Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique La Serena - Adults Only 4 stars

Alba, 10, 03590 Altea, Spain

#1 of 9 hotels in Altea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The hotel is amazing. So peaceful and on first impression it totally took our breath away. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Already booked for next year !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfection.

    Everything about this hotel is pure perfection. The staff, the intimate feeling just makes you totally switch off. We had a deluxe room which was fantastic. Beautiful comfortable bed and great facilities. Gupta and Toni were just the perfect hosts thank you guys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Village location with renovation completed last year. Excellent service from Management - Rooms small but very well furnished. Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast facilities. Limited free parking next to hotel Many good quality restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is really beautiful and quiet. Beds were exceptionally comfortable, so we felt like at home. Service was very helpful and smiling. We will come back here for sure. Best Regards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything about the property. Nothing to fault.

    We liked everything about this property from its location to the comfortable beds and excellent design. The pool area was such a pleasure to relax by. Mostly we loved the staff especially Laurence who went the extra mile always. We plan to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful personal service from the team especially Laurence. She made us feel at home and gave us some super restaurant recommendations . Great attention to detail throughout the hotel . Novel , clean and classy design !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    La Serena is a wonderful little hotel in the beautiful old town of Altea! We arrived very late and we were welcomed with a smile. The staff very friendly and helpful. All facilities very good. The terrace area with pool was beautiful. The hotel had a lovely atmosphere. Location great, many very good restaurants close by. Thanks for a wonderful stay, we will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely comfortable, very spacious, beautiful bed linen, great shower. Continental breakfast was very good. Location is perfect situated between the old town (500 yards away) and the beach front all within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The air/conditioning was not working *we therefore had 3 quite unpleasant, sleepless nights due to hot room, noisy room if we left the windows open*

    The hotel is lovely, it is clean and in a wonderful location, close to the beach area and also the hilltop village near the church. The wellness spa is excellent, and a great place to add to your relaxation stay. The outside terrace is great if the weather is good. The staff are very helpful, and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only able to spend a couple of hours at the hotel due to family issues so didn’t really experience the relaxation and place as we should have done :(

    Peaceful. Nice room. Good breakfast welcoming nice spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK, the bed, albeit luxurious, dominated the room to the degree that there was not much space for two people in which to manoeuvre and park their luggage. One luggage rack sufficient for one case and not enough space in the wardrobe to accommodate the other. Whilst the shower room was aesthetically lovely and pretty spacious, there was a lack of useable hooks on which to hang robes or used towels. The bar prices were on the steep side but given the very attractive surroundings in which to relax, maybe that isn't surprising. Please let me emphasis that these picky criticisms shouldn't deter anyone from staying there. I personally will be delighted to make a return visit.

    Our initial welcome to the hotel was exactly as one would wish; friendly, knowledgeable, professional and extremely helpful. Communal areas of the hotel were furnished in refreshing, contemporary style, spacious and comfortable. The rooms were similarly stylish and decorated in good taste and the bed outstandingly comfortable. The show was spacious and had great water pressureThe outdoor terrace was a lovely space, expertly landscaped for maximum pleasure. Breakfast was a pleasure, a lot of choice and good coffee!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue is parking which is quite scarce in Altea . The basement garage is small and the entrance is quite a challenge at first .. so if bringing a car .. do bring a small one and book party king in advance !!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about, perfect!!

    Everything was just fabulous! The location from the town an beach, the service was exceptional! The only fault we found is that we only booked two nights, could have stayed longer, but will return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While staying at La Serena we had to go back and forth to Benidorm a few times and each time we returned as soon as we walked into the hotel we relaxed. The terrace and pool area had a lovely atmosphere as did the rest of the hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were so happy about our stay at La Serena. The staff were so nice and the service great. Everything so beautiful and wonderful. Altea is a great place to spend some time in and relax. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not much views of the sea, but you can see the mountains and the beautiful old town.

    The breakfast was amazing ! They even provided me with gluten free bread cakes and biscuit.It is a perfect spot in the old town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No lunch facility. Garage access is tight for a large car.

    Nice large room, with superking bed. Quality furniture throughout. Staff were excellent. Great location. Nice relaxed feeling and breakfast very good. Wellness centre was very good and was completely private.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was exceptional, beautiful room, high specification finish, staff were helpful without being intrusive. The location is perfect, set between the seafront and the old town. We would definitely return here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - everything was just perfect!

    I booked for my boyfriend´s birthday and everything was perfect! Location is amazing. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very nice architecture with space full lobby and excellent breakfast. Rooms have great comfy beds and are full of character and gorgeous details that make the difference. The atmosphere is great and the fact that is adults only is a big plus! If I´ll come back to Altea will stay again here. Definitely 5 stars!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, fantastic views with truly relaxing pool area and stylish modern decor. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but well done with high quality ingredients. A great place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel because it was advertised as having an in house restaurant. That is untrue. The only meal served is cold breakfast which was very good. Being no restaurant meant I had to go out to restaurants which is just what I didn't want to do.

    The overall style of the hotel. The staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 wonderful days in La Serena. The hotel is an oasis of tranquillity. Every luxury is provided. The staff could not have been more helpful. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe there could be some ways to offer slightly better prices like weekend deals. But it is a great hotel.

    This is a beautiful hotel; situated in the best part of Altea; no crowds of tourists, it is quite a hidden gem. The rooms are excellent, the staff friendly, breakfast excellent, and terraces are just magnificent. The Hamam is available for private hire at very reasonable price. The price is rather high but I cannot complain as the hotel really is very good indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was absolutely beautiful. I didn't realise that it had recently been refurbished (just a week before we visited). The ambiance is cool, chic yet still inviting and relaxing. The terrace with the pool and dining area is dreamy - the prefect place to relax and enjoy the sunshine. Breakfast was very good - a selection of breads, pastries, cheeses and fruit. The staff were incredibly attentive and went over and beyond for all our stage. The location is probably a 7 minute walk up the hill to the main square with the church. Would definitely recommend staying here, I wish we had stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel in a beautiful location, staff so welcoming couldn't do enough for you, attention to detail amazing. The room was excellent really comfy beds, shower excellent, everything had been thought about, lovely toiletries, mini bar well stocked there was even a Bose speaker and coffee machine. We had a lovely balcony with a sea view and views of the pool, balcony well furnished. The pool was lovely really comfy sun loungers and always someone to bring you a drink which was always served with snacks. The breakfast was also very good everything so fresh with an amazing selection. We didn't visit the spa but wish we had when we were given a tour on our last night, will definitely be returning to check it out. I can not recommend the hotel enough especially as it had only just opened under new management after a complete refurbishment , I'm sure it is going to be a great success.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the quality of the renovations and furnishings were unbelievable. The service and staff of the hotel were also excellent I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to all my friends. It was a peaceful retreat even though it was in Altea town, we will certainly book again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a little tight!

    Location was perfect right in the heart of the beautiful old town of Altea, staff were friendly & the terrace area with pool was beautiful. The hotel had a lovely atmosphere. Complimentary drink on arrival was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a superb hotel! We liked everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail was evident. Towels, bedding, cleanliness, breakfast, pool area all were superb, I could go on. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    8.30am breakfast was a little late if we had things planned to do.

    Great staff and beautifully furnished for comfort and style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand basin in toilet

    The personal service and the care with the interior design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small hotel, the very nice people and the design of the fournitures

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All positive

    Everything . Relaxed atmosphere. It's like being a special guest in someone's home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    het was perfect

    alles was supper

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing. Staff were so helpful and room was just right

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was good, room, bed, breakfast and staff !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, friendly staff, beautifully designed rooms and beautiful wellness centre including sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Delightful place. Wonderful friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quirky style of the hotel was great. The staff were very attentive but not overboard. Loved the whole chilled ambience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish hotel in every way,from the pool area to the fabulous bedrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Decor, ambience, staff,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a English breakfast but only personal choice.

    Everything to a very high standard with great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ultimate location in Altea, excellent customer service, and no detail spared to bring guests a delightful stay at this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything

    A beautifully renovated hotel in a lovely old Town setting. And the service was impeccable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the spa

    Atmospheres and kiendmess

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45