Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Pardina 3 stars

Santa Orosia, 36, 22600 Sabiñánigo, Spain

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant wasn't operating, there were no coffee facilities, the swimming pool was a dirty empty hole, the grounds were unattended. Disappointing

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No welcome by any member of staff. We were made to pay in full for our two day stay on arrival. We left after one night and would not have stayed for that one night if Booking.com would have helped us to find another Hotel to transfer to. We were travelling with two dogs and the advert said pets welcome but on all doors were No Dogs signs. We were also unexpectedly charged extra for the dogs. No Bar or Cafeteria operating during our stay. The Restaurant did not offer the menu advertised in the room and instead offered a very poor set menu and the food was not good and the breakfast was stale and mimimal. Also the staff member present at breakfast greeted us in a coat and just grunted. I was bitten more than 10 times during the night whilst in the bed. The TV did not work. The blinds on the window did not work and there were no curtains. The fountain area outside was not working and was instead a large empty exposed pit and the swimming pool was a green swamp. The Hotel was not situated just 5 minutes walk from town as it was advertised. The Hotel has an overall patina of neglect. The Hotel was not as in the advert description or photo. The location was adjacent to grey slag heaps.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because it was pet friendly, however when we arrived they said we couldn't stay because our dog was over 10 kilos (we have a husky). Eventually after phoning the owner we were allowed to stay but had to pay an additional 20 euro! We were not impressed as there is no mention of this weight restriction when booking through Booking.com (it is only on the hotel website). We will not be returning.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel was awful. Lasagne a grey slab on the plate still frozen in the middle. Sent back 3 times then gave up. Main meal just warm and tasteless. Dessert a tub of ice cream. By then €40 down and drinking their red wine we were laughing and put it down to an experience we will not return to.

    Very clean and comfy beds. Would stay again but not eat there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine at this hotel, would recommend it.

    Lovely room, very clean and well equipped. Warm welcome on arrival from a lovely young lady on reception. Beautiful grounds and surroundings, will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal, the chicken was undercooked and had to be sent back. The pool was closed for cleaning . Had a hub cap stolen from my car parked outside . Fridge in room didn't work Shower kept going extremely hot .

    Slept well , liked the ceiling fan and black out shutters

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creepy, dark, damp room hidden behind wall visible thru a large movable vent in bathroom. Seems like they've downsized the bathroom or something and blocked it up but it wasn't pretty.

    Easy to find and close to walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confirmed that payment had been taken when we checked in. No one at reception at 8am following morning. Both numbers on reception desk in the morning no answer. Then a phone call from booking. com 2 days later stated payment had not been taken. Yet to sort that out. No problems with any other hotels on the 15 night trip. Bar not staffed in the evening.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bears no similarity to the pictures, especially those relating to public areas, like the restaurant and the bar. We had to ask for toilet rolls, several rooms appeared to be unmade or being emptied, no food available at the hotel in the evening and dirty cloths at the breakfast tables! It appeared the hotel has been run down over a number of years and it was very disappointing compared to the online image.

    A helpful and friendly receptionist, a comfortable bed and a good shower!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed when we arrived but then the hotel was not busy and we booked not long before we got there.

    The size of the room and the bathroom being adjacent rather than in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff appear to have listened to comments made by previous travellers. The supplement for a dog was 10€; half that paid earlier in the year. This is a step in the right direction; the charge in another hotel in the area is 6€. The restaurant staff were eager to please and we ate an enjoyable meal. Overall a pleasant stay. The staff appear to have taken heed of comments which illustrates the effectiveness of constructive feedback made by travellers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We spent 3 days travelling on motorbikes beforevarriving so we werre very tired. The Location just amazing, big comfortable room and meal very reasonable in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not open it is mothballed, the photos on the website dont tell the truth. the pool is empty and dirty, only two staff to run the hotel?. they did the reception, gardening and cooked/served the food. On arrival 15;00hours 34C the only drink was in the bathroom. had to walk to town for a cold drink, no cafe open no bar open, no facilities. told the bar would be open later never did. the owners need to close the hotel or sell it, it should not be be advertised for stays. The facility could be very good with good management. Out of 6 bookings on this trip the other 5 were excellent in total there were only 3 other guests besides us. Please remove this hotel from your site until you have checked it out, and also warn any other customers with current bookings. On the good side the staff did try it was is not there fault.

    location,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOBODY SPOKE ENGLISH NO POOL IN USE VERY OLD DATED PROPERTY THAT HAS SEEN BETTER DAYS

    LOCATION ON MY WAY TO FRANCE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy toilet flashing can hear next bedroom flashing loud

    Nice staff lovely gardens the swimming pool looks good not open until mid June

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was empty and with dirty water at bottom Bar and resturant advertised but not open And no coffee making facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style and no basic stuff like kettle and hair dryer

    Average

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style good hotel in quiet area close to bus transit point. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation poor, noisy plumbing. Coach party arrived late and left at 5.30am no chance of getting any sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot in July. There was a fan which helped.

    There was a lounge area with good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wery good hotel and town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities. Noisy. Non existent soundproofing between walls and floors.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cups in bathroom.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable with good bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Couple

    only 3 choises for dinner and fish was not so good price for dog was to much 20 euro/night??? Not recommended for people with dog

    comfort in room, good parking

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the 3rd time there was a party of school children staying (about 150 this time). They were unbelievably noisy & badly behaved (except in the restaurant ). The sheer number meant that standards slipped everywhere. This may have been our last visit because of this. When I asked if it was just for the skiing season, I was told that it could be anytime. Perhaps the time has come to find a different stopover.

    This is our 3rd visit in 3 months. The hotel is convenient, clean & good value.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was an ice box, and even after complaining, although the heating started working at 8 pm, the room remained an ice box, furthermore no glass, for even to have a drink of water or brushing your teeth was not in the room. Luckily I understand and speak a little spanish, since no one spoke a decent word of english. Breakfast was ok, but nothing spectacular. This hotel is old and needs to enter modern times. Definitely not worth 3 stars.

    The G&T in the bar

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all.

    Everything really. Have stayed before & have already booked again. We use this hotel for an overnight stop en route from Torrevieja to Cherbourg. This is not a 4/5 * hotel but it is clean, comfortable, excellent staff with a restaurant serving good honest (Spanish) food. Excellent value for money, the total for bed/breakfast / evening meal, including drinks was under €100 for both of us.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather wasn't warm enough to try the pool!

    Everything really. Overnight stay on route from channel port to Torrevieja. Easy to find, good parking, nice room, comfortable bed. Lovely evening meal in the restaurant & good continental style breakfast. Can't comment on wifi as did not use it. We stayed early January, so the outdoor pool was a no no, but it looked lovely. The staff were excellent even under the pressure of a school skiing trip (about 80 children & 8 teachers) staying for a week.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hot at night howver probably only relevant for short period in year. Breakfast not that good.

    Easy parking,pool,nice garden area to relax in afternoon after day doing tourist things, large room, helpful, friendly staff and being treated as part of the family by owner.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant staff excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, good simple food, quiet location and value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar was locked when we arrived, but a member of staff brought free drinks as a way of an apology. Use this hotel about 3 times a year.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, Late Dinner, Price

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located out of town

    Conveniently on route.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very limited menu

    Location excellent quiet situation. Staff were most helpful. Hotel needs updating ie decor air conditioning..

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one in reception poor food and no air conditioning in bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Everything, especially the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee making facility in the room

    Sea view and a balcony

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not great. Hotel decor was a bit tired looking.

    Lovely location. Excellent wifi. Easy parking. Large room. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad things

    great place for a stopover, right in town

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: