Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Paz 2 stars

Mayor 41, 22700 Jaca, Spain

#13 of 34 hotels in Jaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the hotel is located in a pedestrian zone, we had quite a hike with our luggage from where we parked.

    The rooms were pleasant and not at all "cookie cutter." The breakfast was quite nice, although you have to look all around the room to see what is offered. All the main things to see and do in Jaca were within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coudn't say that the staff was very friendly and hospitable, unlike other places in Spain I've stayed at.

    The hotel is really nice, quiet and clean, the breakfast is great! The room was spacious and the bed was super big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, no airco and because of the noise from the main street we could not open the windows for some fresh air either, shabby breakfast room

    Friendly breakfast lady

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking

    Convenient for the Town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place in the center of town with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sure this was not what I had seen on booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very kind and helpful when my wife was ill. Low key & solicitous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking next to Hotel

    Location is good, in the center, clean, ok for one or two nights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got was very dark. The beds were unstable.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. The staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Local restaurantes Breakfast Views of river from room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the hotel was in a paved area we had to carry our bags 100m from where we could stop the car (illegally).

    Helpful staff in particular the breakfast lady. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The professional staff, location, standard of the room, shower etc. vey good, clean and tidy, considering it is only 2*. I liked the atmosphere. The breakfast was ok, but missed yoghurt, eggs, and cereals. A little noisy but then again it's on the main street and it was during a festival. Security could have been better on the 1st floor room at the back, which I otherwise really liked. Worked well for a lone female traveller. I

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff went out of their way to help - even making us fresh coffee when we arrived late at night, the room was great and breakfast was buffet style with plenty of very tasty food and choices of drinks. Suitable for all types of travellers and holiday makers. In picturesque old town, quiet area but plenty of shops and places of interest very nearby.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi quite slow and not in room. We had to pay extra for our daughter (booking.com didn't warn about it). Little noise at night (streets next to the hotel have several night pubs).

    Very well situated, and kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only things that I don't like is that it can get noise and that the Wifi signal can get weak when there are too many costumers.

    This hotel has an excellent location.Plenty of things to do nearby.The staff is very attentive and helpful.Everytime I visit jaca,I stay there.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good food, for small price

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: