Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Luna Blanca 2 stars

Pasaje Cerrillo, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#1 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 519 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    After reading all the stellar reviews on the breakfast, I think my expectations were a bit too high! But it's a good breakfast buffet, with fresh fruit and cake every day. Also, you can get custom eggs made :) For the room, I think we expected something more "boutique" - based on the pictures of the Japanese Suite. Also it was a shame that on the day we decided to take a dip in the pool, it was in maintenance :( Minor details, because overall we had a really lovely stay at Luna Blanca.

    The staff is lovely, very willing to help, always smiling, loves giving recommendations for restaurants... After we checked out and were already on our way to the airport, they called us to tell us we forgot a sweater in our room and drove to meet us at a gas station! They really go the extra mile. We also got upgraded to a bigger room, since we stayed for a week. It had a big balcony, which we appreciated! The room was very clean, the bed extremely comfortable. The beach is a 10 min walk away from the hotel, which is located in a quiet residential area. We tried the Japanese breakfast, which we both really liked! All in all, a great experience, with staff really paying attention to you and your needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quiet, peaceful location with excellent customer care. First class breakfast. Being picked up & dropped off at the local train station was a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location , unfortunately, isn't great as it is a 10 minute walk up and down hills to the beach and restaurants. It is also about a 15 minute walk uphill to the train station. We didn't mind this too much though as we like walking.

    The staff was fantastic, very helpful and kind. The owner even organised a special treat at breakfast for my Birthday, which totally surprised me. She also organised a lift for my wife and I to the train station on our departure date. We hadn't even requested this. She couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The hotel was also exceptionally clean. The breakfast was fantastic. Eggs were even cooked fresh to our liking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. A great place to stay.

    The food is exceptional. The staff polite, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Very comfortable in all senses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult find

    It as different. We stayed only one night, but would happily go back again.The staff were very friendly and helpful and the Japanee food, new to us, was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight smell of mold in the room. Nowhere to hang the smaller towels in the bathroom.

    Nice and peaceful location, just a short walk to beach and restaurants. Good parking facilities. Wonderful and professional staff, personal attention. They communicated with us several times before the stay, which made us feel very welcome. Everything was sparkling clean. Good wifi. We stayed in a room on the ground floor with a private terrace. Very comfortable and big bed. Spacious bathroom with plenty of shelves etc for ones toiletries and good illumination. The breakfast was absolutely faboulous! We very much appreciated that they started to serve it half an hour earlier than the regular time so we could enjoy it right before leaving for the airport at 09.00.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those of a certain age, the 7 minute downhill to the beach took rather longer on the way back!

    Communication with hotel before arrival was excellent. Hotel was spotless and those employed were all polite and pleasant. Japanese food and pizzas were tasty and interesting. A sandwich box was provided for early flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made a mistake with our dinner reservations. We ordered a special menu but it wasn't communicated to the kitchen. However, the meal they did give us was ok.

    Very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Japanese Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything - the welcome, the facilities, the staff, the food, the courses, the accommodation - there isn't a single bad thing I could say about the experience; it was fantastic all-round.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel, with good breakfast and even better Japanese food for dinner. The rooms are nice, bigger than expected, ckean. The atmosphere is quiet and serene, one feels at ease here

    Quiet, serene, comfortable, affordable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    A delightful small hotel run by a Japanese family. We had a large ground floor room, which had a small private terrace. The enormous bed was very comfortable and we were glad of the air con heating as it was cold when we were there. The staff were delightful and friendly and although we didn't have the breakfast, as we were travelling early, it looked fantastic and plentiful. An extra bonus for us was the underground secure car park. It was a ten minute walk to the beach and the Paseo of La Carihuela, which had loads of restaurants to try. We genuinely would have liked to stay longer and would not hesitate to return to this delightful small hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing the nearest thing to perfection we have ever found for a small hotel.

    Large well furnished room.Friendly very helpful staff.Quiet with nice lounge area and attractive seating area around the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Japanese Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly a little gem and peaceful paradise. Unbeatable service/attention to detail and super special experience. We stayed in the Japanese suite which was so unique and really enjoyed the private roof top hot tub and spa! It's hard to choose the highlight of our trip as it was all amazing but it had to be the japanese meal by the pool by candle lights. The flavours and presentation were unreal. 10/10. Loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is beautifully clean, the room is spacious and quiet, from the balcony a beautiful view. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is perfect, great choice - everyone chooses. Seamless parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff. Great choice for breakfast - cooked to your order or continental breakfast, cereal & fruit or some of all if you like :) Spotless clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed not to have been offered a Japanese breakfast, but an excellent breakfast nonetheless.

    The junior suite is a lovely room with a spa bath and many little luxuries. We asked for a light meal in the evening - our first experience of Japanese cuisine - it was absolutely delicious. Extremely attentive service without being intrusive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The hotel was small and friendly. Both reception and our bedroom were spotless. The bed was huge as so was our bathroom. Breakfast was superb. The yogurt is homemade and delicious, the same goes for the jam. The fresh fruit was plentiful. The staff could not have been nicer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    Attention to detail is very much evident in this beautiful hotel. In fact everything about this place is fabulous. Large king size bed, a variety of pillows and a selection of toiletries. The hot tub and sauna on the roof top is a luxury to enjoy. Staff are fabulous and go out of their way to assist. Everything about La Luna Blanca is excellent and i'd have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. We will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is exceptional. It could not be more comfortable and clean. It has the charm and luxury of 5-star hotels but is so much cozier at the same time. The room is spacious and so is the bathroom, with fresh, luxurious towels. The most comfortable bed and pillows ever! Sound system in the ceiling. Big balcony with table, chairs and drying rack. Great private sauna and jacuzzi on the roof (to be booked). Delicious breakfast, everyday different (loved the poached eggs or the crispy asparaguses!), including variety of fruits, joghurts, 3 different kinds of fresh juices, freshly baked cake... The staff is so nice and highly professional. The complimentary lift from and to the train station is a great added value. The nearest beach - Carihuela - is a very nice, sandy one. I recommend eating at the chiringuito "Los Leones" or at the "La Cigala" fish restaurant. You can go to Malaga by train (28 minutes). Hotel La Luna Blanca is Japanese quality in the middle of Costa del Sol. We were enchanted by this place and by the staff. A cultural bridge indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like!

    The staff were so lovely! Very personal attention and accommodation excellent. Really loved the penthouse sauna and jacuzzi. The Japanese meal we had, while not cheap was well worth the money for a very special experience. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel- so peaceful and quiet, good location not too far from the beach and all the restaurants and may well return if I ever feel the need to revisit Torromelinos! Thank you guys!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing hospitality way beyond pure hotel service. Very comfortable and large bed. Great breakfast buffet. You have to try out the sushi and the hot tub on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit outdated

    Very friendly people, small & cosy hotel, good breakfast. We got a ride to the train station and were surprised by a bottle of champagne at arrival because of our first year wedding anniversary

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff excellent customer service nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast had good selection each day with the option of a Japanese breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was upgraded to a junior suite at no extra cost. We had stayed at the Luna Blanca 6 years previously and we were recognised and welcomed immediately. Our room and bathroom were spacious & well equipped (Jacuzzi bath) and both were spotless. Towels changed daily. Choice of Japanese or European breakfasts. The European breakfast looked impressive, but we chose the Japanese. This changed daily but was always delicious, well balanced and a real change from the everyday. All the staff were professional but friendly. We won't wait 6 years to go back next time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better. The only problem would be that once people get wind of just how wonderful a hotel this is, it will always be full when I want to go back.

    Both my children; 18 and 19, and I loved the hotel, the variety of occidental and Japanese breakfast, their Japanese meñus, (the homemade ice cream is to die for. We loved our rooms; the children got a Japanese twin bed room with a beautiful garden área. The owners and their staff couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely go back as soon as I can.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were tentative & always willing to help. Nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely everything fresh & hot. Homemade ciabatta rolls were yummy as was the homemade yogurt & fresh fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was great!

    We loved EVERYTHING about the property: the cozy friendly atmosphere, the personalized breakfast, the nearness to the beach and the promenade, the staff and owners will always do the extra mile to help and support in any way they can. All in all, if we would visit Torremolinos again, we would definitely return to LA Luna Blanca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit tight but ok. The room lighting was s bit weak for our aging eyes.

    The special requested breakfast. We could request Japanese breakfast with no extra charge! Delicious! There is a whirlpool and sauna on the top floor. With a small additional charge the facility could be booked. The whirlpool/ spa. A feeling of home with service. Not at all comercialised, big beautiful spacious room and bathroom. Comfortable big beds! Kingsize!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike about this hotel .

    The peace and tranquility away from but close enough to the liveliness of Torremolinos.cleanliness ,size of rooms,helpfulness of staff, buffet breakfast excellent daily choice of fresh fruit and eggs cooked freshly to your liking .Thus hotel was absolute heaven far better than many others we have stayed in throughout the world . This will be the only hotel that we will stay in from now on when visiting this area . Inthis hotel the guests truly are the most important people and are not just a number .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe make better use of the outside area as it is rather small if more than 2 or 3 want to sit around the pool as they don't wish you to use the grassy area so encourage the grass growth but other than that not a lot.

    Rooms cleaned every day. Amazing fresh fruit available each morning. Choice of how you like your eggs at breakfast. Lovely friendly staff. Personal place and the lovely owner offered a lift to the train station with our luggage, nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond for us. E.g. remembered us and our room, gave us a lift to the train station. The location was excellent, 10 min walk from the beach, 15 min walk to the station, 20 min walk to the centre of benalmadena. Nothing was too much trouble to help accommodate you and make your stay relaxing and welcoming! The area surrounding the hotel was extremely quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is nothing i didnt like

    this is a fab little hotel more like a B&B - the staff are wonderful and very helpful, the rooms are immaculate and very clean. this is my 2nd stay here and i wont hesitate to return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything - just the reception desk could do with a little up-grading. The staff were very friendly and helpful and everything very comfortable, well run and very clean.

    Breakfasts were fresh and delicious with a selection of fresh fruits and homemade yogurt and cakes as well as eggs , etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe that the furniture is old (not vintage)Not that recomended if traveling with kids.

    The owners (which are Japonese),are very polite and the homemade breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. This is a good hotel for people who value rest, detail and relaxation.

    Very 'at home' with a 'Japanese' twist. Loved the Japanese breakfast and the dinner...well worth it to try! Walking to beach is easy and happy to be away from the busy area. Very supportive staff. We had the traditional room which was also fun. Pool lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 20min walk uphill back from the beach/restaurant/bar area.

    Beautifully clean. Huge beds. Excellent a.c. Very quiet pool and garden.Japanese dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Great location with both beach and trainstation a short walk away. Perfect service, everyone is very friendly, quite location and they take good care of you during breakfast. We had an excellent vacation. Thank you all!/¡Muchas gracias a todos!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great property! It's tucked away from the craziness of the beach area but the beach is a short stroll away. But why would you want to leave? The public areas are private, serene and welcoming with a beautiful pool we were unable to use. The room was roomy and clean with modern bath facilities. We had a large private patio. Have the owners prepare the over the top 4 course Japanese dinner for you. We enjoyed this fantastic, private meal poolside. What a treat. We had an earlier than normal breakfast, as we had to catch a plane. Wonderful breakfast. Our only regret is that we could stay only one night. A week's stay would be so relaxing and perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low level furniture in Japanese room not really useable by anyone with restricted movement.

    Lovely staff and great purpose built small hotel. Great bedding- no horrible duvets! Varied breakfasts. Rooftop hot tub and sauna is very nice - take your swimsuit! Very little noise from inside or outside the hotel. Peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing.

    We just love the hotel, Such a relaxing stay, the proprietors can't do too much for you. You are always made to feel most welcome and they aleays want to make sure you are happy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had stayed longer.

    Bed was huge. Everyone was very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Buffet breakfast was delicious. So peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh breakfast nice and hot, no waste on foods. Staffs service excellent, no matter how any time we ask them questions. All area very clean and tidy, a clam place to relax.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Everything was excellent. The staff were really friendly and helpful. [Made my birthday extra special by giving Cava, chocolates and a card signed by all the staff].

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful efficient staff. Great breakfast lots of choice and good service. I am back there on this coming Monday its a perfect place to stay when collecting friends from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel meets its target clientele and as such any improvements would be a refinement rather than an improvement.

    Very comfortable and relaxing. The Japanese breakfast was an interesting and appreciated alternative.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, very clean, comfortable bed, close to the beach. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Thank you for everything!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't really get told about the breakfast menu.

    We received a free upgrade to the junior suite which was fabulous. Staff are extremely helpful and went out of there way to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was massive but a little hard. Our balcony faced north so we didn't get any sun all day although this was the end of October so maybe its different in summer.

    Very clean & comfortable, good breakfast, lots of variety. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow, this was a truly wonderful find. well above its star category. The staff prepared us a light Japanese supper, which was waiting for us in our room (the kitchen closed before we could get to the hotel) The supper was exquisitely presented and delicious. What a find}

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately we were unable to use card to pay bill, machine would not take them. We had to get taxi to airport without being able to pay, a friend paid for us on the following day.

    Little oasis of calm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a carpeted floor more than a tiled floor

    Staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent food. Comfortable clean room. I wasn't able to make it to breakfast, so they surprised me with fruit and sandwiches to go. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a side street about 10 mins walk up steep hill from the beach ,the area is bleak and although only 8/10 mins from the lovely beach / bar/ restaurant /shops it seems just to far , that's our personal opinion and you could get a taxi which is 5 euros and takes less than a minuet but it's a long way if you just want an ice cream , literally nothing near the hotel , I hesitate to write this as I want the hotel to remain busy they are so nice and try so hard but the location may spoil the holiday for some , I think it's location is ideally suited to someone with a car that is maybe touring the Malaga area a few nights in cariuehla would be fab and you could park st the hotel something the beachfront hotels would not offer .

    Extremely clean and comfortable hotel , attentive helpful staff , small but adequate pool .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent customer service. Collected from local rail station. Driven to station at end of stay. Nice pool. Everything clean and fresh. Looked after us even after we'd booked out - given shower facilities etc. before our late evening flight home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No criticism whatsoever. Everything superb.

    Our room, although described as small was not small at all. It was spacious, clean and immaculate. Absolutely everything about the hotel was excellent. The staff were lovely, courteous and helpful. We really enjoyed the Japanese evening meal and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Japanese Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is a little Gem, The cleanliness, comfort and kindness of the staff is to be commended, nothing is too much, and we felt really looked after, the Japanese suite is fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front door and gate closes at night so you have to ring to get in. It is not a place for those who come to Torremolinos for partying. Also, it has a strict policy about receiving guests.

    Friendly staff, a very clean hotel. It is a place for those who seek quietness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was absolutely spotless and well looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always on hand for anything you may need.The location of the hotel is in a very quiet area and is very peaceful. The food for breakfast was delicious and filling and we had our breakfast by the pool every morning. The hotel staff gave us a lift to the train station so we could get the train for two Euros to Malaga airport which was about fifteen minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! Apart from having to come home!

    Everything! Fabulous breakfast, great location...near enough to beach and resort but nice and quiet. Amazing friendly staff and spotlessly clean. Couldn't ask for anything more!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streets were a little too dark at night . We needed to get taxi home every evening.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very quiet and peaceful. No rush for the loungers by the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Robes and slippers generously provided but only intended for very small slim people!

    Comfy big bed, room with balcony, safe in room and lovely bathroom. Staff all excellent and fairly multilingual. Breakfast excellent. Linen and towels fresh & clean. Easy parking if taking a car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located slightly out of the way but it's peaceful because of that

    Spacious rooms, spotlessly clean. Attention to detail. Helpful, caring staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find anything to dislike

    Loved the breakfast and the huge bed - spacious room and bathroom with quality toiletries.The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I can't say a bad word against it.

    The place is a hidden gem. The staff are attentive and can't do enough for you. The Hotel itself is spotless

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very clean and the room as well as bathroom very spacey. The bed was also large and comfortable which was great. Big terrace. I tried only one Japanese lunch but it was very tasty and not that expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was excellent. The caring, attentive staff; cleanliness and decor; ease of parking; nice balcony; beautiful gardens and pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A purely personal choice is that it is in a very quiet residential area. Would've like one or two pubs nearby. As I say this is purely a personal choice and no reflection of the service provided by the hotel.

    The Hotel was immaculate and the rooms were large with a replenished supply of toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities were extremely well kept and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful.They really made you feel at home. The food was always fresh and had the option to have a traditional Japanese meal. I would highly recommend La Luna Blanca if you're looking for a quaint smaller hotel that is a little away from the hustle of a beach front property.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service was the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like

    Everything, this is a five star hotel with two Star prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast. Pickup from the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an outstanding small hotel Amazing breakfast and so peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is spotless. Just prefect. One of the best hotels on my Spain trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all excellent.

    Very peaceful and calm. Room with private patio. Nice gardens and pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Help sorting out flight departure mixup.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Luna Blanca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: