Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos la Piramide 3 stars

Berlina, 7, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Spain

#15 of 24 hotels in Costa de Antigua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1889 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old toilet, didnt work well. If you are at least two to take shower then be ready that the boiler need time to hot the water. Old door, hard to close/open. Light in the room didnt work. But all this is not biggy :)

    Very nice and soft green towels. Big appartement. All rooms views - on the pool. Fine restaurent, no much choice but tasty and ok when you are hungry and you have half-board meal; coffee machine, teas, ice-creams à volonte. From airport 10 mins by bus 03, the bus station is 3 mins by feet and the hotel is seen. Little library in the hall, staff is nice and not annoying. Caleta de Fuste is accessible by feet in 20 mins or by bus 5 mins. I would rather recomend this hotel and come back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast hotplates were not hot enough, and I had to microwave my breakfast each morning

    The staff were helpful, the apartment was clean , the view was gorgeous, and the bus routes were within reach of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i loved everything!!

    loved everything!! perfect for family!! the room was very clean! the staff amazing, very friendly and kind! the food was just spectacular!every day we had something different! i give 10 start for everything and would recommend it!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It is well located, not far from the Airport and Puerto del Rosario. There are shops and restaurants within easy distance. Nothing to find fault with in these apartments.

    Well presented and kept very clean. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. They make you feel welcome, obviously care about what they do, and try to ensure yiu have a good holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor, had to throw our left over food in the bin and also take our dirty plates to a serving hatch so they could be cleaned by the staff, this was the same scenario for every one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, stayed here at Christmas & returned 4 months later. Located out of the town so you can really relax as complex is small and chilled out. €5 taxi into town. Helpful staff and WiFi in reception area 😊 food & drinks poolside cheap 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is nice and cosy but our beds were quite hard, if you don’t have a car is difficult to move around on public transport and the restaurant food was overpriced for what it was.

    The apartment super cosy and clean. Swimming pool was lovely and nice cocktails at the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    If anything., the local transport should be re-directed around the apartment facility... or Piramide to employ a mini bus driver for a nominal sum for days out ... ( this is a very common courtesy used in the Riads in morroco ) a morning service followed by an afternoon service with connections in marrakesh. you should think about this kind of service in the summer to boost tourism?

    we liked ., (i) the apartamento & cleaning staff., female receptionist exceptional for assistance., fellow holidaymakers very friendly., so all in all a very good experience... the only problem was public transport should be re-directed around the facility ( especially the free ride bus ) as being disabled we spent a fortune on taxi's.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food was varied and plentiful, it was a bit cold

    Close to the airport. Very helpful guy on reception, nothing was too much trouble for him but the woman I spoke to on the phone prior to arrival was a bit impatient when I was asking directions. Nice clean apartment and very comfy bed. The site and pool area were well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    towels supplied were rubbish. on site shop was a useless as didnt even sell bottled water 20 to 30 min walk to calleta can be done at night as there is street lighting. 5 eu for a taxi not much to do in Antigua as theres no beach though i did eventualy find another group of more lively bars in my last night

    attractive pool and bar area, friendly and helpfull staff , room cleaned every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -beds had wheels, we put them together to make a double but they wouldn't stay that way. -the place was cleaned daily but there was still dust everywhere -NO WIFI IN ROOMS ONLY IN MAIN LOBBY -hot water from shower ran out by the time you finished shower, so if you have a few people staying over : plan your showers -one of the girls in reception was less than enthusiastic to help

    -spacious -mostly great staff -Close to airport -daily room service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from apartment above on tile floor with people walking about / moving chairs etc, maybe a large mat or similar across the upper floors would solve that ?

    Good speedy reception and entry to room, layout of the complex is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool club old have been cleaner, Maybe some ant powder for small ants in the room.

    Excellent value for money didn't pay for the ritz and didn't excel ect the ritz like some people!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in our apartment was slow, furniture was old.

    Everything was like on photos. Holidays there was good. If you want go to beach, is good to rent a car. The place is in middle of island so it is not so far drom south neather north. Perfect free parking. Good place for walking or running.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local bus to nearby main town was unreliable and long time ( up to an hour) waiting at bus stop , and this did not concur with timetable. The small shop on complex ran out of bottled water, when I went to purchase one day,which was not great as this required for drinking. Next nearest shop a bit of an uphill climb to haul water containers back! The area surrounding the complex is quite deserted for pubs, restaurants and shops and this could be an issue for some people and families. Did not bother me personally

    Complex and apartment clean. Kitchen area adequately furnished and a nice coffee maker! As a lone traveler I felt very safe in the complex. Sun was on balcony area outside apartment morning and evening which was a bonus. No blaring music which was a relief! Staff at reception were overall helpful and informative. Transport collection from Airport was efficient and reliable. A beautiful coastal area to walk, cycle very close to complex. WiFi free in the lounge area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was pathetic not many amenities close by. Nearest pharmacy was 40 minutes walk away. Nothing in the way of tea or coffee to greet you on arrival so you have to go to the nearest shop to buy some and then throw it away because you didn't use it all on a weekend away.

    The layout of the apartments were great all overlooking the pool. The whole place was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is isolated and sketchy. If you are a female traveler DO NOT come here. The place is flooded with creepy men. Only spot with wifi was the common area where all these men were. Some guys were even staff and harassed us all night. Felt unsafe because these guys had access to our room keys. We were supposed to stay for 2 night but left in the middle of the night 1 because we felt so uncomfortable/unsafe. Look at more reviews on google before you decide to stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find in a labyrinth of streets. Doesn't give much privacy with all-window entry.If you close the door there is a condensation on windows, if you keep it open you smell cigarettes from next door. Room looked tired in need of renovation. Reception/bar smells of cigarettes. Wifi only in reception/bar area.

    Nice staff. Close to the ocean, no beach, but nice for walking. Big swimming pool. Pretty quiet and fairly clean. Close proximity to the airport (yet quiet). There are mini shops not that far to get some basics. Kitchenette.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable sod man on reception. 'Food' in the restaurant looked gross and very uninviting. Thin curtains in the bedroom which was a bit annoying, and the mattress had a plastic cover which crinkles when you fidget :/

    Very clean. Female reception/bar staff were great. Nice kitty cats to make friends with :) Bedroom an kitchen were very large, light and exceptionally clean. Kitchen stocked with everything you need to make a simple dinner. Very close to local restaurants and a beautiful safe walk to town/supermarket. Close to bus stop for further journeys if you don't hire a car. Enjoyable kareoke and bingo games and other bits going on. Very quiet location, central to everywhere on the whole island.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool! Not heated. Freezing water, not suitable for use. May as well pave the area and increase the bar seating area, if you aren't prepared to heat or clean the pool. Weather was cold, so cut short the trip after 2 days and took an early flight back. I didn't fly 4 hours to watch Netflix in my room. And Costa de Antigua is 'up and coming' at best, a building site at worst. Few restaurants and bars. Go to Caleta da Fuste or Corralejo, or Tenerife. :)

    Room size was fine, facilities were fine, although could have done with some English channels on the TV.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    extremely clean accommodation. Very good value for money. Well designed in that all apartments had private outdoor space. I plan to visit again later in the year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no internet in the rooms, bugs everywhere, roomservice was only every other day, it was a bit chilly in my room but that is because january:-)

    great breakfast quiet rooms. Really close to the promenade

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closest beach or supermarket is 40 min walk, after darkness the territory around is deserted. Better for guests with car rented, but parkings around are almost full.

    Large room with a kitchen and bathroom, reasonable price in January, pool view was nice. Reception works until 00h, late check-out, staff was friendly and helpful. 10 minutes from the airport FUE by taxi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Not a big deal, but the pool really cold in the winter months.

    Don't be put of by the unfinished buildings around the property. Once inside the Piramide is great. An excellent pool bar, live music and very good food at weekends. The inside bar is comfortable and a good meeting place in the evenings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom smelled, towels were synthetic - you couldn not properly dry yourself. There was only one natural source of light - the front door with night curtain - so you need to choose you need daylight or you want everybody would see you and your room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Many thanks for a good holiday, especially Javier, Sole, Carmen - they together make very delicious breakfast and dinner; I appreciate Alina and Aleyandra - the staff of reception. They were helping with everything. I would like to be back in future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bleak, old atmosphere. No towels except for a tiny hand towels, fridge smelled horibble, bed sheets stained and uninviting. I was glad that I only stayed one night. If there are any "nicely renovated apartments", like other reviews state, I was not in one of them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room is poor, most of the mashines are old, or not working. There are a lot of plastic at the restaurant (glasses, knives...)

    The breakfast was good, we could try spanish sweets.You can have dinner for 10€ (not too much variety of foods, but drinks are in the price)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It seems the only functioning property in the area. The rest is just abondoned houses , half built or in ruins. But if you don't bother what is outside the actual property so it is ok to stay there, walk to the beach in Caleta, or take a taxi somewhere else.

    A clean pool, all the rooms have the pool view. A nice walk to the beach, 20 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast. Not good service. Rooms are not cleaned, still dirty after cleaning. There was a price mark paper on the floor when we arrived at the hotel from last guests. It was still on the floor when we left ! Beds are really bad. Service at the swimming pool bar was really bad. I will not stay there again. Location was also bad.

    Animal allowed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool cleaning not good - lots of grime at bottom of pool, only saw it being cleaned once in ten days! FREEZING cold pool - too cold even for my pool loving daughter - a real issue for her!

    Comfy beds with new, firm mattresses. Good, daily room cleaning. Great staff (esp. Elena and Simon).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t edit arrival date even though I was within cancellation policy. Was charged full price even though I made numerous attempts to change arrival date explaining it was due to a sudden family bereavement

    Nice location. €5 to get taxi into town or 20 minute walk but yet still tucked away from hustle & bustle. Everything you need on site if you just want to chill out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds

    Great location near the airport, spacious apartments with small kitchen, wifi at the reception and sometimes also in apartments, friendly staff...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Terrible room lighting, awful kitchen equipment, dated throughout, the worst towels we have ever had to use. clothes cupboard awful, bidet rubbish, shower very dated, a dog pood outside door twice in ten day stay - took hours before it was removed.

    The pool bar was alright, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible...hot food served cold.. cold food not refrigerated. Bar poorly stocked. Wi-Fi in main reception only. A long walk to caleta de fuste along coastal path.

    Staff tried their best, mostly.. self catering amenities ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    But the hotel is older and in a few ways in bad conditions (f.e. outside stairs dangerous because stairs some parts broken, electricial cables and sockets) Too busy and touristic for us, not for a longer stay in hotel

    We stayed only for one night to early start to airport next morning It was okay for the cheap price The beds were comfortable The rooms very clean The area is near to airport and for locations around in good position

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water of the pool was very cold, it would be worth heating with solar cells

    It was a good start tevery morning in the friendly ambience of the rich buffet breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The housekeeping department needs an improvement, our towels have been changed only once in 8 nights stay, toiletries also refilled only once. If you are looking forward to various restaurants, bars, shops and promenade, you´ll be disappointed because this little village of Costa Antigua has only approx. 3 english pubs, 2 restaurants and that´s it. Still really good location if you want to explore the island. Breakfast was tasty, but simple and always the same.

    The staff was super kind and nice, lady receptionist very sweet, the bartender Simon always smiling and ready to give you excellent service. Breakfast ladies very kind and smiling. In overall, everyone from hotel´s stuff is working hard to make you feel welcoming and comfortable. Location is very good in case you have a rental car. Corralejo with night life and attractions 40 min drive and Morro Jable on very south of the island and beautiful beaches 1 hour drive. Beautiful Playa Blanca with white sand only 10 minutes drive. Airport also 10 minutes. Very nice, calm and relaxing atmosphere at the property. The prices in property´s bar very cheap. (glass of wine - 1 euro)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms.dicusting location like a bomb had gone off didny even stay 1 night got back on boat back home to lanzarote what a hole of a place it was was very happy tobunny gwt back to lanzarote

    Nothing being at war would be better

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very dirty. every night when having a shower hot water would disappear. cleaner cleaned nothing else apart from doing our beds and taking out rubbish. The lady bartender was very rude. It felt as if I was being ignored by her when trying to get her attention to pay the bill. She walked past 4 times before I finally managed to get her attention, making me feel like an idiot by standing there and shouting “excuse me” from the top of my voice. Snooker disk was missing when we wanted to play and sauna was not working. Basically most facilities we booked this hotel for could not be used. Overall, it looks good in pictures, but wouldn’t go there again.

    Good food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed one night instead of 7... I ate at the restaurant and I was sick the first night...Food is very bad. The bed are very hard and when you wake up you have got pain in your back. Rooms are not soundproofed at all and difficult to sleep. At the reception This is not possible to connect to the wifi and the staff does not care at all. In the room that I had there was no mobile telephone network so you have to go outside to have a call... If you want to take the bus to go to the capital the bus is always full in the morning so you have to wait the next hour to take it if possible. People were very hungry. Windows are so dirty in the hall it is terrible ! There is hot water during 5 minutes and then the water is cold so impossible to have a bath!

    Room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area is rather like an unfinished building site. Nearest beach some distance away. A 20 minutes pleasant walk along the sea front path. Dog fouling a real problem.

    Quiet with good atmosphere. All apartments overlook the large pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beach is 3km away. Although it is written that a child under 5 years of age was free but we had to pay more for food. The hotel needs repairs. The dinner was poor. Swimming pool was very cold. Wifi quality is bad.

    Good quality for that price but do not expect anything special

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was ideal for the type of travelling we do.A couple of days here then a couple of days somewhere else. It was that good we 're booked it for our last night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for a hair dryer. Bed and sofa uncomfortable. No wine glasses nor corkscrew. Towels were very poor quality. You couldn't dry yourself properly. Reception sometimes not staffed.

    Close to the airport. Bar prices reasonable and bar staff friendly. Breakfast was good value. OK for a short stay as near the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cute place! We have stayed here only for 1 night before our flyght from Fuerteventura to Tenerife. Hotel has a good location, not far from airport. There was a mini-kitchen rght in the number, so it was very easy to cook any food, which you allways can by in big supermarket in 15-20 minutes walkability away from this hotel. Our room was very clean, the bed - very comfortable and a view to the territory of the hotel with pyramide and swimming pool have pleased the eyes. I will recommend this hotel for all people, who want to stay for some time in Fuerteventura not far from airport, but with opportunity to meet ocean and beach for not expensive price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not recommend breakfast

    good quality for that price, La Piramide is a good choice if you do not look for a location close to the beach, rather to visit the island and travel by a car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, the same food every day. We had ants in our apartment , very small ones but everywhere. So we couldnt leave any food uncovered.

    Price was very good, staff was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a quiet area but location was too remote for us.

    Staff were very friendly and hotel was clean. However looks scruffy from the outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t open windows

    Great place to stop on arrival in Fuerteventura on late flight, very comfortable bed, well equipped room. Good value for money breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach is far away.

    Location close to the airport 10 min drive. This is nothing spectacular but overall it was Good value for money. We stayed for one night only because we had a flight to catch the next morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast for six Euros, payable at the reception, is not good. I arrived that day at 8.30am at the restaurant. Buffet times are from 8am to 10am. Everything seems cheaply made, both the chairs/tables and the food. The fried eggs and bacon/ham looked terrible, the cereal did not taste fresh, and the coffee was, well, almost ok. I left the restaurant early and drove to McDonald's for a second breakfast. Nevertheless, I would stay at this place again for the relatively low room price. There are infrequent local buses into town, but I would recommend renting a car.

    There is an attractive swimming pool, my apartment had two beds and a couch in the front room, a fridge, cooking plates and plates/utensils; half decent place for the price; except for the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a mini supermarket

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Fantastic pool and the food at pool bar was fantastic. The BBQ on Saturday and Sunday was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Piramide is a gem. Don't be put off by the unfinished building work outside the property, because once inside it's a little oasis. The pool and the pool bar are excellent. There is quality live music at the weekends and a great Bar-b-Que on Sat/Sun (with Paella).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could say bad about the complex.😘😎😍

    The staf were extremely nice the food was delicious and as much as you could EAT.😍😎We hope to go back next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In the bathroom curtains need to be replaced, toilet fixed and the bins can not be without lids (for the reason of hygiene). Dinner should have more salads and vegetables/fruits and less fat food. Beach is very far from the hotel - good 45 minutes walk (if you are quick enough and like swimming).

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Supermarket is very near. Plenty of information available about the trips/tours around island. Nice walking path along the ocean side. Very comfortable beds/mattresses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think there is anything to improve - it's is really great value for the money!

    You get for your money really good accommodation with very friendly staff. Apartment was very nice and clean! Breakfast provide variety of tasty food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no television channels in my room for nights I wanted to stay in . coming from Ireland all channels except 2 where in Spanish . There was no atmosphere in the bar and the whole area could do with being revamped as it is nice in the evenings but was always empty.

    The pool area was comfortable and the overall area was kept clean .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one pillow per bed, too many pets such as cats and dogs running lose on the complex with full access to the pool. Also there was animal fecees on the floor and roof. There was no aircon available in the rooms and the soft drinks were over priced. Broken pieces of glass scattered over the pavements outside and ferral animals in the bins.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bought half board. Breakfast - plenty of options and very good, but dinner not always enough option for kids. Last two nights there were no ice cream or any desert options except fruits.

    It was quiet and room locations are excellent. All the rooms are looking over the pool - very convenient for families with kids. Room was very well equipped for self catering and clean. Plenty of space around the pool and always plenty of unoccupied sunbeds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't near anything really, we needed a car so hired one when we go there. The entertainment in the time we were there was none existent really other than the Saturday. There is no aircon but the heat in the apartments are unbearable at night so you have to pay to hire a fan.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, food at the pool bar was nice, it was nice and quiet and the pool wasn't too busy other than the Saturday. The BBQ and music on the Saturday were really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. They make sure that the facilities and well kept and where always doing odd jobs to keep it all perfect. It is a lo Ely place to relax at The swimming pool is lovely and there is the bar that offer all types of drinks and foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like always rush and noise nearby room. Wi-Fi connection was very poor and service they offer wasn't what I expected.

    I did like swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indeed everything was wonderful

    Extremely enjoyable staff. Special thanks to Alina from the reception. The cleaning staff are also always nice and smiling. One of the most wonderful places I've ever been. Thanks a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cud be quite during the week!

    Fast,Friendly,Fantastic, arrivied on a Saturday to music 2-4pm at poolside, followed on Sunday by similar, meet with locals ( reps,residents,ex pats) got lots of information and local knowledge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many faults with property - missing lightbulbs Bathroom door wouldn't close (this was quickly fixed but an annoyance) Terrible smell in property No Temperature control - hiring a fan costs extra Kitchen tired and broken - fridge shelf fell off, no plugs anywhere in oroperty, no control markings for hob, no knife, corkscrew, etc Swimming pool and surrounding area grubby - needs more frequent cleaning People smoking poolside and just outside balcony door.

    The Cleanliness of property The Helpful staff The Large pool with a shallow and deep end Reasonable prices Very good breakfast buffet - don't need to order in advance! The weekend paella looked amazing! Restaurant serves lunch and dinner buffets too, can order as you want or buy all inclusive Cleaners come every day - towelchange etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel is in a run down area (due to bad investments there is a number of empty apartment blocks. At the weekend the hotel was filled by local families who used the facilities. This could be quite daunting for someone older. I took extra care that no valuables were visible.

    The staff worked very hard maintaining the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Laundry didn't work but there is another one not far from the Hotel. We had rad ants in the kitchen.

    Good stuff, everyone is polite. The hotel is near the airport. They have a very good swimming pool. It is not loud during the night although there were parties in the Hotel for those who want to sing karaoke or dance. There is an option to play table tennis as well. All in all, I think the Hotel matches with the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food both breakfast and dinner was regular. Breakfast included is ok but half pension is not worth it.

    Location is in the middle of Fuerteventura. Easy to go to any place in the island. Staff friendly. Room and swimming pool excellent for family vacations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No light in the bedroom - difficult discussions with the guy at the reception to get another room, very old and not fancy, difficult to find and bad environment, WiFi only at reception, no typical shops and restaurants in the near, heavy influenced by tourists

    Couch in the room was nice, big apartments, pool with pool bar looks good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WE ordered strictly no smoking room, but room smells like old sailors pub. Everybody is smoking in this hotel. So if you are non smoker, then this hotel is not for you. Half of the staff spends all day at the bar next to the pool, listens terrible (in my opinion) music. Some plastic bags are floating in pool. The lobby screams for reconstruction and new furnitures.

    The wifi is good at Lobby. Friendly cats. Good parking next to the entrance. Friendly and helpful staff. At evenings Good live music in lobby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costa Antigua isn't a particularly good resort limited facilities close by, no beach. But we were looking for a place to break our journey and this was ideal.

    Late arrival no issue, good breakfast, good facilities in the room, including equipped kitchenette, Convenient to airport. Easy to locate using sat nav. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel bar very reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was minimal cutlery and the fridge freezer was all frosted up and didn't have any shelves. Cost per night was quite reasonable but felt like you were getting basic accommodation. I only used it for a few nights accommodation and it suited me well.

    The apartments all surround and overlook the pool. The pool seemed fine but the first night the loud music from the pool bar was quite intrusive. Other nights were quiet. Apartment was reasonably comfortable and had been cleaned but overall seemed a bit like it needed an update.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived in the afternoon. Went to the apartment the floors were STILL WET !! As Only just finished washing and NOT dried. There was Drilling maintenance right below the apartment is in was on the first floor Only floor above and drilling maintenance went on all day below my apartment and the lights in the bedroom area never worked as broken. I disgrace and the female receptionist Didn't want help so needed speak to the male spanish manager. I Still Not be compensated for the stress and upset as missed business meetings due to this stress anxiety as I booked in as a Business customer.!!.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Pool view (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were people living on complex permanent and thought it was ok to sing drink around the pool till all hours. Also need toaster and microwave. Isolated from anything

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos la Piramide traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: