Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Madrugada 3 stars

Partida Benimarraig, 61 B, 03720 Benissa, Spain

#2 of 22 hotels in Benissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was idyllic. The villa was clad in bougainvillea in the midst of an lovely garden. Its pool area overlooked a magnificent rural view including the rock at Calpe. Breakfast was excellent. We most liked the peace and tranquility. Our host was assiduous, knowledgable and very welcoming - it was almost like staying with a friend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely relaxing stay in Hotel La Madrugada. Would highly recommend, it exceeded all expectations! Views are fantastic. Peter was a brilliant host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    High end coffee machine but coffee just lukewarm. Need hot milk.

    Quiet relaxing location. Great pool and terrace. Kids not allowed so great for couples on romantic break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent destination for relaxing. The host , there at all times and ready to help, and of great help indeed, with answers and advices to any question. Great pool with everything needed for sunbathing and relaxing. Direct access from room to pool and relaxing area was great ! Excellently furnished and sparkling clean. Never missed the excellent breakfast and that is because they always have been waiting for me to wake up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wasp nest near pool and wasps therefore around breakfast every day was annoying.

    Lovely relaxing hotel with good pool, excellent sun beds and towels. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was having to leave.

    The pool area has amazing views and plenty of comfortable sun beds, seating, etc, and you are looked after incredibly well. The hotel is laid back, tranquil and relaxing, and the owner is the perfect host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the hotel was wonderful and the view was amazing. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, modern, spacious and up-to-date. The large swimming pool area is very well maintained and comfortable. The garden is fabuleous and we could even play tennis ! The 3-star is an underrating and the hotel should be a 4-star. The manager Pieter and his crew were very service-oriented and it is clear that the well-being of the clients are on the top of his list. The location of the hotel enabled us to visit Calpe, Altea, Moraira and Javea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very clean , if heated it would have been perfect .

    Room , excellent crisp high quality sheets and superb bathroom . Great breakfast lots of fresh fruit and fresh orange juice and excellent coffee . Peter the owner very pleasant and helpful . We were strangers when we arrived and friends on leaving .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything! It was an unforgettable holiday for all the right reasons. Peiter, the owner made us feel like we were just friends staying in his house. It is somewhere we will return to again next time we are in the area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find. Suite bed slighty sagging. Drive out at night to dine or have fairly average takeaway delivered.

    Excellent breakfast, fabulous views and beautiful house. Great pool and pool area. Luxurious. Lovely quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peter was a very attentive, friendly & informative host. The property is absolutely stunning & we enjoyed three days of quiet relaxation looking out over those outstanding views! So glad we stumbled across this hotel at the last minute! One of the highlights of our honeymoon in Spain!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent, fabulous views, very good food, very friendly owner, delightful company, home comforts and we would have no hesitation in returning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was difficult to find as one of the roads had been closed and unfortunatley Peter, the owner, was not able to contact me because I had not given my mob. no.

    The rooms were luxurios yet not ostentatious so you did not feel uncomfortable in your surroundings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful house in a stunning setting. Peter welcomes you and looks after you from start to finish. We visited lots of places nearby and we would love to return one day. The views from the most comfortable sunbed down to Calp are breathtaking. Ask for an orange water as you sit back and look at the view day or night.....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect! Pieter, the Hotel owner made us feel like we were at his private home. Breakfast was excellent, so was the evening meal Pieter cooked for us. The room was fantastic with direkt access to the nice swimmingpool. The view is also amazing. Pieters two dogs are very friendly and well behöver. To be short: We shall return to this little gem!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extraordinary setting - and Peter could not have been more helpful and friendly. It was like staying at a friends villa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, as usual!

    Everything, as usual!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All: location, view, room, people, pool, food. Great host and atmosphere!!Perfect spot for relaxation and escape from city's noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Everything, the pool ,views the quiet tranquil setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only reason this isn't a perfect 10 is the lack of a restaurant.

    Astonishing establishment, absolutely beautiful to look at and stay in. Excellent service from the owner, attentive without being overbearing. Going to try the big suite next time!!

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extraordinary location with spectaclar views, luxury and comfort with attention to detail and a personal note: The perfect weekend hideaway! Everything was wonderful. Thank you & hasta pronto

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of signposts to the hotel from the road, but this is not the fault of the hotel, it is due to the local authorities forbidding such signs.

    Friendliness of the owner throughout. Hotel facilities and cleanliness, all in a lovely setting. Excellent breakfast. We will return someday.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, grounds and view were stunning. The hotel was tranquil, tastefully furnished, clean, comfortable and yet homely. The owner was very hospitable and responsive to every wish.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all good will definitely be returning hopefully next year :-)

    Location was remote but thats what we loved about it had pretty views of calpe rock hotel very clean food lovely owner friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The villa itself it very pretty, with its abundant Bougainvillea and well kept gardens. Peter, the host, welcomes everyone like an old friend. The place is, at once, luxurious yet informal. I felt immediately at home.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La Magrudada does not feel like a hotel but offers the services of a hotel. Very welcoming. Beautiful furnishings and a fabulous view. A comfortable place to relax in luxurious surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive taxi fares!

    A haven of peace and tranquility. We stayed at this delightful hotel for two nights and as there was only one other person staying, it was like having your own private villa. The owner Bert was very amiable, he was in the process of transferring the business to a charming Dutch lady. We had a well furnished garden suite with an impressive bathroom. The views looking out to sea were spectacular. Even though it was March we were able to enjoy these views from the poolside sun beds. The only slight drawback was that as the hotel was so secluded and had no restaurant you either had to drive or arrange for a taxi to go out for an evening meal. Having said that one night we got a taxi to Casa del Maco a hotel and restaurant associated with La Madrugada where the location and food were amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Couple

    Beautiful terrace and pool, quiet area and a relaxing view

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No adverse comments or improvements suggested

    Absolutely excellent! The owner is actively involved and was a pleasure to deal with

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole experience, Peter is an attentive host, nothing is too much trouble. The laid back ambience works.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location setting was amazing and the manager Bert was very helpful and made us feel really welcome! Will definitely return again!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel La Madrugada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: