Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Quinta de los Cedros 4 stars

Allendesalazar, 4, Ciudad Lineal, 28043 Madrid, Spain

#56 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    La Quinta de los Cedroa was perfect for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Very nice one night stay, staff excellent, ery pretty property and good breakfast buffet with eggs/ omelettes individually prepared.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet OK but not replenished enough Hotel is ok but a few things in the room were not working correctly

    The staff were all excellent and extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for short term business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not easy to access from Airport and IFEMA which is why I was mostly using taxi for transportation instead of subway and/or bus.

    Small, quiet and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice place helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a suite but got moved to a bungalow because we had a dog. However they reduced the cost of the booking without quibbling for this without us even asking (we thought it was great they did that some less professional places try to charge you for the more expensive room). We came late and wanted food. Specifically booked because it had a restaurant. When we turned up restaurant was closed as it was sunday i had to walk for ages to get food outside. Breakfast was expensive in price but average to below par in terms of selection of food. Also had cold bacon, scrambled egg and sausage....who wants that stuff cold? Very odd. But they did do us a very nice hot ommlete on request. Would stay again

    Lovely helpful staff. Nice setting. Dog friendly. Room was nice with a terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Lovely traditional small hotel with a cute outdoor restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff double charged me as even though I'd paid on booking.com they wouldn't accept that and as I had a taxi waiting and a heavy day of meetings I had to pay again to be able to leave. The good people at Booking.com sorted it out for me when I returned

    Lovely outdoor restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is really nice and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice and cozy. The staff is kind, helpful and available for late check-in. (We arrived after 9 pm). Public transport (metro and bus) is 8-10 minutes walk away from the hotel, so you can easily reach the city center and the airport as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    A very nice and cozy place, with it's own style and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice and cozy place, with it's own style and pleasant simplicity. An oasis amidst the city. I was leaving at the middle of night, and i was offered a cup of coffee for free to help me wake up - another simple but warm thing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Great romantic get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was damage to the floor in the room. Uneven surface. This should be repaired

    Lovely quiet setting. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in a residential area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    o

    The room was very clean. Nice bathroom. Good location. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Overall, no complaints whatsoever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    great location, nice people, clean and good breakfast. overall perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a pitty it has no pool, but one can not have everything :-)

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    The clean and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No vegetables in breakfast.

    The clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Secret hidaway in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking pricy.

    Our room and terrace. Very friendly staff good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, not far from the airport and well placed to get the bus into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to where my family live.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Very friendly comfortable and stylish place to stay that is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It is a great place to stay

    Very friendly comfortable and stylish place to stay that is quiet. Just outside the center of Madrid.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    All show, no substance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service

    The building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    The interior and exterior design of the hotel had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior and exterior design of the hotel had an abundance of charm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    Short but very confortable stay with two little kids.
    • Family with young children

    Short but very confortable stay with two little kids. The place is warm and inviting but the staff is even more welcoming. Great restaurant too. A place to return.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    Hotel has a traditional look and we'll kept.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food prices in the restaurent is on the high side.

    Hotel has a traditional look and we'll kept. Staff was friendly, helpful and could communicate in English. Excellent food. Fresh orange juice.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    The bed was larger than expected and very comfortable.
    • Couple

    Not a good noise insulation so you can hear people in the halls, but not a big deal because it is a small hotel.

    The bed was larger than expected and very comfortable. The staff was really helpful and, although the deco is a bit dated, the room is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Took me time to find it but I am not great on directions & i Should have used google maps. subway is 15 mins walk & provides a great regular service to city

    Staff were fantastic. Location very peaceful & quiet. Had a great sleep till late & breakfast was open until 11 at the w end

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable, well-appointed rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Floor tiles in bathroom were loose and in need of repair; breakfast was not good value for money

    Comfortable, well-appointed rooms; attentive and responsive staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Highly recommended. Staff are incredibly efficient and the. Standards maintained by mgmt and staff is quite remarkable. So quiet and relaxing yet a 10 euro taxi trip to the City or, a 1.5 euro bus trip certainly beats inner city . David and Kaye.NZ

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    A perfect location for a peaceful timeconsunption.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably warm pool and gym is missing

    A perfect location for a peaceful timeconsunption. Nice area, special for jogging. Free parking. To down town about 20 min by buss(1.5€). Perfect breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    I was really impressed and it was even better than I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was really impressed and it was even better than I had expected. It was beautiful, comfortable, pet friendly and the staff were professional and very accommodating. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.2
    The location, away from city bustle, but not for everyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The location, away from city bustle, but not for everyone choosing to stay in a city. In any period other than mid-winter the small outside garden would be a haven for rest and a drink.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Great little place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit in the middle of nowhere

    Great little place

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    the location . the hotel style

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice place, quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place, quiet location

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Distance to City Center

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was friendly and professional. They were kind enough to call me after departing to let me know I had left my glasses in my room.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and serviced. Even the owner was delivering items to our room.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful, and even the owner was on hand helping out the staff. We were very impressed.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.8
    Room and breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No food on a sunday

    Room and breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness of the staff. Very quiet.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: