Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Posada del Molino 2 stars

Ronda de los Mártires, 3, 14002 Córdoba, Spain

#19 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to be in by 1am. Owners do not issue a key to the outside door. So no chance of staying out late even if we wanted to! Noisy street outside and not very good sound insulation in the windows meant poor sleep on all nights. Parking very difficult to find due to one way streets in the area. My wife got very upset and lost in Cordoba for half an hour after we arrived because of this. She was the driver.

    Nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the street side room on a holiday weekend. Lots of vehicle noise. Breakfast was extremely simple and not included in price. Non-buffet.

    Room was dark. Beds good. Desk staff extremely helpful. Secure parking behind hotel within gated facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style beadspreads(how often cleaned?) Could not easily control heat/cooling from room, had to advise front desk. Breakfast was good but very limited. Front door was always locked - had to ring to get in and key had to be left at the front desk. Felt like we were back in the sixties.

    The location was reasonably convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little small. Terrible smell from drains in the bathroom. Pity we were restricted to one small cup of tea for breakfast (all our other hotels were generous with offering multiple cups of tea at no extra cost).

    Breakfast was good and in a lovely courtyard setting. Decor of our room was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door when opening comes within millimetres of the wash-hand basin which caught my fingers. Unfortunately, an unpleasant smell persisted in the bathroom over our two day stay despite leaving the fan on for most of the time.

    Very comfortable well furnished room with an excellent bed. Very well appointed bathroom with bath. No fridge. Good breakfast. Very friendly hosts. Private parking 50 metres away at €13 per day (free public parking apparently available a short distance away)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests should be aware that the hotel was locked until 8 a.m. Our small double room was very small, but had everything we needed.

    A family-owned hotel within easy walking distance along the river of the main attractions in Córdoba. The owners were friendly and helpful, and recommended several restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood, three of which we tried and found very good. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really clean and was desigened cutely. There are not so many staff just the owner and his wife, both were nice and trying to help us, although non of them speak english,, just Spanish! I recommend to listen his advice for breakfast,,and for restaurant ask him, he sends you to nice and not so expensive places. The only problem maybe is parking,,if you are lucky you can find parking close to hotel otherwise he offers you parking that costs 12 euro for 24 h ( its a bit expensive). The hotel is located in historic centre and close to all monuments so you don't need to use car o public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very nicely arranged room, excellent location, owners very kind, friendly and helpful. We felt like home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean cozy room, good location near a free parking and tapas places, great host and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bonus find in cordoba

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all.

    Very stylish, clean, owners very nice people. Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and free parking nearby. Quiet and has a lovely interior courtyard for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I have to name something...the bathroom is very sqeezy. A couple would not be comfortable in the back room I had - but you are told how small the room is.

    Everything. Lovely little room, charming , thoughtful owners, good location

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit farther from center of city than I like, but still easily walkable.

    Friendly, helpful couple owners. Quiet. Room very simple, small, but adequate and very good value.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were really friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Air con was brilliant. Location was well situated for town centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The owners are just lovely people, we were welcomed like very special guests and our 7 months old daughter was treated like an angel..! Very small place but yet very nice for the price in the area, but we chose the smalest room available... Very relaxe and quiet place, even on the week end. Also really well located.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comparing to other hotel prices we experienced and paif in spain - 70€ for one night was one of the more pricier hostals like this - without breakfast

    cleanlyness small, but nicely equipped rooms very friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like everywhere in Spain, if you're a light sleeper bring some ear plugs.

    Warm greeting Comfy beds, lots of hot water Radiator on arrival in February Free parking, 2 minutes away Easy stroll to Old Town Breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice Freshly brewed coffee Nice change from the multi-national hotel chains

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

    Simple, clean and comfortable. Hosts are very pleasant and helpful. Good location close to Old Town. Cafes and restaurants nearby. We had the continental breakfast available in the hotel, which was very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owners who were very helpful giving lokal advice where to eat etc. Small rooms, nice and clean with everything you need

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little bit struggle to arrive at the location for free parking.

    Very friendly staff Just out of the centre but a nice walk along the river

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI not working well in our room

    Excellent Location Great Breakfast Owner very helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is very friendly and helpful, but you need to brush up on your Spanish...his only language.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend to other mature travellers.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the decoration and the bathroom facilities

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakafsts

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very personal charming couple forced to communicate in Spanish authentic experience felt looked after not administered

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small.

    Every recommendation by the owners was spot-on. Very accomodating and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A well run boutique hotel in an excellent location. La Possada was the ideal place from which to explore this beautiful city.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was frigid. We were initially told the heat was on as high as possible. The desk closes early so may be unavailable

    The location is excellent

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: