Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Perla de Torrenueva 4 stars

Avenida de Rota, 183-1 Urb. Torrenueva, 29649 La Cala de Mijas, Spain

#5 of 63 hotels in La Cala de Mijas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Casita Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from towels and bed linen there was absolutely nothing provided. You need to take everything such as soap, dish cloth, washing up liquid etc.

    Location. Well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Casita Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    La Casita received little sun as in a dip; airless, a little miserable with mosquitoes, ants and flies after rain. Bedroom damp musty smell even with the air conditioning and windows open during the day.

    The hosts were simply charming and the location beautiful but if you don't have a car the hills are very steep back from the beach, bus and restaurants but the neighbourhood is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Casita Chalet
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos, but this does not detract from the property as nobody can control these little b-------s.

    The Cottage was small but ideal for a couple. It is based in a fantastic garden setting. The gardens are immaculate and tended by a team of gardeners daily and is so peaceful. We found it easy to relax and thouroughly enjoyed our trip and would not hesitate to recommend this little paradise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is actually across a motorway from the beach, but there is only a short walk to the pedestrian overpass and the rest of the walk to the beach is quite beautiful along the boardwalk. You get the benefits of a tranquil and bucolic setting, away from the noise of the town and beach area, but can walk to anything.

    Beautiful view over the sea, lovely pool and terrace area with loungers and tables. The bed was really comfortable. Very helpful and friendly host. Nice walk along a boardwalk to the public beach, where you can find several restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Casita Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed there for two nights.

    Everything! First of all- the hosts, Franck and Robert are extremely nice and helpful, very welcoming and lovely:-) The place is magical, perfect for relaxing, with a peaceful sorrounding and great vibe. The apartment is cozy and comfortable, wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You would need a car to get about and it was very difficult to find so better directions would be a good idea.

    Accommodation was beautifully kept, very clean. Had pool all to ourselves with the choice of about 10 sunbeds! gazebo with grapes growing just made it all look stunning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Casita Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's very hard to think of anything, but a handwash pump (if that's the right word) would have been one thing we would have liked to have.

    You arrive at La Perla de Torreneuva and the gates open onto a truly spectacular estate of beautiful holiday houses. The houses and grounds are superbly maintained. As many people have mentioned on here, we were given a lovely warm welcome by Franck, who is truly the perfect host. We didn't need to ask for much, but Franck really couldn't do enough for you, and his kindness really made our stay that extra bit special. After checking out at 12, he and the owners offered to let us stay by the pool for the rest of the day, as we had a night flight, and this was very much appreciated. The La Casita chalet we rented was lovely, with good facilities and a lovely private garden and outside dining area. And a 30-second stroll to the communal pool to cool off whenever we felt like it. The chalet had a fantastic Italian (open) shower, a kitchen that had all the basics and some more for self-catering, air conditioning and a good television. We were there for the Euro finals weekend, so we appreciated that :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave

    The friendly welcome by the owners who made us feel very comfortable. The apartment was modern, very clean and perfect. We felt very secure with the electronic gates and parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Casita Chalet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning service nad to dispose of own rubbish in local bins

    Private garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner Robert and his staff Frank were very hospitable and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Grounds and area beautiful, so peaceful and quiet, stunning views, Frank and friends were all lovely and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to amenities

    Views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Casita Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous place to stay. Nice and quiet. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    La Perla is truly a "Pearl" We have stayed at this lovely place 3 years in a row.. we like it that much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated

    Great location and views from the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold and ventilation was not good.

    Ocean view from terrace was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Casita Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pond with bugs a bit too close.

    Loved the garden and the location. Total peace and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was cold but it was winter, so it was ok. More kitchen equipment

    Nice apartment with kitchen, great ocean view, nice host, cool garden

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Casita Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy and beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small

    Good position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accomadation was excellent. Any downside was the 'trek' up the hill as we like to walk. Beautiful views and lovely and quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was listed as a King but is actually 2 singles with uncomfortable gap, big minus points for that. Space is at a premium throughout.. small lounge with awkward table & high stools, tiny shower room / toilet with just a thin glazed sliding door (little privacy) & small kitchen with very little top space plus basic items missing e.g. scourer, brush & pan, decent cutlery, wine glasses etc. Manager Franck is a nice guy who gave us some basic local information but really needs to supply a printed map of shops, restaurants etc.

    Fantastic location, great sea view and nice pool right outside the door. The exterior makes up for all the various interior drawbacks.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit slow, but this only mattered to us as the weather was bad!

    Franck the owner was fabulous, told us everything we needed to know and was available at all times on email. We had heating, he provided towels, and the space was great for a week's stay with 2-3 people.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The casita is a perfect cozy little house with a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea set in a beautiful garden - an Ideal hideaway.! Our host Franck was extremely helpful making our trip very special.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villas in the complex were beautiful and very well maintained. Frank, who manages the property was terrific and very helpful. We had a most enjoyable stay and would be happy to return again in the future. We stayed in the 'Casita'....excellent value!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Has to be one of the best self catering vacation apartments we have stayed in! Plenty of room for guests to lie around the pool and enjoy the sun and swimming. Close to Marbella and the sights. Our apartment was lovely with a nice terrace area to enjoy meals and breakfast out side in the morning. Also Francois is a fantastic person always willing to help in anyway! Thank you for a nice stay!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The furniture on the roof terrace needs replacing and could do with sun loungers

    Spacious accommodation, good size pool, well manicured gardens and very peaceful

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is great

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant accommodation for a romantic break,lovely fruit trees in lovely grounds

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and facilites

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A perfect spot of quietness, with a fantastic view.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchenware, the gave us a broken griddle and almost everything was a little bit dirty, we had to wash it up again.

    Location, privacy

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sea view is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dranage of bathroom

    View

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: