Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Posada de Babel 3 stars

La Pereda de Llanes, 33509 La Pereda de Llanes, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in La Pereda de Llanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were delicious but exactly the same every day. Perhaps a variety of pastries or cheeses might have been nice, but this is only a very minor suggestion!

    Fabulous building, comfortable room, helpful staff, delicious food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    This place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is amazing. Please visit La Posada when in the area. It is not in a city, but is located beautifully in the country side with a big garden and it has a lovely inside. The place is really beautiful, the staff is so friendly and the drinks and food is just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    The owner (so sorry, didn't even get his name) is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit narrow and lumpy. Water and glasses in the bedroom would be good.

    The owner (so sorry, didn't even get his name) is delightful. The location is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The decoration of the hotel, the decoration of the rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decoration of the hotel, the decoration of the rooms, the food (we had breakfast and dinner and it was delicious), the hosts, and the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    This was one of my favorite places to stay on my trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was one of my favorite places to stay on my trip through Spain! The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful with recommendations, etc. The hotel itself is great value for what you get - clean, comfortable, and with character. It feels like it's nestled at the base of a mountain, but if you drive five minutes you're at the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Our beautiful room with its extra little, almost-separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I only wish we had planned to stay longer than 3 nights.

    Our beautiful room with its extra little, almost-separate windowed space perfect for reading and writing. The windows overlook fields and woods and you can hear the distant clank of cow bells. The breakfasts were leisurely and fabulous--fresh fruit, Asturian cheeses, homemade jams--and the cenas were even better! Homemade but as if a personal chef cooked in your home. Fresh inventive salads! Perfectly cooked steak! Carrots with sultanas! Manicotti stuffed with spinach and pinenuts! And homemade turron ice cream or passion fruit sorbet for after. After a day looking a prehistoric cave art or playing on the beach it was great to know a better-than-restaurant quality dinner awaited us at the hotel.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse La Posada de Babel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: