Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Obrera

Zarandona, 7, 30720 Santiago de la Ribera, Spain

#10 of 16 hotels in Santiago de la Ribera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed the accommodation, location, town, locals, food, and especially the safe beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like the one long pillow on the bed when 2 people sharing a double. A kettle in room would have been good for us English!

    For the price we paid it was as we expected, v clean, Wow factor was the beach just around the corner. We would go back there again as happy with our choice. We were not charged for one breakfast we had as the owner said we did not have to pay which was very kind of him. He also arranged our transport to airport as soon as we asked him.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, 1 minute to the beach, clear and calm see- laguna, clean hotel, silent street, helpful staff, very good Wi-Fi ! , down restaurant with local kitchen, few times a day -turisic boat to La Manga (2 minuts from hotel)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    very nice stay in general
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had in the room the equipment to prepare a coffee or tea or have some snacks maybe would be great and options of Spanish breakfast

    The most staff very good welcome and hospitality, very clean, tied and organised, wish have the opportunity to comeback

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    the staff were great,room so nice,right near the beach,loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were great,room so nice,right near the beach,loved it,thank kevin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Close to beach and shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Sunny stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,nice hotel, close to the beach, no problems with parking in streets around, good wi-fi,perfect staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    It was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few hairs, when I got there.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small refrigerator in the room would be very useful.

    Excellent location. Spotlessly clean. Friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value, cheap friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit in the middle of nowhere

    Excellent value, cheap friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Good

    Excellent value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Locations and staff were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations and staff were very good Rooms were basic , spotlessly clean and adequate for a few nights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    The "hotel" was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked and had confirmed a room with a balcony. We were given a two floors up room with no balcony and non functioning air-con, above noisy kitchens. No tea/coffee making facilities, no hair dryer. In the morning, no water or insufficient pressure to shower. Breakfast consisted of a bread roll, small tub of butter and small tub of jam, a coffee and an awful long life croissant in a plastic bag. No sign of any fire alarm system or smoke detectors. Happily we only stayed one night.

    The "hotel" was clean. Friendly owner/manager.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location, swift check in, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic.

    Good location, swift check in, clean room.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: