Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Muralla Apartamentos 1 stars

Ctra. Puerto Naos s/n, 38769 Puerto Naos, Spain

#3 of 41 hotels in Puerto Naos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 22

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    No thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment extremely outdated and basic. Ants everywhere and I mean EVERYWHERE.Dingy and dirty looking couch to welcome you as soon as you walk in. Filthy floor, we couldn’t let our baby crawl on the floor since his hands, knees and feet would go pitch black in seconds from the amount of dust. Complained and offered to pay extra for cleaning to be done on the day. Came back and floor was exactly as before...Shower cubicle old and certainly not welcoming- no place to put shampoo or anything and black mould spots all over the corners. No oven in kitchen only microwave. Baby cot was dirty. The closets in our room had the brooms and dustpan left inside and they were very dirty with dust and dead insects on them.(what a sight when you’re about to hang your clothes) All the veranda furniture extremely filthy. We had to clean them ourselves very meticulously to be able to sit. Broom and mop right next to the veranda table leaning on the wall,an effort couldn’t even be made to hide the cleaning props. Amazed by the “good” reviews. Not going back.

    The view and location. Stefano was nice.Also the apartment was spacious but thats it! Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly host and good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WiFi in the room and very weak signal on the terrace. The hotel is situated next to banana farms - so, from out terrace there were also view to several huge water reservoirs with green water.

    Friendly host and good bed. Nice sea view from the room and big terrace. Fresh bread from the baker in the morning. Close to small nice city by the beach - Puerto Naos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    The niggles spoil what is a lovely spot. We did enjoy our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and refuse bins not emptied enough. Once waited five days, so emptied bins ourselves. This is an issue when you cannot put lavatory paper in the toilet. Never saw the pool cleaned of leaves. Apartment not dusted in the two weeks. Needs more proactive cleaning

    Fabulous views and very roomy, comfy apartment. Would stay again because of this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host is very kind, helpful and friendly.We could adjust our check-in and check-out times and received a welcome wine from La Palma. We also received information about the local area by him. Weather was very consistent unlike in Santa Cruz area where it was cloudy and rainy every 1-2 hours. View from balcony- to the sea and Peurto Naos and banana plantage & sunsets- was beautiful. At night we could see beautiful stars. What an experience it was! Overall, a great stay! We are very glad that we had chosen La Muralla apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    The view over the ocean during the sunset was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view over the ocean during the sunset was spectacular. Apartment is spacious, balcony is quite large and has table, chairs, sunbeds. Kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely apartments, shame about the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The worst beds ever. I ended up sleeping on the sofa.

    Excellent views, apartment a good size and everything clean & well maintained. Very steep hill and you must have a car as nowhere in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Quite nice but could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The toilet bins weren't emptied daily. The shower/toilet room was poorly maintained. The wifi only worked on the terrace and was intermittent. Only one english speaking TV channel which was Sky news, the rest were german.

    The terrace and the pool were excellent. The kitchen area was good. There was a free safe. The bus stop was right outside and the buses were cheap and punctual.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was too short, we will defenitly come back sometimes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matras was a little bit hard.

    Beautiful appartement with anexceptional view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main Road

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Estupenda vista al mar....!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool, view, rooms, hospitality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment with lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great apartment with lovely view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.8
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The trafic noise

    yhe big balcony on SW

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Pre-arranged double bed was there as requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Flies are a problem but we can't blame this on La Muralla!

    Pre-arranged double bed was there as requested. Apartment very clean and tidy. Perhaps come into clean towels once each day though. Staff extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.6
    What a fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi signal was very poor.

    What a fantastic place! Great view from our personal terrace or from the beautiful pool. Very well equipped kitchen and everything was clean. Friendly owner. A perfect self-catoring home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location 1km far from Puerto Naos downtown, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    narrrow parking area just in front of a bend. good wi-fi only in public areas.

    Good location 1km far from Puerto Naos downtown, large apartment with wide terrace with sea view, well equipped kitchen, staff very helpful and multi language, outdoor swimming pool, private parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    Great views and sound of waives can be heard though you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great views and sound of waives can be heard though you are not directly by the coast. Very friendly owners. Very comfortable sun loungers on a large terrace. Visited some of the recommended by the owner restaurants and they exceeded our expectations, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    7.5
    A stunning view from a very large terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lounge was very very shabby. No english Tv even though we were told there was. Bathroom stunk during the day but was ok over night. Not enough hot water to wash my hair and no hair dryer anyway. Kitchen - no micro wave but a beautiful new fume hood for 2 little hot plates. Location was on a hairpin bend with terrible tight parking spaces - a nightmare to get in and out. You had to drive to beach/restaurant so you were kind of trapped there but some people might like this. No staff on over the weekend.

    A stunning view from a very large terrace. Very quiet. Apartment was a good size. Good internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were large, as was the balcony area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little, the bed didn't suit me was the only thing.

    The rooms were large, as was the balcony area. The place was clean and the owner friendly.The nicest apartment that we have had for the price.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Views. Pool. Friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    The patio and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the road as it's on a hairpin bend on a hill

    The patio and the view

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    Todo en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Todo en general

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful view, sunny and large terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wi-fi on higher located appartments

    Wonderful view, sunny and large terrace

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 22

Browse La Muralla Apartamentos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: