Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Terraza De Puente Viesgo 2 stars

Ctra General Nº 18, 39670 Puente Viesgo, Spain

#1 of 7 hotels in Puente Viesgo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend this hotel if second hand smoke were not a problem for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I have asthma, I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke. Many local residents who smoke are regulars at the bar and restaurant. They tend to smoke just outside the entrance of the hotel, so my meals were not as comfortable as I would have liked due to the second hand smoke wafting to the inside of the dining area.

    Lots of new furnishings and fixtures give this older property a new and fashionable feeling. Light colored wood trim and furniture make it seem light-filled and airy inside. Our room was well-planned and stylish with a skylight that opened nicely. There was a sitting room just outside our room which added a feeling of spaciousness. Breakfast is included and was delicious and the set-price evening meal was offered to hotel occupants at a discount.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were welcoming, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was acceptable but no real choice available.

    Staff were welcoming, helpful. Popular with locals even off season. Excellent location for visiting the nearby caves and cave paintings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very nice roomy attic room , very good shower, large double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view as the window was in the roof, not a problem on a one night stop over, when we go again we will book a room on the first floor.

    Very nice roomy attic room , very good shower, large double bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Not too bad, breakfast was included, so for the price it was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located on a very busy road. It was a bit shabby and not very clean. Tables in the cafetaria were sticky, though the floors were getting mopped all the time, so they were probably cleaner than the tables.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Superb new room, very clean, very comfortable, 4 star...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no onsite car parking, (large public car park nearby).

    Superb new room, very clean, very comfortable, 4 star quality, Excellent service from the two young ladies who attented us during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    For less than 100euros per double room with a view to the garden, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing is seriously worrying. Additional furniture, like table, is not top quality. Continental breakfast is basic but acceptable. You do not have a hair-drier in the bathroom, and the shower set is made of plastic.

    Room size, bed comfort and quality, & cleanliness better than in many 4-star hotels. (I stayed in a room with window facing to the back garden, not the main road)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Excellent location for travelling to Santander. Lovely spacious room and ensuite. Excellent bar and restaurant with friendly staff that try very hard with the language. Great evening menu, plus all inclusive 3 course plus drink option for 10 Euro's.(menu available in english) Lovely area, you could do more than a one night stop over here as there seems to be lots to explore!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Agradable estancia con vistas inolvidables
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vistas al monte Castillo espectaculares

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Very kind staff. We changed to a bigger room, the 1rst we were given was too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, but a buffet would be much better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.6
    We arrived here from the ferry to Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived here from the ferry to Santander. Our ferry was late so we didn't arrive until 11.00pm but this was no problem, the owners kept the hotel open waiting for our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The start of the breakfast hour was later than we would have preferred.

    Everything. The rate for meals provided for guests was extremely reasonable for the quantity and quality received.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely village on the river not far from Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a quiet back room, but the hotel is on the main road, so the front terraced rooms will be noisy

    Lovely village on the river not far from Santander.Friendly family run hotel and great value for a stopover. Big room with large comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to road so some traffic noise, but after dark traffic was next to nothing.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely room, very clean. Nice outside space to sit or dine in

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    The village is lovely, there is a great walk by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toast was fried bread, croissant was fried. Might be local tradition but had proper toasted bread at other Spanish hotels.

    The village is lovely, there is a great walk by the river.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly, the evening meal waqs superb,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything good.

    The staff were very friendly, the evening meal waqs superb, and amazingly good value. A fabulous place to stay, close to Santander with beautiful scenery. Fast WiFi too.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    restfull and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restfull and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was good being near the centre of town and across the road from the bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Cleanliness, friendly staff, location, abundant home food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, location, abundant home food. Good value for the price. Good adjacent public parking (not on premises).

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    staff friendly food excellent good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff friendly food excellent good value

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel La Terraza De Puente Viesgo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: