Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Mola Hotel & Conference Center 4 stars

Camí dels Plans de Can Bonvilar, s/n, 08227 Terrassa, Spain

#2 of 7 hotels in Terrassa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Very relaxing, great food. Be aware of the terrible sound insulation of the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paper thin walls. The smelly toilet drains. The tiny television where u could not change language selection. Update to smart tv. The spa was full and too small in comparison with the size of the hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable.

    Spacious, green and fresh air. Great walks and away from the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Average hotel stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Receptionist asked us to remove the car from the front park, near reception, and we were sent to a far away car park, we had to walk a long way back from there to access the hotel again, when we came back, there were may cars parked in front of reception. The furniture and facilities of the room need refurbishing. Everything is all and overused.

    The look of the room and the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    I am not used to complain, actually first time for me.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not used to complain, actually first time for me...I spend a lot of time in hotels, sometimes nices, sometimes less...BUT I NEVER SAW IN MY ENTIRE LIFE SO INCOMPETENT PEOPLE ON DESK...NEVER...And it is just a very objective feedback. I don't say that this people is making a bad work...they just do what they are able to do / what they learn from??????...Some examples? 1h to get an invoice, they assigned me 3 rooms that were already busy (nice to enter in a room and see people naked !) ...do you want more details? I am open to discuss about this topic with hotel management (if they care about). Thomas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Avoid at weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functions on Friday and Saturday nights keep you up all night - there don't seem to be any clear rules for people to be quiet - we had people from a function running up and down our corridor, banging on doors and shouting until 6am and I had to be up at 7am!! Called security as they were becoming aggressive when asked to be quiet ... but nothing happened. Manager conveniently disappeared the following morning when we were checking out and hotel refused to reimburse our night despite us having hot no sleep at all. A real shame as a lovely hotel but no 1 importance has got to be the ability to sleep in a hotel!! Avoid at weekends

    Lovely hotel. Fantastic pool, good gym and excellent restaurant - lovely outside area and great breakfast.... but impossible to sleep here over a weekend as functions in all night, very rowdy guests and literally no sleep for 2 nights...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Too remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too remote if you did not have a car. So no option but to eat in hotel. Food just ok ..had to ask for things to be heated up on several occasions. Service very slow. They also overcharged my card at end of stay and i had to get booking to sort out, which they did very promptly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    The stuff of the restaurant Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far and expensive to use taxi to downtown.

    The stuff of the restaurant Mr. Samah from Egypt was helpful person easy to understand to provide what we want I'm really appreciated his treat with people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant, but not quite up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Attention to detail could be better - across the board. From the maintenance of the facilities, to housekeeping, to breakfast. A little extra effort would have made quite a difference.

    The location is nice - if you like to be outside of populated areas. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    Do NOT GO!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is unknown. It's in the middle Of nowhere. We spent hundreds of pounds to get to and from the town centre. No one knows of the hotel location. Breakfast was rubbish. No vegetatian option. Do not go there EVER!!!

    Everything was rubbish including the staff and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    All Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    You don't need to leave the hotel for meals as there are 3 types of meal options; Very lovely outdoor patio. Delicious coffee. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful site but rooms just a bit small
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Mobility Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Although with an amazing view where really tight and the bathroom really poor quality

    The site is beautiful. The personal Amazing and the food top notch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place for golf and nature lovers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit worn out, but it was not a big issue.

    Breakfast was very good. Hotel is located next to El Prat golf club. Its easy to book round of golf directly from hotel reception. Hotel itself fits perfectly to the surroundings and is well designed in Bauhaus style. I had excellent views to the mountains. Unfortunately the pool was not opened yet, but the water temperature (20C) was ok for me. Terrassa city is easy to reach by car I found some nice Jazz clubs there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful & tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only English satellite channels were 2 news channels. Not alot to do nearby, you would have to travel for sight-seeing, Barcelona is approx 35 minutes away by car.

    Huge choice of food for breakfast, the fruit was fresh, hot food prepared in front of you, lots of cheeses, cold meats, yogurts, cereals, pastries and muffins. Golf course next door, spa & swimming facilities. We stayed in a junior suite, there was loads of room, great views from our balcony, huge bathroom and the bed was enormous & comfy. The bar and restaurant gave you different meal options which were great value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the spa were impolite and said it was "impossible" for my wife to book and use the facilities. I went back to complain and spoke to another member of staff who said it wasn't a problem. My wife was upset by the man and woman she had originally spoken to. Also the carpet in our room had several stains and so did the wall.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    The cookie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 1:30 am and was given a room that to my surprise was occupied so they got scared when i opened the door .. very unconfortable to both ... very bad mistake

    The cookie

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    refreshing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice environment, I had a small terrace in my room and the view from the big window was so green and refreshing. Breakfast and the bar was nice, too. Not too difficult to find by navigation and there was enough parking space outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a weekend, bad performance of booking for no letting you know spa was not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is not included in Price if you rent with Bookingi n this case you have to pay additional 15Euros per day and that gives you 1 hour of use. There is no indication by Booking of that issue and for me is proper

    great breakfast , reasonable priced restaurant and charming staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    A great option for a weekend runaway to disconnect and enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not equipped with fridges, this could be improved!

    A great option for a weekend runaway to disconnect and enjoy the beautiful location. Our view from the room was incredible (thanks Jessica for changing a room that was overlooking the car parking - but still had a nice view at sunset!), the breakfast was great as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice for relaxing in the countryside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeepers don't report to maintenance. Cord on built-in hairdryer was dangerous. I reported to desk staff when I checked out. This place is way out of town so good for golfers or convention attendees. Need to be driving a car. Not good for access to sights so Barcelona.

    Very excellent breakfast. Quiet. Comfortable room with all amenities provided.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    Ideal if your up to paying for entry to the spa & treatments. Average rooms, location is what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet stank, not sure if they use recycled water or not - bathroom was nothing special really, average cleanliness. Asked for a King bed, which was 2 beds pushed together, if they do this, best put a proper mattress topper on it so you can lie in the middle. Air conditioning played up. Needs a re-furb.

    The Spa was really good, opening times could be better, some people like a sauna in the morning! I still don't understand the Spanish Idea of charging extra for use of what really should just be inclusive of the hotel stay. View was okay from the room & little terrace to soak up the Sun. It's an ideal conference hotel to which my friend was staying for. Good for Golfers to I imagine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely spacious room , quiet tranquil location on golf course
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors and floor needed a vacuum

    Lovely spacious room , quiet tranquil location on golf course

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place, with some limitation on the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open bath: I do not like to stay in cold place while having shower

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, very good dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice eco hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor slow checkin (30 minutes)

    Quiet, nice food and bar area, nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was exceptional

    Nice hotel, very clean, everything seems new or just renovated,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    rooms were good and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it seemed to be out of way and not near anything. hotel could charge lot for food and drink

    rooms were good and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Setting in the green environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting in the green environment. Nice architecture

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: