Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa La Salve This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pablo Neruda, 10-12, 45500 Torrijos, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Torrijos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    6.7
    Quiet location and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the blinds in the rom was broken, and obviously had been for some time. The TV could only produce one channel, TVE 1, and the Wi-Fi reception was lousy.

    Quiet location and comfortable bed. Easy pedestrian access to Torrijos (if that's a good thing?!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.5
    The amenities are ok and room is clean acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is far a way to bto adapted to business people

    Breakfast is poor, the service is slow moving I Skype without breakfast . I do not recommend Business people to stay for a long waiting a coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    6.7
    The room are large and comfortable, the SPA is good as well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaness of the room and the restaurant have to be improved. A larger choice of food for breakfast would be better.

    The room are large and comfortable, the SPA is good as well as the Massage service. the SPA is reserved for You only for one hour, quite unique.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    8.8
    Great place, great location, great staff but they need to enhance their internet connection.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wifi was just awful.....i could not even load my pics on Instagram.....i asked for a reset which they did but it barely helped....i uploaded 3 pics in 3 hours.....other than that the place was pretty cool!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    Vegan food, please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vegan food, please. You tried to give us some options after we request, but not it was enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    The service was exelent in every things. and the property was absolutly elegant but confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was exelent in every things. and the property was absolutly elegant but confortable. Staff Super.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.8
    Worth staying in this hotel if you're travelling near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No enough time to find something wrong

    The place and the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    10
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very cozy and comfortable wonderful message!!!! Great food and wine. This is my forth visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2015

    6.7
    Staff and cleanliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Outward journey arrived Thursday 6.30pm after long drive! No restaurant facility till 8.30pm. Then a set meal! Just had meat balls and half cooked potatoes,hardly four star fair! Kept awake at night with clear conversations and love making in adjoining room? Bar was closed before 10pm!

    Staff and cleanliness!

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    10
    We were just stopping for a rest en route from Lisbon to...
    • Couple

    We were just stopping for a rest en route from Lisbon to Zaragoza and arrived around midnight. The night porter could not have been more helpful and we are a super salad and he went to get us some drinks to accompany. Really made a very long journey more comfortable than we imagined.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2015

    7.5
    The bar had a nice outdoor space, and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room lighting was very poor, and the restaurant was not open the evening we were there. As a result, we had to drive back into town.

    The bar had a nice outdoor space, and the room was very modern.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    10
    staff are amazing, incredibly helpful and the accomodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    staff are amazing, incredibly helpful and the accomodation is so comfortable. The whole hotel is very relaxing with loads of good places to relax and have a drink and just chill out

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2015

    10
    The hotel is luxurious and very clean, modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The hotel is luxurious and very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff are exceptionally helpful and welcoming. We had dinner in the hotel both nights we stayed and it was excellent and incredible value for money (only 14eu for a 3 course meal and wine.

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    6.3
    Very good contemporary feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am coeliac and the breakfast was terrible

    Very good contemporary feel

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    8.8
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great. I got up at 1am and went to reception to ask for a bottle of Cava. Without hesitation, I was given what I wanted in an instant.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2015

    8.3
    The receptionist Lola
    • Solo traveler

    Not able to open blinds. Not private enough

    The receptionist Lola

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel & Spa La Salve Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: