Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Posada Regia 3 stars

Regidores, 9, 24003 León, Spain

#13 of 31 hotels in León

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 926 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We seem to get top floor rooms when booking in Spain. This was the same, with a ceiling window. It was raining, I had been ill and opening that window was not an option. The top floor was hot so we had to pay extra to use the air condition. If I had known that, we would have booked a more expensive room. This is a lovely and charming hotel right near everything and we would return under different booking.

    Location and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot and keeping the window open allowed the street noise to be a disturbance. The Cathedral area is very noisy all night. It is a party area.

    The hotel was old and had character. The staff was nice including housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a bad experience, and its a shame cause the location is perfect, but there was hairs on the bathroom floor when we arrived, the floor was dusty, we choice the double bed room and they give us the twin, also they didnt mention anything about a parking “discount” we ask and they tell us that they were full, even when we heard about 13 rooms available... We ask for change the room and they said it was full once again. The breakfast is bad. I never review a place but this was HORRIBLE! Pricey and no customer service at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unlucky. There were a number of hooligans running around making a huge noise until after 3 am . But that was not the hotel’s fault

    The location. The building itself, beautifully restored old town house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom- shower broke so couldn’t be used. Dingy lighting. No soundproofing so very noisy. Breakfast only adequate with no hot dishes.

    Location and very pleasant and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor meant the windows were high and small and we could barely reach the curtain let alone look out. Double bed small A bit noisy in he early hours

    Great location in interesting historic building Staff friendly and helpful Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but the bed was an 7 of 10. Comfortable, but on the firm side.

    All staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a great feel to it and it is perfectly situated in the Center of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready when we arrived after check in time. Paid for standard room but it was very small indeed difficult to get around bed. Pleased to have a bath but difficult to get into. Noisy

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb. The hotel is in a very old building and the place has wonderful atmosphere. A step back in time. Just outside the door you are on the main pedestrian street of Leon. I loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall was a little thin and I could hear the couple next door.

    It is a charming place right in the centre: well maintained, well furnished and lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    self-checkin was unexpected, but did work finally.

    The lady at the reception was very helpful, both when the cooler in minibar did not work and especially when we had to reorganize our travel-route due to the huge forrest-fires in the area along highway A-52. Thanks again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and very loud fans outside the windows.

    The hotel has a nice old world charm and was located in a wonderful area in León. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was up at the top of the hotel, with a high window that we couldn't really see out of

    Lovely old hotel in the heart of Leon. Charming stairs and floors. Parking in a nearby underground car park. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest.

    Lovely little room with exposed wooden beams and small high windows that was almost at perfect natural temperature for me. Friendly professional welcome, and an excellent location in a vibrant city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a double room, why can there not be two luggage stands?? Breakfast was a little sparse compared to comparable hotels. Bread, cheese, yogurt, etc., but a hard-boiled egg would have been nice.

    Maria at the front desk was very helpful and always smiling. She helped us with many things, including a visit to a health center. We were glad we chose an AC room as the noise on Saturday night and until 5 am was incredible. An open window was a "no go" for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. Description says there´s public parking for less than 10 euros per day, but it was full by 16:30. The other public parking is 18 euros per day. Just FYI when you are looking at total cost. The parking is not in front of the hotel - it´s a couple blocks away. So if you are on a motorcycle and like to be able to see your motorcycle from the hotel, this is not the place for you. This place was also a little overpriced for what it is.

    Huge bathtub!! Room and bathroom were both big. The room was a little dark - there´s no light near the wardrobe. Mini bar prices were not outrageous and I appreciated that the fridge was a normal ¨dorm fridge¨, not one of those super tiny hotel mini bar fridges. Reception staff was super helpful and patient, even when I called - lost - from the motorcycle multiple times. It is SUPER close to the cathedral and other interesting sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed instead of requested twin beds.

    Asked for a room with 2 beds, but had a double bed which was not comfortable for us. If we had dad 2 beds, we would have rated this place higher.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - lack of fresh fruit, healthy cereals etc. Plenty for my children to eat though (cake!!).

    Comfortable rooms on top floor with air conditioning. Very old, characterful hotel in old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was slow. Very little ventilation in the room. The air outside was a perfect temp but no cross ventilation. I didn't want air conditioning.

    Right in the center of old town. Easy to walk to everything. Pleasant desk staff. Spacious bathroom. Nice writing desk to sit and work on laptop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be a little noisy, depending on the rooms location.

    Enchantingly fantastic centuries-old house! Very cosy and beautifully decorated. Right in the heart of the old town, 5m walk from every corner of the old city. Perfect location to discover the beauties of Léon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is set so weak it doesn't do much. Some street noise from late night revelers.

    Luxurious bathtub. Very reasonable prices on minibar. Charming central staircase and decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a little to warm. Not their fault about the outside temp but it was hard to sleep and the fan provided rattled (which I didn't complain about so can't have expected them to fix)

    Staff wonderful, lovely reasturant attached. Very 'boutique ' in decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was the room was quite warm and it was only May! The staff did bring a fan into the room which helped.

    The location of this hotel is excellent! The staff were very friendly and helpful with tips on which attractions to see and where to park. There is no parking available at the hotel but there is a pay parking lot very close by and street parking available near by. The rooms and hotel have loads of character and charm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice old hotel in the historical part of the city. Our room was large and comfortable, with a nice large bathroom. If you like modern hotels with smooth floors, don't stay there. If you like old houses with creaky floors, style, antiques, it's a great choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute and cozy hotel in a great location. Lovely antique furnishings, friendly and helpful staff. Close to all the tapas bars of the Barrio Humeda. A great place to stay for a break in Leon, or if you need a little comfort on the Camino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could afford more hangers and better drawers so we could have unpacked. Space is limited but could be made more functional. Rates were doubled for Semana Santa.

    Great location on a quiet street but very near calle Ancha. Very friendly staff and a good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be picky, eggs for breakfast would be amazing!

    Fantastic place to stay! A quaint historic hotel that is comfortable and welcoming. A gem of a place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy. We were there during Semana Santa which added numerous tourists and families.

    Fun, quirky hotel. Super staff as they were very helpful with any question. Location was great and close to everything. Access from both bus station and train was easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was all good, or even better than good!

    Delightful hotel in very old building. Excellent position for visiting the historic quarter of Leon - enjoyed every moment there. Excellent wifi in bedroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the ancient nature of this hotel: but better to be aware that it is very old, than to expect modern facilities.

    Very helpful staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to renter the wifi password every so often for it to work.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful indeed, the room was basic but comfortable and fine for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took ages to have my passport back from the check in desk and you need to ask for the wifi code. Rooms not really sound proof.

    The location is great just few steps away from the cathedral. The rooms are reasonably comfortable and clean. For short stay is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of the three receptionists we met, one of them I would describe as helpful and friendly. This Hotel puts the emphasis on things that are not allowed rather than making the visit special or enjoyable.

    Very little

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner was closed resoltant from vacation off time.

    Staff was very helpful and accomodating, did change the room to a better one. This is my 2nd stay and she remembered us. Gave good dinning recomendations. Breakfast was ok. Hotel dates to the 14th century which makes this special

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information in advance about the UNIQUE manner of arriving at the hotel....

    Very nice and helpful front desk staff! Wonderful location! And we chose your hotel because you accept dogs. We ONLY stay at dog-friendly hotels. Nos ha gustado todo! Muchas Gracias.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a HUGE BEDBUG infestation. Room 202. Reception staff was apologetic however, the general manager did not accept any responsibility. Threatened to press charges for slandering and defamation if I posted a bad review. Have filed proper consumer grievance as well as judicial complaint.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - very happy with my stay.

    Perfect location for exploring Leon's most interesting attractions on foot. Clean and comfortable, very helpful desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hot and the air conditioning was a little challenged but did not really spoil our stay.

    The position of the hotel was superb, the rooms were very quiet and comfortable. We were able to see the old city with ease. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tad small, towels very thin...minor complaints like that

    Friendly, helpful staff; great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy people on the streets at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and en suite were in a little in need of updating.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful interior

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building with lots of character right in the centre of town, close to restaurants and all the sights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Lack of apparent fire escape.

    Right in city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place was charming. Excellent value and location. Steps from the Camino de Santiago, which I am walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crapped place with hard bed

    Small dark room with a tiny window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, lovely old building. Staff are excellent! Breakfast top class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location probably the best in Leon, friendly help full staff. Would recommend to all, and especially perigrinos

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not worth the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Bathtub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice old house, centrally located, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere of the hotel. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pet friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from room above - floor boards creaking. slow draining bath.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place, the stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attic room with sole window above head height, i did arrive late

    location perfect, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is disappointing, better eat outdoors.

    great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location to the sights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The location is perfect to explore the town on foot. The decor is rustic/historic, but the facilities are modern. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting needed in bedroom

    Very central location Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & coziness of the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great place to stay.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problems with flees.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very nice and I'd stay again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean crisp fresh bedding, plenty of hot water, excellent night's sleep

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a night while on the Camino. Excellent location, service, in a beautiful property. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!

    A very comfortable large room in a small hotel right in the centre of Leon with easy parking nearby and very pleasant staff is a great find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had fantastic character and interiors. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful and friendly staff-nice room-brilliant location for leon old streets and cathedral

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: