Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural La Peregrina

Carretera De Carucedo A Las Medulas, Km 0.5, 24442 Carucedo, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Carucedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description gives the impression the premises are staffed to provide a range of services, e.g. tour desk. But in fact the premises were unattanded on arrival and it was necessary to telephone to make contact with someone. No evening meal available, although we learnt after that it might have been possible to order this the day before. Really we need better information up front. Pointless saying there is a restaurant if it is closed for evening meal.

    Comfortable stay, good big room with sofa. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, only in Carucedo there is not much to do in mid September...

    Nice and quite. Good breakfast and for 15 euro you can join for dinner. Only 5 km away from las medulas. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not the greatest.

    Very nice guest house with spacious rooms. Comfortable beds and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The indoor swimming pool wasn't heated until April :( Staff twice came uninvited into our (locked) room while we were away (e.g. dining downstairs) to turn down the radiator from full, presumably to save on heating costs. A bit invasive. Kids running around screaming outside our room while we tried to sleep.

    Friendly, generous hosts. Great house wine. Excellent breakfast and the fish for dinner was really good. Log fire in the centre of the room really nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    muy bonita casa, con piscina y padel, genial para ninos

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The friendly, helpful staff. The pool. The proximity to many sites of interest.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Hotel Rural La Peregrina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: