Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & SPA La Posada De Paco Only Adults 2 stars

Avenida San José 12, 04118 San José, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in San José

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location but can be a bit more comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lighting was not great, there should be warm white dim lights by the bedside tables.

    Fantastic location, breakfast was good (gets a bit repetitive though) with great coffee. Nice balcony to chill out after the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the hotel completely and overall being in San Jose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was bright, very clean and comfortable. The staff was more than pleasant and very helpful (our 1st time in Spain so we do ask a lot of questions!).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a week and it was if we were the only ones in the hotel. Very quiet indeed. Breakfast was included in the price and it really set us up for the day. Bed very comfortable and the staff very friendly. San Jose was a lovely town with all types of restaurants and amenities nearby. Wouldn't have any problems staying at the posada del Paco again.

    Very quiet hotel with very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Keeps all its promises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant. They dealt promptly with any issues.

    There is no question about it. This place is outstanding from all aspects. Staff, food, facilities, location. It keeps all its promises and then adds a personal touch. Then you go out into San Jose and its surroundings and they also please you repeatedly. Go here. You won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thing was pool water jet noise at night. (Oou room overlooked it)

    It was a little gem with a great staff. 2 star is far too low. Great location to walk into town for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, spacious room with noiseless fridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit thin-walled and the rooms are rather dated

    Very friendly staff, spacious room with noiseless fridge, balcony, good location close to everything. Because of the pool being closed they offered us free use of the spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, well priced hotel to enjoy the charms of San José
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proofing of rooms was pretty bad. I was woken at 5am by the couple in an upstairs room having much more fun than me!!

    Clean and modern rooms with comfy bed. Hot powerful shower in the morning and a good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    An enjoyable comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were very helpful, particularly the night porter who woke us in the middle of the night to tell us our parking light was on. The breakfast was very good. On our departure day, we were allowed to have an early breakfast and it was the same night porter who made our drinks. The breakfast is very good and with a good choice of food. The daytime staff were also helpful, from printing out our boarding passes, to telling us where to hire bikes. It is difficult to understand why this is only a 2 star hotel - it was excellent! and a very good position in the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Easily located, parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a three night stay. During the first night we experienced the smell of cigarette smoke coming through the air conditioning vent. We mentioned it to reception who dealt with our "complaint" with no fuss and moved us to a different room. Breakfast was a little limited.

    Good location, very close to shops. Short drive to El Cabo and nice walk to Monsul beach. Very helpful, friendly staff. Swimming pool easy to access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in San Jose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very soft, could have offered a choice. Fan and AC a bit noisy

    Great breakfast included, modern clean room. Nice pool area , towels provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Breakfasts were excellent with a good variety of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt fault this hotel, definitely the cleanest I've ever stayed in

    Breakfasts were excellent with a good variety of food available. Staff were absolutely fantastic, friendly, helpful and genuinely warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Were very surprised at standard of hotel and stayed an extra night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was small but adequate.

    Well we were so surprised because this hotel is only rated as a 2 star and yet the facilities went far beyond that. The bed was comfortable, there was a ceiling fan and air conditioning to suit and window and door t open. The fridge was excellent in the room and totally silent. Very rare did you hear any noise once doors were closed. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and attentive. The position of the hotel was perfect in walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great location, clean and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was FANTASIC. Spreads and breads, meats, cheeses, fruits and scrambled eggs.... and more! Easy parking on-site, beach and shops all within 10 minute walk. 10 minute drive to Genoveses beach - beautiful large private natural beach of the Cabo de Gata. Didn't use pool, would have liked to jacuzzi, but that cost extra. Included coffee, tea and honesty bar, which was a fridge with beer and soft drinks you could take and record your room number to pay on checkout. (Beer only 1.20€ at time of our stay!) Highly recommend. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Bright and clean modern Spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very basic. More information in the rooms would be useful like massage details, how to set the room temperature.

    Very clean and bright hotel. Spa is excellent. Onsite parking is very good. Info lounge and 'Honesty Bar'.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wellness area was pretty poor and for the charge of 20 €/person, you should expect better environment. also the breakfast was pretty poor in choices...

    location was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    Booking Com Clients do not get the best rooms. Book direct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a superior double - Booking Com clients do not get the superior rooms or the facilities advertised eg bathrobe. Breakfast parsimonious in the extreme. the best rooms - face the sun and are bigger. But book a superior room with Booking com and you get a small room at the back.

    Warm welcome. Tea and coffee available all day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    friendly staff and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful friendly hotel: we have been coming to San Jose for 25 years,and love this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel with a fab spa in a beautiful place but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been more helpful and friendly very serious people who did not smile

    I loved the outside balcony space this made our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    wonderful staff,breakfast,spa,and especially the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful staff,breakfast,spa,and especially the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Only 2 days but perfect location for all we wanted to do and see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked very much the service and the breakfast also the cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Nice place and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was all right

    Very clean and tidy, big room, nice spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent. Lovely Owner & Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Very good price in the low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Location, breakfast, good price (low season)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and the bed was extra comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the bed was extra comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in good hotel with clean adequate room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon

    Adequate but not re stocked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location Nice pool area Free parking Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment poor

    Breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    The memory foam mattress was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was the weakest link. It wasn't bad but didn't match the quality of the hotel (which itself was excellent). A box of tissues in the room would have been a little extra touch!

    The memory foam mattress was extremely comfortable. The balcony was great and little clothes line excellent for trying my swimsuit after the beach. The staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. The whole hotel was extremely clean, including the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    4.6
    Near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIfi doesn't work - Wifi no funciona. No water during one day; Impossoble to take a shower. Nobody informs us and at the end of the stay, no commercial gesture. Poor quality of the bed. Poor qulity of the pillow which doesn't support your head properly. Fridge doesn't work.

    Near the city center.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    The room clean and fresh, lovely balcony to sit on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room clean and fresh, lovely balcony to sit on. Breakfast very nice, and plenty to chose from and as much coffee as you like.....staff all very helpful and friendly, spa area very nice and clean...Will be going again

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    This pleasant modern hotel is situated on the main road into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This pleasant modern hotel is situated on the main road into town and is in easy walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants. We found the staff very friendly and welcoming. We paid for a superior room on the top floor. It was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We had a fridge and flat screen TV. The free wifi worked well. The bathroom was on the small side but nicely done. Our rate included spa treatments but due to time restrictions we did not use it. The breakfast was adequate and the coffee nice and hot! ( not often the case in hotels). There is a large car park at the rear. We really enjoyed a comfortable stay in this lovely area. Hopefully we will return.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    It was lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I can criticize is that the toilet seat was loose and moved around and the shower hose needed replacing!

    It was lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was a good tasty selection! The spa was fantastic and the hotel was just the perfect quiet escape we were looking for! San Jose is a beautiful village! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Location was great 5 min from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay extra for the spa facilities. Expensive for what was there.

    Location was great 5 min from beach. The area is fantastic for walking with in the national park. Do the coast.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our balcony was the only one which people coming to and from the car park passed. It involved a lot of buenos dias.

    Friendliness of staff. Comfortable room and good-sized balcony. Plenty of shops and restaurants. Easy stroll to beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    Clean, modern ,excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, modern ,excellent location. Pool small but very attractive area. Rooms spacious, well equipped, comfortable bed, breakfast simple but good. Spa was very enjoyable and staff were pleasant and professional. My only criticism would be the fridge in the room was not cool at all.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    7.5
    The evening jacuzzi, steam, and sauna wasn't a big area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff worked very hard to keep breakfast options open, but overall the breakfast was just ok and a bit limited.

    The evening jacuzzi, steam, and sauna wasn't a big area but was great. Staff were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast Bed was very hard

    Location Staff

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    Hotel well positioned, with comfortable beds and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel well positioned, with comfortable beds and a good sized room, with.excellent wifi

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Good located in a very beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything fine

    Good located in a very beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Hotel location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal-bed not firm enough

    Hotel location excellent Breakfast adequate

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location, nice pool, good staff and good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, nice pool, good staff and good size rooms. San Jose is a lovely low rise town with nicest beaches over the hills out of town

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Helpful,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful,friendly staff. Nice balcony.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    location - right in the middle of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location - right in the middle of the town

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a small terrace which is close to main street. Some noise from outside.

    Friendly staff, clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Best wifi connection I've had in any hotel in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best wifi connection I've had in any hotel in Spain. Outstanding facilities for a two stars property.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: