Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Manga Club Hotel Príncipe Felipe 5 stars

Los Belones, La Manga Club, 30389 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain

#4 of 88 hotels in La Manga del Mar Menor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    We just wanted to chill for a couple of days and the Club...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the areas are looking a little tired in particular the external areas especially the pool.

    We just wanted to chill for a couple of days and the Club allows that with ease.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Have been many times before, as good as or better than ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time spent waiting for luggage on departure. Staff a little inattentive in Amapola. ‘Background’ music too loud in Piano Bar, shouting to hold a conversation.

    Staff lovely in Sol Y Sombre. Reception excellent. Pool facilities top drawer. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the hotel was tather ‘tired’ - I would expect more from a so called luxury hotel. Our room had a distinctly damp smell.

    The pool area was good if rather crowded with sun loungers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Generally pleasant but not 5 star accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was tired and in need of a facelift - refurbishment and some 5 star quality , if this it what is aspires to be...

    The resort was really nice and pleasant with scenic beauty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    1st visit to this region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends said breakfast in dining room overcrowded when going in late and wished they had booked room service Found a few small items in room which need to be corrected Waste bins not always emptied, tv remote did not work bottle water was not replaced after day 1. Tissues in bathroom ran out after day 1 not replaced. Corners of floor around bathroom appeared not cleaned properly and numerous carpet stains in bedroom however that is obviously due to guests and maybe they have removed as much as possible. Overall very good but a little bit more attention to detail would improve things

    Great position lovely pools friendly staff spacious rooms lovely food had breakfast in our room both days service friendly food excellent and only e8 Uris for room service as breakfast was included in our booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff and public areas were 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms unfortunately were only a 3 star standard. This is not what we expected and paid for. We asked to change rooms as one of the rooms they gave us had no air conditioning and the safe was broken. The third room we had was very tired and dated and after a few days, we realised that it was very damp as well. Not a good experience.

    The staff and public areas were 5 star.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    The personal touch, it was my birthday and you kindly left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp at times, I had to request a dress gown twice and toilet paper on one occasion

    The personal touch, it was my birthday and you kindly left me a bottle of cava in my room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasent stop over ahead of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looking a little tired but starting to see signs of improvement under new management . eg Original Piano Bar Re opened just after we left

    Breakfast is the main reason we return year after year

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food particularly at the poolside not up to standard. Could I suggest that there is not much variation in the menu and smaller meals should be available with a variety of fruit salads for those who don't eat huge lunchtime meals.

    All round good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Good pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Downside - for a 5 star hotel, you dont expect to see people reserving sun loungers (10 beds at a time) from 8 am and not turn up till 11 am!! Overheard some people were not hotel guests but invited in by friends, which made pool facilities limited. Needs more restaurants, and pool side restaurant needs variety or daily specials, and even better open in the evening.

    Greeting from reception, and staff pleasant. Room was nice and clean (and wonderfully cool due to air conditioning). Pool was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    It was comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information/support regarding booking restaurants would be helpful. Hotel corridors could be refreshed as although clean are a bit tired looking.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Pool facilities were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The poolside bar closes too early between 6:30 - 7pm, we often found ourselves chilling late into the evening but without a drink. The roof terrace bar is superb but is no longer open!

    The Hotel is excellent with good sized rooms, clean and breakfast was a good buffet with a nice selection. The restaurant beside the pool serves excellent quality food at lunchtime. I would recommend this hotel if you want nice hotel that is close to all the facilities that the La Manga CLub has to offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities. Fantastic food. Great company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything that could have been better.

    Hotel staff very friendly and offered excellent service at all times. Food was well prepared and offered a fantastic variety. I am coeliac and had no issues with getting gluten free food both at the hotel and within the club area as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Super comfortable beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing with meaningful relevance, however on one occasion we were refused a shuttle pick up from Las Lomas Spa (where we were attending a wedding reception) back to príncipe Felipe. We had to somehow find the reception to meet the driver which ended up on a 15m walk on the sun on wedding garments. Surprisingly there was no such impediment on the way back to the reception.

    Super comfortable beds and pillows. Everything was well looked after so very clean overall. The resort’s restaurants we tried were quite good, specially la Cala. Shuttle system works mostly fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and will return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment in the hotel is lacking. Would have been nice to drink at an external bar.

    Room was very comfortable and clean. Plenty of nice places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and met expectations except the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on-site dining was quite poor, overpriced for the quality on offer. For example, Caesar salad at the pool side restaurant consisted of a little chicken and not a lot of salad all covered in an excess of grated Parmesan at for something like €12

    The room was very comfortable and met expectations as did the staff and facilities except the Restaurant’s.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once logged in, we dont like that your webmaster program disconnect for new registration every morning. A bit irritating

    Frequent guest at La Quinta, know the vicinity etc, good kombo villa/hotel. Good golf facilities and tennis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Poor Wi-fi and service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't operate properly. Staff were very unhelpful and unable to take ownership of the issue.

    I was so upset at the staff and wi-fi I didn't enjoy anything about my stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    I have been going to la manga every year since 1995 but feel it is now a 3star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was grubby, carpet dirty, very large patch of black damp on the bathroom ceiling. The resort transport very poor never turned up when requested, One member of staff very rude. Breakfast poor cooked food cold.

    The evening meals are very good ,some of the staff were helpful and pleasant, beds comfortable. Pool good including staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Generally very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like being told by booking .com that my full booking could not be accommodated. Same happened last year via Expedia .com ! Who should I book it with next year ?

    Generally very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    This hotel needs to increase prices and move up-market!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast continues to be very poor. Many years ago it was a first class offering, cooked to order but in recent years it has become a total economic offering. Poor quality ingredients and lac-lustre service.

    Poor room allocation upon arrival, twin room with an inter-connecting door to noise neighbours, reception changed this rapidly to our requested king double room in a quiet location. Good swift service though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel in a good location but there needs to be improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slipped in the bath/ shower area - no bath mat - asked for one to be provided but this did not materialise. Also the wrong room was provided on arrival - had to wait for it to be changed - this has happened before !!

    Rooms are comfortable but need updating. La Manga Club is a great area but the hotel is not really 5 star anymore. There needs to be money spent to improve and upgrade in order to compete with other 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    7 days is too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    British men golfers around the pool, their swearing out loud was not nice.

    The breakfast service was second to none, the staff are very friendly, especially one lady called Alma, she was always there in the morning with a warm smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Delightful retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious food, friendly and helpful service, attractive settings. Loved our stay at La Manga. The resort’s cove beach was small, but the hilly coastal setting was very pretty. There are other beaches nearby, plus lovely pools at the resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice relaxed atmosphere, great location and outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quite expensive for the area. the booked adjoining room was not available for our first night. Room service burger delivered without knife and fork. Toilet needed maintenance.

    Nice relaxed atmosphere, great location and outlook. friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    An enjoyable relaxing stay in pleasant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra bed requested not in place when we arrived. Only two cups with tea/coffee making facilities when room booked for three people. Milk in mini bar stale. Very small balcony/terrace with no furniture (some rooms did have terrace furniture) and poor outlook from room. Not much choice of food in snack bar. Some decor needs updating.

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast, good sized room and bathroom. Polite helpful staff. A snack bar has opened since our last visit and this is a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    goed hotel, veel sport faciliteiten. beetje te Engels....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast is not bad, but not up to a five star level. facilities like tennis are to be paid additonal and rather expensive. a late cheque out that is promised as facility by booking.com was not available.

    the location with all the facilities is fantastic. we liked especially the natural resort on walking distance. we found some really good restaurants at the sea side. also Carthagena being close is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Trying to be a 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had known that the Spa was not in the hotel I would never have book this hotel The New Year Dinner at their Italian restaurant was the worst I’ve had in the last 15 years The immediate region is less interesting than I expected

    Trying to be a 5-star hotel The golf club restaurant The breakfast Near Cartegena

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Frustrating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in room WiFi was impossible, I couldnt do any realistic work without getting really frustrated. Mostly it didnt work at all, when it did it was intermittant and impossible to rely on, left me with a huge backlog of unattended emails. The breakfast was also amazingly bad. 4 tables set for groups of 10 and none for the single person. I thought I had ordered a cooked breafast with fried eggs and only the eggs arrived alone on a plate. Couldnt be bothered to complain I needed to go. Coffee was cold too. Try getting around the hotel too without correct signing. They give you a map to read, why not put some signs up on the walls instead? Ridiculous lack of attention to detail for such a nice hotel.

    Couldnt fault the hotel, location, room and facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Large room with a nice view over the golf resort, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets and soft furnishings smelt a little musty could do with a deep clean or renewing. The spa is in a different area not in the hotel, or within walking distance. I didn't want to have to be driven to the facilities just to have a swim, as the outside pool was very cold.

    Large room with a nice view over the golf resort, and very comfy beds. Good size en-suite with bathrobes and slippers. The bars and restaurants on the resort are very good and within a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Did what I expected and nothing more - underwhelming five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't know if it was the time of year (9 October for 5 days) but I felt like the hotel is missing a heart. There wasn't anywhere obvious to go and hang out in the evenings in the hotel itself. The bar by the pool was open until 9pm but it stopped serving food at 4.30pm so that was no good if you want to have a couple of drinks and some food. The one restaurant that was open in the hotel in the evening was deserted in the evening. The menu was a fine dining menu but the restaurant itself nowhere near a fine dining setting and I just didn't want to eat fancy food in an empty restaurant with no atmosphere. On the tennis front, I was booked into the adult tennis academy - 2 hours of group coaching per day for 5 days at an additional cost of 310 EUR. To give some context, private 1-2-1 coaching at my tennis club in the UK is GBP £30 per hour so paying 30 EUR per hour for a group coaching session is expensive. The class was supposed to be limited to 4 people maximum per coach. It turned out we had 5 people in our class. When you pay EUR 310 per person for the week just for the tennis coaching, that is very irritating as it meant one person had to sit out quite a lot. Nice coach and fun course but when they say they guarantee no more than four people per class then it should be no more than four people per class. There is a shuttle bus to run you around between different sites but I had a rental car and I am glad I did as waiting around for a shuttle bus would have been annoying. The hotel is just a hotel and pool - even the gym is off site. All in all I am glad I went but I think they're charging premium prices for an overall OK service - from overbooking the tennis academy groups to no restaurant options in the hotel in the evenings. The Hotel Principe Felipe is a five star hotel but I felt like it kind of delivers the bare minimum it can get away with.

    Very comfortable, easy five star hotel that does nothing to wow you but everything works as it should. I had a twin room (117 in the East wing) and I was travelling alone on a last minute get away for some sun in early October 2017. The room and bathroom are reasonably spacious and there was a small terrace with two chairs and a table overlooking a green on the golf course. Decor is neutral - comfortable but never going to win any interior design awards. The pool at the hotel was very peaceful while I was there - it wasn't overcrowded and there were no children running around although I suspect that changes during school holidays.The pool is for hotel guests only and towels are provided. The sporting facilities at La Manga are awesome. I was there for tennis and the tennis centre is incredible - 28 pristine courts, mostly clay. As a guest at the hotel you still have to pay to use the courts and even with a discount it's EUR 29 / hour. Steep. Overall, the hotel was comfy, the weather was perfect and my stay was lovely in a totally underwhelming way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Love the location although we had to move rooms three times...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger fridge in room and a couple of complementary biscuits would off been nice along with the tea making facilities

    Love the location although we had to move rooms three times a bit disappointing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay, it was relaxing and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sunday lunch buffet food was not 5* although there were plenty of small starters to choose from. The main courses were a little disappointing for such a hotel and desserts limited but you do get a free glass of cava. The breakfast was good, although when more people arrived at the hotel in groups the breakfast area became a little hectic with some people not waiting to be seated just walking straight in if no one was at the door(probably as they were seating other guests). The spa(heated pool area) was small and not worth the extra 10 euros. A tiny steam room and only a narrow heated pool with 4 massage jets. The jacuzzi was disappointing too and no sauna. This area needs upgrading if it's to be classed as 5*

    The view over the golf course,the lovely room and comfortable beds and the indoor pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Probably a little pricey and not exactly the 5 star facilities I'd expect but overall decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a five star resort I'd expect 'something' better. It seemed a little dated really. Booked this as a romantic break seeing as we don't live far from there. I'm not sure I'd be happy with the resort if I'd booked as a holiday. Golfing facilities do seem fantastic though.

    After a mix up with the room type (twin instead of double), the staff couldn't be more helpful to assist us until we were relocated in the correct room and always met us with smiles. Shuttle service around the resort was welcomed although busy at times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The smell of muck spreading and the unbelievable amount of flies. Mold on the bedroom ceiling. The tired and dated surroundings.

    The weather and the choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing and pleasant break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good it just surprised me on checking out that the hotel had already taken the money from my account at the start of our holiday rather than at the end.

    The staff at reception were very helpful. We had been upgraded to a larger room with a terrace which was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.0
    A great location. Hotel a little tired and scuffed around the edges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    A nice hotel, but the rooms are a little tired and not in keeping with the hotel's 5 star status. Bathroom dated and furniture in room a little shabby and scuffed. Tea and coffee not restocked on a daily basis and for the cost I'd expect a coffee maker rather than an old kettle. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food is good (if perhaps a little uninspired). I think The hotel needs to up its game a little if it is to truly promote itself as a 5 star establishment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice big room, with a good view looking towards the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit tired to be a true 5* hotel. Much of the hotel when you get past reception is in need of updating.

    Nice big room, with a good view looking towards the sea. Location within La Manga Club was excellent. Parking is very close and convenient, wifi was very good too. Well managed pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    i thought the breakfast could be improved other than that i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i thought the breakfast could be improved other than that i thought the place was lovley the location idylic good pool and general facillities very happy stay will needa car as it is a littke out of the way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing. 5 star hotel, but fails to give a 5 star experience, except for high prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not feel welcome. Staff was arrogant. Hotel is within a closed complex and there is nothing in walking distance. Prices of bar and restaurant are absurd. Pool was always crowded and the biggest dissappointment was the fact that the SPA/gym is NOT at the hotel! You need to request a driver to take you to a different site. There are NO beaches near the hotel. The closest one, within the complex (15 minute drive) is a very small beach, which is used at night for restaurant and parties and as a consequence is full of garbage in the morning. La Manga is aweful and ugly. No sand beaches anywhere.

    Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place but would not rate it as 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from above the rest of hotel has become shabby and a little jaded. Breakfast was fine but always felt staff were hassled as it was v busy. Needs to be a less formal restaurant for evening in hotel. Rooftop area could be fantastic but the furniture etc has seen better days

    Rooms were clean, lobby really nice and pool area v nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Good service and facilities, but food not worth the price at hotel. Not really kid friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    i arrived and was told they did not have my reservation, despite the hotel having sent me a taxi to pick me up and having had an email exchange the night before with their reservations team who organised the taxi! They had booked me in under various combinations of my name and my wife's name for the two rooms, neither of which had the correct first and last names. Paying the best part of 30 Euros to hire a tennis court for an hour-I'd want a coach for that:). Use of Spa and Facilities way too expensive. The beach that is part of the resort is no more than 30 yards by 10 yards with no shade and no sand, just gravel. Would not recommend it with your kids especially, there is no phone reception as well at the beach. So once your there, your there until your pre-booked lift comes back! Also very little to do nearby, apart from Cartagena.

    Staff very good and helpful, good restaurants in the resort- esp Luigi's. Great for a mates weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    This place is in an awful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is in an awful location. The one beach seen in the photos is a tiny dirty rocky spot with a mediocre restaurant perched above. The hotel and resort is void of elegance, style, and culture. The staff were also not very nice and not helpful except for some of the guys in the restaurant. If you're just looking for sun and poolside with no desire to experience Spanish culture or food, come here. However I´m sure there are much cheaper places to go. The photos of this place look stunning but this place in reality is very tacky. Very tacky. Trump-like tacky without the gold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Good resort for golf, but certainly not 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and it's facilities is a far cry from 5 stars. It's more like 3,5 stars. Rooms are very old and outdated. Very few outlets in the rooms for charging modern life devices. The restaurant at the hotel had the poorest tasting food I have ever had in Spain. Wifi was very slow and almost never available in the rooms.

    The 3 golf course were in good condition and fun to play. Liked the west course best of them all. Challenging and a lot of fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Would visit again but for a few days not a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area was dated as well as parts of the hotel, expected a little more for 5*

    Rooms were of a good size and presented well with great views of the the golf course. The shuttle bus around the resort was helpfull and needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.8
    Hotel was old and dated , service was poor , room was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old and dated , service was poor , room was too small the aircon was poor in the room , swimming pool had broken tiles in pool and dirty, very over priced for the quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs terrace seating not enough bar stools and the big square soft seating always damp with condensation.

    Comfy beds, kettle, mini bar. Pool bar for lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    A holiday we look forward to every year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only had one problem this year. The room I booked through booking.com was advertised as having two large double beds, however this was not the case. The room had two single beds. The staff were helpful and in the end I was given an extra bed for my younger son at no extra charge. I found this a stressful start to the holiday.

    This hotel is in such a safe and friendly location. My children and I love it. The staff are hospitable and easy going- this helps you to relax. The complimentary taxi service for hotel guests around the complex is excellent. We have been here three years in a row now and definitely want to return next year again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Overall Experience -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Rooms were lovely. This is an extremely well appointed large resort property. The breakfast spread was excellent. Multiple food options within and outside the property (with a shuttle) Very Impressive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a relaxing stay. Would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the hot breakfast was very basic, not overly tasty compared to other 4/5 star hotels I have been to. But there is a lot of selection of pastries, cold meats, fruit and yoghurt, so you will still be satisfied overall.

    Even the basic room is very spacious and so is the bathroom. It felt luxurious and was clean. Good selection of restaurants on the site, and a free shuttle to take you between them. Surprisingly big supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    An overnight stay with an old friend revisited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost impossible to get a drink at 7.30pm in the Hotel. The Pool Bar was closed and the "Piano Bar" whilst being physically open there was nobody in there . It's basically a night club bar. Had hoped for some kind of service in the lounge but no luck.

    The beds were extra comfortable after a long day travelling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    An old favourite but slighly disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club room very disappointing. We have had far better rooms here. Club lounge very disappointing too. Poorly serviced. Snacks and drinks not replaced. Poor service in restaurant at breakfast. Not allowed to sit on terrace as they didn't want to set the tables. Had to wait ages for omelettes etc. Staff not helpful at reception, they had a very 'Can't do' attitude.

    The location is lovely. Some very good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value 5 star resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel is open in the evening that enjoys the amazing views. Only the dark piano bar.

    Breakfast excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, great pool and poolside bar/cafe, loads of loungers and umbrellas. Rooms are gorgeous, with lovely balcony, and great bathrooms, comfortable beds, a safe, robes and slippers. Whole place is spacious and spotless. 20 minute walk to great tapas restaurant and couple of local bars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bath, also it leaked so had to use towels to mop up, hence housekeeping needed to change twice a day.

    Lovely comfortable beds / room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing but way overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are looking for a holiday with entertainment this is not the hotel for you. Also the prices of the food and drinks are ridiculous. Way over priced. I love to go back there for relaxation but I wouldn't, due to the price. I was charged for a diet coke €4.50 and my husband ordered a gin and tonic which should have been at the bar price and was then told it had gone up €1 when they put it down in front of him. Shocking! At the moment the hotel is undertaking a lot of paint work and the roads outside are a nightmare as they are all dug up. Should be completed by October. I should think if you use this hotel purely for sports then you would enjoy it, but it certainly has nothing else to offer except the piano bar,( which no one goes in until around 11pm). If your lucky there a couple of singers, or they rely on you the guest for Karaoke. ( Not our thing)

    Peace and quiet, and the beds were very relaxing as were the pillows. The wifi in the bedroom is not good. The staff are excellent, very friendly and sent me a bottle of Cava for my birthday which was a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful resort & hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A map of the resort would have been helpful to get your bearings but once you got the hang of it it was easy enough.

    Beautiful resort & hotel. Super clean & great range of places to eat. Nice place to relax for a few days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    slightly dissapointed over previous stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the terrace of the room there was bird droppings on the table ,on inspection there was a birds nest which no one had obviously seen ,very bad impression ,if we had been staying longer i would have complained ,rooms are starting to be a little tired and in need of modernisation ,we have been using the hotel for 15 years and though in general still good it does need investment

    breakfast was very good with good selection and great service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the spa & fitness centre wasn't walking distance from the hotel and that the hotel piano bar has no views, when the grounds are so pretty.

    Breakfast is amazing, very generous and wide choice. Pool at the hotel is lovely, loads of loungers and towels. Staff incredibly helpful. Lovely views, great grounds. Parking mostly in the shade, although not underground, but easy. Porter service very useful. Good value for money for the location and the pool bar is very reasonable for lunch. Enjoyed it enough to extend our planned one night stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Overall, an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a walk-in shower rather than a shower in the bath. The bathroom was a little dated. The food offered at the pool bar was not good value for money, especially the ham and cheese toastie at almost 13 €. It was barely edible. I complained about it but was not offered a refund. Also the menu prices shown do not include IVA (VAT). The Chill Cafe and Bistro just 10 minutes walk away offers a larger range of lunchtime snacks, freshly made and at half the price.

    The room was spacious and beds comfortable. Requested a specific room overlooking the pool and got it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    pool , golf ,garden area was nice, , checking in was ok but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms smelt a little musty, a little bit of mold in the wardrobe.

    pool , golf ,garden area was nice, , checking in was ok but take your passport for id.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    does not live up to 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the third floor and to the lifts with luggage was a maze. We had to go three times back to reception because we could not find the lifts. We asked other guests who did not know. Asked some cleaners who sent us the wrong way. We spent over 15 minutes looking for the lift walking up and down with our luggage. There were no arrows showing the way to the lifts either. Got to the room the carpet had seen better days and some parts were thread bare, furnitures was chipped in places, the curtain was ripped, the bidet was dirty at the bottom. Very disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The hotel needs a total refurbishment. The breakfast was ok . The seats were so low it was like sitting on the floor and having your breakfast. They may as well have had cushions on the floor. Would not stay here again. The road to the hotel is all being re-done and is a nightmare to drive to the hotel as we had a hire car and was worried the gravel on the road could chip the windscreen or damage the tyres. I do not think it was value for money and we have been in 5 star hotels all over the world and no way was this 5 star.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Not what it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel still likes to promote itself as a 5* or luxury hotel. I've been before, when it probably was. Staff are nice but quality has gone down. Rooms are ok, quite nice but not 5*. The Marco Polo restaurant is supposed to be special. They no longer have table clothes, there were several light bulbs missing or not working. Ambiance is not as nice or "classy " as it used to be. Food is nice but now going for very small portions. Very few vegetables with my main. So few, I was actually waiting for the sides to arrive for a while, until I realised there was no more to come. Problem is, prices in this restaurant are still very high and now poor value. If food, ambiance and service are all good, I don't mind paying high prices but they are pretending to be something they are not.

    The pool is still nice and the lifeguard looks after everyone very well . Making sure they have beds and towels etc. Shame the big double poolside beds are no longer on offer. Lunch in pool restaurant is nice - although a little too pricey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (especially the bathroom) is a little 'tired'. The shower and toilet doors did not close properly. The kettle cord does not reach the socket so had to put the kettle on the floor to boil it.

    Lovely light airy room with a nice balcony with views over the golf course. Bed very comfortable and shower great (once you got the hang of it). All the staff were very helpful and friendly especially in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing with a very laid back atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Diner was average in quality but expensive. The corridors in the hotel looked generally dark and uncared for.

    We got the quiet room we requested (almost - TV noise was a problem). We liked the pool other than its temperature. We liked the sporting failities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing and golf balls were being hit into the pool area.

    The room was spacious and immaculately clean. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Had an excellent stay and would thoroughly recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the spa wasn't situated on the property as it was very good but we didn't use it as much as we would have. Charged for swimming cap at the spa!! Hotel charged 47 euros for taxi to airport, everywhere else on the complex charged 45.

    Staff at breakfast excellent, always smiling and very attentive. Beds so comfortable didn't want to get up in the morning. Rooms spacious and very comfortable. Staff were always attentive with a ready smile Excellent location for golf

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Good apart from the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice of fruit and with a five star hotel you should not have to make your own coffee from a machine. Also the dining room for breakfast was too small.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Hotel overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not rate the room as a five star and you had to travel for most of the restaurants and facilities were dotted around the area.

    The grounds were very good obviously being a golf course

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    The over bath shower glass screen leaks onto the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over bath shower glass screen leaks onto the bathroom floor. The air conditioning in the guest rooms does not work. Complaining about this made no difference.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    Expected more for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The connected restaurants were very expensive. The activities were also overpriced any many not available to use which was disappointing for the kids. Hotel a bit tired.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is a bit remote although courtesy transport is provided. It would have been nice to be able to wander to the pool.

    The staff were all so friendly,helpful as well as being very courteous. A truly lovely week away,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Felipe Principe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa charged an extra €10 for using the Jacuzzis even though we were hotel guests. That was over the top, but it didn't spoil our stay. Swimming hat is needed but we weren't told about that and we were charged at reception

    The hotel location was stunning. The shuttle service was superb and staff were very helpful towards us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    A touch of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the dining room supervisors was over stuffy and unhelpful in the main dining room. A long way to. swimming pool and other restaurants on site, although a mini bus service was available.

    Comfy large bed. A touch of luxury friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    The location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible smell all along the corridor of where our room was located which was 262 we told reception but they done Nothing about it also that there was no facilities in the hotel directly you had to travel to the spa and back which was half a mile away not very relaxing and you were unable to eat dinner In the hotel had to travel outside as well as a football team had booked the restaurant not nice at all

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for water in your room.this should be free of charge. Also not keen on buffet option at night time in resturant

    Bedrooms good size and clean.also large bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Manga Club Hotel Príncipe Felipe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: