Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Posada del Mar 4 stars

Plaza de les Drassanes, 2, 03700 Denia, Spain

#2 of 21 hotels in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    thoroughly enjoyable stay ,perfect position ,everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a second chair in room would have been great as we sat till late on the balcony drinking wine on a very pleasant evening and i took the floor ......still fantastic though ....

    great breakfast fantastic location fabulous hotel ,car parking secure and safe ,excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but could've been better

    Great location with lovely bars and restaurants nearby. Room(junior suite) large with a very comfy bed and nice view over the marina. Had an evening meal at the hotel and it was superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay with a bit of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Junior suite with walk in shower wonderfull. Breakfast very good . Fresh orange juice always appreciated. Breakfast staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Good Location pity the hotel was not quit up to scratch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not have a bar, the hotel lists as having sound proof rooms but did not cut out the noise from the road which woke us up every morning at any time from 5.30am onwards. The photos seem to imply balconies with sun loungers but in fact only the rooms on the top of the hotel are big enough for sun loungers, we had a junior suite that had a small balcony with very little room.

    The Hotel was clean and the Location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Lovely seaside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the terrace was lovely. The staff were very nice and helpful. The suite itself was very comfortable. Everything was very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The most amazing hotel in Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all.

    Wow....where shall i start....? The staff were amazingly friendly. The location was fantastic. We was on the doorstep to really trendy bars restaurants and the port as well as the beach. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel nice . Location excellent . Pity about the breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast poor Slow to replenish food .Poor quality rashers and sausages and bread. Requested a teapot not available most days . Limited fruit .... no change any day ! Requested omelette but was told I would have to pay extra. Attendant had poor communication skills . Would mot recommend it .Not a great experience .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows, could do with a refresh Cooked breakfast a bit greasy

    Big rooms Big beds Great location in the port Beaches are close, hotel offers towels Parking is ample and secure

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Too expensie for what it is but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entering the room I felt dissapointed and thinking "is this really it for the money we are paying?". The rooms were very clean but the cleaning ladies were not cautious moving the furniture around in the room and as a result were making a lot of noise. We needed to sleep in after a wedding party but it was impossible. The breakfast was just ok - compared to other 4* hotels we stayed in Spain it was below average. It also took quite a while for them to replenish the food. No pool, no rooftop, just tiny balconies in the room. If the price was 50-60 eur less per night maybe my review would be better. In general the hotel is too expensive for what it is, during our long stay in Spain (Barcelona, Madrid, Segovia and Valencia) this one was one of the most expensive hotels and the one that did not really meet our expectations in terms of price/value. We stayed in gorgerous 5* hotels for the same price. I guess it's the best Denia has to offer and maybe it's great for the neighbourhood standards but I don't think we will be back.

    The service was really good and helpful. The rooms were clean. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    one of the best secure town centre hotel car parks I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant being renovated and no on site bar ..but plenty good ones nearby.

    one of the best secure town centre hotel car parks I've seen.---large spaces all at ground level. breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building quite picturesque

    Hotel had really bad smell everywhere and then masked over with a cheap perfumes spray or floor cleaner but it was terrible you could taste it. Hotel staff didn’t inform us of any facilities, didn’t seemed interested, didn’t inform us hotel restaurant closed. Considering the price there was no milk or water to make tea/ coffee in room. No bar to sit and have a drink. Car parking in a warehouse a couple of streets away that was charged extra for. Hotel itself pretty but definitely not worth what we paid, will not be going back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Double rooms need a little modernisation to catch up with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double rooms need a little modernisation to catch up with the reception areas. Bathrooms need slight updating around tiles etc. Movida restaurant fabulous- didn’t try room service menu but if actual restaurant anything to go by it would be excellent! An outside area would have been nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Birthday treats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception smelt funny and they use way too much cleaning products on the upper floors, it smelt like a can of air freshener and was quite nauseating.

    They dropped a bottle of cava to the room as it was my birthday. I loved the rose petals on the bed and the beautiful bedroom over looking the harbour and also the village with a view of the castle. It was convenient 8 min walk to the town. I would defo stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar available in the property due to refurbishment but not really a problem due to good location. No English tv.

    Fab location for beach, port and restaurants. Spacious, great clean room. Very friendly breakfast staff in particular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Second time we have stayed here during Las Fallas. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Very comfortable and quiet room. Ideally located near the town centre with private hotel parking available nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing and would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were indifferent and not really helpful. No aircon on 4th floor - and we weren't told about this until we complained - then given a fan. No restaurant or bar. Impossible to get a drink. Overall this is not a 4 star establishment.

    Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Courteous staff, inspired decor, spectacular views. A gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Beautiful decor, warm service at breakfast & delicious fresh orange juice , fabulous collection of books to read

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a bathroom of such size a separate shower would be preferable rather than one in the bath and a shower screen that's too small. Reception staff not the most welcoming or very informative on arrival.

    A fantastic hotel beautiful decor, great location. We had a junior sea view suite which was huge with extremely comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Loved Denia & the hotel met most off our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How much the breakfast was! Very expensive.

    The room was lovely but they were doing repairs ie Painting the outside where our room was. We know it has to be done at some time but we had to keep our curtains closed. Privacy issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The mini suite was fabulous. Large and airy room with double aspect floor to ceiling windows. Lovely large bathroom. Bed huge and extremely comfortable. David on reception was so helpful and gave us plenty of ideas to visit and places to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Location, location, location....and comfort and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful location overlooking the port. Excellent room, comfortable bed with lots of little extras. Very welcoming staff. Loved everything about it. Had a marvellous meal at the adjoining restaurant and a very satisfying breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in the lovely town of Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem is the road noise - it was quite quiet while I was there over Christmas but you need to be aware that the hotel faces a fairly busy road.

    This was a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms with everything you would need available. The staff were excellent and were able to make good recommendations for restaurants. The Christmas decorations were very tasteful and gave the hotel a lovely festive atmosphere. Breakfast was good as hot food was made to order due to the limited number of guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Room 203 spacious, comfortable, warm (visited in December)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never an important feature for us but very limited tv channels either Spanish or English and tv didn't support HD!

    Room 203 spacious, comfortable, warm (visited in December) and clean. Street parking available off season. Breakfast (continental) with plenty of choice and freshly squeezed orange juice and gluten free bread!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Was a very luxurious feeling hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could here the other rooms moving the chairs around often.

    Only place we stayed that had a bathtub! Tea and coffee in room. A spa like feeling. The breakfast was good selection, cereal, eggs, breads, pastries, fruit. Staff helpful. Right at port. Within walking distance of old town and shopping. Lots of restaurants around, but didn't try any of them since they all seemed empty because it was winter time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    stunning hotel ,we love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would find it hard to find fault, but it would be nice, to have a larger tv in the corner suits, like the other suits have, rooms are so large you can not see, picture from the bed, but that's being picky,

    beds are fantastic and rooms are stunning, its our 3rd visit and we will be back next year, the same room that we have had for the last 3yrs,all the rooms are stunning, but we feel at home in this one,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    the place was great location wish overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the biggest issue we had was with the shower a very strange set up of split doors which leaked all over the floor and required us to put towels on the floor which we then had to wring out not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel reception staff were rather stand offish

    the place was great location wish overlooking the port/marina staff at breakfast were great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight problem with getting the air conditioning to work.....

    The room (junior suite) was large, comfortable, good decor. Location was excellent, close to amenities. Staff were very helpful. Parking was secure and easy to find from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location between city and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very disappointing. In 5 min walking distance you can have better and cheaper breakfast.

    Ideal location between city and beach. Room has beautiful views overlooking the harbour and despite being close to the road it's fairly quite (depending on season). The staff is very nice and friendly! Bed is very comfortable, not too soft.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall came away feeling slightly short changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very disappointing breakfast. The coffee was poor. We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night and it was expensive for what we received so we went out for the rest of our stay.

    Very good location overlooking the harbour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent, very clean and staff were extremely helpful. Location was also great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk in shower instead of shower over bath

    The hotel was excellent rooms were big and airy as we had a terrace and very clean. Staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A pleasurable experience from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have been improved upon. Perfect.

    Being upgraded to Junior Suite Friendly helpful staff in all areas of the hotel and restaurant Location and view Excellent food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at this hotel

    A lovely characterful property in a prime position. We had a beautiful dual aspect room which was large and very comfortable. Good bathroom with walk in shower as well as a bath. The staff were very cheerful and helpful. Private garage is in street next to hotel with decent sized spaces. Nice choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing great location our junior suite was spacious clean and had a great view. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Denia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    excellent lovely views from our room as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drop off outside hotel is difficult.

    Very helpful as my husband has just been diagonised as celiec so problem with wheat etc. breakfast was not an issue and could prived gluten free bread if he wanted it. would co again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    EXcellent situation and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no where to sit outside, no pool and restaurant just had tapas, which we did use twice and was very good. We had booked a junior suite thinking we would have some outside space

    Bed and room excellent. DIsappointed that we could not actually sit on the two balconies

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel and location is perfect. Situated in the heart of Denia with tons of restaurants, shops, beach, chill out bars and marina. The decor of the hotel is first class- it has a small workout gym, restaurant and beautiful seating areas. Parking is easy once you get your parking card to the garage from the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The see view was not as expected (partial see view from the balcony only).

    Very customer oriented services, large room, good location (and public parking nearby), very efficient air conditioning and friendly staff. Hotel with a very particular style, conferring a very nice feeling. Lovely boutique hotel with great ambiance. After check-out, they made available a room in the SPA area for use, before heading to the airport; our flight was scheduled in the evening, so we could enjoy a full day at the beach. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities and no swimming pool

    Location was ideal, parking is a problem there , you do have to pay for the parking. Hotel was clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Would have liked to stay longer than a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open spaces in the ground floor around the reception are really chilly.

    Location right at the marina. An old building which was carefully modernized - and you find remindings of the ancient history in every corner. The room we had was spacious, with a table and two armchairs to sit aside and a small balcony. Very quiet, even at night, also it is located right next to the street (they seemed to have good windows...). Really good matresses!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff amazing. I left my iPad in the room & the cleaning staff handed it in & it was then forwarded to our next hotel!!! Luved everything about this hotel 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location; port, main arteries, new fish market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We hit a sweltering couple of days and the (large) bathroom, also with 2 large windows, had no AC.

    Old building, well remodelled. Huge room with 3 magnificent large windows...one overlooking the pleasure port. Canopied bed with good, firm mattress; very impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Fine, intimate, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to pay for parking. Garage across street. No great place to stop in front to load and unload. Did pull onto walking plaza in front to do these things. Seemed OK with the locals. Noted others doing the same.

    Helpful staff. Smaller, more cozy hotel. Beautiful and well maintained. Middle of town. Can walk everywhere. Plenty of eating sites nearby. View of the Sea. Quiet even though on major street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why was roof terrace closed in high season

    Great location but a little noise as centre of town. Staff very unfriendly. No way is this a 4 star hotel. No help with bags, parking etc. Reception only responds to direct questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Layout of the room could be better. Awkward for two people to move about freely. Refreshments in room could be better. Sachets were not replenished regularly and glasses not washed. Mini bar and snacks expensive. Bathroom bit tired needed some DIY Staff could of been more helpful in giving information about the area. Leaflets and maps needed about other things other than excursions. Maps and history of area.

    Location, view and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Superb location, beautiful hotel with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike about the hotel, service or location.

    All staff made us feel so welcome and provided an excellent customer service. Great location, we were a little concerned it may be noisy as we were on the main Street.... However,the glazing was very good... There was no noise at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, sincere warm welcome and staff were so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of anything that would improve my stay.

    All of the staff were so friendly and helpful, room ideal. Enjoyed my stay so much already looking to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing they did not replenish the toiletries or the tea and coffee. One tiny square of soap for 3 nights, not even two. We asked and they provided more.

    Great location. Breakfast lovely. staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better TV chanels for UK citizens!!

    Very comfortable room which we learnt on checkout we had been upgraded to a junior suite. Great bathroom facilities and robes. Breakfast room was excellent and choice of food also. Staff in the morning were lovely as were the fronk desk staff. Excellent location with plentiful supply of restaurants close by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not reliable

    Hotel with a lot of personality. Lovely property. Big rooms and great views. Fantastic location and easy walking to bars, restaurants, marina and beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was a little uninspiring, but the waitress was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a little uninspiring, but the waitress was really friendly and helpful. Room views are terrific on the front with no noise and the Hotel ambience is great too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the building and the character of the place They have an amazing restaurant attached to the hotel Es Tapas Ti...go there it will add to your experience of this fine hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    A first class hotel in Denia.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    everything was superb.... we were greeted with a smile and a warm welcome each day from everyone that was employed there! The view overlooking the marina was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    A first class gem in Denia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely welcome by Luis as we arrived after a very long journey. A wonderful room with lots of extra touches, very clean, very comfortable with a balcony and sea view. The decor in the hallways, stairs and other rooms is amazing- beautiful stone very elegantly decorated and furnished. The situation is amazing and right in the centre of Denia. Breakfast was excellent helped by a very cheerful and helpful lady. Parking was safe and spacious. An absolute gem.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    The staff made our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rooms have bathtub and a balcony with a nice view, very clean and comfortable, staff great, room service no one complain the restaurant it's excelent,the breakfast also great very good variety everything you could ask for hot and cold, fresh squeeze orange juice. We will defenetely come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay at Denia
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise at night , staff at reception not present with check out at 9:30h. We booked a junior suite and had a vieuw at the storing room leaving our room nr. 201. Also the tv was very small for such a big room, No possibility to park your car in front of reception to leave your suitcases first and park your car later.

    Big room, confortable bed, spacious bathroom, beatiful hotel nearby centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was great, plenty of choice,staff really helpful explaining how to use the coffee & juice machines. we had a junior suite on the 3rd floor,great views to the port at the front and a view of Denia castle from the bathroom balcony! Ideal location,walked everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Christmas in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, helpful reception staff The position of the hotel is perfect, lovely marina views, yet within easy walking distance of the town Lovely classy festive decorations, although, not quite as good as last year

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to take a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. (well, if you want a pool, they don't have one).

    10 minutes walk to multiple restaurants and cafes in the old town, 3 restaurants within 50 m, all good. great hot water pressure. fluffy large towels. fluffy large dressing gowns. great wifi. great bed. Staff friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Ambiance and 'feel' of the place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have benefitted (us) if had a sun bathing and/or pool area (facility similar to that provided with a suite but available to all guests)

    Ambiance and 'feel' of the place; reflected Denia very well Parking; spacious and secure Breakfast -provided to all tastes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    very comfortable, very friendly staff and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was terrible. Very little choice so we had to eat out every morning.

    Very good location, clean and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be included in room rate

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    We had an excellent stay we had stayed in this hotel last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent stay we had stayed in this hotel last year and also enjoyed it very much. The staff on reception were very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing given way. Everything was charged in addition to the cost of the room.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Denise & Andrew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent The waiter at the restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very pleasantly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff gave a less welcoming style when approached. Once engaged helpful.

    Some staff very friendly warm helpful. Made you feel special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel for style and character and comfort no negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel great location, we upgraded to junior suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel great location, we upgraded to junior suite for £25 well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel & great location. Very clean and parking is available close by. Breakfast was good and staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Kind personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks via roomservice, high charge for parking

    Kind personal. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean, lovely staff, great restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Such a beautiful hotel, couldn’t wish for more - will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an overall amazing experience !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic junior suite with all facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent! We were surprised by a bottle of cava being brought up to our room 2 nights in a row! We will be back next year!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A good location very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good location very nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: