Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa La Quinta Park Suites 4 stars

Bicacarera, 21, 38390 Santa Úrsula, Spain

#6 of 13 hotels in Santa Úrsula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    We didnt liked anything what so ever,the staff is so rude...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt liked anything what so ever,the staff is so rude,not helpfull as they should've been.the restaurant/bar staff couldnt speak a word of English. A very bad experience unfortunately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    A First Class Hotel 4Star Is correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every one and every thing about the place was great.

    our suite was out of this world.the self service meals were excellent.The staff in the bar-hall,were very helpfull,nothing was to much trouble for them.Roberto one of the waitter,s,in the bar-hall,was excellent.everything about the place is first class.Thank you Booking.Com .for your excellent service,we will certinely book with you again.John&jean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    the food was lovely and the restaurant very clean and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was uncomfortable no cushion on the mattress . very uncomfortable to sleep on it.

    the food was lovely and the restaurant very clean and staff very welcoming .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    THE MOST BEAUTIFUL ,HEALING AND RELAXING HOLIDAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was very good except that chek in time was 2 ,it would have been good if it was at 12

    the beds were extra comfy and ambiente was so relaxing ,it was a very healing holiday for me and my partner,and i would like to go here more often at least every 6 months,energy of th e place was so calming and healing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that lets it slightly down is the quality of coffee at breakfast

    Very clean and friendly. Breakfast is superb. Beautiful sunsets are a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant staff seem overworked and although friendly and polite, generally lack warmth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    They did not put up curtains on the window of the kitchen in our apartment and there is a large gap in the wall between the living room (where there is a sofa bed) and the kitchen so the sun comes in as soon as it's up in the morning and also, everyone walking past can see right into the living room at night so privacy is also an issue. I asked them twice to put up a curtain and they just hung a blanket up on the wire that holds the net curtain! It looked terrible.

    The view from the hotel pool area and the terrace of our family apartment is incredible. It makes the hotel worth going to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The North of Tenerife is preferable to the South despite the variable weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were on a room only basis only to find that there that there was only one restaurant nearby. The town of Santa Ursula is a good 40 minute walk up hill and even then does not have much to offer by the way of bars and restaurants. I think whilst the room and hotel were generally clean the sun loungers were very dirty and could do with a good clean or even replacing.

    The Junior suite we had was a very good size and very comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We dined once in the hotel and whilst the food was good, (best pork crackling I've ever had) the self service arrangement was not to our liking. The hotel courtesy bus service to Puerto De La Cruz is essential but needs to return later than 1930hrs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with good spa and fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with a lot of space (room/bathroom/kitchen/living room) and wonderful view of Teide volcano, over the sea and swimming pools. Spa services also very good, friendly staff. Huge choice at breakfast, some products cooked at the moment . It was also easy to find a public parking slot near the hotel. I would recommend it, if looking accomodation near Puerto de la Cruz.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    I would not recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom not clean, and should be urgently renovated. Some renovations on the fasade ongoing. Meals were solala. You had a lot to chose from, but the quality and tast of the products itself was mediocre.

    Well, the weather was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    clean room with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little bit cold. When I mentioned this to front desk, hotel staff immediately brought heater to my room, which was still not enough. Water in the outside pool was too cold for children to swim. Inside pool was only for adult, which cost you extra.

    View from the room was amazing. (I had room at the corner of the hotel, from which I could see both sea and city.) Site from hotel at the front yard is also nice. Friendly staffs and clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - bungalow instead of room in the main hotel building, which was not mentioned in the room description - cold in winter; they provided us with a heater on request - sub-par food quality (e.g. no calamari inside calamari rings, just dough) - horrible coffee at breakfast buffet, and the bar only opens at 10am, so forget about your coffee in the morning

    Probably quite ok in summer, or for spa activities (which we didn't try out). Picked it for the low price, but was expecting better quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    The staff are very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very noisy and we could hear everyone passing through the hall or next door. It was also very dark, the lights are not very efficient overall.

    The staff are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Good views, comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is not possible to walk down to the cliff edge in front of the hotel, as there are private buildings all the way down to the big railings surrounding the hotel grounds. There are no gardens on the hotel grounds. There are some plants surrounded by concrete - we had thought that a big hotel outside of Puerto de la Cruz would have some open spaces/gardens. The shuttle bus they provide takes half and hour to get to Puerto de la Cruz (which we thought would be a 15min trip), and will not stop anywhere inbetween.

    Beautiful views of Puerto de la Cruz, and the cliffs beyond. Bed was very comfortable. Lovely big palm tree right outside our balcony. Staff gave us extra blankets and a heater for the room, as it was cold at night in January. Only a 10min walk to the motorway, where there is a public bus stop - here you can get frequent buses to the rest of the island.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good value and lovely stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    wine with dinner wasn't great !!!

    rooms were pleasant, spa was lovely, restaurant welcoming good choice of food. Although accommodation was a bit out of the way, it certainly was better than being in the middle of a noisy busy resort. Booked to come back again with friends in June

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in We were upgraded to a 2 bed property but unfortunately there was a gutter smell in the bathroom that was unbearable. We then had a the room changed but the room was so cold we didn’t had a good night and my son was poorly as a result. The next day we requested for a heater to be provided but that made little change.

    The hotel was not far from Puerto de la Cruz main district where lots of restaurants can be found. The breakfast was acceptable with, nothing really fancy but ok to nibble on some food before heading off to the road. It’s a simple hotel that offer great value if you are on a budget and plan to spend your time out and about rather than in your room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay to see the north
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my son who was 14 couldn’t use the spa.... it wasn’t said in booking that you had to be 16. At vilaba you could be 14

    The size of the place very roomy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    We had an all inclusive package which was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I would have liked is an airport shuttle. Whilst the 102 bus takes you relatively close to the hotel it's a bit of a mission to walk to & from the hotel to the bus stops. They provide a free bus to the Puerto de la Cruze so it would be nice to have an airport shuttle as well, even if it was a paid service.

    We had an all inclusive package which was excellent. The staff were so lovely & always had a smile on their faces. We just relaxed & soaked up some winter sunshine. The whole resort was comfortable & the spa facilities are great. We had a deep tissue massage & I highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    They were helpful and lovely,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room that I got was really old, the hotel from the outside seems really modern but the room it wasn’t Also they were some noise due to my room near to the street

    They were helpful and lovely,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    The room/junior suite charge is not good value compared with other hotels of similar standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to pay extra for use the suite/room safe ! Utterly ridiculous, no other hotel I've been to does this. You also pay to use the gym €6 per visit of €20 for a week. Workman noise in other rooms during the morning. Absolutely horrible constant beat music in the main lounge mostly all day long and in the evening. No wonder so few people use it. They have no idea of relaxing music they think it's a dance party all day and took no notice when I pointed out that the 4-5 other people sitting there as we passed through also didn't like it. Our terrace constantly flooded due to the water system and poor drainage.

    Room only so no food or drink booked. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    Very old!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was spacious enough but very old, even the corridor and floors were red carpet and filthy covered in stains, the couch was terrible, old kitchen, dirty balcony, the bedroom and bathroom were okay and the television had some english channels which was nice. One morning we heard dripping coming from the bathroom, a pipe had bursted behind the tiles and flooded the bathroom. The reception never apologized!! We changed rooms that morning after waiting for 40 minutes, had to carry everything on our own from one side of the hotel to the other and the new room was extremely noisy, workers outside all day. This pretty much ruined half our day. This time the corridor was marble and the room seemed renovated. Turns out the kitchen was new and modern, but everything else the same as the previous, terrible couch and dirty balcony, we had two televisions none had english channels or subtitles. The wifi will not work unless you reset the modem first. First morning at breakfast the waiters were very anxious, cleaning the tables rushing before the closing time (10:30) and seemed very bothered when people arrived at 10:15. I know that feeling I work in the same industry, even if the guests come late at least don’t show that you’re bothered and angry. Overall it was not what I expected, the hotel needs a full renovation!!

    -Only the spa showed high quality service, the ladies were lovely and polite. The spa has a large variety of treatments and the area is beautiful. - Free shuttle to Puerto de la Cruz

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    juice from machine at breakfast was very watery and machine coffee not good. Micro ants in the kitchen!

    Buffet breakfast food good, lovely pool and lots of beds to choose from. Free bus to Puerto. Reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel, with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was not properly working, basically in the room almost never. Around the hotel there's pretty nothing to do, better to have a car-rent.

    The hotel is pretty huge, with big swimming pools surronded by very well kept gardens. The view of the ocean from the garden is amazing Room was very big, with a living room, bedroom, small kitchen; outside a nice terrace with sofà, table and chairs. Breakfast is huge buffet continental-style with almost everything. Hotel has a good spa area too, a gym and huge premises all around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    House keeping , very clean in room and public area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suit is very quiet with sea view, however there are some floors to climb down. Nothing to do outside hotel, need to drive to nearby town (10 minutes drive)

    House keeping , very clean in room and public area. The kitchen is enormous ( although we do not cook) Friendly staffs always willing to help. As I stayed during the low season, I appreciated also the swimming pool because there weren't too much people Although the food is not sophisticated but there are many choices. I appreciated every morning a small freshly made fruit smooth. One free entry of the indoor spa is a plus. Good value for money at the price we paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.3
    Really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Food was the same, nothing like advertised, internet was down for one day and not that good when working, restaurant staff annoying, the rooms were nothing like the pictures, pretty sure that's not what a 4 stars hotel supposed to look like.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Descent stay with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non working air condition, Kitchen facilities were sub standard (oven and cooker took too long to heat up and fridge was not cold enough). Balcony view was blocked by a tree and facing the street (this might be just for the room allocated to us - junior suite) Annoying wristband policy.

    We were offered 1 hour free pass for indoor pool and jacuzzi. Good outdoor pool with good view. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Déçue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On ground floor, I didn't use the terrasse which was straight in front of pools so no intimacy. Rooms poorly soundproofed so I could hear EVERYTHING from each rooms and balconies. No black out curtains. Noise+curtains= no sleep, I didn't spend one quiet night. Unfortunately impossible to change room. Really poor wifi, sometimes few hours without. NO NETFLIX! Heavy fabrics : "curtains", stool, cushion cases, sofa protector need to be cleaned and carpet in corridors need to be changed. Decoration and furniture old-fashion (70's-80s'???). Food was average and repetitive and they don't have real fruit juices. Activities organized with agencies were fine but couldn't be refund for one of them I didn't do due to misunderstanding even if paid in advance. This property can't suit to active travellers who want to discover and visit monuments, other towns, beaches, etc... because of the infrastructures on the island (poor transports, bus every hour in average on each line from Puerto de la Cruz) and limited hours for shuttle. So if you want to go to/stay in town earlier or a little bit late you have to spend money on taxis. It's a property for families and lazy travellers.

    The staff is friendly. Rooms are big enough. Kitchen well equipped just bring what necessary to wash dishes. Free shuttle bus between main town Puerto de la Cruz and hotel. Activities organized with local agencies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    A trip up to the north
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the hotel for one night as we wanted to explore a different part of this island of Tenerife. The hotel security guard was extremely helpful and informed us of several typical canarian restaurants called Guanchiches. These were just a short taxi ride away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Good, but could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -A stranger came in to the room because staff gave the wrong key from the room. -For Billiard next to the swimming pool you pay 1 euro per game and the balls always get stuck, so you can not play a proper game. -A bit unsafe if you get the room with a main door through a terrace, a stranger disturbed us by coming into the room through the bedroom door at the middle of the night! (No way you can get fresh air at night because it is a window/door that goes to the street) -Have to pay for everything extra in the hotel - Kitchen needs more cutlery and plates. Would be nice to have some cleaning soap. -The walls in the room were dirty. -Staff could speak a bit better English.

    -Staff was very helpful in emergency situations. -Room was cleaned well. (- But unfortunately they don't clean dirty plates from the rooms and there was to liquid or sponges to do it ourself) -The child liked the pool. -A lot of good entertainment for kids. -Great view from the terrace in Panoramic Suit. (- And very bad (without view) normal rooms, with a view to the neighbours.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During check in I was told I had received a free upgrade to their panoramic views on top of the junior suite with sea view I paid for. Upon arriving in the room, I could already tell this would be a nightmare. There was dark hair all over the bathroom floor and bugs in the kitchen. The room also came with two single beds, which the original room I originally paid for came with one double bed. Crawling into my single bed opposite of my partner (real romantic) a beetle looking bug crawled from under my sheets. I called the desk who said I would only be allowed to speak to a manager when he/she is available in the morning at 9. I had also spoken to booking.com already about the conditions of the room who where SO NICE and ready to help me receive a full refund in order to move hotels completely. The next morning was a nightmare as the front desk called the "office" to let me see a manager but then said the manager wouldn't be in all day. I asked to speak to whoever was in charge of the young girl at reception but she said she was in charge. I called booking.com again who said that they would take care of the situation. Back at the room we received a knock at the door where a manager looking lady and a house keeper came barging in without saying a word just looking around. They pretended not speak english until I pulled out my phone with photos of the hair and bugs and magically they were able to speak to me. Long story short they only offered to refund me half my money if I checked out that day. I moved rooms which was much cleaner than the first with no bugs and no gross hair, but the rooms still need upgrades from the year of stains left on walls and curtains. Also the kitchens do not come with dish soap and considering every dish had a wet dog smell, I don't think prior guests were too moved to buy their own dish soap as well. The hotel never contacted me again to follow up with my complaints nor did I ever hear a word from a "manager.

    The bar staff were super friendly and nice. Only enjoyable and nice staff in the whole place. For a hotel gym it also exceeds expectations and the trainer was very helpful as well. Then again if the gym is the only nice thing about a hotel- that says a lot about the rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely on check in. But after that they were not helpful and even on check out I wasn't even acknowledged just gave key in and she said ok bye. Maybe a did u enjoy your stay or safe onward journey would be nicer.

    The location is great for traveling around the island. We had a lovely room over looking the sea and Mt. Tiede. The room was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the evening shows, but only until 23 p.m. After that time everything is ok

    Good value of money and quality. Nice administrators. A very big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Quiet, relaxing hotel in a small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    No wifi except in the lobby. Dogs often barking at night in the neighbourhood (not much the hotel can do about it but still annoying). If you don't pay for the underground parking then parking space in the street is very limited. You have to pay a supplement to use the gym.

    Nice view over the sea from the balcony. Room was nice and large. Neighbourhood is calm and quiet (can be good or bad, depending on what you want). Location is good if you want to visit the northern cities of Tenerife but not much to do in the immediate neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great views, lovely atmosphere, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was really easy to find and was in lovely surroundings. The reception staff were very helpful and our room was ready within 20 minutes although we'd arrived earlier than the normal check in time. The free upgrade was a unexpected and wonderful surprise - very spacious 2 bed apartment, beautiful sea view and large terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.5
    An excellent vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in lobby was not always easy to get. Would have liked it in our apartment.

    Wonderful views over the coast and to Mount Teide and a lovely warm pool. Great buffet breakfast. Lovely restaurant and small supermarket a minutes walk away. Safe garage parking linked to hotel. Plenty of entertainment on offer if you want it but nice and quiet too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Bank Holiday weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Settee and chairs in apartment not very comfy.

    Booked Panoramic View suite. Very spacious and nice kitchen. Good comfy bed and nice clean bathroom. Had booked half board, Breakfast and Dinner was Buffet style and food was adequate if a bit average. Staff were very good from Reception to Dining. Enjoyable weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets on apartment floors have a few stains and make the property look older. We had lizards on the wall one night but the security guard came and removed then immediately.

    Spacious apartments. Stunning views. Tranquil. Entertainment every night. Good selection of hot and cold buffet breakfast. Spa facilities. Ping pong on terrace with views. Location excellent...its like living with residents in a beautiful little village but the free shuttle to Puerto de la cruz takes 10 minutes and is free. Brilliant stay for families adults well behaved kids away from the traditional tourist but you're so close to it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Good swimmingpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from restaurants, beach, shopping.. if you dont want to eat in the hotel there are no much more to choose from

    Good swimmingpool. Big appartments with kitchen, livingroom, terrace, bedroom..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    Booking.com need to offer hotel staff some training on their app!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff did not accept the reservation on the booking.com app!! My reservation was for 2 nights but their system showed only 1. The receptionist kept insisting on a paper confirmation. In the end I forwarded the email confirmation which was accepted. However charged for a single night as well as the 2 nights booked. They did refund me, but no apology. Also rooms were very cold and heating did not work. A heater supplied next day. Abundant wildlife including ants and lizards.

    A roomy suite with pleasant outlook. Swimming pool clean and warm.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Not a good stay moved half way during my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi although free only available in the reception that being the desk no other area. Having to pay for gym facilities and having to wait about for local nationals to complete their training this should be for residents in the hotel only but it seems to be for local residents in the area like back home when paying to stay in a gym spa hotel I would expect it to be for paying residents not local nationals and to be run by hotel staff not various employed staff out of the hotel

    The facilities where good but be prepared for all the hidden extras not mentioned when booking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Dinner & Breakfirst offered a great variety, very good -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spa is outsoured and does not integrate well with the Hotel

    Dinner & Breakfirst offered a great variety, very good - but could offer more local dishes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old and badly maintained. We got a room with an awful smell and it took one night to re-locate us, although we saw in booking that there were an available rooms. The staff didn't remember that we asked to change a room and we should have ask a few times till we got a new one.

    The service in the hotel's bar. The view from the rooms. The pools area. The evening entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.8
    Mass tourist place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tries to buy in guests with cheap prices and make the money afterwards with additional payment for using the facilities. The hotel is quite big, which makes having breakfast a hazzle within a big crowd of people running around to get food. Asking a pregnant woman not to take a fruit to the pool is more than disturbing... Be aware the location is further away from the sea than the pics make it look like.

    It's clean. The night show was good, unless you try to go to bed before it's finished. Then you should be able to accept it as a "sleeping music"...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    Sadly disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms, wifi in lobby did not work, bar only served snack food at sporadic times for non "fully inclusive" customers, only restaurant was buffet style large dining room with little or no atmosphere, rooms were very dated, but very clean, and all in all it was not what we expected at all for our stay. Staff was obliging and tried to assist with issues Re. Wifi and meals, especially in the bar. The resort needs a serious revamp and upgrade!

    It was convenient to the airport for our extremely early departure

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Could be a great hotel - but isn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Anyone staying at this hotel will have to be able to tolerate ear-splitting noise (recorded or live music) in the lobby (where the only wifi is) every evening. There was not one evening where we could have a quiet drink or use wifi in peace.

    Very helpful and friendly staff trying to do everything within the guidelines they had been given.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location if you're looking for somewhere quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View & Water Circuit Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in lobby. Strange rules with not being allowed to take water from restaurant when on all-inclusive let alone alcohol.

    The Spa and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.4
    Dont recommend - wish I'd read trip advisor reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was standard buffet style but if you got there after 9 everything was cold. The evening buffet was very samey. Whatever you do dont go half board - just not worth it - we are out most days. Equipped kitchen - I dont think so, no kettle, no toaster, two forks, two knives - not even any sharp knives for cutting bread or cheese. Make sure you can do a lot of stairs if you are staying in one of the junior suites as there is no lift down to the bottom level where we were staying - very difficult getting suitcases up and down and absolutely no offer of help. We wanted somewhere quiet and off the beaten track - by god it was.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For wifi had to go to the reception/restaurant/bar area.

    First time stayed at the hotel having visited the indoor pool /spa a couple of times before. These do cost extra. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nice view too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    Large rooms, good breakfast, spa, thank god we have a car :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where a bit dated, bathroom could be cleaner, no free parking (unless you can find a spot on the streets).

    This hotel is ok, the room we had was quite large, the spa facility is a nice extra: For €8 you can relax in a warm pool or bubble bath. The breakfast is a buffet with a lot of choice! Dinner is best served somewhere else :) Location wise you realy need a car, since the free bus service only takes you to the tourist traps.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Modern, well equiped Spa Hotel with self catering suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked because in the winter we want an indoor pool. The listing on Booking.com does not mention the indoor pool has an extra charge: 6 Euros per person per 2 hour session.

    Lovely big suite with comfortable furniture and a reasonable kitchen area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    We liked the locaton , it was 3-5 minutes to TF-5 highway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold in the room.in December , cause central ventilation system they have is quite old. Could not set it to "warm".Also, they had twin beds only for the junior suite. The was a minor concern regarding some appliances being too. Spa could be better for a 4 star hotel, definitely needs renovation, but quite ok. No beach access from the hotel. You need to go to Puerto De La Cruz for that.

    We liked the locaton , it was 3-5 minutes to TF-5 highway exit. It is important if you travel every day.Cleanliness was good. Furniture was quite nice. Staff was quite helpfull and friendly. Also, we got the suite in s detached townhouse-like building, away from the crowded main building which was good.Living room and bathroom were well lighted. Hotel left a very good impression overall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Get what you pay for, nothing more or less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old 90'ies decor, beds felt a bit worn out.

    Staff very friendly and service minded. Beautiful views of the coast, but no access to the beach from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    I'd go back for the view only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View & Water Circuit Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality and choices are poor and the location as it was very secluded if you has no means of transport.

    The best part of this hotel is undoubtedly the view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Lovely location for a quiet relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Kitchen for self catering was way below par. Ancient oven with faulty knobs, grill pan but no grid, a bread knife and a service spoon only, no knife for chopping, no oven dishes (but a lemon squeezer!). Useful for snacks but not full meals. Staff on reception, bar and waiting staff were unfriendly, almost rude - not a smile in sight. Resort seemed to be focussed on those on All Inclusive guests, for us who weren't it was difficult to work out what we were entitled to use or do and what menus we could eat from. Staff were not helpful.

    The apartments with balcony looking over the pool area, the pool area was great - lots of sunbeds, parasols and spectacular views. Beds very comfy. Pool attendants and spa staff lovely. Free Shuttle Bus to Puerto de la Cruz was very handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everythg

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Only a short visit. Arrived at 7pm and left the following morning. Definitely going to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a shame that water wasn't put in the fridge as we forgot to get some.

    The apartments were very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The room has a beautiful view, very clean and big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a beautiful view, very clean and big enough. Friendly, kind staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Very kind staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Quiet relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rich breakfast, friendly staff, quiet location, tidy rooms and nice inerior, spa services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    It couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it couldn't be better if water had been included in diner.

    Everything is fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Would have been excellent if they’d had any commitment to the food preparation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Staff attitude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Old mattress way beyond its useful life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old mattress way beyond its useful life

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Needed a nights hotel and this was close. It was clean and did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Not bad but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and the pillows.very old pillows

    The buffet was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    nice place, poor carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking

    Friendly people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a nice quiet break and it fulfilled our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food options weren’t very good and pretty poor quality

    Nice hotel staff polite and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old kitchen facilities. I couldn't cook pizza properly. Hotel offers very average breakfast.

    Swimming pool area, large rooms and balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Santa Ursula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really nice. And facility is clean but old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.3
    Disgrace, looking to take further action on complaining about our horrible stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything horrible place !!!

    Nothing , complelty traumatised as to why this is rated 4 stars and is publicised on a worldwide website!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok but not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, to loud and the bed was bad

    The pool and the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Average stay! Cheap and affordable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner & also the room wasnt really clean

    The pool & 7 hotel dinner show

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice view,great pool area and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach around the area.

    Nice view,great pool area and bar. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some more equipment in the kitchen would be great.

    Very nice little flat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    good for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was not working well in my room.

    it was tidy,good swimming pool.good view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Excellent view, no wifi in the room only in lobby and breakfast was not good. Uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi Bed Breakfast

    On the site there is written that they have wifi, but it is not true. Wifi is only in lobby which is very disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Spa La Quinta Park Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: