Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rafaelhoteles By La Pleta 5 stars

Carretera de Baqueira A Beret, Cota 1700, 25598 Baqueira-Beret, Spain

#3 of 21 hotels in Baqueira-Beret

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful and can´t wait to go there again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At peak season for skiing, maybe having more taxi service to the stations would of been a bit more helpful.

    The hotel is very confortable, both as a hotel and the location it is in. It is higher up then most hotels so you get a nice view of the mountains. The staff was incredible and the food very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    A pleasurable experience for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel too removed from other facilities when weather is inclimental (shops bars restaurants etc.) found restaurants to be limited in choice although good quality.

    Excellent service, cleanliness etc. and staff very friendly and professional. The provision, free of charge, of a guide was an added bonus if new to the area. Restaurant provided food of good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.1
    Didn't meet expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    25€ charge for on-site jacuzzi and steam room. This wasn't mentioned on check-in and wasn't mentioned in room information. Small pool always filled with kids. Spa attendent began chasing us out 20 min before closing and turned off lights before we left. Personal cups removed in error from our room and never recovered. Situation handled very badly by hotel with lack of communication. No butter at breakfast! Had to be requested 3 mornings and on one morning given margarine. Extraordinarily heavy duvet on bed which was far to hot and very uncomfortable to sleep under.

    Warm, welcoming staff Excellent ski service located in the hotel. You can hire your skis, arrange classes, store ski equipment. It is brought out in the morning and skis put on the free ski bus to the lift and taken away when you get back to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    The Best Skiing Hotel I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing! Everything was spot on

    Where to start? From the welcome when we drove up and our car keys were taken to Paco on Reception who couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were perfectly appointed with good drawer and cupboard space. Bath and dreamy shower with every setting you could wish for. We had a family room, both beds very comfortable and the touch of putting a teddy bear and a child's washbag on the child's bed was joyously received. The breakfast was unsurpassed and I have eaten in many 5 star hotels. Everything you could imagine and more. On top of all of this. The ski shop as part of the hotel is a stroke of genius. The staff are charming, professional and so accommodating. My husband needed a new helmet and goggles and they had this for him for the next morning before he headed up onto the slopes. They look after your boots, skis etc... for you and dry out your boots at the end of the day. There is nothing that is overlooked or left wanting. In short I cannot wait to return to my dreamiest skiing holiday to date. Thank you Hotel Rafael x

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on Christmas and in a family room on upper floor air con didn't work for hot and it was cold. Only one baby chair for whole hotel.

    Nice view from hotel, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    The worts management of a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a coneting rooms because I was traveling with 2 child's (5-8 years and I mention this on the reservation). When I arrived I have being informed that there was no coneting rooms and it was my fault because I didn't call to the hotel. Only after mention that I'm frequent user of booking and I've never had done this the gentlemen have found a room. He also have mention that is normal parents and child's don't stay in same plant (encena with this age). The hotel have kids place ( but without any pre notice was closed at Sunday because the administration decide give vacation to the lady that works there. The spa on Sunday only open at 17:00. Firts time that I see this in a five starts hotel. The hotel have 4 restaurants but on Sunday also only 1 was available. Maybe the hotel only offer full service for the Christmas season until Saturday 8th January. For the gests remaining in hotel only half of the services. On top of this, I mention all of this on reception of the hotel and from the management of the hotel only get silence. At least on big we are sorry for the inconvenience. Joaquim Ferreira dos Santos

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Our favorite place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is great , the shuttle service to the mountain is awesome too

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: