluble freeze dried low quality Nescafé!

    fresh squeezed orange juice ad libitum at the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel but find out the way before you go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal in restaurant only Ok; my husband actively disliked his choices. The waitress was very friendly though and it only cost E15 including a glass of wine! Hotel very easy to miss. We drove past and had to walk back. Then my husband missed the car park entrance three times navigating the one-way system. Signage should really be improved!

    Comfortable room, staff very helpful but their English was very limited. Waitress in restaurant very friendly, breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    6.3
    Thin walls, slow service, possible discrimination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were very thin, our neighbor was listening to music at a normal level but you could hear everything so we had to ask the front desk (twice) to ask him to turn down/off the music at night. The room was stuffy - the A/C was not yet functional, but the room looked out onto an interior courtyard and could be noisy so you couldn't leave the window open at night. Service at the bar was very, very slow. The waiters, who were nice, seemed overworked and overwhelmed. We also possibly faced discrimination by this hotel. Reception called to inform that Spanish police wanted to verify our passports. (Background: I am American and my partner is Kosovar. Because Spain refuses to recognize Kosovo's independence, Kosovar passport-holders may not travel to Spain. However, my partner has EU residency and had the legal right to be in Spain). After the police verified that we were both legally present in Spain, I inquired at the front desk about the check. They claimed that they themselves did not call the police after my partner used his Kosovo passport to check in, but that police have access to their check-in database. This might be true. However, then they proceeded to claim that the check was "random" and that often Americans' passport information is not properly recorded at passport control- this was ludicrous, as the police were clearly there because of my partner's nationality. The front desk staff was blaze and did not apologize at any time- and I found their claim that the police check was "random" and due to my US citizenship disingenuous at best and an affront to our intelligence. This hotel either discriminates against guests based on their nationality or is unapologetic/complicit in discrimination. I will not return and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Great location in La Laguna. Lobby was gorgeous. It was too cold to use the pool but the view from the roof was spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.6
    Possibly the best hotel in northern Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some sort of plumbing issue in our bathroom - it was smelly. But everything was working so overall ok.

    Beautiful interiors, thoughtfully restored, great facilities, super breakfast, perfect location in beautiful old part of La Laguna, easy transport links to rest of island. A perfect base, plenty of nice cafes and bars nearby, Hotel bar is also excellent. Very friendly staff. Definitely returning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    A buzzing hotel at the heart of the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service only available from 8pm onwards and food very average. Pool not heated.

    Stunning hotel, spacious room, delicious breakfast, ideally located in the heart of the historic center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time and a fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The meal of the day was more than adequate and value for money but could have been more interesting.

    The room and shower was only the standard room, but it was brilliant and the shower was fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, historic hotel in gorgeous town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop pool was closed while we were there which was not mentioned in the booking process. This had been one of our main priorities when booking so we were very disappointed.

    Beautifully restored ancient building with modern wing, so rooms had all expected facilities. Lovely public areas both inside and out with tasteful and quirky decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel for a city stay with unique interior design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hotel for a city stay with unique interior design, cozy foyer, friendly staff, close to city centre, heated room (a big plus in February when it's 10 Celsius outside! All others during my trip were quite chilly in Tenerife)

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse La Laguna Gran Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery