Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Niña 4 stars

Passeig de la Ribera, 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#16 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1155 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately my air conditioning was broken, i reported the problem on 2nd day but never got any update and only when checking out was told there was someone coming that day to fix it

    Excellent Breakfast and the rooftop pool is divine. Room cleaned every day and very comfortable - lovely shower. Excellent location right on the beach and close to everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this hotel is for sale and virtually out of business. Airco in room broken and the complete hotel looks like it is falling apart...e.g. entrance "" welcome by more or less dead plants, roof top bar dilapidated.

    location is good and breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not about the property but renovations to the promenade currently in progress spoiled the normal peace and beauty of the location

    Best location, lovely staff, clean, simple rooms, roof terrace and pool massive bonus, great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi / Internet Reception staff were helpful but not forthcoming with welcome info or drink had to ask for it.

    Great location, good breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the parking is paid and I found it quite expensive for 20 EUR per night

    We booked a room in the hotel around 09:00 PM and when we arrived couple of minutes larer, the recrption lady was already prepared the cards for our room and the check-in information. The hotel location is amazing, it's just on the beach and the hotel has an amazing roof terrace with pool and sea view. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is approx. 14-15 years old and some maintenance jobs are overdue. If you do not like hard beds you are in the wrong place.

    Perfectly located for a holiday in Sitges, only seconds to the beach and few minutes to the bars and restaurants. Breakfast on the terrace is really good and ususally included in the room price. Housekeeping did a good job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception should have a better way to open the garage so that cars can get out easily an de not feel pressured, especially when one has to be at the airport an dtim EOIs short.

    Location, room, cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a sea view as we were on our honeymoon. But when we arrived T the hotel there was building works going on to the front promenade so the noise and dust is unbearable. The hotel provided another room with no sea view but still wanted to to charge a extra €400 for the room with no sea view. We managed to sort that out with the manager when we expressed our distaste at being ripped off. The room had 2 single beds not much fun on our honeymoon. Breakfast was full of sweet cakes which we would not usually eat. So we requested a fried egg We got that the first morning then they wanted to charge for that too. The hotel was not busy very few guests. I can understand if they were busy and did not have the 5 mins it takes to fry an egg. The staff were less than helpful.

    The roof top area for sunbathing was nice. The cleaners florie and Claudia did an excellent job. Raise on reception is so polite and pleasant. Pity the rest of the staff including management could not follow suit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No need to change the towels every day! We didn't leave them in the bath and yet new ones were provided anyway.

    I wouldn't call La Nina a luxury hotel although the reception is rather elegant; it does what it does very well i.e. a good middle ground hotel. Good size albeit simple rooms. Nice big bathroom - shower over the bath was functional. Lovely balcony overlooking the sea and the promenade. The terrace on the roof is delightful albeit needing just a little TLC, but perhaps it is not yet ready for the summer season? Breakfast next door is excellent and set us up for the day very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was alright in general although we had an encounter with a member of the staff when we asked for a bottle opener, he rejected to borrow us one (apparently, i quote” it wasn’t his job”) and we had to go to a neighbouring hotel to borrow one, disgusting actitude.

    Lovely room and chamring swimming pool on top. Great views and great price/quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, more healthy options would have been nice.

    Location just across the road from a wonderful promenade. Hotel overlooks seafront. Lots of restaurants and cafes close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room, it could be better equipped for a 4 star classification

    Staff at the reception very friendly (Carmen), location is very central, very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in the ceiling next to air conditioning and during the night it was little bit cold.

    Great location and staff. Breakfast was right next door and it was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Booked last minute and arrived within 5 minutes of booking . Reception was ready and waiting for us .Right on the sea front . Very clean . Very friendly , helpful staff . Good breakfast . Angel statue with no head in reception. , with a nice pond .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop swimming pool is rather small, but you can't have everything.

    Very central location, comfortable bed, safety box in the room. Parking available in the underground garage (20 euro per night). Impressive buffet breakfast with great selection of cheese, meats, and extra fresh bread.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up staying for 3 nights, but for some reason our room was not cleaned on the 2nd day. Motba big deal, but since nobody uses fitted sheets in this country (haven't seen them in 6 wks), it meant i had to remake the bed myself (4* Hotel??) Rooms are 3 star size & comfortable level not 4. Id still stay here again, however at 63e/nite, including a very nice breakfast (including cava!!)

    Perfect location, on the beach, with a great cafe for breakfast, outside in the sun. Room has refrig and mice shower. Quiet & clean (pool too, but cold in November). Good restuarants in town, lovely promenade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad there

    - top Location directely at the Beach - Pool in the top of the Building - breakfasr very good - close to the old town with nice buildings, tavernas etc - very nice Beach - friendly People at the reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was a bit disturbing to hear the flushing sounds coming from the toilet in the next room.

    Hotel "La Nina" has the perfect location on the Esplanade from Sitges. You can booking nice partly (bigger) rooms with a balcony to the Sea side, or book a room with balcony on the backside from "La Nina". We booked a room on the backside. The room had space enough for 2 people (like a typical Beach-Hotel, reminded me to my favourite booked "Hotel Aya" on Mallorca) The furniture has his age but good enough and functional. The TV just ok. The little fridge was filled with softdrinks and beer (cerveza) from Hotel, so it was not much place for private drinks. The Bath has everything you need, a bit more light would be good. It was always cleaned. You have your own safe in your room, easy to open with your personal room card. It was a bit disturbing to hear the flushing sounds coming from the toilet in the next room. The view from the Balcony goes straight and closed to the neighbourbuilding, what is a 4 floor long appartement block(distance max. 5 meter) and was the full day in the shadow (end of October) not the best view. But you can´t here the cars or any noise from Street and Esplanade and the waves from the Sea. The Hotel Service on the Desc was very, very friendly, every question was answered. And the very friendly Ladies on the Reception - we only can say thank you very much for the nice and funny chats and talks we had with them. Extra Bonus for them ! We could book a cheaper Taxi back from the Hotel to Barcelona airport. ( 56 Eur ! as we took a Taxi from the Barcelona Airport to the Hotel we payed 70 EUR) The Breakfast Room is on the neighbour building. By best sunny weather its real fantastic to have the Breaky on the outside. And a big, big thank you to the 2 happy, very friendly Ladies in the Breakfast Room. We felt in family with them and got a very personal warm heartly Welcome every morning. The Breakfast Bar was very rich in very good quality and it left nothing to be desired.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was clean & tidy but décor in need of updating. Usual topic - no tea/coffee facility in room. wifi was a bit intermittent but this was mentioned at check in. Parking in Sitges is not easy, the nearby public underground car park was 75 euro for 3 days; a bit steep!

    Location just across from beach and a short stroll into town. Having a sea facing room with balcony is worthwhile. Breakfasts were really good and served outside under the awning, great way to start the day! There is no main restaurant for dinner but the receptionist suggested the sister hotel Santa Maria which is close by and definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a little bit disappointing, the staff was nervous and we had too wait for so long, but once we were in, they were much friendly and helpful. The room furniture must be renewed.

    Great location! The breakfast was awesome and the pool views are very recommendable. The room furniture was old but clean. Big and comfortable bed, good tv. We loved the shampoo and shower washer! Lol

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was right in front of the property. The staff was so helpful front desk, reservations everyone was so nice and helpful friendly and spoke English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this hotel was perfect. We had a room facing the beach. Big, clean, comfortable room! The buffet breakfast was more than I ever could ask for! Nothing like American hotel breakfast buffets!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tomatoes or cucumber on breakfast.

    Lovely to eat breakfast at the front of the hotel. Nice touches with beach towels. A good breakfast. Near to everything needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows but everyone gets used to their own, so if that's my only complaint it's not bad...

    Roof top terrace and pool.. Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water jets at the pool didn't work. Wifi was patchy / non existent in the room / staff were not very responsive to issues raised

    Location opposite the beach is the only thing going for this place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is on the roof and really only a splash pool, however you are only yards from a fantastic beach and the sea which was very warm while we were there in mid September.

    Beautiful old hotel with lots of charm and a little worn round the edges. Needs some renovation, however it's a lovely place to stay in Sitges. Very good breakfast in a super adjoining restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach towels were provided at no charge but they were a bit thin. Even that wasn't really a problem.

    Ask for a room facing the beach on the third floor. You have a balcony with an amazing view of the Mediterranean and the iconic church. The self service breakfast was very convenient and the staff were always helpful. Very clean place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The place needs some maintenance, mainly little things, fresh paint here, refit wallpapers back to the wall... The most anoying thing was the perfect summer weather i enjoyed on that great rooftop terrace with that smart little pool ;-)

    Perfectly locate infront the main beach. Real great breakfast with a great choice of food and superfriendly caring waitresses. Reception very helpful and friendly, cleaning of rooms was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No satisfying possibility to shower before trip after having checked out and spent a few hours at the beach before heading to the airport. Seats at pool were reserved with towels, however no one showed up all daylong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I missed is a kettle in the room to prepare coffee or tea, besides that I have no complaints.

    Loved everything! Great location next to the promenade and beach. Wonderful room, comfortable bed, cleaning staff was great, fast wi-fi. And lastly, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have no complaints at all.

    Loved everything! Great location next to the promenade and beach. Wonderful room, comfortable bed, cleaning staff was great, fast wi-fi. And lastly, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooftop bar area felt like something from a post-apocalyptic film and the hotel frontage felt a little neglected and forgotten.

    So, I have stayed here before and it is an excellent hotel. The breakfast is excellent, the rooms are maintained to a very high standard by the housekeeping staff and the pool area is a wonderful asset. The location could not be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could use a little maintenance - the wallpaper was peeling back in our room and in the hallway.

    Extremely convenient to the beach and multiple restaurants. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration a bit outdated/worn out but bearable. Price on the high side.

    Excellent location by the beach boulevard, 1 min to the beach. Attentive and helpful staff. Rooms superclean and view to the sea beautiful. Breakfast selection excellent and nice to have breakfast outside. Rooftop pool nice if you don't want to go to the sandy beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was 1970's style and decor, old and uninspiring. Twins beds pushed together don't cut it for the price !!!

    Really delicious breakfast, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedrooms are a bit 1970's, but clean and functional

    The bedrooms are a bit basic, but the bathrooms have been modernised and it has a small pool and sun terrace on the roof. It is also ideally located for the main bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very warned down, especially the pool area on the roof. There used to be a super nice bar area up there, but it's closed down! During high season...

    The staff is super nice and service minded! The location is great! And the view top notch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is something strange going on in this hotel. The restuarant and wine bar is closed, the pool bar is closed. You cannot buy any drinks snacks or coffee in the hotel. The reception has a very dated strange feel and the rooms and hallways are quite tired. One of the receptionist was very unhelpful and quite off. It had the feel of a hotel that was about to be shut down! All of which is a shame given its amazing location.

    This is without doubt a fabulous location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was not comfortable and hotel inside is VERY noisy. Not from the outside but can hear all the furniture moving around in other rooms and doors opening and closing pretty much 24/7. Not recommended if you are a light sleeper.

    Location, sea view, air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work I our room but staff located us a fan.....slightly improved matters but the room was still very warm!

    Brilliant location, views and staff. Breakfast superb. Beach towels were a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service of this hotel was to an extreme level. Special thanks to Miss Raizia [ hope I spelled her name correctly :) ] for making this happen. She did her best to make our trip memorable. We are definitely coming back to the same city and we gonna stay in the same Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was poor in the bedroom and i kept losing signal

    The Breakfast buffet was extremely good with a great variety. The location was great, right beside the beach and around the block from the main square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only down side was the fruit at breakfast, it wasn't as nice as you'd expect in Spain.

    The location of the hotel was perfect and the pool was really nice. Same can be said of the breakfast, it was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was of a small square with another room right opposite and corrifors either side so not much light or privacy. The thing I was angry with with this hotel is we paid in full before we arrived but they decided two 4 days after arriving home to take the fill payment again which has caused problems now with direct debits. The hotel had confirmed we had paid in full on checking out so I don't know why they decided to take the money again. Overall we enjoyed our stay but been left with charges in our account now due to them taking payment again which has angered us.

    The property itself was really nice. Rooms clean and tidy. Location was amazing. Didn't really see much of the staff although girl who checked us out was lovely. Breakfast was decent and processco offered with it was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the room itself on the backside of the hotel -- not really nice WLAN was not running (account or password)

    Location of the hotel -- direct on the sea side

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not being able to rebook again later in June, that's the problem with excellent hotels!

    What more could you want...beach restaurants etc at the doorstop!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room tends to get quite warm even on clouded days, so airco needs to be left on. The window view was poor

    The location of the hotel, next to the boulevard and the beach. Just minutes walk from the main streets with its lively bars, restaurants and shops. The breakfast offers a wide range of bread, cereals, fruit etc etc. The rooms and bathrooms are good,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 member of staff on reception was a bit rude and everything seemed a problem but others were friendly enough.

    room a bit dull and could have done with better pillows. pool very small but comfortable sunbeds. Fabulous breakfast and car park below hotel were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the breakfast

    The only positive was the location and the breakfast. Otherwise an old hotel that is not value for money.. We could have found better more modern accommodation for that price. I would unfortunately not recommend the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Loved this hotel. Beautiful location on the seafront and lovely views from the rooftop. The pool is very nice. The breakfast was incredible - so much selection and availability. The staff were also excellent - when we had to leave for our flight at 5am, which was before breakfast started, they arranged a picnic for us to take with us so we wouldn't miss out. Above and beyond! The room was small but very suitable and cool with great air conditioning and a balcony too. Very much recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. A,first class hotel

    Yes they were super flaky. They serve a wonderful buffet breakfast. We could not it have any better. First class

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lightning of bathroom could be better; when taking shower too much spills out to bathroom floor; decoration at lobby too much mixed stiles.

    Perfect location; excellent breakfast; good parking; great view of the beaches from front rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little dated but wasn't a problem. I asked for an umbetalla as we were sitting at the roof top pool, it was 28oC so very hot but was told there were none because it was low season. Pretty dangerous to not supply them I thought

    Fantastic location, very clean and the best breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely breakfast but you had to walk some distance to get it back and fourth

    The hotel breakfast was next door and they seem to be still doing work in the place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The look of the lobby: it is definitely kitch, with a lot of heterogenous things (including a copy of the Victory of Samotracia) mixed together and velvet coaches that do not fit in a seaside place.

    Good position, in front of the beach and within easy walking distance from the historical centre. Wonderful breakfast (and included in the price), one of the best I have experienced till now.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms look bit dated, although very comfortable. The television was very small and did not have many channels, we could not get any channels in English.

    Great staff, very helpful. Great location with lovely views. Spacious bedroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very dimly lit. There was no extractor fan. The shower took 5 minutes to heat up and then the water pressure was very poor. No full length mirror. The pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable. The decor of the rooms is quite dated. Very cold and very small plunge pool.

    Beautiful view from the balcony over the promenade to the sea. The staff were friendly and booked me a hair appointment at a nice local salon. Nice toiletries in the bathroom. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was fine a bit expensive for what it was as it really didnt seem like a 4 star hotel... everything was a little run down looking. The thing you are paying for is location to the beach which is just across the street so from that aspect it was great. If you are looking for a good quality value 4 star hotel this isnt it!

    location to the beach was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Reception staff were not friendly, we had to ask about the facilities and also had to beg for beach towels. The bar was beautiful but not open. We were only allowed to use the bar to eat our breakfast in. The whole hotel was cold looking. The rooftop swimming pool was not clean and the facilities were not hygienic.

    clean bedrooms but everything was tired and dated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    NONE

    The reception is great and helpful. The breakfast is from 7am to 11am, many have the breakfast after swimming. Many choices for the breakfast. Room is clean and near to the sea, although not facing to the sea, but with a balcony. Free to deposit luggages in the reception after check out. Everything is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As is too often the case for hotels in Europe in the spring, the central air conditioning had not been turned on for the season, so our room, which faced south, was very warm at night, despite temperatures which were in the mid-teens Celsius.

    Good place located across from Sitges waterfront boardwalk. Excellent breakfast, good room. Quiet at night, and reasonable noise during day, despite road outside room. Secure underground parking, albeit at a 20€ price tag.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist wasn't very helpful and never smiled. Roof terrace was scruffy. Door key card only ever worked after about 9 tries. No tea/coffee making facilities. Fridge old and not much use. Lifts and floors very confusing, took us half an hour to find our room on arrival as the system wasn't explained to us. Oh and charged twice and still waiting on a refund!!

    Bed very comfy. Great shower. Amazing breakfast. Very clean. Superb location. Very very good value for money. Would go back there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. The hotel is across the road from the beach and well located within walking distance to all sites, restaurants and tapas bars, and the train station. We were out of the summer season so we did not use the rooftop pool or beach but I am sure they are great fun in season. Sitges is a great place to relax.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms small, slightly outdated, in my room half of the curtains were missing - no idea why nobody bothers to repair/replace things like this.

    Friendly staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed too hard, breakfast mediocre, horrible sewage smell in my room that went away when I used the vent, but even then, only warm air came out.

    Location, cost, awesome wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff does not really speak English, so you have to explain everything very careful to make sure you get what you expect. Looking at the price we expected a somehow better quality. The room was smelling when we arrived, the walls are broken here and there. As a couple we had two separate beds, however asked for one big bed before. The WIFI was on and off, quite annoying.

    The location is something you will appreciate. The hotel is just 20 meters from the beach, some of the rooms are looking at the sea side. The breakfast was OKay, but nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No free bottled water. Common guys, how much could that possibly set you back? No help with the luggage. The place is very understaffed. It seems there is only one employee at any one time. A bit too much noise made by the maids in the morning, moving around furniture. Overall I would say calling this place a 4 start hotel is a stretch. Doubt i’d stay here again.

    The room is ok, except for the tiny tv and the lack of English speaking stations (only one UK news station, like I care). The room size was larger than most in Sitges I’ve seen. The breakfast was pretty good, but the eggs are undercooked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not in the hotel, but in the restaurant close to the hotel so you have to walk some 15m outside. Not a big issue, but could be a disconfort on rainy/cold days.

    Nice hotel, perfectly located on the beachfront, with a beautiful seaview. Staff was friendly, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were overcharged for a particular drink. a small bottle of Cava in Spain is no more than €7, he tried to charge us €17. We have lived in Spain 22years and complained in Spànish which shocked him. After refusing to pay that price it was reduced to €7. I wonder where the other €10 would have ended up. We will not stay there again and would not visit Sitges again.

    The view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked a room with a balcony. Wasn't expecting a sea view room,but at least a balcony you could sit on and chill.In fact balcony was right opposite the balcony of the neighbouring building ,and you could pretty well reach out and touch the balcony you overlooked,which was in a very run down block.I ended up paying almost double for a room with a sea view but no balcony. Parking at the hotel was very expensive at 20 euros I have travelled a great deal for business and pleasure and stayed in just about every type of accommodation.This hotel was ok,but completely lacked the charm and charisma of a 4 star Spanish renovated property.

    good breakfast.good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool didn't attract us and we decided to give it a miss but we were lucky to find it as the signage is abysmal.

    Lovely setting, attractive furnishings all add up to a very pleasant experience. We visited in February so far too cold for the outdoor pool but it looked wonderful and I can see a summer visit coming on 😃 Great selection at breakfast with wonderful views from the dining room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been good to have a shower cap for the bathroom and free bottles of water in the room. However cant complain as value for money is unbeatable.

    You cannot beat the location. Breakfast is fantastic. Excellent selection and so nice to look at the sea and listen to the waves at the same time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost for parking €20 is most paid. Room was a little disappointing after a great impression of reception/ bar area.

    Sparkling wine upon arrival. Pool table for family to enjoy rather than stay in room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No freshly squeezed orange juice included in the breakfast was very disappointing given we were in spain where most hotels have the machines where the oranges go in and out comes the juice.

    Nice room no sea view rooms good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bath had no handle to grip so it was almost impossible to get out of from a sitting or lying position, so my wife had to shower when she would have preferred to wallow in the warm water! No room service food-wise - not exactly what one would expect of a 4-star hotel

    Excellent room, especially the large bed! Also magnificent sea views

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: